Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The staff on the busses was friendly and efficient. The busses are in good condition. Overall a good experience and one of the best buys that we made on our trip to Roma. Recommend going to the bus directly with your voucher. Going to the Visitor Center at the Vatican was a waste of time if you have a voucher. Great time in Roma. Do not try to drive in Roma, Too many vehicles and too small streets.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Charita Rachuna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We love the tour. Everything were clearly explained from the very beggining. All the equipment functioning well as well as the wifi. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sylvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Nice, roomy bus with audio, great driver and on board rep who was very
friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Be sure to sit on the top tier of the bus it is difficult to see much from inside. We enjoyed our tour and this enabled us to see much of what Rome, Italy has to offer. We are older and not able to walk long distances.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Marcia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see all the major sights of Roome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Geordie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a brilliant way in which to see Rome and exactly what we required and the Skip-the-Line vouchers are a must. At the same time be aware that the bus routes can change and we couldn't find Stop 6 on the Vatican side of the river as it had been moved over to the other side, this wasn't mentioned in any of our documentation. Also your e.mail voucher only gets you further vouchers on the bus which then have to be exchanged for Entrance Tickets to the venues which you require to visit and some of these can be a distance from the bus stop. Overall though, using the Hop-on/Hop-Off is something we would definatley do again.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Lady 67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The people on the Roma hop on hop off tour were very friendly, and they announced their stops. We took a different hop on hop off tour the first day and they never said anything, you had to make sure you knew what stop you got on and how many stops you had before the one you were getting off it was the green line. The Roma hop on hop off was also very considerate, it was raining, and they did everything they could to keep the seats on top dry for their passengers. They were on time. I would recommend to everyone to take the complete loop first so you can see all of Rome and decide what all you want to see. It was great seeing the city on top of the bus. The hop on hop off bus tour Roma also has a good website to tell you all the stops and what you will see there and they also give you a map when you first get on as well. The only problem with the tour buses is they don't start until 9:00 a.m. and if you have tours before that you have to find a different way of getting there and they stop early evening, so you don't get a night ride, which would have been nice. I would highly recommend the Roma hop on hop off bus tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I asked to change our voucher on the bus. Good way to see the sights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Loring P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Diamond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get a feel for many of the sights in Rome before actually visiting.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Gene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see the sights of the city prior to renting a scooter or a car or walking around the historic areas. We used it in conjunction with other tours so that we could easily get to the meeting point without having to take taxis. The narration provided in multiple languages was easy to hear and rich enough to provide a lot of details for each area of the city.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ciriaco N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a fantastic way to get around and stop wherever you want! The staff were pleasant and well informed. Skip the line tickets available for most sights on board! We recommend the hop on hop off bus if you don't enjoy walking too much! You can just stay on and go around as many times you want!!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - Staff amazingly helpful. Tour allows you to see everything. We travelled with a wheelchair user and it couldn't have been made any easier to use.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Lynne USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The way to go, at our own pace.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

barbara l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I have travelled throughout Europe throughout my life but never visited Rome. Rome is the most beautiful city I have ever had the luck to see, but above all what made it so special was the bus tour. Being able to get on and off and having the sites explained so aptly in my own language was amazing, I went with my two adult daughters who would indeed reiterate all my comments. thank you

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

shelnax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super experience on the HOHO bus in Rome, saw so much from the bus with good commentary and would recommend this service to anyone with limited time in the city

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

bill.sandra68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to get aquainted with the city, we hopped on just around the corner from our hotel and used the bus for two days, by then we we were very familiar with the city and explored on our own.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

ManiAnne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do especially in Rome as it gives you a good idea of what is there to see

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rose-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comprehensive and great introduction to Rome! The flexibility of hopping on and off means you can go at your own pace. Also because the local tour operator seems to have more buses than other companies, they turn up at most sites very quickly. Audio commentary in a variety of languages caters for all.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Shelly India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was excellent. Audio guide was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

boh10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour without the stress of driving around Rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Mrs Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a little problem with my booking paperwork when I got on the bus. However, the girl who sold tickets on the bus was extremely helpful and dealt with it quickly and efficiently. The bus was fantastic. We were only in Rome for a short 2 day trip and this made it possible for us to see all of the main attractions.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message