The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour blending city information along with highlights from the book. Nicely organized with very competent local experts.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very worthwhile. Guide was really good and made the visit much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't say enough about our fabulous tour guide, Sarah N. She is so knowledgeable about all the sights we visited. Sarah was able to relate to everyone in our group, no matter the age or education of each person. Her insights were so on target and easy to understand. Enjoyed her tour so much, we requested her for the Vatican tour the next day!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is one of the best. Its a very very long day so prepare to walk until your bum is sore but its so worth it! We had 2 ladies and they were brilliant, speaking very good English and making it interesting for the while day. Maristella was the best and I wish she was my auntie. The only downside to this tour is that the morning tour of ancient Rome was supposed to include 'exclusive access' but as far as I could tell this never happened. That being said we still had an amazing day. If you haven't done Rome before and want to do the tourist stuff then this is perfect. I highly recommend this tour despite the miserable hits who give it less than 3 stars!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Seeing rome at night is amazing i highly recommended anybody to do this.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide: full of knowledge and charm. Very interesting and prosperous tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide!! We had a great 4 hours with him through Rome. Great bikes, as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you can bike you have to try this!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative; thought provoking; and entertaining. Mike was a font of knowledge and amusing when pointing out the flaws in Dan Brown's artistic licence!! Well worth the money and useful to book the tour early in your stay to then plan return visits and to explore other attractions. :-)

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour Guide Sarah was awesome. She was ver knowledgable with a great smile. We got stuck in a severe thunder storm in the middle of the Forum and she just kept going! The weather was bad but she still made it enjoyable!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the half day tour was a lot of fun and allowed us to cover a number of landmark sites that would have taken all day on foot. Our guide was very informative and the route avoided busy streets.
Would highly recommend tour for others.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really good and informative! Long day but got to see everything and guides were really nice and knowledgeable about everything thwy were talking about. We were shown a little church which wasnt on the tour but was amazing inside.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorina (sp?) was an amazing guide. She has so much knowledge and enthusiasm, City Wonders is lucky to have her as a guide.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide, Barbera ? was an archeologist who had conducted digs near the sites we visited so she was very knowledgble and enthusiastic about the visits. She was energetic and very informative. The sites were spectacular and awesome. Without her information we would have just been looking at different piles of marble. She also saved us a lot of time which would otherwise have been spent in lines.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message