With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Michel was the best tour guide that we had on our trip. She was perfect for the 1st time visitor and would love to have her give us a private tour of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing tour and our guide, Sara, was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great...so much passion! I highly recommend doing the tour so much to see and learn, was so helpful and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Erika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely don't go it alone! Our tour guide Sara was wonderful, so smart, easy going, and led us through the museums, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Cathedral. It was interesting and made it so easy single out the key points.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Hitendra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Too much to see and not enough time. The tour gave us more time as we waited less and got directed to the key points of interest, history and Paintings. Great for a first trip where you may have not done the research. Guide was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Claire D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Francesca was so knowledgable and passionate about the Vatican museums it really brought it alive for us. The museums were fascinating and as its so busy we felt we would have missed a lot without her, we learnt so much. As for the Sistine Chapel -wow!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Alfredo, was both knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent tour...Unbelievably breathtaking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour worth every dollar. Our guide was highly knowledgeable and was able to show us the highlights - with so much to see here it was essential for us to have a guided tour to make the most of the only afternoon in Rome we could visit this magnificent place!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Dick United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had very good guides for both the inside of St. Peter's and the Dome. I would note that the walk the dome is somewhat challenging and people who do not do well in closed in spaces should avoid it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including Views from the Top of the Dome

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francesca our guide was absolutely brilliant so knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

marylynjewell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with the best guide. Very knowledgable and enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Nicola F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very professional and knowledgable tour guide. Unfortunately St Peters Basilica was closed but the tour was still worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Caroline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with Shannon. I would definitely recommend this tour as it was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

ELLEN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Nichola/Nicholai was exceptional in his knowledge and passionate in his delivery of the history of the Vatican tour We very much enjoyed the whole experience The scottish Ladies

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All of us got so much out of this tour, it bought the whole visit to life for us all. We saw things that we are sure the guide books would have missed out but our guide was able to show us. Since returning to the UK I have recommended this tour to a friend who is going to Rome in August 2016.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the highlight of my time in Rome! Our private tour guide was incredible! She is an archeologist and Art history is a passion. Because of her extensive knowledge our time in the Varican was truly amazing and full of incredible insight to what we were looking at. We were a group of 3 friends so we opted for this private skip the line tour and money well spent. I highly recommend this type of tour, you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time on this tour. Our guide Dario was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Linda was unbelievably good. She was so informed, easy to listen to and made the experience one of the highlights of Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Glen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderful experience and a must for all.
From the start the whoe tour was very well organised with very clear instructions.
Recommend that you get there in plenty of time

Doing what: Rome Combo: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St Peter’s Basilica and Colosseum Walking Tour

John Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We rate our tour A ! I am not quite sure if I have her name correctly, however, I think it was Sarah, who was our guide. She was absolutely a wealth of knowledge and she made the entire experience extremely grand! We got through the entrance process and the entire visit, without any difficulties at all. It was due to Sarah's expertise. We would definitely go through Viator again to book special tours. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A unique and wonderful experience visiting St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum.
Excellent tour guides

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Johannes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised. Knowledgeable guides and use of headphones ensures information is well communicated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message