• USD ($)
  • English
There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide! I think her name was Priscilla. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing, I really enjoyed it! We got lots of tips on typical Roman food and wine to taste. With all the tastings you do you don’t need have dinner afterwards. I’ve been to Italy a few times, and still the gelato we tasted was probably the best gelato I’ve had in my live! The rest of the tastings were really nice too, mostly typical Roman. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good variety of foods sampled. Enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour! Very informative and helpful for the rest of our trip. We only had 7 people in our group so it was on a very personal level. Beautiful weather for the middle of March so it made walking very easy to do. Sampled numerous foods and enjoyed them all. We especially enjoyed the fried artichokes, so different than what we are used to. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Marketa was the perfect guide, friendly and knowledgable and took extra time over the allotted 3 hours with us. It was a wonderful tour just to be about in Rome and hear the history, especially of the Jewish Ghetto. We stopped along the way at a very local cafe for espresso with our tiny group and enjoyed our guide and each other's company. Marketa recommended a restaurant she had never been to but heard good things about and we went back to Trastevere to Spirito di Vino and had a wonderful dinner. Part of this restaurant was once a synagogue and the building dated back to 80BC. Fabulous recommendation! The owner even gifted us with a bottle of wine as we left. Truly a perfect ending to a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Viviana is an archeologists, working in one of the universities in the city - who better to guide us through the history of Rome through its streets and piazzas? The tour was informative and we learned a lot, and got a glimpse of seeing hidden gems in Rome's side-streets.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a superb tour! We were the only ones on the tour and we walked and talked and ate our way through the city! It was just incredible!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are a family of four who have an interest in food. This was a brilliant tour, and our host Valeria, was fantastic. A lovely lady who spoke English well, and was very knowledgable of the foods and Italian style. We thoroughly enjoyed her clear, friendly and informative style. We highly recommend this tour, and thank you Valeria for your warm and friendly guidance

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lisette M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the food tour to do. Run by Romans who tell you what Roma's eat, when they eat it, how they eat it and why they eat it at that time. Or guide Francesca was very informative and enjoyed teaching us about her cuisine and enjoyed sharing the food of Rome with us.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, interesting and our guide worked hard to share a wealth of history and detail. Loved it!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even in the rain this was a highlight of our trip to Rome. Finally we were taken to places off the beaten track. Our guide Matteo had insightful commentary at each sight.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the tour was amazing ! i will recomend all my freinds to take this amazing tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were a very small group, the guide was very punctual and nice, the guided tour was great!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was extremely informative and thorough. She seemed genuinely interested in making sure we learned a lot and had fun. This was one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing tour , Francesca was so lovely , it was just 4 of us which made it really personal , lots of yummy food and even catered for my gluten free diet ! It was a very interesting tour including the food and history of Rome !! 10 out of 10 !!!!! Totaly recommend .

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message