With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fantastic David our guide was informative and brilliant. His knowledge was amazing and I could not rate this tour high enough - thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Rome. David informed us so well I feel very knowledgeable. Ten out of ten fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was perfect: the inspirate reservation for afternoon, the exceptional guide from City Wonders, Tiberius, and of course, the Vatican which overwhelmed us. Thank you Viator, thank you Tiberius!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and necessary. Our guide, Sylvia, was very knowledgeable and helpful during the tour. The background on the Sistine Chapel and all of the rooms was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Vatican Museums walking tour was fantastic. Our guide, Elizabeth, was very knowledgeable and fun. This tour takes close to 3 hours and on this Saturday there were a lot of tourists. She kept our group together. The overall tour was high quality. Please be prepared to walk a lot and climb some stairs. This wa a clear highlight of our Rome visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Skipping the line by joining this tour is definitely the right move. Saved me so much time instead of arriving early in the morning and joined the queue for one hour. The tour guide was excellent. Passionate and knowledgeable. Unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sabrina was our guide. She was excellent! We learned so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT. OUR GUIDE WAS GREAT. AND EACH PART OF THE TOUR WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE SKIP THE LINE FEATURE WAS AN EXCELLENT .AS THE TIME PASSED AND WE SAW THE WAITING LINES NEVER SEEMED TO SHORTEN. ALSO THE ELECTRONIC HEARING WAS A MUST.HIS INFORMATIONAL TALK FILLED IN MANY THINGS WE WOULD NOT HAVE KNOWN.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide had a through knowledge of the art in the Vatican museum and St. Peter's history. The Vatican was overcrowded with little ventilation. It's was a Monday morning so the crowd was huge. If I could tour again I'd go late or very early. The museum has enough artifacts for a week's visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a perfect tour. Ths guide was very informed and she knew her job. It was truly an amazing experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour. Definitely worth the price to skip the line. Lines were enormous for regular admission and we skipped the line and got in right away. Great guide, lots of history and art work. Thanks for the outstanding tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Sev. He was fabulous and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message