There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DANIELA KNOWS WHAT THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT ROME AND FOOD. MOST ENJOYABLE, ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL. THE BEST.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour! The guide was very knowledgeable about Rome's history and of course about food! The food was also very good to top it off!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Flavia was the best! We loved the tour. It was freezing but she was upbeat and interesting and knew a lot about the food. The stops were great, we learned a lot and had a wonderful time. She is a terrific guide. Thanks for this great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour was wonderful, she was a very informative tour guide. We sampled a lot of food along our walk. We especially like the end when we were able to sit down and enjoy the wine with our pasta.
Great Job!! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guide and a good way to spend some time seeing this part of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guide and a good way to spend some time seeing this part of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guide and a good way to spend some time seeing this part of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was cancelled due to a lack of participation. We travelled in December, which was in the low season.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Truly interesting! Learned a lot! Our guide Francesca was amazing! The food was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really neat place to visit. I anyone going to Rome should vist this area.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great small group tour! One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, information, and history of Rome. I wish we would have done this the first night staying in Rome so we could go back to the places we went!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really great. Our guide was so informative about the areas that we walked through and about the food. Everything tasted wonderful. We met some really nice people from all over the world. The atmosphere was casual and we did not feel rushed at all. Would definitely do this type of tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! Our tour guide was so knowledgable and passionate about roman cuisine ! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message