There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience. Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the evening tour. Our guide was Valeria- a native of the area. We were part of a group of four couples. We had not realized that by the end of the tour we would have enjoyed a complete dinner - from appetizers through desert, including wine, It was a lot of fun as well as informative. Valeria was knowledgeable about Italian foods and eating habits as well as about the history of the areas we visited. We snacked in butcher shops and cheese shops in the Fiori area, and enjoyed bakery made pizza in that area, then moved on to special appetizers in the Jewish ghetto and finished with pasta in a restaurant in Travestere and dessert a gelateria in Travestere. All was included in the tour price. Valeria was a wonderful guide and companion.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danielle, our guide, was terrific. The tour itself was well planned and fun, even for my 2 teenage granddaughters. The group was small so that we interacted rather than just following a guide. The 5 o'clock tour turned into dinner for us that evening. The choice of foods was great and we even cooked 2 of the meals when we returned home.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour. Very pleasant guide. Pace was good, especially since this was the second tour of the day. It was nice to see and feel the quieter areas of Rome at dusk and in the early evening. The Jewish Ghetto was quite interesting. Check out the kosher Gelato. Getting to hear evening vespers in the two churches we visited was a very pleasing respite.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing this tour. Cycling is not hard but gives you a great view of Rome from many places. Loved cycling thru many piazzas and areas we would not have found..

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. This tour was a highlight of our stay in Rome.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Informative. This takes you to places you could not find on your own. Our guide was great and treated us like family. Two other couples had to reschedule and we were her only clients. She did not try to shorten or rush the tour. She explained Roman food and helped us look for quality in pasta, gelato, pizza, mozzarella and threw in some history along the way. This was one of the most fun things we did in Rome. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was absolutely wonderful! Warning--don't eat before you go.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing way to see and experience a wonderful part of Rome. Our guide, Daniella was charming, animated and a pleasure to be with. The food stops were unique and delicious - all 5 courses - especially the gelato! Yumm!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful way to learn more about Rome!! I have been to Rome three times now and I think I learned more about the city as a whole on this tour than I did in the last two visits I had made.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

NOAMI N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
Francesca was just simply informative and a great tour guide, would like to invite her on my next trip for a private tour of Rome...This trip was a really FOOD TOUR as it was constant eating and tasting the Flavours of Rome....Walking was great as well, saw a lot, photographed a lot and just ate a lot of tasty foods....

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. We only had three days to spend in Rome, and the tour was one of the highlights. I can strongly recommend it, even if one has more time than we did to spend in this fascinating city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of our trip to Rome! The guide was excellent, knowledgable, friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor. The tastings were superb, giving us a culinary experience that you seldom get in restaurants,
combined with local customs and lifestyle. I would reccomend it highly

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message