Rome is famously built on seven hills, but it’s the Palatine Hill that is the most legendary - it is said that it was on the Palatine Hill that Romulus originally founded the city. Because of this, many of Rome’s most famous archaeological sites are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9759 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! The reason this was such an outanding tour for us was the guide - Seb.He is a professor at a local university and it really showed, he really knew his history and was able to tell how and why we know this or don't know this for sure about certain events and sites.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Luca brought Ancient Rome to life. What a joy to be with! Luca lived and breathed Ancient Rome and he transported you back in time to imagine what life was like.

Being allowed access to the arena, underground area and the top tier of the Colosseum was a very special experience. We then walked up the Palatine Hill with a narration by Luca of what it would have looked like in it's prime. The view over the Forum was fantastic and we would have happily spent more time back in Ancient Rome with Luca!

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely informative, a tad arduous. Guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous - informative, engaging, memorable. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfetto! We loved this tour of Rome's hills and highlights. Our guides Daniel and Luigi were friendly and knowledgable. Un
pomeriggio perfetto a Roma!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a super place! Totally awesome, could have stayed there all day - so much to take in. A real must visit one day!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had one night in Rome, so I had to use my time carefully, I don't regret choosing this tour and recommend it to anyone going to Rome. Our guide was passionate and very informative. She packed a lot of information into our time on the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately we missed the morning tour of the Colosseum due to my misreading of my voucher.
The Best Of Rome Tour was magnificent and our guide was superb in knowledge and friendliness.
Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get the best of the city's sights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. My family and i could not recommend this tour enough. Without question a big part of this was due to our tour guide, Dario, who was informative, interesting and funny throughout. We had a problem at the start where our details had appeared to have been lost, but the team were very professional in sorting it out. When doing the trip you will be supplied with personnel headsets which are great, as you manage to hear all the guide says while moving around and the large crowds. 3 hours seems a long time, but it was fine.!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Colosseum and Forum. The stories and descriptions brought it to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is impressive what you learn/discover more from using a tour such as this... invaluable knowledge it is.
Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant....the lady was very knowledgable and the tour was very well organised thankyou!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message