Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Ghetto

There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very nice. Bicycles were very good, very easy to ride. Emanuel was supportive is not very easy to ride in Rome, he give us plenty of information about the city. We saw a lot of interesting sites not so easy to find by your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fun tour, very worthwhile! Best to do at the beginning of your stay in Rome if you've never been there before. There's a lot of great food, and the history fits in so naturally and logically with the food. All three neighborhoods are fascinating and easy to walk around, and if you're staying awhile you'll probably return to some places on this tour like I did. Also, at the starting time I found out that four other people had signed up for it, and when none of them showed up I assumed that Valeria would need to cancel it - but she was happy to conduct the tour with just me. Thanks Valeria!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

mitchell J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent, great guide from orlando

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Yigal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Federika was a great guide with an infectious love of Rome. We were a very small group 3 people and even though it was an afternoon tour, and the market was already closed, felt we got great explanations about the products used and typical Roman dishes. We were certainly not hungry by the end actually middle of the tour, having tasted gelato, pizza, cheeses, a salami, suppli, a fried artichoke and a pasta dish all in different locations. We went to the market the next morning and knew what to look for based on the evenings descriptions.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Shannon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved the personal perspective Valeria gave.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jeanette Pena was an excellent guide who we would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about Rome. She was very knowledgeable about the neighborhoods we visited. She was engaging, interesting and has a great sense of humor!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Josepha S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was wonderfull and very knowledgable. Provided a lot of extra information beyond what I expected. She was American, living in Rome for 10 years. Wish I wrote down her name. We covered more sites in a short time than I had expected

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Josepha S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding in all aspects

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Mickey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely day spent talking about food and learning about the Roman perspective

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

hernandezluis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The walking tour was probably one of the best tours we've ever been on. The guide was very informed and was able to answer all of our questions.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

michael b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative. Guide was great.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Harold D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very fun tour. A highlight of Rome experience. Super friendly and fun tour guide

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide Fredericka she was very knowledgeable and helpful. She made sure everyone who had different food requirements that they were all met. It was a very historic view of Rome with great food thrown in. We have done other food tours and this was a nice pace and the food outstanding. Make sure you don't eat before the tour though or you won't be able to fit everything in.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Susan C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was excellent. We really enjoyed the small group experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and the food was wonderful. We especially loved the fried artichokes in the Jewish Ghetto.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

jmowyang United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing experience. Our guide was a true Roman with great insights and shared amazing foods with us throughout the tour. We were definitely stuffed by the end. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Isabel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Great guide I think her name was Francesina! She was very spunky and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every bite.
As a fellow traveler: The afternoon tour does not go to the market, but is worth it nevertheless.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This food tour was exceptionally good. Georgia was amazing sharing her wealth of knowledge with us. We would highly recommend this tour as it was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Thank you to Georgia Louise and Tim

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour. Our tour guide, Valeria was an absolute pleasure. She was knowledgeable and thorough in covering all the areas we visited. There were only 5 of us in the group and we hit it off with the other 3 people. It was a beautiful day in Rome which added to the positive experience we had. This was our 2nd Walking Tour, having done the Testaccio one 2 years ago. I recommend this tour and Viator in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Susan K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an EXCELLENT and very highly recommended. Our tour guide was fantastic and we loved the food as well as the history. Our guide was so knowledgeable and learning about the various areas like the Jewish Ghetto was fascinating. We chose this tour since we had been to Rome before and done the Vatican, Colosseum, etc. already. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Gregory K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour. Georgia the guide offered great knowledge of local food as well as interesting observations and historical tidbits along the route. The food stops were EXCELLENT. Doing this tour on one of your first days is a good idea so you can apply the knowledge to enhance your dining during your stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent and fun tour. Knowledgeable guide. A lot of food to taste--go hungry.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

After four times in Rome i thought i knew everything about this beautiful city , but our guide showed me that Rome has more to give when you have an intelligent guide.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful way to see Rome we have already recommended it to friends. High quality bikes and our guide, Valeria, was top quality: charming, incredibly knowledgeable and she spoke excellent English. Perfect weather helped.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I participated in this wonderful tour. The tour guide was excellent as she was knowledgeable and was enthusiastic and humorous. The various food we tasted was really good and we went back and bout biscotti at the wonderful 'forno' that we visited. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

jojo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful experience! Our guide actually grew up in the area and was very knowledgeable. I wish I had taken this tour the very first time I visiting Rome. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message