The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giorgio and Leonardo were fantastic. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. They took us to places we would not have known about otherwise.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give a 6 star I would to this tour. Roberto, our guide was so passionate about the Angels and Demons book he kept us enthralled throughout the tour. He was so good I forgot that we were talkng about a Book//movie, I wanted to know more about the history!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great fun and one of the highlights of our trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience. We did and saw a lot in the 4 hours.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, informative, fun a long day well spent.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Tour was really great, Max (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us a lot of free time to explore and take pictures while having the mics on to listen to his explanation.

The afternoon tour was so rushed, we barely had any time to stop and admire the monuments and ancient buildings, the tour guide gave us the option to stay at the Colosseum and then walk back and explore at our own time.

Skipped the night tour, I was exhausted and had to be ready at 7am for Capri.

Capri trip was very long, the buses were not equipped with Wifi like most of the other coaches I've been on. we were luck to arrive on time for the water taxi... The scenery is amazing and made every minute we waited worth it! don't skip the blue grotto... because that's the whole point of the trip.You will have a good 2.5 hours of free time after lunch which is more than enough!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and you do not have to be a regular cyclist to get the most out of this tour you get to see all the major sights in Rome and our guide kept us informed throughout with historical facts and humours stories.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Funny American tour guide that was full of knowledge! Great tour!! Maybe a little rushed.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour was the best! Sev, our tour guide, is an archaeologist. He has been working in Italy for the past 10 years. Our tour was about 3.5 hours long, with a toilet/food break, we also toured around the city on a bus. Wear comfortable shoes. This is a must to do!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, de-bunked the book and takes you to so many places!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous and the tour was full of interesting information and facts. Definitely worth the time and I would thoroughly recommend this tour. You learn so much more with a professional guide.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sara was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. She was very knowlegeable, interesting and informative. She made the tour an unbelieveable experience for all of us. I would recommend her and your company without question. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour the first day we arrived in Rome. It was a great way to get yourself oriented to the city and see and hear about so many of the historic sites. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giulia was our guide. Loved her vast wealth of knowledge on history and archaeology which made this tour a remarkable experience. She transported us back through time into Ancient Rome. This tour was worth the time and money. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frederico did a great job as our guide. This is a neat way to tour the city, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message