• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Parco degli Acquedotti

The Parco degli Acquedotti is one of Rome’s green spaces, and also one with major Ancient Roman structures in it. As the name tells you, a visit to the Parco degli Acquedotti means you get to see a Roman aqueduct - but in this park, you can actually ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bruno was a patient and knowledgable guide who took us to some wonderful places. This is a great way to see some of the Roman countryside!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was wonderful! The bike office is conveniently located, the bikes in great shape, the helmets clean, and check-in was trouble-free. We were quickly on our way. Our guide, Emanuelle, took great care of us. He got us through the short stretch of crazy Roman streets safely. Once out to the park area, we stopped often as he explained points of interest and we took tons of pictures. He was an absolute delight. And it is beautiful out there. The wine and cheese stop at a working farm was even more delicious than anticipated. Really enjoyed all of it.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out with Bruno; our guide. If you only have time for one ride in Rome, this is it. Good bikes to boot!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! Our guide, Emmanuel, was very knowledgeable and passionate. The experience was a nice complement to the history and tours of the city center.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Since returning from Rome, I've been describing my bike tour of the Appian Way and recommending Topbike Rental and Tours to everyone. Frederico is a fantastic, knowledgeable, and personable guide who made the ride a great, memorable, and WAY cool experience.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An unforgettable way to see the city. The guide was excellent and so were my fellow travelers. 100% worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of our 2 weeks in Italy!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both our main cycle guide and the guide for the tour of the Catacombs, were both very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, making this an excellent way of seeing parts of the Roman countryside you would never see. Including an insight into the ancient monuments and architectural featured along the way. Not forgetting the excellent cheese and wine, resulting in a somewhat wobbly ride home. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice ride, not too strenuous so don't put off. The aquaducts were impressive. Simone the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Rome! Our guides were very knowledgable and the small group allowed us to stop and see lots of things along the way that would have been missed if we had rented bikes on our own. We never felt rushed and throughly enjoyed our ride. Being outside of the busy city gave us a whole new perspective and this is a trip we will never forget.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow! One of the best tours of the trip! Mateo (Matt) did a great job guiding us around on this very beautiful and educational tour. From a few highlights of Rome - we were quickly out of the "city" and into what felt like open countryside. Matt was great with everything from safety tips to area orientation and information. We did a side tour of St. Sebastion's catacombs and it was great as well. The highlight of the tour is stopping at a local farm and sampling the local cheese made of sheep milk - fantastic! This was just the break from the crowds you need if you are there seeing Rome's busy highlights!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

World class tour! Our guide Lorenzo was super, had a great knowledge of Roman history and a lot of insider tipps!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the best tours we have ever had. Well organised and would do it again.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic trip. I was initially worried that the intense heat would make 6 hours of cycling hard work, but I was very pleasantly surprised. We were split into two groups (two families of four in ours) and our guide supplied us with bottled water and helmets. After an introduction to our bikes and safety issues we were off. We head out of the city (passing the Coliseum) heading for the Appian Way. Our guide stopped traffic for us and also stopped regularly to allow us to refill our water bottles and tell us about the area. Catacombs were amazing and a great place to chill (literally) as the temperature is so much cooler underground, then we were off down the Appian Way heading for the Roman Viaduct - spectacular. Our final stopping point was a delightful farm in the countryside (yes it does exist) on the outskirts of Rome, where we enjoyed farm made cheese, bread and wine. This was a fantastic opportunity to have a good chat with the rest of our group. I would certainly recommend this trip and would look at doing one of their other trips when I'm in Rome again.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a fantastic experience where you will travel along ancient roads and paths that would be too difficult to find on your own. Our tour guide was wonderful, full of information about the region, both currently and historically. It was all so interesting. The wine and cheese were appreciated towards the end. On Sundays, the Appian Way is closed to traffic, so a pleasant and safe 6 hour bike ride.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message