With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nirmal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was fantastic, demonstrated full availability , education and knowledge in the Vatican arts.
I had the best experience possible .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was amazing. Our guide Shannon was very passionate about art and she gave as plenty of interesting details about the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was great. She had so much information and insight and a sense of humor as well

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Maria Cristina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Choosing Viator was one of the best choices Ive made. The tour was wonderful especially due to the great guide we had, Lindy from City Wonders, she deserves all the praises for making our day both extremely interesting and also funny.
Thank you and see you next time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent. She provided great history of the Vatican. We enjoyed every minute. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

BCCDB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Doriana sorry if I got is wrong was amazing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Keith H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide paced our Vatican tour just right... time to see the outside museum, time to see the inside galleries, time to see the Sistine Chapel, and time for St. Peter's Basilica. She described everything knowledgeably, and with enough detail to understand the significance of each item. I loved it all!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Luciana made the tour so interesting and informative. We have been to the Vatican before but we learned so much more from her. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

ginamarielopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was great. She was very knowledgeable, had great facts to share about what we were seeing, and kept the tour interesting and moving at a great pace. We couldn't have been happier with our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Malcolm H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was a young lady who was very knowledgable especially in the art works and had a sense of humour that certainly helped to make the excursion exceptionally good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an absolutely brilliant tour my wife and I throughly enjoyed it and Lindsy your tour guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable this made the trip.
I would recommend this trip to anyone
Thank you
Peter

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

louisehelenr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and the information she gave was detailed and really interesting. Would definitely recommend booking this tour, it was a good combination. You should also pay the 8 EUROs to go up to the top of St Peter's Basillica. The view is stunning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must while in Rome. You will be amazed be every single thing. Can be crowded - even in off season - so prepare for a bit of a crush. I am a modern art lover and the museum actually had very good modern art but the tour didn't spend much time on it. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was wonderful - our guide was so clever and knowledgeable - she also seemed to be a delightful person - I think her name was Ms Carbonara.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Anne C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth it. We were lucky in that we were there when it wasn't very crowded. Still really happy that we didn't have to wait in line. Security went quickly too. Our guide was good and knowledgeable. If one is visiting ANY of the Rome sites in high season, you've got to do skip the line tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

annette.smith47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were fortunate that there were only 5 people booked on our tour, and the other 3 didn't turn up, so we had a very personalised tour. Our tour guide Vivianne was so knowledgeable and informative that it was a wonderful tour for all of the 3 hours. Especially appreciated being able to spend so much time in the Sistine Chapel. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Ryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Rachel was informative yet captivating in her story telling. She really made the experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

alexandrachirsch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is an absolute must if you want to see the Vatican which you must!! The tour guide is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough with the amount is sites we saw and information provided. Its definitely worth the money as it lasts about 5 hours and you see just about everything. Make sure to wear good walking shoes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

nada t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rachel was incredibly knowledgeable and funny at the same time. Great experience and learned a lot. Ended up spending an extra 3 hours at the Vatican even following the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Angela Tea Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommend to anyone who is new or repeat visitor to the Vatican museums. Learnt a fair bit from Martha, our excellent guide! Be prepared to walk non-stop, though time passed quickly as you admired the great works. Although it was Low season, it was still crowded and do book in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME TOUR!!! Worth the price - we were a group of 6 with a private tour guide, Alessandro or Alex and he was great! So informational and the art history lesson he gave us will last a lifetime. The Sistine Chapel is Breathtaking! Vatican City/Country is worth the visit, I look forward to going back one day!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message