With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashwin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Interesting tour with 5 stars for our guide Damiano. The tour is very well organized. Not the fault of the tour agency, but I wanted a more biblical understanding of the Vatican and was surprised that there was so little in the Vatican about this and rather a lot about artists like Michelangelo and so on. The trip to the sistine chapel was the best highlight for me. May I didnt appreciate the art because I am not an artistic person. So if you are into art then this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Darren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour and our tour guide, a lovely American lady, was extremely informative and enthusiastic - the best tour we had all trip in Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. The most challenging part was keeping my three little one entertained and the tour guide did an excellent job in that department.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Evelyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was Lindy. She was really good. Very informative and gave us time to see everything. Was so glad we p aid for skip the line as it was well worth it when we saw the queues outside

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgable, very informative. Would definitely recommend. A big thank you to all involved.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

DIANE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very informative tour. Guide was very well informed spoke very well

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb trip with a very knowledgeable guide who made the tour more enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Norman P W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Marina was excellent . We really enjoyed the tour. It was very imformative and would highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Nirmal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was fantastic, demonstrated full availability , education and knowledge in the Vatican arts.
I had the best experience possible .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was amazing. Our guide Shannon was very passionate about art and she gave as plenty of interesting details about the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was great. She had so much information and insight and a sense of humor as well

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Maria Cristina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Choosing Viator was one of the best choices Ive made. The tour was wonderful especially due to the great guide we had, Lindy from City Wonders, she deserves all the praises for making our day both extremely interesting and also funny.
Thank you and see you next time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent. She provided great history of the Vatican. We enjoyed every minute. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

BCCDB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Doriana sorry if I got is wrong was amazing!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Keith H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide paced our Vatican tour just right... time to see the outside museum, time to see the inside galleries, time to see the Sistine Chapel, and time for St. Peter's Basilica. She described everything knowledgeably, and with enough detail to understand the significance of each item. I loved it all!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Luciana made the tour so interesting and informative. We have been to the Vatican before but we learned so much more from her. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

ginamarielopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was great. She was very knowledgeable, had great facts to share about what we were seeing, and kept the tour interesting and moving at a great pace. We couldn't have been happier with our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Malcolm H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was a young lady who was very knowledgable especially in the art works and had a sense of humour that certainly helped to make the excursion exceptionally good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an absolutely brilliant tour my wife and I throughly enjoyed it and Lindsy your tour guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable this made the trip.
I would recommend this trip to anyone
Thank you
Peter

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

louisehelenr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and the information she gave was detailed and really interesting. Would definitely recommend booking this tour, it was a good combination. You should also pay the 8 EUROs to go up to the top of St Peter's Basillica. The view is stunning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must while in Rome. You will be amazed be every single thing. Can be crowded - even in off season - so prepare for a bit of a crush. I am a modern art lover and the museum actually had very good modern art but the tour didn't spend much time on it. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message