With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. Nicola our guild was excellent, very knowledgeable with both history and art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Anna our tour guide brought this tour to life with her knowledge and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. She was really lively and fun, and we truly enjoyed ourselves... and of course, learned a lot of history!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Salvatore was excellent, he guided us through the crowds explaining all the time, it was a very enjoyable tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've gone on this tour as a bachelor 2 years back. I liked it so much that I did it again this time as a married couple. And it didn't disappoint either. My wife loved it. We both got to learn a lot of things.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

if you walk by the Vatican you will see the long lines around the building at all times. We skipped the line and got right in. It was a wonderful and informative tour. Finally get to put my art history education to use. the sights were truly unbelievable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

sev was excellent. The tour was great, we avoided the queues and the information was excellent. This was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and lovely. Was funny and obviously enjoyed sharing her knowledge and chatting to tourists. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who made a big difference to the enjoyment of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. As the tour name says, it really was skip the line which was great, because even though we went on the 9am tour there was already a very long line for those without an advanced ticket. We even got individual entrance tickets to keep as keepsakes. If you go without a guide, you will be astounded by the beauty and history of the Vatican City, but if you go with this tour you will enjoy it 100 more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Even though the Vatican was very crowded, the tour guide did a great job manuvering the group through.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed the tour which was only made better by your guide. Most happy that we booked.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was worth the money. We didn't need to wait in line the whole process was pretty quick. Barbara, our guide, is very friendly and knowledgeable. She guided us through the vast halls in the Vatican museum and pointed out the most important works of art. She also guided us through St. Peter's basilica. I highly recommend taking this tour as it facilitates walking through the Vatican museum because it's really huge and crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message