Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, although it was much, much easier than i anticipated. Our tour guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and very conscientious about ensuring that everyone on the tour was safe and accounted for as we rode through the traffic in Rome. As well, the bikes were in great condition which we both appreciated.

I understand you used to offer a longer, more ambitious ride up to a lake in the hill. Sounds like it would be a great ride! Sorry it's not available, but i will check next time we are in Rome in case you decide to offer it again.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, but please if you are not physically fit enough to go up and down hills over uneven and rough terrain at fairly brisk pace avoid this tour. Tour guide was awesome, equipment was great, would do it all over again :)

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our favorite tour in Rome! We had permanent smiles on all day...the bikes were great and our tour guide Bruno was amazing!! We had a great group with us and ending at the farm for wine and cheese was so awesome! I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone going to Rome.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great slow- paced tour. Lots of traffic around Rome, but our guide, Bruno, made sure we were safe and all together. Mountain bikes are a must since the old cobblestones have many ruts and much of the tour is off road.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with an excellent guide. Highly recommended for those with a thirst for adventure.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I'm sorry I don't remember our guide's name but he was very nice and informative. It was so enjoyable to be out in the country and away from the noise and crowds of the city. It's amazing how quickly we were out of the city. (We did this excursion early on a Sunday morning so there was very little traffic leaving the city in the morning. Nice!) I enjoyed the catacomb tour and thought the Appian Way was beautiful. It was cool to stop under the intact portion of the aqueduct. The cheese and wine break was quite welcome. We'd worked up an appetite by then. One comment would be to warn folks that the ride was not for beginners. I don't ride mountain trails normally and there was some short single track spots where it was tricky for a non-mountain biker like myself. All in all, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruno our guide was very good and made the tour very interesting. Some good cycling along with interesting sights and a nice cheese, wine and bread stopover at the farm made for a good day.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This your was a nice break from the city! Totally worth our time!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour a lot. Great to get out of the city and into the countryside. The tour guide was very knowledgable and seemed to enjoy himself as much as we did. I reccommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour will linger as the sweetest memory of my stay in Rome! Francesco was COOL and quite knowledgable, he dissected lots of archaeological sites along the way that would have been missed if I had rented the bike on my own. A teammate had a flat tire. Francesco had it fixed in no time. The 6 hour ride was a bliss, never felt rushed and throughly enjoyed the ride. Bikes are fabulous. The Appian way extends beyond 2300 years of history, echoes and glory. Don't miss it!


Don't think twice. Just go for it :)

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

Stacey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great bikes, great guide, lots to see, we even had wine and cheese just before the end of the tour.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tour I've been on. Francesco was an wonderful guide. Always conscious of safety but also keeps the tour moving along. He knows a lot and passes it along in understandable portions. He's well traveled and keeps the conversation going with the whole group so everyone feels included. This tour definitely gets you out of the tourist crush to what for me were the most impressive ruins along the Appian Way. Amazing that the original surface is still in amazing shape though you don't want to ride on it for long. Great farm visit with wine and cheese with the sheep being milked behind you while you eat.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see a different aspect of Rome. We had a knowledegable friendly and informative guide named Andrea who safely guided us for 6 hours, particularly through some heavy traffic in Rome

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour of the parklands on the outskirts of Rome. Our guide Marco was most informative and caring, being sure to take care of the varying cycling abilities in our group.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message