Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palatine Hill

Rome is famously built on seven hills, but it’s the Palatine Hill that is the most legendary - it is said that it was on the Palatine Hill that Romulus originally founded the city. Because of this, many of Rome’s most famous archaeological sites are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was so knowledgeable and had a great personality ! We were thrilled with every aspect of the tour and especially appreciated and #34;skip the line and #34; when we saw how long the line was and we could bypass it all !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! Our guide magdela was lovely and very informative! I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Marlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;ve done this tour before with the same guide, Valentina. She is so good. Knows her stuff. First time tour for my husband and he loved it. You see so much of the colosseum on this tour and also the Forum. It was great!

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

kooscyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. Highly recommended. I booked at 6 pm the night before.
Fabio was magnificent. So much knowledge and passion. Was so easy to be absorbed into everything. So much information!! Thanks so much for bringing the colosseum to life!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour with excellent guide Davida

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

CIPRIAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and the guide, Martina,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great tour, so much packed into 3 hours and I learned so much. Gigi was a great guide and taught us so much, best tour I and #39;ve ever been on, from an educational standpoint.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Roderick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide for the tour providing a lot of information including the city and local food.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

S A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic and really friendly tour guide. She really explained things and it was fab to be walked straight to the best places for photos and viewpoints. Would definitely recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

jude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marina was amazing, she lived and breathed Rome. Her knowledge was amazing and we couldn and #39;t have asked for a better tour guide. The headphones with the guide talking to you are brilliant, you don and #39;t have to walk beside them any more! A good 3.5 hours but all very good. Well worth every pound spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with an awesome guide. Really knew his stuff and made the day interesting and felt informational and enjoyable.
Fabritco was the best guide and awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

c-bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was excellent and really knew his history and told some interesting stories. The colloseum did not dissapoint nor did the Forum. A great day but do wear comfy shoes and take water. The afternoon took in the Trevi fountain but the highlight was the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Drew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was pleasant and made a long hot day in the sun enjoyable. She was knowledgeable about the ruins and skipping the lines was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day. Lots of interesting information given by our guide and she spoke very good English, so we could understand everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Claudia was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Vik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour! Our guide was superb! Great overview of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. There is quite a bit of climbing required so be prepared. The history and facts about the Colosseum and Forum are mind blowing. Highly recommend tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dennis S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour even on a very hot day. Our guide Aleksander was excellent. He is actually an archaeologist that has worked on the sites. His knowledge and insight was great. He made sure we knew where the water breaks would be. The sites themselves were fantastic and the perspective given really made them come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Donna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an incredible tour! I am not one for bus tours but my experience to Italy would not have been the same without it. Elisa was our tour guide on the Tuscany tour which was excellent. On our tour we saw Sienna, a working farm, San Gimignamo and Pisa. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Caleb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing! So fun, friendly and full of information. Everyone on our tour enjoyed her very much. She even gave us an amazing lunch recommendation at the conclusion of our tour that my wife and I enjoyed very much. A

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Victoria So Yon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide used to be part of the restoration of the building which made it more special to hear additional comments. The stories of gladiators and history was amazing. I would suggest to ask for a guide who used to be part of the restoration because he knows his stuff. He is napoleon from my memory. Hope this helps.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Tour company was professional, had colored flags to find your guide. Very knowledgable. Would recommend this group to anyone traveling to Rome. Lines are very long, it's worth it to have a guide take you through the sites and explain everything to you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! It was easy to find the meeting point and I was greeted by a very friendly person. Our guide Emma was lovely, very knowledgable and even though I was travelling on my own I never felt like it with her warm and friendly manner. Would absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message