With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow !!! What beautiful buildings. So much history here. Loved this tour, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

J. Boyd C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. Our guide Francessca was very knowledgable and took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this service. The ease of use allowed us to travel effortlessly through Rome and see the sights without any hassle. Head of the line privileges at museums and attractions was perfect.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Jeremie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was incredible and our guide Sara Napolitini( hope I spelled it right) was fantastic. Had so much information to share and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We even scheduled another tour with her at the Vatican when we finish our trip around the northern region. Couldn and #39;t say enough! Grazie:)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

mgascasd .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides! Truly appreciate history and know their stuff!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, we had a great visit!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Melesther425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So informative. Absolute best way to see the Vatican!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Constantinos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very knowledgable.
Meeting point was easy to find.
The guide was great and helpful.
Best tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lindy from City Tours was incredible! Fantastic tour guide who kept the energy level high despite a very hot day and large crowds. We learned more than we ever thought we would and had fun along the way. Excellent tour I would recommend to anyone who would like to tour the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

efrawley1111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely fabulous tour!! our guide was Massimo was wonderful and we enjoyed his tour immensely. The Vatican was very crowded and it was so great that we did not have to wait on line for anything. Highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

frtofaln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend seeing the Sistine Chapel and St.Peter's. Well worth the price

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

J P C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant guide who made a long tour interesting and with some humour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it - and not just for skipping the huge queue. Lara (tour guide) was informative and made the history come alive ( albeit summarised). She was efficient at keeping the group together and moving amongst the other tours that were in progress and kept things moving like a well oiled machine.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Anita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Tour guide was amazing, she was bubbly, informative and highly engaged. All of the sites were gorgeous, but be prepared for the crowds, wear good walking shoes and be mindful of pick pocketers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic and our guide, who we had on our first tour, was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time well worth doing the tour. We got right in and the tour director was fabulous

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time well worth doing the tour. We got right in and the tour director was fabulous

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

paris546

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Sara, was outstanding! Very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is so much better than standing in line around the block! We were straight in as the first groups of the day and didn and #39;t have the crowds. Good commentary on the areas we were seeing and there is so much to see! We will use this tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message