Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1948 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant a must to get around and see the sights

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended!! The bus drivers and guides were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I would select this tour again in the future.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good. well worth it

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

mareejulian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Roma, Italy is a beautiful place to visit and it is a place of wonders as it has full of history itself! The Vatican City is a must and the Colosseum as well!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get your bearings in a new city!!! Definitely worthwhile!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was Excellent!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked the hop on tour for three days and it was great as it got us to all the places we wanted to go. We never used the metro once on our week long holiday.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was good. Just your typical hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth doing it gave us a good inside to the interesting sites

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a one day trip and it was all that I needed. It took me to the places that I wanted to go.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Apollo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I used this bus for two days to see many sites around Rome. I stayed at a hotel near Termini Station
and was able to board the bus each morning at its first stop, near the hotel. The commentary is available in eight languages which you access with the provided headset. One of the cheapest methods to see Rome, and you can stay at the sites as long as you want, then board the bus again when you are ready.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely the best way to get to know any city in short period of time and to move around too. Especially in Rome... Subway is there, but in a city where you are about 90 likely to find something the moment you start digging, it is impossible to expect flawless subway. Hop-on-hop-off is perfect way to go around city core.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the hop on hop off bus tours! Fantastic way to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Rome or any other city you visit. Always get as many day passes as you can. It becomes the best deal and it is one of the best modes of transportation.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So Great and so Nice, highly Recommended !!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

vanlooy.c
België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Verry good to see all of Rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do to get your bearings around Rome. We took this the first day we were in Rome. Gave us a feel for were things were and what we might want to take the time to explore further. When we saw the lines for a few places we asked ourselves if we needed to go inside.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see it all!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very pleased with the hop on hop off bus in Rome. It was an extremely hot day of 38 and
for us walking around seeing the sights was just out of the question. This bus tour meant we could
see all the sights and enjoy a nice breeze on the bus. It appears the price we paid was pretty good here too.
Totally recommend this.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did not like having to get off at the terminal and get on another bus and wait 20 minutes to leave the stop. Other than that it is a great way to get around Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great value for money as you get to see all of Rome's major sites and can easily travel around the city. I would definitely recommend getting tickets for this.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message