• USD ($)
  • English
With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour in Rome. Our tour guide Emmanuela was knowledgeable, sensitive to the needs of the group, informative, and able to get us to the best locations in each of the locations we visited. There were many tour groups there at that time. However, thanks to her, we felt special and were able to see all the spectaculat things there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to connect with tour group from the start. Our very nice guide, Shannon, an art graduate from the US, was excellent. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great I would do it again , we loved Rome . Our tour guide at the Vatican was amazing she spoke very well English and she had a lot of great info. The Vatican is almost overwhelming so much to see, so much history it's breathtaking. I would book my skip the line tickets with viator again .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was excellent and the tour guide Fredric's was very knowledgeable would highly recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour,our guide Maria was great and you get to skip the long Que and see all the best bits,well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My travel guide was Sara who had a doctorate in roman architecture. She was very impressive with her extensive knowledge, very open to questions and always encouraged the group to come forward with whatever questions they may have. She took things at a very nice pace and was always smiling. You could sense she had a genuine passion for the subject matter. All in all a great job and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit St Peter's and who has little knowledge of its history. Antonia, our guide, was excellent. Her english was very good and she was very informative about the Basilica. The visit to the top of the dome is a must and by being with a guide very easy with no queuing.
Well done Antonia.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Skip-the-Line St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Susanna was outstanding. She was very knowledgeable, knew her way around, gave us perfect instructions and also had good sense if humor. She made our trip memorable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Susanna was outstanding. She was very knowledgeable, knew her way around, gave us perfect instructions and also had good sense if humor. She made our trip memorable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing, one of the best, may be realy the best we have ever had, and we are traveling a lot around the world. And that is mostly thanks to our guide, his name is Tiberio. He is not only very professional and knowledgeble but put all his soul, all his love in history and art in his tour, making us fall in love with what we have seen, heard, and have known from him. We were 3 people from New York grandparents with our grandson. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful, informative and entertaining day. We undertook a similar tour 3 years ago, which at the time we were very happy with - this time however it was fantastic!
This was due to our guide - Simone - who was super. His knowledge, stories and humour made the day!
He was educated in architecture and the classics - impressive and very charming.
The audio headsets worked very well as we could stroll and gaze at the sights while still able to hear all Simone's engaging dialogue.
The sights were stunning and afterwards we took the additional trip up to the top of the cupola, where the views of the city were well worth the many steps we climbed.
P.S. also benefit of avoiding all queuing. All in all worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. American tourguide made the trip to vatican incredibly informative and pleasurable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Marta was a friendly and efficient guide with great knowledge of everything. We certainly got a very personal service as we were a group of two so had Marta's undivided attention. It was a thoroughly enjoyable tour and well worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message