With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide's passion for the vatican shone through and this was easily the best part of our trip. She had very in depth knowledge and was willing to talk about anything we saw in great depth if we asked a question

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Angela was amazing! So educated on everything we saw at the Vatican museum. She was funny and charming and made the Vatican tour worth every penney. I would love to do another tour with her!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was the ideal tour guide for our experience at the Vatican. Pleasant, well-spoken, knowledgable and truly fluent in English, she had no trouble relating both to us and our young children 10, 12. She was smart and moved swiftly, yet we never felt cheated -- everything was perfectly planned, so that we saw mainly highlights in every area without feeling like we were sacrificing anything. Laura kept the conversation flowing, and included the children by asking them questions or holding them responsible for the information as we went along. She picked up on themes in our conversation and showed us details she thought we would particularly like. We were so grateful to be able to skip the lines and to have such a lively, hardworking guide to make it worthwhile. The Vatican was surely one of the best memories of our trip to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were so glad that we took this tour. There were 4 of us, all seniors aged 68-79. We were able to get the 8am start time and it was a blessing to us. The weather was cool and rainy, but we went right in. The guide was wonderful, so knowledgeable. Of course the Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums and St. Peter Basilica were the highlight of our stay in Rome. EXCELLENT

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Wish we had more time in the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Wish we had more time in the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Wish we had more time in the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Wish we had more time in the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Wish we had more time in the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good well organised and a very informative guide. Great jumping the 3 hour queue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide and tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and walked the perfect line between keeping us together and letting us explore. She told us just enough history and interesting details without overwhelming us with -- and was fun as well. A wonderful person to take us through an amazing place her appreciation of it was evident. The tour was a great way to skip the very, very long lines and gain more appreciation than any book could offer. I would highly recommend this tour -- wear good shoes and be prepared to walk and deal with crowds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING!!!! I definitely recommend taking the 550 steps up to St. Peter's Basilica it was well worth the sweat and strain, it will make it that much better!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide Frank Van den Broeke was the best I ever had! Extremely knowledgeable, humerous, and wise. You are very luck to have him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have been a nightmare trying to get in and about the Vatican on our own and we wouldn't have appreciated the history of the Vatican as well without our very knowledeable tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was our tour guide. We did the same tour 2yrs earlier with another company. Their tour was good but this one was better. David was our tour guide. He was very good and informative. We liked him so much we requested him four our Colosseum Tour the next day. Their meeting directions were very good. We were able to skip the line. This is a huge deal. The lines at the Vatican are crazy. There are lots of steps and some places can get very crowded. You need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at and it's significance. If you don't get a Skip the line tour you will probably spend more time in line than actually in the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message