• USD ($)
  • English
There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. We only had three days to spend in Rome, and the tour was one of the highlights. I can strongly recommend it, even if one has more time than we did to spend in this fascinating city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of our trip to Rome! The guide was excellent, knowledgable, friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor. The tastings were superb, giving us a culinary experience that you seldom get in restaurants,
combined with local customs and lifestyle. I would reccomend it highly

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was friendly and funny. Foood was great and the small group meant that we got a chance to chat, ask questions, and enjoy the almost one on one experience of touring with "friends!"

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and provided a lot of information on the area. We were very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a real highlight of our ten day trip to Italy. Our guide Francesca was excellent; so smart, fun and knowledgeable. We learned so much about Roman cuisine, and ate so much wonderful food. If you are interested in food and cooking and eating this tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughters and I had a great time munching our way thru Rome! Flavia, our guide, was fantastic. Fun group as well. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thought I knew this area great overview of this exciting area

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely tour of fornos, markets, gelaterias and restaurants in central rome. A great way to acquaint yourself with the best places and things to eat in central rome. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Christopher R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What can I say. Valeria changed our minds on Rome. When arriving in Rome we stayed @ Hotel Quiranale and we were not impressed, so after our walking trip with Valeria through Trastevere on our return to Rome 4 weeks later we stayed in that area and what a wonderful time we had. Thank you to Valeria as our food walking tour was fantastic, trying all the beautiful produce and her gorgeous personality, again another wonderful experience in Italy. Will definitely use Viator where ever we travel throughout the World

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour guide and we very much enjoyed the food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant and informative tour. Initially, i was surprised that the tour didn't start until 6::00 p.m., but that was the perfect time to go--less traffic and fewer crowds. We even got to hear a group of nuns singing their nighttime prayers at St. Cecilia's Church (across the river from the ghetto).

If I go back to Rome, i will take the separate tour offered hourly in the synagogue. It wasn't included on our tour because, I guess, the synagogue doesn't want an outside group running it''s tours while they are running theirs. Our tour guide was upfront about explaining that the synagogue offered its own tours and that it would not be part of ours.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour! Loved our guide...she was fun and charming.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Veronica was a great tour guide with an obvious passion for local food. The places she took me introduced and refined new foods as well as the stories behind them, their production and their tastes. It was a perfect length of time, just short of overrating as well. Fantastic experience - grazie

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding experience with very informative guide. We especially enjoyed getting to so many often overlooked places. The food was abundant and excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message