Rome is famously built on seven hills, but it’s the Palatine Hill that is the most legendary - it is said that it was on the Palatine Hill that Romulus originally founded the city. Because of this, many of Rome’s most famous archaeological sites are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Francesca was amazing! She was so passionate and knowledgable about the history of Rome and made for the perfect tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great and full of information. The skip the line ticket was great we didn’t have to wait in line at all. There is plenty to see and learn from this tour even if you think you know it after this tour you have even more knowledge. Good guide and great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcello was very knowledgeable and funny. The meal was very nice. Had a good time and saw a lot of the famous sites at night.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour! It got us pass the line without waiting and took us to parts of the colosseum that a regular ticket won't. Great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was probably our favorite historic site to visit. There was so much history and such amazing stories behind it all. Sev was our guide and if you're lucky enough to have him as your guide then I know you will definitely enjoy your whole tour. He's super passionate about the history and makes the storytelling interactive and enjoyable. We were blown away by the remains and the small recreations that help tourists picture what the real thing would be like in Roman times. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good information presented in an informative manner

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours were sensational, thanks to our wonderful guides. Hearing so much history, a lot of it for the first time, while walking through the Forum and Colosseum was an amazing experience. Salvatore's explanations and stories made ancient Rome come alive for us. Our guide in the afternoon was equally impressive, walking us through many more ancient and modern Roman landmarks. Yes, you will walk a lot, but it's the best way to really see everything and then treat yourself to a(nother) gelato.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had 2 terrific guides who kept us moving and gave us lots of great history. In the morning Fabrizio took us through the Colosseum and Ancient Rome and in the afternoon Irene took us on the Best of Rome Walking Tour. Both groups were large and both guides had no problem keeping us all together and engaged. They were also able to answer questions. We got a lot out of both tours and had fun.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and interesting tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great, highly recommended. Lovely knowledgable guide Maria.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide
Information helps understand so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the high lights of our trip. We had the best tour guide ever, Francesca. She was very knowledgable and we got information we would never have known if we hadn't had her. Friendly, informative, fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sarah was an amazing guide to start our holiday. She was so patient with the questions my children had and had such an extensive knowledge of Ancient Rome with her Archaeology background.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message