Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palazzo Farnese

The Palazzo Farnese is a 16th century palace originally built for the noble Farnese family. Today, it serves as the French embassy in Italy, given by the Italian state in 1936 to the French for a period of 99 years. The member of the Farnese family ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was fun to see parts of the city we would have missed on our own. Our guide Ana was knowledgeable, and kept our interest.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic - well worth the money - guide Andy really informative and made the tour interesting taking you to places you probably wouldn't visit on a normal tour - made us sign up for their website ready for when we either visit Rome again or somewhere else in Italy.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andy was a fantastic guide - full of stories and enthusiasm

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shannon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fun tour for the first night in Rome. Andy told great stories and it was great to see the darker side of Rome. Not Scary!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Tasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Great amount of information provided by 2 very lovely and lively guides. Only regretted not having done this tour right at the beginning of being in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Angelica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was truly a highlight of our time in Rome. We had 2 guides, Francesco who is a hilarious, charming, and knowledgeable Roman native, and Stefano, a professional chef. Both added such value to the tour and brought us to only the best places for pork, cheese, pasta, street food, and gelato! I highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Carolovesadventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour! Be prepared for lots of walking and you don't enter any buildings, but you learn so much from standing outside and being transported back in time by the guide's colorful stories. Barbara was awesome!!! So passionate and smart! Only bad thing... At the end, nobody offered tips to her so I felt awkward being the first and only person to tip..... She didn't ask for tips and now I feel so guilty that I didn't give her a tip... She deserved it!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

RUTH M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this and our guide was excellent.It is quite a fast paced tour but interesting without being too intense. Any questions we had were answered intelligently and politely. I would recommend this to everybody. It was Rome from a different perspective.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Best thing we did - we make a point of doing a food tour in all cities it helps with deciding where to eat out!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

cmkojima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Check in was orderly and simple. Guides were outstanding. Crypts and Catacombs tour was very interesting. Only a couple of very, very minor issues: couldn't really hear our guide after we went into the church and before we went down into the crypts service was being held during the tour, and the coach was a bit stale smelling. Otherwise, awesome tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

egoldman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! See parts of Rome that you probably wouldn't walk...and hear great stories. Well worth your time!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with chef Stefano!
We tasted lots of different types of food on our stroll around central Rome.
Stefano was very knowledgeable and entertaining, we enjoyed his company and the opportunity to learn about Italian food and eat it as well!!. This tour is a must do!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

JavierTP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and Michaela a great guide indeed!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Gina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an awesome tour, because it's a shorter tour, you actually retain a lot of the information that your learning about. Nice walk through tour a section of Rome that ends at the bridge of angels, which you see in the movie Angels and Demons.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had to decide which of the two pastas which lose it all as it cools first, Cacio de Pepe and carbonara need to be served quickly, frying pan to warm plate, The paper plat was drying the sauce quicker than my mouth dried with no water while eating the pizza and rice balls. The good thing was the sweat from our farheads kept it moist and briny.
Then the amatriciana Not the same when the pasta on the outside is flanked and comingled with the eggs, cheese and pepper.

Oh. Did I tell you this authentic pasta was served with rigatoni, not bucatini. Lots of respect for stefano, but I was shocked he gave no explanation. I really feel he is stuck having to deal with the cards he is dealt.
We then trekked again to get biscotti, again standing, eating on the street dodging Vespas and hawkers selling selfie sticks. Was going to buy one and take a picture of me, but while standing, I woud of had to drop my biscotti to hold selfie stick. Oh, no water, no coffee, cappuccino, no cantucci and lastly as my buddy paulice c woud do, have an espresso wit a bit of grappa or zambucca.
Again while standing,

Last trek gelato, we did go to what I'm sure is the best place. Sadly standing again.

Did all three pastas have to be done at once
Couldn't we have gone to a couple place and tried a bit at each, with a small table
Aren't ther other roman treasures., a bit of salad with some stratcelli, ?? Thin beef with
This should be changed to a walking street food tour and make it sound like you will have great food enjoy the time.
If it was warmer, this would have been a nightmare.

Again stefano worked hard and I felt he knew his stuff, but I think the bottom line is one must make a profit for the owner and shareholder. Who, by the way we're Italian would say. Never put cheese on fish and in Rome, you serve bucatini.

By the way, on our way out, the 6 bieberino fans got ther carbonara, Looked great. Yes bucatini!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Clayton V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. You will learn a lot and out guides were friendly and extremely knowledgable

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Tasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful insight into Rome history.Although it is 2 separate tours, both are equally interesting and informative. We learnt things that we would never have found out by ourselves.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Raymond P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great job--although not much about ghosts, the stories were wonderfully told, and the pace was just right. A wonderful way to spend an evening in Rome

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly Recommended. After various tours with historians etc, it was refreshing to have a tour with someone who not only lives in Rome, but is a trained Chef. The selection of food was really good, and the choice of establishments was great. Everything was explained really well, and in a logical order. I can't recommend this tour enough, as both an alternative to the usual tours, and as a great introduction to local Roman food stuffs.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Cheryl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great fun, great guide, loved the history and the sights. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was able to go on the ghost and mystery walking tour, but missed the catacombs tour because I was to exhausted. They offered me a credit which I thought was very nice of them. The ghost and mystery walking tour was amazing. Thrills, chills and laughs!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Kathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Tour guide Dennis was really good and very informative. I did the tour with my son and we were the only people that showed up. Food was good and venues were very interesting. Enjoyed walking round the cobbled streets with our guide.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both tours were informative and interesting. The guides were great in guiding us through the off the beaten path locations.Both tours well very well organized

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

webboy634

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. We walked around for over two hours and saw parts of the city we hadn't seen yet. A lot of great history and information. I know so much more about Rome than I ever thought I would.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message