There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great small group tour! One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, information, and history of Rome. I wish we would have done this the first night staying in Rome so we could go back to the places we went!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really great. Our guide was so informative about the areas that we walked through and about the food. Everything tasted wonderful. We met some really nice people from all over the world. The atmosphere was casual and we did not feel rushed at all. Would definitely do this type of tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! Our tour guide was so knowledgable and passionate about roman cuisine ! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Francesca was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide through Italian food and Italian history. You can tell she is well thought of by the owners of the businesses we sampled. The food was great! And now, every time we pass a bar, ristorante, or gelateria, my daughter and I nod knowingly, able to tell whether it's authentic or for "the rest of the tourists"! Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a really nice tour guide (Flavia). We had so much fun checking out the the areas and different foods. I appreciated how much she knew about the different areas and food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, with a Scandiavian name, was really very knowledgeable about every place on the tour. She was really an excellent guide. I certainly felt I got a good exposure to the Ghetto and Trastevere.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative, fun, and tasty too. It was a rainy day and we had a blast. I would highly recommend. I did this with my 22 yr old son who was in Rome studying abroad.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Fionnuala F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour. This was my second visit to Rome and this tour was the highlight. Jeanette our guide was fantastic. Her knowledge and passion for Rome was great. The restaurant she recommended at the end of the tour was beautiful!! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Daniela is a great guide and took us to places we would never have found by ourselves. Really good tour and highly recomended

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Daniella was a brilliant guide. She was very friendly and informative. This tour is great value - we didn't expect so much food. Do yourself a favour and do this tour at the start of your stay in Rome so you can go back to the places you visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very good. This was one of the best parts of our stay in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! One of our favorites!!! Great tastings and wonderful tour guide! Would definitely do this one again!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message