With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide, Paul, was extremely knowledgeable and informative. I read one review criticizing the tour because of the pre- tour presentation on the history and details on what we were about to see. I strongly disagree. Paul's explanation of Michelangelo's aprroach to and feelings about the Sistine a Chapel work was fascinating, and contributed to our enjoyment and understanding of the actual ceiling. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Angela was an incredible guide! She tailored the tour to our needs and was very helpful with my mother in a wheelchair.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was amazing. She was so knowledgeable, cheerful, patient and friendly. Her English was excellent. The tour was well organized and well paced. 3 hours was just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Fionnuala F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous tour. Our Guide Francesca was amazing. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Ellie, who was our tour guide, made this a fun and informative tour! Using Viator enabled us to walk right in and begin the tour without waiting in line for admission. Ellie was very knowledgeable and made this a very pleasant experience! You'll be amazed by the beauty within the walls of The Vatican! This is not to be missed! Thank you Viator! Donna Irene

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was great. The guide was well versed in english, very friendly and informative. The museum was excellent. We keep wondering how a human being can make such painting or mapping or weave a carpet. Especially 3D effect on one of Jesus picture where feet will move when you see at a different angle on a carpet.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This your really was amazing. The tour guide was ecxcelent. She had a degree in art history so explained things very well.

Group was 19 people so not too big.

The whole thing is impressive from beginning to end. St. Peter's basilica is impressive beyond words. The cistine chapel is gorgeous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour could not have been better. Guide was fantastic (Dario, probably not spelt correctly) a real professional in every way. Best Tour guide I have ever had and I go back a long way !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great tour guide... we even got to see the Pope.. Well worth the money because there were long lines

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour with an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Excellent guide. The tour met all of my expectations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable it really added to the experience. No question went unanswered. I would highly recommend Viator when booking in advance. You get what you pay for. We have used them in New York and Rome. This was an amazing experience, thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message