The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was extremely informative and entertaining. I cannot imagine seeing these sights without a guide and ours was the best!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guides and a great way to experience the sights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Valentina was our guide and she was excellent. She paced the tour well and was very knowledgeable. This was our best tour in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! Very knowledgably and fun. We took this tour the first night we were in Rome and it was a great way to get acquainted with the city. Highly recommend this tour! The evening was beautiful and the tour is done at a very leisure pace and the crowds were minimal.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour that included all of the top sites to see of Ancient Rome! We had a wonderful tour guide who was very informative and spoke English very well. Just so you know what to expect, there is a lot of walking on cobblestone paths and a lot of steps within the Coliseum. Just wear comfortable shoes. This is a must-do tour!!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an amazing tour. Lots of amazing sites to see in such a short space of time but the tour guides made it perfect. Not only do I recommend the specific tour but the company was very accommodating and value for money. If you are considering booking....DO IT!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Colosseum/Ancient Rome tour was excellent, helped by our guide Claudia who was very passionate and very informative! The Best of Rome afternoon walking tour was just as good, but it was a pity that the Trevi Fountain was being restored!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

guide was knowledgeable and really entertaining. a really great tour

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! He was very friendly and spoke fluent English! The small group of 4 made it much better and made it easy to interact with the guide compared to some of the big tour groups I seen in Rome. The tour was very informative and made me understand Rome a lot more! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour with a terrific guide.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole experience took our breath away, being near a historical landmark like this. Sara N our tour guide was absolutely amazing. She knew so much about the history which really helped. She was wonderful. Can't visit Rome without coming here. Getting the fast track tickets is a must.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one thing you MUST do when in Rome! Fabulous, fantastic, amazing, I could keep going on. Although our night didn't get off to the best start as our guide Stefano's bike broke down. As there were five girls and only 4 bikes it meant one would miss out but one of my friends got the great idea of breaking up the tour so we each got half the time although I managed to get the whole 3 hours. We were taken to some of the places we'd already been but we were also taken to places that only the locals would know and told things that aren't in any guide book. It truly is the best and most exciting way to see Rome a place that comes to life at night like no other city on earth. Stefano, Gianni, Gigie, Leo and Gigi are great fun especially Leo who is quite cheeky and earned the nick name of 'Bad Boy'. They made our last night in Italy the most memorable of our month long trip. To all the guys on behalf of all us girls I would like to say a big THANK YOU.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family's favorite tour of our trip. The guide Peter was amazing - so well informed and entertaining. People will enjoy this even if they haven't read the book or seen the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome was especially great! Our tour guide had a PhD in archaeology and was very informative. It was a lot of walking, but both guides knew where to stop for shade and water fountains to refill our bottles and were very accommodating. The guides were also very helpful to just answer questions we had and make recommendations of other things to see. It was a fantastic way to start our trip.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A superb day. Brilliantly organised and friendly, knowledgable guides. A must do!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Drew
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience with Alexandro as our guide was outstanding. It really brought the life and history of Ancient Rome to life. The afternoon tour of the Pantheon and other plazas was also worth the 15000 steps to accomplish both tours.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour - we learned a great deal of history about Ancient Rome and our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. The guide was fantastic. After three hours in the heat
We didn't do the afternoon walking tour..just too much

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour...worth every penny but be prepared to do a lot of walking

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so bad with names and the name of the tour guide for this excapes me but she was excellent. Very knowledgeable and kept us moving at steady livable pace we thank her for caring attitude and thank you for having such wonderful tour guides.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great walk about Rome, great guide who knew her stuff!!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message