Rome is famously built on seven hills, but it’s the Palatine Hill that is the most legendary - it is said that it was on the Palatine Hill that Romulus originally founded the city. Because of this, many of Rome’s most famous archaeological sites are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide and perfect organization. We did not wait besides at the meeting point and the tour was very structured and easy to follow. The roman history was simply explained and we were very satisfied.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super tour. Excellent tour guide Marieelle ( incorrect spelling ) . Great presentation of information with excellent photos of previous times compared to colosseum today. Very helpful to visualise what itl looked like years ago.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in getting to know the Roman nucleus thoroughly. Our tour guide Francesca was amazing. It was lovely listening to her and she had an answer to any of our questions. I'll keep this tour in good memory!

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabrizio is an excellent guide,I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Francesca was absolutely wonderful! She had so much knowledge about everything we saw. Really enjoyed our tour and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible. The tour of the restricted areas was amazing and breathtaking. Our tour guide Barbara from live Italy was superb. She gave us a complete history of the colosseum as well as the forum. She spent about 3.25 hours with us. Best tour we experienced in Rome!

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour and the tour guide were amazing.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding place and a great guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My family w/ 2 kids (13 and 6 y/o) had a wonderful time touring the Colosseum (underground and upper levels) and Roman Forum. Our guide Barbara from Vitality Tours was fabulous. She had both kids mesmerized with stories and historical facts. Though it was expensive, Barbara guiding us was worth it!

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service well worth the money as the knowledge the guides have is fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message