• USD ($)
  • English
The Pantheon in Rome is a remarkable building architecturally. Basically a cylinder with the floating dome on top of columns, it is the largest masonry vault ever built. In the center of this dome is a hole bringing in a shaft of light to show the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I was disappointed as the trevi fountain was empty and being updated/restored. This was something I hoped to see but ..... Tour guide a little difficult to understand only through language barrier....other way was enjoyable. Pantheon was as amazing as it looked in its pictures

Lorenzo the head tour guide at the meeting point (breaking people in to their respective groups), was fantastic, funny, well organised and had a fabulous English speaking ability. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Trevi fountain and the fountain at Spanish steps are being restored and so that was a big disappointment and a slow start to the tour. Pantheon and piazza navona are worth visiting. Tour guide was great, but the tour lacks a bit due to restoration work on two key sites.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This is a good tour if you only have a couple of days in Rome. Otherwise I sugest you book a tour specifically for the Coliseum / Roman Forum if that is what you are interested in (Viator has one, I think). Those are the places where you will benefit the most from a guide. The other places in this tour (Trevi / Navona / Pantheon) can be done separetly in your own time. Specially the Pantheon, where you can buy an audio guide. This is a 3 hour walking tour, so by the time we finished the Coliseum / Forum we were very tired and didnt enjoy the end of the tour. You also have little time for pictures. That said, I recommend it only if you are short on time and dont mind rushing.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the combined morning/afternoon tours of Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill in the morning, and Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the afternoon. It's a long day, so be sure you are up for it. With limited time in Rome, this was a wonderful day where we saw and experienced as much of Rome as possible in one day (we did the Vatican Tour the day before). Both our guides were excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great to see some of Rome's most famous landmarks and the tour never felt rushed. We always had time to take photos and be given information on places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you are only staying a few days in Rome this tour is an excellent way of seeing and learning a lot.
The guide we had for the Colosseum was absolutely fantastic. He brought the place alive and put us straight on all the things we thought were true from watching Hollywood films!!!
The afternoon walking tour was wonderful as well, The trevi fountain. The spanish steps, The pantheon as well as two lovely piazzas and a free ice cream.
We were extremely tired at the end of it all and didn't go out at all that evening but it was worth it.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Mariella in the morning was fantastic. She was easy to understand and very friendly and approachable. One of the few tour guides you could crack a joke with, which I appreciated. Be strongly advised, however, this is a physically demanding day. My mom and I ended up only doing the morning tour of the Colosseum, Forum, and Palantine hill. We missed the second half of the day because we were so exhausted from the morning, also we didn't realize that the second half of the day was the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, and Pantheon which we already saw the day before during our free time.

This tour company is great, however, but I would just recommend splitting the Colosseum/Forum/Palatine from Trevi Fountain/Spanish Steps/Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We went back to the Pantheon to see the art works a bit closer. Very disappointed that the Trevi Fountain and the fountain at the Spanish steps were under repair.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

the best part of this tour was the Trevi fountain. the Pantheon was neet, but these r location u can do on your own.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was difficult to hear and understand the tour guide. This tour would have been better if the group had spent more time in the Roman Forum instead of going on to the fountain and the Pantheon. These 2 sites are very easy to visit on one's own and are not close to the Colosseum and Forum, especially with the crowds we had to walk through. A number of people in our group said goodbye to the guide at the fountain.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Even though we paid in addition to get into the Colosseum we only were able to spend about 20 mins inside due to the tour starting there and then needing to move onto the Forum. We did not get tickets so could not return later. The earphones did not work properly and as the guide was constantly walking at the head of the group and also in between the different sites a lot of what he was saying was lost. There was a lot of people on the tour trying to hear what was being said depending on whether they were near the guide or we were on route. Would have been better to end at the Colosseum and for the quality of the earphones to be upgraded. Also feel that it would haves been better to spend more time around the Colosseum rather than walking off to the fountain and the Pantheon.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Viator never has let me down, and they continued OUTSTANDING tours and tour guides on this one.
The guide we had was so knowledgeable; his degree in archeology just added to the information he imparted about the Colosseum, the Forum, and Palatine Hill. This was the 2nd time I had taken this tour with Viator, but with a different guide this time. I just learned so much from him. I had fallen the day before at the Pantheon, and he allowed me time to ride the elevator up and down in the Colosseum, and continued to check on me as we finished out our walking tour. I just can't recommend him and the company Viator for such service! I loved having the headphones, and will book with Viator again and again when I travel. I tell all my friends and fellow travelers/cruisers about them.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Last year we did the special Colosseum tour which takes you down to the basement and up to the upper level, that was great, but we were not disappointed with the "ordinary tour" last week, as our excellent guide had more time to explain about the history of the Colosseum and we had more time taking in the atmosphere (and not climbing steps!). The afternoon tour took us to parts of Rome we did not have time for last year, the highlight was the Pantheon, quite a unique building, the complimentary ice cream when we got out was special too!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message