With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was great and knew so much about the history and architecture. I left the Vatican having learned so much. My tour guide was unable to take us through St. Peter's Basilica because of the time (3pm) which was not stated on the tour I purchased which was frustrating. Still a good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very good and provided lots of information. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stephania was the best and the tour was excellent. She was knowledgeable, very pleasant and never rushed us.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour--made especially rich because of the passion and knowledge of our guide Nicola. He was wonderful. The amount of time was perfect and Nicola's ability to answer a broad range of questions made each persons experience strong. I'd recommend this tour unequivocally!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

In addition to the unique and outstanding buildings which we were privildeged to view our tour was made more special by our guide Doriana. Doriana obviously has a great love for history and religion and she imparted her extensive knowledge on us. She brought the frescoes, mosaics and tapestries to life and helped us to understand how life in Italy and across the centuries would have been. This was a once in a lifetime glimpse at history, an opportunity to view great works and incredible architecture. Thank you Doriana for your most excellent tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic! Missed all the queues and saw a fabulous/fantastic building. Climbed to the top of the Vatican to see the Roman City which was awesome. Weather was sunny and clear and really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, worth the money to skip the queue alone. Our tour guide Maristella I think was great, very friendly, English was perfect and her knowledge of the Vatican and artefacts was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is impressive what you learn/discover more from using a tour such as this... invaluable knowledge it is.
Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very good and made the whole experience excellent.
I have been several times before so have a comparison.
It's great not waiting in a queue as so much time can be lost when only on a short stay

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is surreal enough to be in Rome, but more overwhelming to be at the Vatican! This was an excellent tour with a wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. We me our group outside the museum entrance and were able to walk through, skipping the line to purchase tickets. We spent approximately 3.5 to 4 hours at the Vatican and there is no way my husband and I could have learned or seen as much if we were to explore on our own! Definitely worth the tour if you have little time to spend in Rome. Excellent tour company and guide!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is surreal enough to be in Rome, but more overwhelming to be at the Vatican! This was an excellent tour with a wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. We me our group outside the museum entrance and were able to walk through, skipping the line to purchase tickets. We spent approximately 3.5 to 4 hours at the Vatican and there is no way my husband and I could have learned or seen as much if we were to explore on our own! Definitely worth the tour if you have little time to spend in Rome. Excellent tour company and guide!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is surreal enough to be in Rome, but more overwhelming to be at the Vatican! This was an excellent tour with a wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. We me our group outside the museum entrance and were able to walk through, skipping the line to purchase tickets. We spent approximately 3.5 to 4 hours at the Vatican and there is no way my husband and I could have learned or seen as much if we were to explore on our own! Definitely worth the tour if you have little time to spend in Rome. Excellent tour company and guide!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message