With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By Frank H May 25,2015
Our tour of Vatican was great. The tour guide Francesca was Knowledgeable, Friendly and Courteous.
We were able to enter rather quickly ahead of the crowds which was worth the hassle alone.
Francesca kept the tour interesting with her comments and personality.
This was our second time at the Vatican both times we used Viator and were pleased with the results.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the Vatican is this tour. My husband and I were pleased that the guide knew everything there was to know about the art, history and significance of each stop on our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide and wonderful information. The art took our breath away.!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

tour guide was excellent she had so much information and her own pictures of Sistine chapel to explain be fore we went in great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - barely queued at all and the guide was very informative and entertaining. Sistine Chapel was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Second time have used this company for this tour and both times excellent. Easy to book, easy to find tour guide and first rate tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was full of knowledge and passionate about his subject. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great, the guide was very knowledgeable, the place to find the guide was easy to find and the personnel contacted by phone we very helpful and courious. Will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Tour guide was knowledgeable and moved at a good speed. He was patient and gave is time to see the relevant interesting parts of the Vatican. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, brilliant guided by Sara, who was really well informed about all the art,history and culture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Worth the money and a fantastic guide so thank you :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Shannon was so knowledgeable and so very helpful. It was a great tour despite the crowds. I would recommend this tour to any family/friends going to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was terrific! She was very caring and considerate and really gave an informative tour. 3 hours is a great opportunity to see the highlights. If you want more time in the museums you will need a longer tour. Once you go through you can't go backward. There was no line getting in. The size of the group was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour guide, very knowable and humour to keep whole group engaged. Amazing tour and get to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic which made the experience fantastic. 5 Stars.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My family could not believe I was taking a tour with my husband. I HATE TOURS! This one was fantastic. Our
guide Dave Falasca was incredible. His tour was filled with information, but more importantly with charm and humor. I would highly recommend this tour but make sure you ask for Dave

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide David totally made this tour. He was funny, very knowledgeable, did not mind repeating himself when others in the group asked the same questions. I don't think I would have enjoyed this as much if it had been any other guide. It was intense and the only thing that would have made it better is if we had been able to see Pope Francis! I took other guided tours and did not enjoy as much as this one. Thanks, David!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maria was super knowledgable and I was impressed with her ability to relate stories about art , culture and the Vaticans point of view where needed. The entire tour was an A+ experience. Thanks Maria!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, David, was excellent! He kept us informed, entertained, and engaged throughout the entire tour. And, suprise!, we really did skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message