Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and convenient, not just to give us an overview of the sites in Rome but also to get from point A to point B when we needed to.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a covenient way to see the city while having the option to get off at any stop. We used the service for a whole day, which helped us a lot getting around and take pictures.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city as an overall orientation. Recorded description of sites were relatively useless.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour! We were very pleased with the tour guide! She had so much knowledge. We would have been lost with out her. Plus it was awesome skipping the line, totally worth it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My group did the Hop-On Hop-Off tour the first day we were in Rome. It was a great way to start off our stay. It showed us where each of the locations we wanted to visit were in relation to the city and the bus dialogue was very captivating.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Greta way to see everything first then pick where you would like to go and spend more time

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get to know your bearings in a new city. Always find it helpful when visiting new cities.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The narration was too superficial, but the ability to see Rome at our own pace and from up high made a huge difference as our family of 8 enjoyed the sites/scenes/smells of Roma!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful and informative. I wouldn't start my trip in a big city without it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to explore the city. I recommend buying the 48 hrs ticket, so you can spend more time on the attractions you selected to go back. Very informative.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Using the hop-on-hop off bus in Rome was great-we learned a lot of history and helped us decide what places we wanted to get off and see.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was not only a great tour, but a great way to get around Rome. We bought a 48 hour ticket. The morning of the first day, we went through the whole tour and listened to the recordings. The second day, we just used it for transportation. The buses were never more than 20 mins apart, often less!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Not only does it provide you with an excellent overview of the city and sights but we used it as an excellent form of transportation!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message