Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palazzo Farnese

The Palazzo Farnese is a 16th century palace originally built for the noble Farnese family. Today, it serves as the French embassy in Italy, given by the Italian state in 1936 to the French for a period of 99 years. The member of the Farnese family ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was able to go on the ghost and mystery walking tour, but missed the catacombs tour because I was to exhausted. They offered me a credit which I thought was very nice of them. The ghost and mystery walking tour was amazing. Thrills, chills and laughs!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Kathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Tour guide Dennis was really good and very informative. I did the tour with my son and we were the only people that showed up. Food was good and venues were very interesting. Enjoyed walking round the cobbled streets with our guide.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both tours were informative and interesting. The guides were great in guiding us through the off the beaten path locations.Both tours well very well organized

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

webboy634

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. We walked around for over two hours and saw parts of the city we hadn't seen yet. A lot of great history and information. I know so much more about Rome than I ever thought I would.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Jeffery H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francesco was funny and informative and of course delicious food through out the tour.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very interesting and our guide was excellent. Lots of interesting stories and you get to know a lot of the city by walking around and seeing some of the sites. It was a good introduction to Rome on our first night.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! Our guide, Valeria, was fantastic. In addition to treating us to awesome food and wine, she gave us lots of good tips on where to eat while in Rome. It also doubles as a nice walking tour around Rome.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Jeana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Luca provided the best photography walking tour. He asked good questions, listened to my concerns and expertly guided me. It's clear he loves Roma and he made me see it with fresh eyes. I have a new approach to travel photography as a result of this tour. Thank you Luca!

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was allot of fun and so delicious! Our guide Francesco was friendly, full of information, and took our group to small out of the way places we might never have thought to stop at. In fact, my husband and I loved the pizza we had on the tour so much we went back the next day to get another slice.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! Francesco took us to some great places for terrific food. We were only a group of 6, so it was a perfect, intimate evening. Definitely try and do this at the beginning of your trip, so you'll be in the know on the best neighborhoods for food.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

wolfie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Barbara was superb and enjoyed being a tour guide. Nice walking around Rome of an evening, and to finish at the castle of the angels icing on the cake.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Michele L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was outstanding! Gio, our guide, was awesome. She was easy to listen to, entertaining, and very knowledgeable. She gave us recommendations on where to eat that were spot on and her knowledge of the sites was so impressive. She kept our kids engaged and entertained during the tours and didn't ignore them. The best part of this tour was the church at the end... You won't regret doing this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Vito C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized and guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Sdeso Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide's name was John and he did a great job with this tour. It is at night, and provided some interesting and less known history of Rome. Great tour for anyone interested in getting some less than common history of a city!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Marianna C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Visited the castle at midnight in Aug... It was still really warm, the darkness added to the mystery on the tour and the vews of the city were amazing at night! Great!!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

sheila-foster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We booked these two tours together as a special offer, so we did think it might have been a long day, but they worked well together. The Crypts and Catacombs one was very pleasant to do on a hot day, as the places we visited tended to be cooler, and the bus was air-conditioned. The guide for this tour was a very pleasant young italian girl, who spoke perfect English and was very enthusiastic about her subjects, giving us a lot of incidental information which made the whole tour very interesting. The catacombs and churches we visited were certainly different, and made a fascinating change from the usual run of tourist attractions in Rome.

There was plenty of time for a leisurely dinner and rest before we met with the guide for the late evening ghost tour, and again, the guide for this one was brilliant - I would not be surprised to find that she had stage experience judging by the way she told the stories!

The only thing I would mention is that this tour finishes quite late, and not near a convenient metro station - so it's best to work out how you will get back to your hotel in advance if, like us, you are staying some way from the finishing point.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Keneta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great time. Guide was excellent. We had a group of 3 adults and 3 children. He managed to keep everyone involved and interested. I would highly recommend this tour for a fun evening in Rome.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgeable tour guides. Divide the group at multiple stops so that you can see the different sites without being too crowded. Pleasant trip by bus with interesting Rome facts along the way. Very interesting historical perspective.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Tim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Two months on from our walking tour of Rome at night and we are still remembering tidbits of information as the experience was great. Rome is a beautiful and see city at night and this tour well worth doing especially with older kids. It is also a great way to find your feet in this amazing city.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Rourke29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louise Kennedy was our tour guide and she was great. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable she made the tour a pleasure. It was lovely to walk around Rome at night , and she had great stories to keep us entertained. We had 3 teens 12 to 17 with us and they enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

tristan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rome is defiantly to be seen by night and the tour guide was great, defiantly recommend

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

marianne.demey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderfull expierence. Barbara took great care of us! I think starting at 21.15 is the best! It's dark and the atmosphere is a bit creepy.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Sandra t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A tour we can surely recommend! We had a Polish girl as our guide. She certainly knew how to entertain us with sometimes spooky tales about the old days in Rome. We had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most fun! Best tour, great taste of all foods and wine. Loved this tour, highly recommend

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing!! So interesting and fun! Our tour guide, Barbra, was FANTASTIC! We enjoyed her enthusiasm and story telling skills!
Highly recommend and hope you all Consider this tour! :)

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message