Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great way to work out where everything is

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. Easy to get to all the main sites

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You should know that a bus tour is a great introduction to any city. This tour was excellent and fun to sit on the top level basking in the sun seeing the sights! Do it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around the sites if you only have a short time in Rome and very informative.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was a true local Venician, born in Venice and still living in Venice. Her local knowledge made the tour so interesting. The gondola ride was excellent too. Such a highlight of our time in Venice. I recommend it to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for money. Great idea to have commentary in multi-language format via head phones. we used the tour to help plan the rest of our holiday.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant way to get your bearings and see as many of the famous sites as possible.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this!!! So easy to use and so much fun seeing Rome from the top of the bus! It was a great introduction to the city and also perfect for my getting around on my second day in Rome. I never had to use the buses or subway. Sitting on the right side gets the best views of the Colosseum when you pass it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to see the city and then get off when you want to see the siites. I would recommend to anyone. Price was right. We could have used 48 hr instead of 24 but all in all a good way to go.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get acquainted with a new city. The multi-lingual audio system will enhance what you're seeing. The routes are designed to give you the best overviews. The bus stops are sometimes hard to find, and though they attempt to stay on schedule, traffic often causes delays so be patient.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very easy to visit all locations Hop on Hop of

works well. Not to much waiting between buses.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing way to see Rome!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around Rome. Several pick up locations made it easy!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very timely, excellent talk, really see rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message