There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fionnuala F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour. This was my second visit to Rome and this tour was the highlight. Jeanette our guide was fantastic. Her knowledge and passion for Rome was great. The restaurant she recommended at the end of the tour was beautiful!! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Daniela is a great guide and took us to places we would never have found by ourselves. Really good tour and highly recomended

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Daniella was a brilliant guide. She was very friendly and informative. This tour is great value - we didn't expect so much food. Do yourself a favour and do this tour at the start of your stay in Rome so you can go back to the places you visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very good. This was one of the best parts of our stay in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! One of our favorites!!! Great tastings and wonderful tour guide! Would definitely do this one again!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It Washington excelent!! Our guide was a true teacher

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour. Had an absolutely wonderful day. Lots of amazing food, and gained a real insight into some of Rome's lesser known history.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative tour guide combined knowledge of history, culture, and food expertise to provide an enjoyable and delicious experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So informative And so much beautiful food!! Flavorio? (Our guide) was fantastic!! Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun going through those three areas. The guide was very friendly, and the tour was very informative. We will never forget this amazing experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour! Our tour guide was great. She was very knowledgeable and sweet. We sampled considerably more food than expected and all the food was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant! Well worth it, and loads of bits of history too.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing, the knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message