With all of the treasures contained in the Vatican Museums, it’s easy to forget that one of Michelangelo’s most beautiful sculptures, the Pieta,  is a short distance away in St. Peter’s Basilica - and it doesn’t even require an entry fee. The term ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept it interesting. So much history there. There are a lot of steps however so if you have bad knees it could be very challenging.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept it interesting. So much history there. There are a lot of steps however so if you have bad knees it could be very challenging.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel had to be modified because the Pope was having a meeting that day. Viator was awesome to work with and gave us the option to modify the time of our tour, change the date of our tour, or cancel altogether. We chose to modify the time of our tour and made it two hours earlier. This meant that we were in the Vatican early in the morning before most of the public, thus reducing the crowds. That was a nice side effect!

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and provided tons of details about the religious history, works of art, tapestries, and architecture. Altogether a very well done tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Vatican is amazing ! Our English speaker Guide, Manuella, is really mastering the history of Rome especially Vatican. If you listen carefully to her, you can get the information that is not written in the history book. She is very patient and she can tell the story of every single picture or object. Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Room and Basilica are fantastic. Michael Angelo and Raphael are genius artist. This tour is strongly recommend for those who would like to know the history of Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very professional people and the knowledge of the lady (Duriana) is very impressive!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an amazing day and our tour guide was great at guiding us around the Vatican. We visited on Christmas Eve and it was very busy so the lines were long. He definitely knew where to go and how to navigate the entrance. He took the time to explain various masterpieces and felt he didn't go overboard which allowed us to keep moving and seeing the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone. Francesca our tour guide was not only extremely knowledgeable but did it all with a great sense of humour. The 3 hours went really quickly as Francesca filled us in with great facts and information all the way. Thanks Francesca!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good and definitely a worth while tour. Suzanna was a great guide, very informative and organized. I would not have done this tour on my own, would have missed out on lots of good stuff!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour of the 3 due to David our guide. He was the perfect mix of informative but extremely funny as well. Due to the crowds I would always recommend skip the line options and this gave us all of the key areas to visit along with plenty of time to take it all in, a most enjoyable morning

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Our tour guide, Francesca was fabulous! She truly is an expert on everything located within the museum and easily answered every single question posed by our group. We were disappointed that we were unable to see St Peters-which closed early due to it being Christmas Eve but the tour nonetheless, was well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and extremely engaged in the tour. He made us feel very welcome and his passion for the history of the Vatican was infectious. This tour was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and extremely engaged in the tour. He made us feel very welcome and his passion for the history of the Vatican was infectious. This tour was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and extremely engaged in the tour. He made us feel very welcome and his passion for the history of the Vatican was infectious. This tour was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and extremely engaged in the tour. He made us feel very welcome and his passion for the history of the Vatican was infectious. This tour was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message