The Pantheon in Rome is a remarkable building architecturally. Basically a cylinder with the floating dome on top of columns, it is the largest masonry vault ever built. In the center of this dome is a hole bringing in a shaft of light to show the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both guides ( David and Doriana ) were excellent, very knowledgable about their subjects. Both spoke good English, were able to answer questions. Both trips were taken at a good pace but not rushed. Plenty of time for photographs and to look at the sights. Plenty of time between tours for rest and lunch. Ice cream stop in afternoon by Pantheon was a pleasant surprise. Easy listening with the ear phones.Easy to follow the guides and they made sure everybody was together and were aware of what was being described.The guides ensured there were comfort breaks where appropriate. Value for money, avoiding the queues was a great benefit.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lovely tour guide. Spent a good amount of time in Colloseum and got great pictures. Good pace and got to enjoy the Roman Forum and Pantheon well too. Guide had a good knowledge of Ancient Rome and you could tell he loved his job.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was not an in depth tour and related to mostly - post ancient sites - some thing like a hop-on - hop-off overview tour on foot, which was exactly what we expected. We did get a good look at the Pantheon and and explanation of its history, but most of the rest was walk-by and brief identification of sites. This is a good orientation tour to take early in your trip.

Doing what: Classical Rome City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Many inclusions eg. Trevi fountain (although disappointingly closed at present for renovations) Piazza Navona, Piazza Venetzia, Pantheon and the Roman Forum was so interesting.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a great way to see the ancient Roman structures and ruins while also seeing the key historic landmarks of Rome in one day! Having the tours split (Colosseum and ruins in the AM and Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Piazza Navona in the afternoon) was a nice way to see lots of sites at a more relaxed pace. We also got to have a nice lunch walking between the two areas and saw more of the city. Both tour guides were great and very knowledgeable. If you're only in Rome for a short time this is a great way to see lots of the highlights and experience Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a good one. One has to be a gladiator to manage a tour in the midst of huge crowds of people gawking as we were at this amazing place. The guide was pleasant and very knowledgable. It was hard to catch everything she said through the headsets as it seems a male voice transmits better. But she was patient and repeated one-on-one as needed. The trek though Rome is a long one that ended after the Pantheon, so it should be done only if you are really fit.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Colosseum tour in the morning was excellent and very informative! It was the highlight. The afternoon tour was not as exciting because we had already seen a bunch of the locations previously and it wasn't as exciting as the morning. There was a gelato break at the Pantheon though, which was nice

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was great, getting to see the Pantheon, and all sorts of other awesome places. They didn't let us walk over the Trevi fountain as was promised (due to closure) however.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I was disappointed as the trevi fountain was empty and being updated/restored. This was something I hoped to see but ..... Tour guide a little difficult to understand only through language barrier....other way was enjoyable. Pantheon was as amazing as it looked in its pictures

Lorenzo the head tour guide at the meeting point (breaking people in to their respective groups), was fantastic, funny, well organised and had a fabulous English speaking ability. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Trevi fountain and the fountain at Spanish steps are being restored and so that was a big disappointment and a slow start to the tour. Pantheon and piazza navona are worth visiting. Tour guide was great, but the tour lacks a bit due to restoration work on two key sites.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This is a good tour if you only have a couple of days in Rome. Otherwise I sugest you book a tour specifically for the Coliseum / Roman Forum if that is what you are interested in (Viator has one, I think). Those are the places where you will benefit the most from a guide. The other places in this tour (Trevi / Navona / Pantheon) can be done separetly in your own time. Specially the Pantheon, where you can buy an audio guide. This is a 3 hour walking tour, so by the time we finished the Coliseum / Forum we were very tired and didnt enjoy the end of the tour. You also have little time for pictures. That said, I recommend it only if you are short on time and dont mind rushing.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the combined morning/afternoon tours of Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill in the morning, and Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the afternoon. It's a long day, so be sure you are up for it. With limited time in Rome, this was a wonderful day where we saw and experienced as much of Rome as possible in one day (we did the Vatican Tour the day before). Both our guides were excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great to see some of Rome's most famous landmarks and the tour never felt rushed. We always had time to take photos and be given information on places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message