Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great one, with Salvatore Sal as our guide. He was good-natured, calm at all times, and like all City Wonders' guides, he was knowledgeable, answering any and all questions. We really saw a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides were excellent! Sarah, who led us through the Colosseum, forum and Palatine hill had a Ph.D. In archeology and was very animated as she shared all the information and back stories. Our afternoon guide walked us through numerous piazzas and to the Trevi fountain, all the while sharing information about modern Rome and Romans as well as the history of what we were seeing.
Fantastic tour and a great value!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour on our first full morning in Rome and thoroughly enjoyed it. It gave us a very good overview of the geography and key sites of the city which stood us in good stead for the rest of our trip. The tour company is well organised with good equipment and plenty of staff on hand to help with seat adjustments. Our Italian guide, Danieli, spoke very good English and provided us with a hugely interesting tour. He took good care of our 11-year old son who always rode behind him. We rode sometimes on main highways, very busy with traffic, sometimes on quiet side streets and sometimes in pedestrian areas. We had plenty of stops to see the beautiful piazzas and churches along the way and time for a coffee or a gelato mid-morning. In 4 hours we took in all of the key sites in Rome and crossed over the Tiber into Trastevere, but we did not get as far as the Vatican or St. Peter's. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

gocaesars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day as far as weather and learned a lot about the coliseum as well as Rome. Unfortunately we did this tour on the same day as the Rome marathon so we were not able to get to all parts of the city very easy. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Bethany V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very personable and fun as well as knowledgeable. It was great to see the main attractions of Rome at night. One suggestion for the local tour operator would be to invest in the microphone systems that other guided tours have. Still a very good tour!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Michael was great. At every stop he related book plot, Roman history, and church history.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

ANTHONY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Claudia was interesting and helpful. She spoke English very will and was easy to understand

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Andrew United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour guide, tour and timing. Guide was great and went through everything including the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona being incredibly friendly to one and all. Made the whole group become friendly and helped guide everyone with individual help to all on a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

ddizon726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do for Rome first timers! There are so many historical sites in the city that this becomes a convenient way to narrow it down to the key ones. Vasco and the Canadian girl were good! Although as a combo tour it could get exhausting. Too bad the Spanish Steps and Pantheon were closed

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best decision we made! Our tour guide was wonderful. It's such a fun way to see a city. No complaints.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Teresa was great, very knowledgable and passionate. Being able to skip the line is helpful as well. The tour uses headphones so you can hear the guide at all times. 3 hours is just the right amount of time. A must if in Rome for a short time

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! The guide was informative and knew a lot of information about each of the locations. A great way to fit most of Rome into one day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Ben J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely fun tour of ancient Rome. We saw almost all of the highlights. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful! We saved so much time by not waiting in the long lines. The guide was wonderful and we learned so much. Well worth it!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

james.tillman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is another long day of walking and mingling with the crowds. Our guide at the Colosseum was very knowledgeable and perhaps the nicest Roman in Rome. I would book a tour with him anytime. While this is a must see tour while you are in Rome be prepared for crowds around this popular site. The afternoon walk through Ancient Rome was perfect. If possible, plan on having dinner, coffee and a glass of wine then reverse the course on your own back to the Trevi Fountain for the evening lights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant. My 11 and 13 year old really enjoyed it too. We learned alot of history and saw all the sights through little quiet streets and of course some busy piazza too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

labelta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is must when in Rome! Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

olivier D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide super sympa, elle

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sue Francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very enjoyable day with the two guides Sarah and Alba. Both passionate about Rome and its treasures!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well done and Gianni of City Tours was wonderful. She made the tour come alive with very interesting history and background information.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Ashleigh M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Biking through Rome is such a great way to see all the sites in a short period of time. Booking through Viator has made everything so much easier. The company that we took the biking tour were professional and helpful. The bikes were of good quality and the guide, Ricardo, was helpful, friendly and informative. The highlight of our trip! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours booked via Viator. Amazing tour guide. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was a great way for us to see many beautiful sites while learning some of the history too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message