With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20095 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good well organised and a very informative guide. Great jumping the 3 hour queue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide and tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and walked the perfect line between keeping us together and letting us explore. She told us just enough history and interesting details without overwhelming us with -- and was fun as well. A wonderful person to take us through an amazing place her appreciation of it was evident. The tour was a great way to skip the very, very long lines and gain more appreciation than any book could offer. I would highly recommend this tour -- wear good shoes and be prepared to walk and deal with crowds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING!!!! I definitely recommend taking the 550 steps up to St. Peter's Basilica it was well worth the sweat and strain, it will make it that much better!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide Frank Van den Broeke was the best I ever had! Extremely knowledgeable, humerous, and wise. You are very luck to have him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have been a nightmare trying to get in and about the Vatican on our own and we wouldn't have appreciated the history of the Vatican as well without our very knowledeable tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was our tour guide. We did the same tour 2yrs earlier with another company. Their tour was good but this one was better. David was our tour guide. He was very good and informative. We liked him so much we requested him four our Colosseum Tour the next day. Their meeting directions were very good. We were able to skip the line. This is a huge deal. The lines at the Vatican are crazy. There are lots of steps and some places can get very crowded. You need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at and it's significance. If you don't get a Skip the line tour you will probably spend more time in line than actually in the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was lovely and informative however the one thing I regret was not being able to see some of the paintings in the Vatican museum - we saw plenty of statues, very interesting, but I must admit I was looking forward to some of Rafael's paintings. Maybe next time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were quite breathless after taking this tour with Natalia who did a fantastic job of guiding us through the museums and St.Peters church. Well organized tour with a guide who was both very thorough and did the job with a twitch of humor. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really nice tour. Meeting point was easy to find which I liked a lot. I was very happy I got to stick close together in the tour so no one was left behind.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Found this tour to be very well structured and very informative. Again the guide was excellent - she really knew what she was talking about and shared so much information with us. I would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nicola was an excellent guide - very lively, enthusiastic and informed. We really enjoyed ourselves and learnt a good amount of art history. Nicola kept us interested throughout. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide with City Wonders was Rosanna and she was fantastic. It was around 2.5 hours and was incredible. She touched on all of the important stuff and saved us hours by talking through the history instead of us wandering through that labyrinth ourselves! Also, there really was no line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message