Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SUSAN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely Useful, and a must for people without own transport. All tickets booked in advanced saves time and hassle.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Virgil O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very nice trip

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eleanor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic have recommended to my friends

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was hesitant to book a hop on hop off bus in Rome after reading the reviews. The City sightseeing Roma boss was wonderful. English-speaking attendants and clean buses with working audio. Buses were on time and stops were convenient. I did notice some of the other bus company hop on hop off buses were practically empty. I only use the Big Red Busses buses when I travel in Europe. I haven't had any problems.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Danielle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very highly recommended saves time for queues as skip the line comes in handy.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

sennen t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

très bon choix surtourt quand on est en famille. cela permet d'avoir un aperçu de tout et puis surtout on a la possiblité de descendre et de remonter à chaque arrêt.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Donald Macrae G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Buses were clean and appeared relatively new. Windows were double glazed which we appreciated! Commentary was well done and audio was clear. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

So worth it - get the 48hour one or longer - it's a lot to cover in one day -

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to travel around Rome and very helpful staff! We saw areas that we didn't know existed.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Dixie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

There was never a long wait, always plenty of seating room and we were taken to all the sites we wanted to see.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

kilby001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We have used the Hopon-hop-off in many different countries and have always found it to be a dependable and enjoyable way to explore our new surroundings. We will continue to use it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Enrique G Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was nice.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

the business were busy but we managed to get a seat every time - just not always on top deck where the sights are best viewed from . Down stairs is fine, but some of the windows have the logos on them so taking photos was difficult which was a shame. Lots of stops, good maps, excellent audio coverage and the skip the line options are an absolute must. Be careful with the vatican ones though - you must exchange these in the shop BEFORE walking all the way to the entrance and back again. it does state it on thie ticket, but the rules are different for each location so it was a bit confusing. excellent way to see the city which i would thrououghly recommend

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

alan p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

good for getting around city and the main sights

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Carrie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love doing this in every city I visit. It's such a great way to get an overview of the city and a lay of the land! It really helps to familiarize you with the city. The guides on the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off were fantastic. Very friendly and informative. I would recommend this to everyone going to Rome!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Booked the trip on my daughter's behalf so I didn't go. But she really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well run very professional. Friendly staff very helpful we would use them again.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

marsh1106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best way to see Rome in a day!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

After a long night and early morning with flights back from Cairo, we only about half a day to see the main sights around Rome. This was a good way to just cruise around on a wet day, catching the bus from the stop behind the Colosseum, hop off where we wanted to, walk and take pictures around Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc, have a coffee stop, do some shopping, then get back on the bus for the rest of the loop! :

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

asketta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Rome Hop-On Hop- Off bus was a great way to get around the eternal city of Rome. I use it in most big city.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect way to get around from site to site instead of walking. Also if you stayed on to do the route you could see other sites without even getting off. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Trevor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to see all the magnificent sites of Rome. The ability to hop on and off provides you with the option of seeing all the cites and then choosing the one that you want to see in more detail. I would chose the option of multiple day pass, its an excellent value.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We got 72hour ticket , it gives you time to look at everything, fab holiday.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message