With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, brilliant guided by Sara, who was really well informed about all the art,history and culture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Worth the money and a fantastic guide so thank you :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Shannon was so knowledgeable and so very helpful. It was a great tour despite the crowds. I would recommend this tour to any family/friends going to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was terrific! She was very caring and considerate and really gave an informative tour. 3 hours is a great opportunity to see the highlights. If you want more time in the museums you will need a longer tour. Once you go through you can't go backward. There was no line getting in. The size of the group was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour guide, very knowable and humour to keep whole group engaged. Amazing tour and get to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic which made the experience fantastic. 5 Stars.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My family could not believe I was taking a tour with my husband. I HATE TOURS! This one was fantastic. Our
guide Dave Falasca was incredible. His tour was filled with information, but more importantly with charm and humor. I would highly recommend this tour but make sure you ask for Dave

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide David totally made this tour. He was funny, very knowledgeable, did not mind repeating himself when others in the group asked the same questions. I don't think I would have enjoyed this as much if it had been any other guide. It was intense and the only thing that would have made it better is if we had been able to see Pope Francis! I took other guided tours and did not enjoy as much as this one. Thanks, David!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maria was super knowledgable and I was impressed with her ability to relate stories about art , culture and the Vaticans point of view where needed. The entire tour was an A+ experience. Thanks Maria!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, David, was excellent! He kept us informed, entertained, and engaged throughout the entire tour. And, suprise!, we really did skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

breath taking, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and loved her job! very pleased!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was surprised to know when I got to the location we were suppose to go, the agent already had my name and guide ready. The whole experience was stress free. The guide was excellent. Viator is a First Class operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was without a doubt the BEST tour we had, including tours on a 22 day Mediterranean Cruise. The guide was excellent, explaining everything without overdoing it as some are prone to do. He could answer any questions asked of him. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see St Peters and the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great and our guide was excellent. the best part was to see everyone else line up for 3 hours and we walked straight in!! all things we saw were mind blowing and special. would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can't say enough about Sef our tour guide. Amazing, informative and inspiring. He was full of knowledge and had a great way of making the tour enchanting. His passion and storytelling method made this tour truly interesting. There's so much to see and experience at the Vatican, and without Sef we would have missed so much. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very efficient! Would definitely buy again. When you meet the city tour group you wait only about 10mins so they can sort you into groups of 10-25 people per tour guide. This is the only waiting you will do!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to see the Vatican City. Tour guide was reaaly good and there wasn't anything he didn't know about the Vatican. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message