There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Informative. This takes you to places you could not find on your own. Our guide was great and treated us like family. Two other couples had to reschedule and we were her only clients. She did not try to shorten or rush the tour. She explained Roman food and helped us look for quality in pasta, gelato, pizza, mozzarella and threw in some history along the way. This was one of the most fun things we did in Rome. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was absolutely wonderful! Warning--don't eat before you go.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing way to see and experience a wonderful part of Rome. Our guide, Daniella was charming, animated and a pleasure to be with. The food stops were unique and delicious - all 5 courses - especially the gelato! Yumm!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful way to learn more about Rome!! I have been to Rome three times now and I think I learned more about the city as a whole on this tour than I did in the last two visits I had made.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

NOAMI N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
Francesca was just simply informative and a great tour guide, would like to invite her on my next trip for a private tour of Rome...This trip was a really FOOD TOUR as it was constant eating and tasting the Flavours of Rome....Walking was great as well, saw a lot, photographed a lot and just ate a lot of tasty foods....

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. We only had three days to spend in Rome, and the tour was one of the highlights. I can strongly recommend it, even if one has more time than we did to spend in this fascinating city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of our trip to Rome! The guide was excellent, knowledgable, friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor. The tastings were superb, giving us a culinary experience that you seldom get in restaurants,
combined with local customs and lifestyle. I would reccomend it highly

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was friendly and funny. Foood was great and the small group meant that we got a chance to chat, ask questions, and enjoy the almost one on one experience of touring with "friends!"

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and provided a lot of information on the area. We were very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a real highlight of our ten day trip to Italy. Our guide Francesca was excellent; so smart, fun and knowledgeable. We learned so much about Roman cuisine, and ate so much wonderful food. If you are interested in food and cooking and eating this tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughters and I had a great time munching our way thru Rome! Flavia, our guide, was fantastic. Fun group as well. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thought I knew this area great overview of this exciting area

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely tour of fornos, markets, gelaterias and restaurants in central rome. A great way to acquaint yourself with the best places and things to eat in central rome. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message