Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Parco degli Acquedotti

The Parco degli Acquedotti is one of Rome’s green spaces, and also one with major Ancient Roman structures in it. As the name tells you, a visit to the Parco degli Acquedotti means you get to see a Roman aqueduct - but in this park, you can actually ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderful day with Ambra. Bikes were excellent quality, the tour interesting and informative.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

ptmickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic day exploring the sites of Rome on an Ebike with Ricardo as our guide. Would definitely do this tour again next time in Rome. Six hours sounds like a lot but with the Ebike it was very easy. You'll see things that most likely you would not find on your own.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jennifer Ellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic way to go. Excellent and conscientious guide. No issue on short sectins of city riding.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best tour in Rome. Electric bikes are so easy to ride and exploring the countryside was beautiful! Frederico was our guide and he was very informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This bike tour was wonderful, majestic. This is the Rome I imagined. If you do nothing else while here, make certain you book this tour. Thank you for an amazing day!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Being this was our 2nd trip to Italy and Rome, we wanted to do something other than visit churches and ruins. This was a perfect day to spend out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The Appian Way was a nice surprise, right in the heart of Rome. Our guide, Mateo, was friendly and knowledgable, spoke excellent English. We had a smaller group of 7 riders but he made sure everyone was doing well throughout the trip. The stop at the farm to have fresh Pecorino and wine was wonderful! The farm sits right in a public park. The tour of the catacombs was interesting, something I wouldn't have thought to go see and the aquaducts were incredible. It was our first time on eBikes and they were fun! If you like being outdoors and doing something active other than walking then this tour is for you. HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. One of our favorite bike tours in Europe. There was wine and cheese, lots of photo opportunities and our Dutch guide Inka spelling is wrong was friendly. Do this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our trip was absolutely wonderful! We were a group of two families with children of varying ages, 2 years to 13 years. We saved our Appian Way bike tour for the final day of our trip, which was perfect. Supremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable -- we couldn't have been happier with our experience! Highly recommended!!! If we are able to visit Rome again, we will absolutely do another bicycle tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Rafael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Federico was the best! Best tour that we had in Italy in our 3 weeks. Would highly recommend it! The E bikes were great, and gave the extra push on the many hills of Rome. The countryside was absolutley stunning! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour-but Federico made it special! Perfect English, good history stories and plenty of patience!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant tour offering a superb experience at great value. A half day biking urban and rural locations with a 'real' Roman tour guide. Stefano is a lovely guy with a gentle and friendly attitude who made this such a memorable day. His knowledge of the area and its intricate roadways and history was exceptional. This was a real adventure but very do-able for even the most inexperienced of cyclists I bike a lot but my wife doesn't and she loved it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome on two Wheels: Appian Way and Aqueducts Park Bike Tour

Timothy T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. We rode in the afternoon in order to miss the hottest part of the day and that worked out well for us. Ambra was a very knowledgeable guide who made sure to keep everyone safe and together. We were amazed at all of the green space in the middle of Rome and it was wonderful to see the ruins of the aqueducts in the background of everyday life for local residents. The second park was quite beautiful and the stop at the farm was a wonderful experience. Their fresh goats' milk cheese was delicious and paired wonderfully with the fresh bread and wine. Be advised that for those 5'6 or shorter, the center bar of the bike is a bit high and may cause you trouble when at a stop.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding guide Imke! It was a wonderful way to get to see Rome and the outskirts of the city. The whole day was full of activity including the fascinating catacombs tour, the trail past the Aqueducts, the bike path on the Appian way, and the wine and cheese at the farmhouse! Extraordinary experience our first time to Rome!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This bike ride was fantastic. The electric bikes made the trip 100 pleasant for everyone. A good workout but riding with ease. Our guide was so nice and knowledgeable and we saw much of Rome that we would never have seen.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

From our first meeting with the staff of this establishment to our last, the team were fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and yet explained things that we wanted to know about rather than just making a speech in a selected spot. The tour was the right length and we did not feel hurried in anyway.
I have come home demanding a similar bike for my birthday hope they get the hint! they were quality products with just the right amount of power that you could select. You ended up feeling exercised and not exhausted. I think that you would need to be used to riding a bike however as the roads and tracks can be a bit bumpy. Thank you we enjoyed the company of others in our small group a brilliant day out so glad we did it.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

elizabeth h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very different type of tour. The bikes meant we could cover a lot of ground and see some of the sites that were off the usual track. It was great to have the electric bikes to help out with the hills! The tour guide was fantastic and looked after us so well and had lots of interesting facts for us and the catacombs were definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Terry B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best activity we did while in Italy! We had motorized bikes in case we wanted to use. The guide was very personable. So many memories! It couldn't have been better. Don't miss this treat! Terry

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So glad that we took this tour. You really get to get off of the routine and go see the more rural and interesting side of Rome, the Catacombs and the country. Very worthwhile doing.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

C A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour - a must do if you have the time. We did this tour with Paul as guide and he was very informative and knowledgeable. Our tour was on a day of 6C and we were nervous about doing it in the heat. We were offered electric bikes which was perfect. Paul always found places to stop in the shade for his talks which was perfect. The Catacombs were amazing and very interesting to do the guided tour. Option to stay outside under tree if you want to. Then along the ancient Appain Way with remainders of many Mausoleums along each side - fascinating to see. Onto Aquaducts which still remain although not all in one piece at places. Journey through the countryside which is lovely and shady too! We then had lovely wine and cheese at a sheep farm and could watch the sheep being milked as well. Back into Rome to see Baths of Caracalla, Circo Massimo and Colloseum. An excellent tour with excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

garrulousgg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In five months of travel this was one of our enduring memories. One certainly does not have to a Lance Armstrong to cope. Anyone can. DO it!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Nikol Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Bruno was pleasant and professional, bikes new and comfortable and the drive very relaxing! During the hot summer days in Rome, I would recommend this tour because it is a good opportunity to escape busy city centre and crowded sights and enjoy the shade and beautiful scent of old pines!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

pennes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. We felt safe despite riding near Roman traffic! Matteo our guide was caring and knowledgeable. The history we were able to experience was better than we could ever have imagined. The upgrade to electric assist bikes was great.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Bruno was outstanding! He was knowledgeable, interesting, patient, and funny. The trip was well planned and we saw wonderful sites and learned interesting history. I highly recommend this bike tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Julie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience and wonderful way to see some of the sites of Rome. This is a very professional operation. I was a little nervous about navigating Roman traffic on bikes with my 9-year-old. We were in the best of hands in every way - our charming and knowledgable guide, Bruno, kept us safe and entertained. Ask for him as your guide and you will be glad you did.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Stanley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. We found areas we never knew existed. Great tour guides and all around experience.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message