Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very pleasant evening stroll with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very nice. Bicycles were very good, very easy to ride. Emanuel was supportive is not very easy to ride in Rome, he give us plenty of information about the city. We saw a lot of interesting sites not so easy to find by your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

JANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the money but could have done with more time.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I cannot recommend these tours enough. Both of our guides were amazing! Their knowledge was faultless and their humour perfect! Flat comfy shoes are a must but if you want to see and learn about the very best bits of Rome then you cannot do any better than these tours! I would go back and do it all again tomorrow!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

MARILYN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour we thoroughly enjoyed our three hour walk and information obtained about Expresso, Gelato and Tiramisu. Our guide was very informative about historical sites we passed.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour - our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned so much. This is an excellent way to learn about some of Rome's history.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Alfred C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. It was much better than doing it on our own. I would highly recommend it. The headset were a great asset.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Murli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Alfredo was engaging and considerate. Loved the tour, would love to do it again Andiamo!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I have been to Rome in the past. Never did we experience Rome the way we did the last trip going around Rome on a bike. Definitely worth the experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide on this tour, Ciara, was both extremely knowledgeable and highly personable. She made ancient Rome 'come alive' in a vivid and entertaining way what could have been quite a tiring afternoon as there was so much to see and a lot of walking passed effortlessly and interestingly.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

majorkat717

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our favorite tour on our honeymoon!!! I cannot say enough good things about our espresso/gelato tour. Antonia ? our guide was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. We were lucky, in that, even though its a small group tour--we were the only ones who booked that day, which basically turned it into a private tour!! We visited Casa D'oro, and Sant Eustacchio. Of the two famous competing espresso joints, Eustacchio was by far our favorite. The gelateria across the street was amazing too! At this point in our tour, it started to DOWN POUR. So here we were three young adults running through the flooded streets of Rome. We had such a great time. When we left our second gelateria the ran had slowed down enough for us to make it to the tiramisu shop. A very yummy tour and a great way too see Rome like a local. Thank you so much for the amazing memories we will never forget!!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Hana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic way to see Rome without all the walking, guide was very helpful, highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Judy_ssrw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed our tour, seeing the places referred to in the book and movie. Our guide spoke English clearly and knew his stuff!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

NAWAR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The colosseum and ancient rome morning tour with Serafina
- overall, the morning tour was very good in a sense that she kept it Very informative without overloading us, very good pace not so fast and not so slow , she is very friendly and made herself approachable for us and mosr important we were not bored at all.
- 5 stars for serafina

Best of Rome afternoon walking Tour with Maristella
-It was a good experience and chance for us to explore the old streets of Rome but some lapses were observed. She was talking too much and there was overload of info. She could have just picked up interestig facts especially that it was already crowded and too many places to pass by. Nevertheless, kt was a good tour.
4 stars for Maristella

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

renilr United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide,she was absolute the best. Thank you Rob and Joy

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had a great day out in full sunny day in November. We were 2 sisters celebrating our birthdays in Rome. We are both bike enthusiast and a the Rome city bike tour was definitely on our list whilst on holiday. Michele was out bike tour leader. Great guy, very motivated and knowlegable. We visited most of Rome's Highlights. Narrow quaint streets simply beautiful. We will come back again and book another tour! thanks

Roberta and Jane
MALTA

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

andyagar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb tour, even if it did rain, but this did not detract from the evening. Knowledgeable tour guide and a great alternative experience of the city.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a very good tour and the guides were also excellent, we saw all the sites we wanted to and heard lots of interesting facts, just make sure you are prepared for a very long day as we were still walking after 5.30pm and if it is hot it would probably be too much.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous tour, Francesca was the most enthusiastic travel guide. She was totally knowledge about all the sights and provided a very interesting history lesson too. We will be returning to Rome in June 2016 and certainly hope we can book with Francesca again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Rome with Italian Snack or Aperitivo

infante.alyssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Sara was absolutely amazing and very informative. I had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend booking this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best tours. Our guide was a Roman Archaeologist so the historical details he provided were spectacular and delivered with a lot of passion. Very full day but well worth it.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

androoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great morning looking around the iconic landmarks and helped establish the city. I would recommend this tour early on a Rome mini-break so you can familiarize yourself with the city. Very informative guide and lots to see.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message