• USD ($)
  • English
The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour but no idea why we had to pay €3 at the start of the tour. Enjoyed the Colosseum and Forum but the walk around the other sites was also v good. Top tip - Wear very comfortable shoes and take lots of water.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It is helpful if you read the book before hand. The guide was great. He met the group at Piazza de Popolo. From there we went by bus to the next few stops. At the second to last stop we left the bus behind and walked to the last stop. This was a great way to spend our last day in Rome. Oh I can't forget to mention the beverage stop along the way.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Maximo. If you like Dan Brown this tour gives you a lot of background on the poetic license that the author uses in the books. Great if you like the story behind the story. Lots of good information about art , sculpture and saints. Beware that the first Sunday of the month museums are free to the public and we were not allowed to go into one without waiting in the very long cue line. The tour company did take care or this and we were reimbursed for the entry fee as the group did not wait in the line.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start your Rome vacation. Lots of information and helps you get acquainted with the city. Great guide.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Oh my goodness! This was my favorite trip! Don't forget add the blue grotto!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome! The guide was great and full of knowledge of the city. Best tour taken yet.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Massimo, was entertaining and knowledgeable about Rome and the book. The tour was a good combination of walking and bus. It also had a stop for a drink, which was included in the price of the tour. We had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour we went on in our 4 week holiday. Our tour guide Roberto was fantastic - so lively and energetic, with a very dramatic flair. He gave us so much information that was very interesting and managed to work out the fact from the fiction. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. Even if you're not a fan of the book, the things and places you'll see are some that you won't see on any other tour. EXCELLENT!!!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is absolutely amazing. Phenomenal. Our tour guide, Francesca, was very intelligent, informative, and told us the history of the places that we visited. If we would not have gone on this tour we would have missed out on a lot of information that you cannot get in pamphlets. It is a lot of walking and I recommend sneakers, but I highly recommend the tour. When I return to Rome in a few years I will most likely do this tour again.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our guide was thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what we were seeing and where we were going. The day was hot and some of our group were slowing down towards the end and he keep the waking easy enough for everyone to keep up. It was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message