With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Oh my goodness to be in the vatican and no queue it was a very smooth tour with an excellent guide Maurice especially the breathtaking cistine chapel and basilica but a lot of the amazing art and sculpture were explained and to see pope John Paul II tomb was very touching
I would just like to say be aware the instructions on were to meet were very clear and it states bottom of steps opposite the museum which are at the back of the vatican so follow the wall around the back not the front steps, just in case that may not be clear i would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On the day of the tour, we were thrilled to walk past the line that stretched around St Peter's Square to the front of the line where very courteous staff helped check us in and take us to the entry. Mercedes was our guide for St. Peter's. She was easy to understand, demonstrated she loved what she's doing, was entertaining and informative. She was also very willing to answer questions. We were off then to the top of the Cupola with Amil. We booked several tours and had many guides, but Amil was best by far. We loved her straight forward approach - - very entertaining and informative, easy to understand and offered personal insight and experiences. We felt as though we had met an old friend for a stroll around the Cupola. She was amazing!!! I would definitely try to arrange for Amil and Mercedes for English tours if possible. Well worth the cost and great tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When we saw the line ups waiting to get into the Vatican we were so happy to skip the line. Our guide Ella was wonderful and extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We visited on a Thursday morning and there were shoulder to shoulder crowds. We were the only English speaking booked for that time so my husband and I had our own personal tour guide, Stephania. She was able to skirt us around crowds and take short cuts making our tour more efficient. She was very knowledgable about the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters. She did a great job and we were thrilled to have the private tour experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Highlight of our trip!!!
Our Guide Sabrina was a wealth of information!
This is a MUST DO!!
Sincerely,
Jane Anderson
Vancouver Canada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. It was great to bypass the lines. I would really recommend you get to learn alot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide gave us a tremendous amount of information that added immensely to our understanding and enjoyment. Strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took this tour. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and fed us information that made the experience all the more enjoyable. To see the amazing artifacts and historical beauty of the Vatican Museum, the amazing Sistine Chapel and the incredibly beautiful St. Peter's Basilica completed our European vacation in the perfect way.
If you want to see the Vatican do this tour. Skipping the queues, quite simply, saved us hours and the guide made it perfect with the information she had about everything we saw. 10/10 Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lines were long and the tour was necessary to avoid a long wait in the hot sun. The guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide who gave us insight into the sights we saw within the vatican. Skipping the line probally saved us 3-4 hours but having someone talking about what we were seeing was worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very informative and very easy to understand and listen to. It was brilliant to have the radio ear phones. I would highly recommend this tour as the benefit of 'skipping the line' and the knowledge of the guide made it a memorable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

mrscort84
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very organized and tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a fantastic guide. It is amazing what we saw in 3 hours. There is no other way to see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the Vatican highlights I couldn't imagine waiting in all the long lines in the heat. Oscar, our guide, was terrific. Only negatives none of which is the tour's or Oscar's fault: too many tourists as though we didn't add to the problem!, too much to see in the Museums and Cathedral now we know for sure where all the money goes!, and too hot Rome in August what did we expect?. The Sistine Chapel was indeed a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can thoroughly recommend our 3 hour tour. The guide gave just the right level of info. Very informative, but not intense. There were no hassles and it really was amazing to walk past all the long queues with such ease.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very informative! Only wished we had more time to spend in the Vatican. Definitely worthwhile. You might want to add another hour to the tour in order that guests can have more of an opportunity to learn and see more of the Vatican. Some friends didn't do this tour and spent 3 hours waiting to get inside. When the tour is over you have time to explore St. Peter's on your own and climb or take the elevator up to the copula.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, got us through the crowds. Guide very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. We appreciated skipping the line and would recommend taking such a tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Anna, our tour guide was so sweet and very knowledgable, and there was so much value in being able to get in early. We saw the crowds after our tour finished and I don't think we would have seen or heard anything had we done the regular hours tour. It was still fairly crowded even on the early tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message