Christchurch ATTRACTIONS See all

International Antarctic Centre

Experience everything you want to know about the icy continent of Antarctica at the International Antarctic Centre, from indoor ice storms to ATV rides and penguins. Feeding time at the NZ Penguin encounter is hugely popular, as is the Penguin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marco was great. He quickly assessed my skill level and then customized the tour to my interests. He is a highly professional and talented photographer. I learned a lot that I've already been able to use.. my photographs have improved because of his help. And it was a lot of fun. He's a natural teacher.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, Marco introduced me to a new way of looking at photography and reinforced all the concepts and techniques of photography, great tour around the old city of Rome, loved the coffee and pastries.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Marco was a great guide and good company. He shared many ways for me to better my technique and take photographs with greater impact. He is very knowledgeable about the area, sharing cheerful greetings to folks nearly everywhere we went. This adventure was one of my favorite activities in Rome and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent experience and highly recommend as a way to improve your photos and get a good guide knowledgeable about the city and history. Saw a lot of out-of-the-way places we would otherwise have missed and got some terrific photos and photog tips as well.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Steve was excellent. We book these tours to get an artists perspective on the city. We expect the photographer to know unique locations to get great shots that capture the essence of the city, to provide guidance on composition, use of light and perspective and finally give suggestions on getting the best photographs from our camera's. Steve did all that in a charming and congenial way.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I enjoyed the tour a great deal. Steve Bisgrove was my guide. He started by finding out my level of knowledge and then teaching me things that were just beyond where I was. I had never had a photography class and so some of the things he taught me were really basic, which is exactly what I needed. Steave taught me a bit about composition, as much as I could absorb really. He taught me about the primary settings on my camera and how they impacted the picture. He told me about additional information I needed to learn, and suggested sites to get that information when I have time. I found the instruction very helpful. The walk included discussion of topic selection and hints about where to look to find interesting subjects to photograph, in any city really, since there is no shortage in Rome. I believe that anyone would find 4 hours with Steve useful and informative, and they will take better and more interesting pictures at the end. I would say that the percentage of my photos that look good in a slide show went from about 20 to more like 80 as a result of the instruction. THANKS STEVE. I could have imporved the experiance by letting him know what camera I use before the trip.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I took a walking tour of ancient Rome on Monday, June 14th with Steve and I have to say it was fantastic. I was expecting a group of 6 but to my surprise it was a one on one tour. Steve’s knowledge of Rome was excellent and it was terrific seeing Rome from his point of view. He knew all the best locations for incredible photographs. Best of all, Steve was an excellent teacher. This tour was much better than I had anticipated.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I took the walking tour of ancient Rome and I have to say it was fantastic. I was expecting a group of 6 but to my surprise it was a one on one tour. My tour guide's knowledge of Rome was excellent and it was terrific seeing Rome from his point of view. He knew all the best locations for incredible photographs. Best of all, my tour guide was an excellent teacher. This tour was much better than I had anticipated.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I took a walking tour of ancient Rome on Monday, June 14th with Steve and I have to say it was fantastic. I was expecting a group of 6 but to my surprise it was a one on one tour. Steve’s knowledge of Rome was excellent and it was terrific seeing Rome from his point of view. He knew all the best locations for incredible photographs. Best of all, Steve was an excellent teacher. This tour was much better than I had anticipated. Thanks Steve and Viator.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent guide who very knowledgeable about the history of the area as well as photography. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I just took this tour and my photos from it are fantastic. I learn more about how to take cool photos on this tour than I could have imagined. I especially like the techniques we learned for shooting at night, like in my picture of St. Peter's Square. Some people on the tour just had little point and shoot cameras but they got great shots too. Do this tour when you arrive, that way all your photos will be good!

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Chris T
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Steve meets you as arranged on time and takes you on somewhat of a guided tour around while taking photos. I chose the 9am tour, which landed up being terrible time for photos - really harsh light and shadows.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message