• USD ($)
  • English
The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at the Colosseum is well worth it. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we got a really good understanding about the places we visited. Wear really comfortable walking shoes 'cause by the afternoon tour, your feet will be very tired after 6 hours of walking.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour did at start of week so gave great overview so could explore more in depth ourselves over rest of stay .david and simon very good guides

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great infromative tour with a very Knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. I love history and his presentation was wonderful.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Rome! The only thing that would have been nice is a note letting us know that the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were under so much construction. They weren't really the sights that they normally are when they are fully open for viewing!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable; she gave us an insight into the history of Rome in a very interesting way as we went from place to place. There was just the right amount of biking and stopping to hear information about the city. The bikes were in very good condition and they give you a bottle of water for the tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Very knowledgeable guide, and very entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dave's, our guide, mix of stories, facts and humor brought the colosseum, forum and ruins atop palatine hill to life on an ungodly hot day in Rome.

The afternoon walking tour was less spectacular, but with Trevi fountain and Trinity fountain under renovation our guide had less to work with.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very long tour with the temperature being over 100 degrees!! The guides were very informative and funny..we saw everything and found out so much history that we never knew before...would definitely recommend viator to see everything

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

GG
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By far one of the top highlights of the trip!! I read the book years ago and have seen the movie a few times, but even if you haven't done either, the tour guide was so knowledgeable - we were very impressed and amazed with everything we learned from this tour! One thing to note if you do plan on doing the tour - when the tour guide says you have 15 minutes to explore an area, be back in time! The tour follows a strict schedule in order to fit in all the sights so come back on your own time after the tour if you want to see something again.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was mine and my sisters first visit to Rome, Our other sister had visited Rome once before but had never done the tour. We found our guide Felix very knowledgeable and was more than happy to answer any questions to posed to him. His passion towards his country was very infective. Even when the tour had finished he was happy to hear our thoughts on Rome and even suggested a few places to go that was not on the Tourist track. I plan to return to Rome in 2 years time and will definitely use this site again if your guides are as good a Felix. I am only sorry that I did not leave him a tip. Can you please forward this onto the company that showed us around. I believe that credit is due to him.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour (or really tourS since it was too separate tours in one day). Both of our guides were Ph.Ded archeologists and knew so much as well as being friendly and helpful. You get to see everything that you expect to see and with an expert--nothing better. The only drawback is that there is a lot of walking, which isn't bad, but we did it in July. Rome is incredibly hot and humid and July. So, yes, it was a tough tour, but I'd absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this bike tour. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers). We all rated it the top tour of our 3 week overseas trip! Although it was a hot day when we went on our bike tour, our guide ensured we stayed in the shade and drank lots of water. Our guide was interesting and informative. Absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message