Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Willy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was awesome. Bruno our guide was amazing, interesting and really knew his stuff. Best decision in how to see and experience the highlights of Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brandi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! Very informative and our tour guide Fabrizio was knowledgable and fun. Next time I might do these two tours in two separate days. It was a lot for one day but we definitely saw all the sights of Rome and learned a lot about Roman history.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and our guide. Great way to see lots of the city in a short amount of time, plus learn some of the history. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Pablo Chavez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sagrada Familia Tour was great!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rinna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bruno was an excellent guide, very informative and enthusiastic about sharing details. He kept us safe and the ride was not strenuous. Wonderful English and also shared extra guidance when asked about several churches we wanted to visit but were not on the bike path. We did the morning tour. Would recommend an even earlier morning time start to avoid the late morning heat for summer. We were a family of 4 -- ages 51, 50, 23, 20.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

c-bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was excellent and really knew his history and told some interesting stories. The colloseum did not dissapoint nor did the Forum. A great day but do wear comfy shoes and take water. The afternoon took in the Trevi fountain but the highlight was the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These buildings ard sights are amazing. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Tour company was professional, had colored flags to find your guide. Very knowledgable. Would recommend this group to anyone traveling to Rome. Lines are very long, it's worth it to have a guide take you through the sites and explain everything to you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very educational and entertaining

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great guide who told us so much information and made the day incredibly special.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Renee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide John was great. He was very knowledgeable and a great host a the restaurant, we even became friends with other people that were in our group. Food was good so was the drink. John even helped with finding our way back home.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! The guide really knew his stuff. You dont need to have read the book before.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Laja gave us an informative and fun tour. Had a ball. Thank you

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia did a great job! Pleasant, well informed, shared wonderful insights and did a good job of leading our group. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Tour guide should state their academic qualifications before commencement as not sure what we are told is generally accepted. Yes, subject to conjecture but we are not all Lemmings.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, loved it and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Gerald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour leader was very knowledgeable and personal. Spent 3 pleasant hours walking through some of the greatest sights in the world! Can't recommend anything better and a real value!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mother and I loved this tour. It was very easy to find the meetup location for the tour. I was originally concerned about that so I forced my mother to leave the hotel much earlier then needed. Claudia was our tour guide and she was amazing. What a wealth of information! I would never have thought that our guide would be not only an archaeologist but also have a PhD in Ancient Rome. Holy smokes! I definitely left this tour happy with my choice! I would do it again!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

David K V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and highly informative tour guide. There was some disorganization at the beginning and the tour started late, but the quality of the tour made up for it.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see important sights! Informative guide well-maintained and comfortable bike. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

alexander o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very pleased with our tour. Both guides were interesting, knowledgeable and entertaining. The audio headsets were great.
Be sure to wear comfortable walking shoes or you will regret it as there is a lot of walking.
We learned so much and fell in love with Rome!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Dianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;m am so pleased we took the tour as doing it by yourself unless you know alot about history. You would miss out on so much information. Our tour guide Alexandra.was amazing...she created a mental picture in your mind. Wonderful!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

CHING WEI T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had El Torrido for our morning col. tour I kind of forgot what his name was as our guide and he was amazingly awesome. Absolutely humorous, walked at a speed that was fast enough for most but slow enough for us to take photos at, was well detailed when introducing the col. and the roman forum and palatine hill

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message