With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21915 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marlene.zwerin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

In one word - breathtaking! If you are visiting Rome, do not miss this tour. Skipping the line is the only way to go. Our guide offered insight in to the artwork and architecture we would not have had if we had done this on our own. Truly amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a brilliant tour. Our guide Davide was just amazing. I have been to the Vatican before and enjoyed the experience so much so that I decided to go again this trip. What made this one better? Our guide for a start. Davide's knowledge gave us great insight into the history of the building, the Art, the restoration and so much more. And this man has a wicked sense of humour - we laughed often. Great tour, great guide, great day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful! Having a guide who was an art expert made it so much more interesting than a previous group tour I had taken in the past.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The skip the line walking tour was well worth the price. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting, sharing so much history and myths. The fact we walked right in with her and did not have to wait in lines around the building was amazing. The system that they use is extremely effective, with everyone being given headphones, so even though the guide might be walking in front, you can clearly hear everything that you are seeing.

I have already recommended this is the way to go when you want to see Rome as they really know how to make it a very great experience.
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked this tour mainly for the skip the line feature which was well worth it on its own! However we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the actual tour led by Marie. The depth of knowledge displayed and her general good nature made our 3rd visit a unique and memorable one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Emma made this tour amazing, her commentary and guidance through the maze of the Vatican was great. I would recommend doing this tour to get the most from your experience in the Vatican, the history and stories bring it all to life. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Georgia whom was our tour guide was amazing. I am so pleased we pre booked these tours with a tour guide as not only did you beat standing in a huge queue in the unbearable heat, the guided tour was amazing and when possible explained everything in the shade. The guides make sure you re fill your water bottles at the water fountains when available and there is a toilet break. Would not hesitate to book through Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Busy, but awesome, everyone should go at least once.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent, the guide was passionate and knowledgable. Although not for the unfit, the view was so worth the climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! My two teens and I enjoyed every minute. Our tour guide, Francesca, was a delight. She was informative and engaging. I highly recommend it!
Also, walking by the huge lines and walking directly into the museum was great, too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I knew the sites would be spectacular, but it was fantastic to just be able to walk around hundreds of people.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised. Tour guide very knowledgeable. Extremely good experience, value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely worth booking! The guide was amazing and she was able to answer anything asked of her. The tour moved along nicely without feeling rushed or too long. The sites on this tour are astounding! Book this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Very busy, lots of visitors and hot! When we began at 9am, there were already thousands of visitors at the gate. It helps when we cut through the line to get into the church. Other wise it would be a long wait to get tickets approx. 2-3 hrs or more. Ladies - wear appropriate clothing, you are not going dancing! All, watch out for pick pocketers - some work in groups! Be prepared - it's hot inside, no a/c.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to get through the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and the Basilica. The guide was full of interesting knowledge. So many people about, can't imagine doing this visit without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So nice to not have to wait in line for two hours to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really good tour, however it does get extremely busy and if visiting in the summer months as we didbeginning of July it can get quite uncomfortable with the heat. Our tour guide,Alberto,was brilliant. His knowledge was outstanding. Try to do this tour as early as possible as the crowds can be a little overwhelming. A must see when in Rome. Give yourself plenty of time to tour the basilica at the end of the tour as there is so much to see there and make sure you take a bottle of water as the café in the Vatican gets very busy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Great tour guide. Would recommend to anyone planning on visiting the Vatican. Queue jump was the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My teen daughter and I really enjoyed this tour! Unfortunately there were longer than normal lines because of feast days prior to our arrival. Our guide maintained a positive attitude and entertained us with many facts about the history of the Vatican and the Popes while we waited. Thank goodness we had skip-the-line entry. It was worth every penny. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the artwork and took the time to explain details of the Sistine Chapel before we entered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was a very informative guide who was able to keep us all together with the very large crowd that was there. She took the time to explain things and answered any questions that came up as she seemed to have a wealth of knowledge about everything. I would definitely recommend this tour and it is well worth the price of skipping the line, and seeing the sites with a guide - well done!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Dario was wonderful and memorable. It was really challenging to give a tour considering how hot and crowded it was in the Vatican Museum that day but he did a great job! This was my second time touring the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. It was definately enhanced by Dario. He has a gift for making things seem even more awe inspiring than you originally thought.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my fourth visit to these venues and my sister's first. It was extremely informative and well organized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message