• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Parco degli Acquedotti

The Parco degli Acquedotti is one of Rome’s green spaces, and also one with major Ancient Roman structures in it. As the name tells you, a visit to the Parco degli Acquedotti means you get to see a Roman aqueduct - but in this park, you can actually ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour of the parklands on the outskirts of Rome. Our guide Marco was most informative and caring, being sure to take care of the varying cycling abilities in our group.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding. Intelligent, knowledgeable and kind guides. Great bikes and amazing trip, loved it!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The people at the bike shop were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our guide, Daniele, was excellent. He took seriously his responsibility to highlight the history and information along the way while conscientiously taking every measure to ensure safety and enjoyment of all the riders. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour covers so much more than we ever expected. The aqueducts are beyond amazing. The engineering is mind-boggling. We covered so much territory outside Rome and were really able to enjoy the countryside. The farm is lovely and a nice respite. I would say you would need to be fair shape to keep up, as there are a few hills, but the guide stops often to narrate long the way. Highly, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I am SO glad that my friend and I did this bike tour! It was the most incredible experience! The staff was very helpful, and Andrea our tour guide was fabulous! I was worried that it would be too strenuous, but we stopped a lot for breaks, water, and to see sites. Definitely 120% worth it! This is a MUST for a visit to Rome.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The riding was easy with plenty of stops. Water was provided and could be replenished throughout. Our guide was personable, warm and friendly with a great depth of knowledge on Ancient Rome. The bikes and equipment were in excellent condition. The trip covers Ancient Aquaducts, The Catacombs and the site of the Ancient Baths. We also had time for Cheese and Wine. Great value. Thank you.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great ride, good guide and fun people ! Recommened to anyone who really knows how to ride.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Appian Way bike tour was absolutely fantastic. The best experience of our whole trip. Emmanuel, our guide, was knowledgeable and enthusiatic. It was wonderful to experience the 'open air museum' as Emmanuel descibed it. Thanks again, Darren and Sian

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tourguide Ricardo gave us a glimpse of Rome from ancient to modern times. The cycle itself was most enjoyable, especially when we had left the city behind us. The stop at the sheep farm was a great break, and it was great to speak to the other members of the tour. But I can't stress highly enough how much our tourguide Ricardo added to the day...the stories he told, and his knowledge of the place and events that happened had us spellbound. Thanks.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bruno was a patient and knowledgable guide who took us to some wonderful places. This is a great way to see some of the Roman countryside!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was wonderful! The bike office is conveniently located, the bikes in great shape, the helmets clean, and check-in was trouble-free. We were quickly on our way. Our guide, Emanuelle, took great care of us. He got us through the short stretch of crazy Roman streets safely. Once out to the park area, we stopped often as he explained points of interest and we took tons of pictures. He was an absolute delight. And it is beautiful out there. The wine and cheese stop at a working farm was even more delicious than anticipated. Really enjoyed all of it.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out with Bruno; our guide. If you only have time for one ride in Rome, this is it. Good bikes to boot!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! Our guide, Emmanuel, was very knowledgeable and passionate. The experience was a nice complement to the history and tours of the city center.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Since returning from Rome, I've been describing my bike tour of the Appian Way and recommending Topbike Rental and Tours to everyone. Frederico is a fantastic, knowledgeable, and personable guide who made the ride a great, memorable, and WAY cool experience.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An unforgettable way to see the city. The guide was excellent and so were my fellow travelers. 100% worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message