The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was 1 of only 3 people that signed up for this tour which made for a very informal and friendly tour. Alfredo (yes his actual name) was so happy and fun to walk around with. He is an archeologist and knew so much, it was amazing. His Rome trivia questions were some of the highlights for me.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A warm welcome from the Segway team - - even being offered a cup of coffee! Efficient and knowledgeable staff. Our guide was Ede pronounced Eddy a great guy and very knowledgeable. Overall a first class experience - I would commend the team and the tour to everyone.

Doing what: Private Segway Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately we missed the morning tour of the Colosseum due to my misreading of my voucher.
The Best Of Rome Tour was magnificent and our guide was superb in knowledge and friendliness.
Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get the best of the city's sights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it!Donatella did a great job. She took time to make sure everone was safe, together. It was fun walking around the city at night. The stop at the restaurant was nice too,some light snacks and drinks were offered. It was perfect!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Alessandro did a wonderful job of holding everyone's interest on this informative tour. The immensity of the coliseum is staggering, yet the Roman forum with all of the background stories is a must-see. Thanks for the bringing magic book, it's a great visual tool.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was fabulous experience, I will do it again for sure, and Michael our guide was amazing.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide friendly, knowledgeable and made it very interesting. A definite must if in Rome. Really got to see so much. Highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your stay in Rome if at all possible. Our guide at the Colosseum was absolutely amazing. The knowledge of the history of the area and presentation of the information was spectacular. Although this was the first tour of our trip we had booked several during our stay we later realized that the tour company in charge provides this type of experience on all of their offerings. Our afternoon walking tour guide was just as impressive and provided interesting information around every corner. It was great to get a basic feel for the layout and location of some of the major tourist destinations so that we would be able to locate them easier on our own. We ended up revisiting all of the tour stops on our own throughout the following days of our vacation just to experience and enjoy what they each had to offer.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour to learn about the history of ancient Rome. We've seen a lot of interesting stuff. I like that the tour guide also has the picture of the actual site so we'll know how it looks like before it got ruined.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. We were able to get into the Colosseum quickly and avoid the lines. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and informative tour. Easy to find tour guides and very well organised.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a real passionate guide, she was italian but fluent in english without harsh italian accent, she was extremely knowledgeable because she was an archeologist ! mentioned amazing things about Rome, Colosseum, paletine hills and roman forum and she told us interesting stories about how they did their rituals in these buildings. Try it for SURRREEEE !!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely recommended for your first night as it highlights all the tourist places, felix was our guide and he was so happy in his job!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message