Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palazzo Farnese

The Palazzo Farnese is a 16th century palace originally built for the noble Farnese family. Today, it serves as the French embassy in Italy, given by the Italian state in 1936 to the French for a period of 99 years. The member of the Farnese family ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 609 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louise Kennedy was our tour guide and she was great. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable she made the tour a pleasure. It was lovely to walk around Rome at night , and she had great stories to keep us entertained. We had 3 teens 12 to 17 with us and they enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rome is defiantly to be seen by night and the tour guide was great, defiantly recommend

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderfull expierence. Barbara took great care of us! I think starting at 21.15 is the best! It's dark and the atmosphere is a bit creepy.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A tour we can surely recommend! We had a Polish girl as our guide. She certainly knew how to entertain us with sometimes spooky tales about the old days in Rome. We had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most fun! Best tour, great taste of all foods and wine. Loved this tour, highly recommend

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing!! So interesting and fun! Our tour guide, Barbra, was FANTASTIC! We enjoyed her enthusiasm and story telling skills!
Highly recommend and hope you all Consider this tour! :)

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! Peter our tour guide did a fantastic job! He was very entertaining and knowledgeable, a great combination!

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very fun evening. The food, locations, restaurants and guide were great. YUM! My teenaged girls loved it.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

John was amazing!! Our kids 11 and 14 loved this tour. He funny and energetic. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I first took this tour three years ago when I visited Rome with some friends. I knew that my teenage children would in enjoy during our trip. It was by far their favorite tour. It was filled with history, stories and adventure.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Food was delicious. The guide, Francesco was excellent. The tour was light hearted and fun. A great evening activity.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour , lovely walking around Rome in the evening , different atmosphere than during the day . Amusing stories

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I think this may have been my favorite tour of our trip which included 4 tours all together. We were immersed into the local culture and we ate luke kings. Francesco, our guide, was awesome!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow, what a tour. Francesco was the ultimate guide and catered to our every need. It was such fun walking through Rome, getting some history and eating and drinking lots of delicious food and wine. My favorite of all the tours during our stay. Thank you Francesco for such a wonderful evening!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was incredible and very surreal. The guide for the crypts and catacombs was great and he was so knowledgeable. While the mystery tour guide was absolutely fabulous, she is a great story teller and kept you engaged. Definitely recommend this for any one interested in the dark history of Rome.

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Melanie was absolutely fantastic. Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, this tour was my favorite part of my entire week long trip to Rome.

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fantastic tour. The lovely guide amanda was very knowledgeable in her specialist field of roman history. She spoke beautifully and clearly and really engaged our three kids aged 10,14 and 16. A really great way to understand the history and architecture when it's cooler and less crowded. It did run until after 11. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour, Rebecca was a dream and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Can't recommend Francesco's tour highly enough. Informative, great food and wine and altogether tremendous fun. The highlight of our Rome trip!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour and well worth the money!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent, our guide John really made the stories he was telling come alive and had a wicked sense of humour which suited this tour perfectly. A big thank you to John this was by far our favourite tour in Rome.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very unusual tour. Take it to see something different. Loved the 4 level church. Will take it again next time in Rome with other family members.

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Dennis, was excellent. The food was also marvelous and brilliantly reflective of Italian culture and geography.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour which was well managed and timed. Mike was very knowledgable about the catacombs and crypts, the history of rome in general and he added some humour in to the tour for good measure.

The ghost and mysetery tour was interesting as we saw some aspects of Rome we would never have seen, our tour guide was very enthusiatsic and seemed to enjoy every minute he spent conducting the tour.

Doing what: Best Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message