• USD ($)
  • English
Rome is famously built on seven hills, but it’s the Palatine Hill that is the most legendary - it is said that it was on the Palatine Hill that Romulus originally founded the city. Because of this, many of Rome’s most famous archaeological sites are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Igor was amazing, so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his subject. Bypassing the queues and all the additional information available make this tour a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely AMAZING! We were able to see portions of the Colosseum that are generally off limits to the general public. Our tour guide, (I believe his name was Maurizio) was WONDERFUL! He really made Ancient Rome come alive in the way he shared information. I would go back and do this tour again, especially with him.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting. Good guide, a lot of information to take in with so much history but would be a real shame to visit without receiving the history from a knowledgeable person.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was very interesting and interested in the Colosseum. She was extremely knowledgeable and easy to listen to. Excellent

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was really awesome, and the exclusivity was better than expected. Our group got to access private areas with limited access and were the only group allowed to enter at a given time. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Sandra was our tour leader and she was very informative. It was great experience.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was my wife's real desire to visit Rome and the Vatican in particular. By opting for a smaller group we were able to get a thorough appreciation of this amazing site. Our guide was very well versed in the history and particularly the details about the artworks which added to the overall experience. Her passion came through and made the visit one of her all time holiday highlights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WOW amazing tour with exceptional guide that was so knowledgeable

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was awesome. The tour was amazing and everything I expected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a brilliant tour guide. She was entertaining, interesting and friendly. My children (2 boys) and I really had a great tour. Thank you so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and guide very passionate about Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was excellent, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing day! Both tour guides were archaeologists so they were so knowledgeable and insightful, but most of all passionate. We learned so many interesting facts about the Colosseum, the arch of Constantine, the arch of Titus, and the Roman Forum. Then for the afternoon we explored a different part of the city to see the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. And even got to stop for a complimentary drink or gelato. Overall just a fantastic day of tours with excellent guides!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message