With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Laura was an excellent guide. Thank you, too, to the local guide company for calling us on my cell phone when we were LATE for the 9;00 am tour. Very accommodatingly, they fit us in on the very next tour at 10:00 am the same day. Please thank the tour operators for us: City Wonders.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant Tour! Loved the knowledge and the patience of the tour guide (Maria). She explained things that ensured that our trip through the vatican was more meaningful and remains etched in our memories for life.

Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was lovely and kind. Very knowlegdable and took her time to explain everything. I got seperated from the group and she noticed right away and came to find me. A great experience all around!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we didn't finish the tour, however we very much enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic,Awe inspiring.Blew me away completely.Guide was immensely knowledgeable and focused on her job and clients.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour. Skip the line well worth the extra expense as the crowds are huge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

3.5 hrs brilliant guilded tour.see things that you just wouldn't have notice if walking around on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful day spent enjoying the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel. Our guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. A great tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. David was our guide. He was funny yet very knowledgable and kept the tour going at a good pace. I would go again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide. Sarah was clearly a passionate expert regarding Rome and the history of the city. She made the tour really interesting and her enthusiasm for the works of art made the tour very special.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. We were so glad we were able to "skip the line" because the line would have been at least a 3 hour wait. Our guide was awesome and very informative. She had a great sense of humor. This tour was by far our favorite tour from our 2 week visit to Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Vatican tour was wonderful. Our guide was Shannon and she was very knowledgeable! Very much worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message