The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good. The guide was a wealth of information, and very entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Valeria was our tour guide for this tasty tour! She took us to places that the local people flock to for gelato, espresso and tiramisu. We were given generous samples by the shop owners while Valeria explained the process used in making their products. This is a fun and tasty tour that's sure to please your taste buds! Be sure to include this tour on your next trip to Rome! Thank you Viator! Donna Irene

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Michaela, who was our tour guide, took us back in history with this tour! Her impressive knowledge of the history of the Colesseum and surrounding area was informative and helped us understand the importance and purpose of the buildings she showed us. We were able to enter without lining up by using the Viator tour. That was welcome given the size of the crowds wanting to get in! This was a lovely way to spend a morning exploring the ruins of Ancient Rome! Thank you Viator! Donna Irene

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Perfect weather when done in October.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The ancient city tour with Alfredo was wonderful. He is a very informed guide. The group size was very good. The Coleseum is a must see on any Rome visit. The construction at the Trevi Fountain was a disappointment but it has to be done.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots of walking! It was very informative and interesting

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both guides were extremely knowledgeable about Rome history and the various places we went. They spoke English, but some were easier to understand than others. Many, many people everywhere, so we were glad to be part of a tour, as the guide knew the best routes around things.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tour guides and so much information! Make sure you take a break/nap in between these 2 tours as it is a lot of walking and information

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good tour including many places. It is a 3 hour tour so cannot stay a long time in each place.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant. So much to see and we learnt so much. The information was presented in a clear, well informed way with humour in parts and altogether a wonderful experience. The guide was superb and seemed to really care that we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message