• USD ($)
  • English
With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative - would highly recommend doing this tour if not only to bet the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and spoke good english.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The Tour Guide was thorough and spoke fluent, comprehensible English

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the lady tour guide is very friendly and accomodating. she's able to explain and answer the questions. we forgot her name but she really did a good job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very interesting and informative. David kept it from being boring. We weren't able to get in to St. Peter's, so we saw more in the museum. Upon return home, a portion of the tour cost was refunded, which was totally unexpected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgeable and we all had headsets so we can hear her clearly. Skipping the line was as promised and we walked past the long lines of people waiting to buy tickets. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic from start to finish. David was funny, professional, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He made the tour really interesting, he was the difference between a good tour and an amazing tour. The benefits of this tour are that you don't waste half a day queuing to get in. We met the viator tour team at the designated area, who dealt with everyone in a quick efficient manner and then it was straight in to the Vatican. Had I arrived at the Vatican without a skip the line tour I wouldn't have bothered to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Vatican and very passionate about her job. She had a good sense of humor and was very motherly toward some of the older people in the group--checking in frequently with them to ensure they were doing okay. Would recommend this to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was great she knew her history and made it very interesting a tour well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you so very much. Our tour through the Vatican was simply amazing. Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful. She was so passionate about her Italian culture, so knowledgeable with the detail of history and art. She simply brought everything to life in front of us as we toured through the museums and Chapel. Was not possible to convey our thanks at the end of the tour but so much wanted to do so.
Your guided tours really do work with the communication devises you have. Thank you again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour!! Our guide (Dialvo?) was magnificent and had a great sense of humor!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very well organized. The tour guide arrived on time. She was very knowledgeable. In three hours she explained the most important works of art. I highly recommend the tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour guide who had enough art knowledge to answer any questions we have and really made it a once in a lifetime tour! We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed experiencing these sights with our tour group!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message