With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Vatican is a must when visiting Rome, and I really can't recommend this 'skip the line' tour enough. We did a few of this company's tours, and they were by far the best organised tour company we dealt with, this tour being no exception. Our guide, Elizabetha, was excellent, friendly, funny and extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour itself was kind of an 'edited highlights' tour, as you could literally spend days in the museums and barely scratch the surface! Elizabetha was very thoughtful for our comfort - she isn't allowed to speak in the Sistine Chapel, so usually explains the paintings in the courtyard, but gave us the option to stay inside as it was so hot. We braved the sun, however, and she used some illustrative boards to explain to us what we would be seeing once we got inside the Chapel.
While the Sistine Chapel was, unsurprisingly, amazing, as was the rest of the tour, the highlight for me was St. Peter's Basilica, which is where the tour ends. We were allowed to spend as much time there as we wanted (something you can't do in the Sistine Chapel due to the sheer numbers of people wishing to visit), and it literally took my breath away. I don't think I've ever been so moved by a place in my life!
We were speaking to some tourists earlier in the day who said they hadn't bothered with the Sistine Chapel as the line was so long. We didn't have to wait at all to get in, which is the beauty of the skip the line tour. I would have been gutted if I hadn't been able to see it, so I really recommend this tour if only for that reason!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and our guide was fantastic! Recommend the "Skip the Line" Tour as the queues were enourmous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic and worth the money to skip the ridiculous line to enter the Vatican museum. In addition to being calm and friendly, our guide (Alfredo) had an amazing knowledge of Vatican and Italian history. This tour is a great history, art, and architecture tour to take prior to the Ghost and mystery or Dark Heart of Rome tour. All of those amazing works of art and human accomplishment had to be paid for somehow.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Unbelievable brilliant tour. Very busy when we arrived and had we not booked we would not have got in at all. Excellent guide, worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Viviana, spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable and respectful - she was about the only tour guide who followed the "no speaking" rule in the Sistine Chapel. It was an excellent tour, and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great. Loved the visit. I will definitely recommend this service

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Rosetta or Scarlet (I think) was very friendly, knowledgeable and likeable. She made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Barbara, our guide, was fantastic. She gave us so much insight and information! It made the entire 3 hours we spent together very worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided us with very interesting "little known" facts. We were able to jump ahead of some very, very long lines and get a good overview of the treasures of the Vatican. Truly amazing! Everything was well planned. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour brought to life by our fantastic guide Rachael . She was very passionate about her subject, her knowledge was outstanding and she brought everything to life . We have passed her name on to friends that are interested in doing the skip the line tour in the future. It has stimulated our interest to learn more about the fascinating history of Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour guide, she spoke very well English, explained everything in details. I bought my tickets with Viator in advance so I wouldn't have to wait in line so when we got there it went fast we didn't have to wait.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Skip-the-Line St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour of the Vatican with our guide who was a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommend taking such a tour so you can benefit from being able to skip the long queues and take in all the information shared by the guide which enhanced the tour considerably.
Maire and Patrick Mackle

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was 1 - very nice and welcoming, 2 - very knowledgeable, 3 - very kind when members of our group were not cooperative. Wonderful tour that covered alot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, very experienced and knowledgeable guide, well worth the money and would recommend to anyone. The skip the line is essential as the regular queues are enormous.
This is a must for any visitor to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message