With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. He made sure all understood his information. I recommend taking the early tour to avoid as many crowds as possible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Basil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour with only my husband and our Tour guide Katrina half Italian, half Russian girl was the absolute high light of my entire Europe trip! Our guide was amazing and totally attentive

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Jerika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour, Great Guides, I think one of their names was Francesca?! We were worried about getting to and from the two tours but we figured out the Metro thankfully! We could have broken the tour up but I liked doing the two tours back to back it was a great experience even if we were tired at the end of the day but there wasn't a day in Rome we weren't tired, the most exhausting city in Italy, there is just so much to see, you really need tours like this to get the most out of the sites. Again great experience.

Doing what: Rome Combo: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St Peter’s Basilica and Colosseum Walking Tour

Lucille M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am so happy I took this tour. Not only did I not have to line up, but the guide, Emma, was such a wonderful guide, well- informed and explained history and the painting so well, that she actually inspired me to read up some more on the history of the Church

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

carolineagreville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour guide and wow what a tour would highly recommend this

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Patriicia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. The lines were long, so skipping the line was amazing! Our guide was very good.
I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Massimo, was extremely knowledgable and made the tour very interesting. In a museum where according to him it would take 12 years to view every exhibit for 1 minute! he guided us to specific art and statues, made every story come alive and added so much to our experience. I would strongly suggest that you do not come here unguided, the experience would have been much poorer without him. By the way, expect HUGE crowds of people everywhere, 25,000 go there daily.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Ashley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was awesome! This is a LONG day, be prepared. We were jet lagged and made the mistake of booking this tour the day after we arrived.
But the guide and tour was perfect. The basilica was closed 4 a special event so we were unable to see it but that was the Vatican and #39;s fault not the tour guide.

Doing what: Rome Combo: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St Peter’s Basilica and Colosseum Walking Tour

Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and the tour leader was very well informed. She answered all questions without hesitation and when the tour ended she left us on the steps of the Vatican so we could do whatever we wanted. 5 stars.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Edward J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Dorianna was excellent. She was knowledgeable and interesting about the Vatican Museums and all they have to offer. Although we could not visit St. Peter's with her because it was closed due to a papal audience that morning, she did share some information on the basilica and told us how to see it once it was opened to the public.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Tina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great and it helped to have a knowledgeable guide at the Vatican museum to take you through the best exhibits, especially if you are short on time. The only bad thing was how crowded the museum and Sistine Chapel were on our afternoon tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

alison s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We started early in the morning and wasted no time in lines waiting. Our guide is terrific and filled our whole time with stories and explanations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Jeffrey S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A highlight of our Italy trip was taking this tour. Easy access to the Vatican, the grounds, museums, and Sistine Chapel. Our guide did a great job with the history of the Vatican and it's artwork. The Vatican can get crowded, so be sure to use this tour for the access and the explanation of the art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Rick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great experience and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the tour. Tour size was fine, not too many in the group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide was so knowledgeable and educational- as well as entertaining! Money well spent and we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

AprilSMalone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing! It was long enough to see all the things we wanted to see. Our group was very small, only 13, so our tour guide was able to to make it a more personable experience. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome, as well as the Vatican. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were very happy we took this tour, would have been completely lost with out it. Katerina did an excellent job explaining the different areas of the Vatican, and navigating us through. We were able to walk right into the main security checkpoint and were inside within 5 minutes. The line outside wrapped around the Vatican for several blocks. It was well worth the money and glad we did it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Lynne USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely the way to go. Our guide spoke perfect English and explained everything so well. Two thumbs up for sure!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour Davide was our guide he was great very informative but not boring. It and #39;s worth the price of the tour just to skip the public line which was huge and in the heat you don and #39;t want to be stuck in that. SISTINE Chapel was amazing only thing I would say is if you don and #39;t like crowds avoid.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, so much history. Was disappointed we didn't get to go to St. Peters Basillica but understand that it is beyond the control of the tour company if something else is going on there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Louis I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great and Stephanie, our guide was brilliant. Despite having too many visitors in the Vatican museum, she managed to move smoothly from one room to another. Well done and thanks again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message