Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Armando S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Tour guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Portland B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Buses run every 10 mins, stops easy to find. Suggest that you stay on bus for first journey to get your bearings.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bruce N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked for a 48 hour period, in effect covering three days. We did a recce trip round the circuit to check out what we wanted to see and then round again to hop off view the Colosseum and Forum and then on to the Vatican Museum. The following day we timed our journey to attend the Audience with the Pope at the Vatican and to see the Travi monument. The buses were regular, the staff incredibly helpful and bilingual, and a good view from the top of the bus. Driving in Rome is something different but our bus drivers drove carefully and with consideration for the passengers. A 5 rating well earned!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value substantially enhanced by the bus stop staff carefully loading the vehicles on a first come - first served basis. Those who tried to push in were moved to the back of the queue. Very enjoyable 48 hr tour. Well Done

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun and sightseeing. Comfortable bus and easy stops at main sightseeing spots in this beautiful and dynamic city

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and tour guides
5 star rating

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Abigail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient for us as our hotel was close to the first stop! Saw everything we wanted and were provided with a useful audio guide while on the bus!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Termini stop very convenient across street from EATALY, several companies stop at TERMINI and some are more accessible than others. Great tour as usual from good company.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bradley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even though we did a lot of walking around Rome so that we could capture the culture as well as the sites. It was good to be able to use the bus to go on a tour all around to see where everything is. You are given headphones and it talked through interesting facts about each of the sites. Excellent value for money and would use the sightseeing company again when I visit other cities.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Raeann USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The BEST way to see a city with limited time there. Pick up point was a short walk to the bus. Went around once and then decided what we wanted to get off to see. Great deal too. I have used Viator since 2008 China trip and have always paid less that waiting to get there.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Lena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Rome when short on time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed being able to see all the sights without any hassles. The audio was very informative too. We got the entrance tickets into the Vatican and it was great to skip the lines!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

sanger2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to move around in Rome and all the stops are in relevant areas of interest. I recommend this while in Rome. It's a great way to move around aside from walking.
David and Mc Nelly Torres
Florida, USA

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Kayla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, could hop on or off at iconic sites. But can and #39;t spend much at each spots because there and #39;s lot to see. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Rome. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good , have done this before in London, same thing in Rome, brilliant way to get around and see all the sights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Raeann USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to see the city with limited time. Go all around once, and then decide where you want to hop off.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Kayla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best deal you could possibly get in Rome. I bought the 48 hour package with entrance/skip the line to Colosseum including Roman Forum/Palantine Hill and Vatican Museum which includes Sistine Chapel plus 48 hour transportation. Besides the great deal, the bus is really the best way to go around the city. Its fun and relaxing and you get great pictures.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

arobi802

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was very pleased with my choice to secure this sightseeing tour. It allowed me to refresh my knowledge of Rome since I had been there thirty years earlier. Thank you

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had a great time and the tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message