With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, got us through the crowds. Guide very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. We appreciated skipping the line and would recommend taking such a tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Anna, our tour guide was so sweet and very knowledgable, and there was so much value in being able to get in early. We saw the crowds after our tour finished and I don't think we would have seen or heard anything had we done the regular hours tour. It was still fairly crowded even on the early tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. We also saw everything that we wanted to see--and did get to skip the lines which was well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful tour of the Vatican and skip the line is a must. Our tour guide Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly making our tour interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting trip awesome place very charming and knowledgeable guide managed to navigate the crowds and still relay information

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everthing was as expected, the guide was nice and very helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderfull tour guided by Francesca.She was so passionate and knowledgeable on her subject.No queues.Worth every cent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No waiting in line to get in and the guide was super-knowledgeable. She was an art history student and knew so much about the different frescos, sculptures, and architecture. If you're going to the Vatican you should definitely do this guided tour. She gave us time to reflect in the Sistine Chapel and it ended in the Basilica so you had all the time you wanted to wander around after she was done with the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative about the history of Vatican City. Gave lots of information regarding the different sites.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Rome, Italy. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. My husband and I had a memorable experience and appreciated what we saw because we were provided the history. I was also glad to bypass the very long queue to get into the Vatican. I would highly recommend this tour. I really wished I remembered the name of our tour guide I liked her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a great time with the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's. Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

LANCE
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well done tour but the Skip the Line is the true winner here..Seeing a line that went on forever and in the blazing sun and then SKIPPING it made it immediately worthwhile!! Skipping the line must have gained us an extra 2hrs that we would otherwise have lost..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ONLY way to see the Vatican. Our tour guide was fantastic and engaging.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. Very informative! Skipping the enormous line was fantastic too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although it was a very busy day at the Vatican, Felix was a very fun, energetic, and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

poitras
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lovely tour with Barbara of the Vatican museums and St. Peter's basilica. It was so nice to not have to stand in the queue and to learn so much of the history of the Vatican and the artwork. There was so much more there than I had expected. Highly recommend this..yes you pay a premium but when you see the 4 hour queue, well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour with a great guide Manuella well worth the money. Very informative well paced knowledgeable and had time for each and every member of a very diverse group. Thank you . We took another tour with another company at another site not nearly as informative or professional. Frank and Alicia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, skipped the line to get in. Tour guide spoke great english and was well informed. I would recommend booking with Viator

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lovely person. It was really good skipping the enormous line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved it, the views from the top of the Cupola are amazing!
One thing that should be improved was the person whom is waiting at the meeting point was very unfriendly. He took our vouchers and stuck a sticker on us without saying a word, started walking away without giving instructions, we just to amused to follow him. Once inside the Basilica we we're handed over to our guide whom was full of knowledge and charm! We were grateful that he was not taking us around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message