The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour. We saw Rome from a differente perspective. Our guide Riccardo was amazing. The best thing we did in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic excursion! Our driver, Virginia, was so friendly and professional. She asked what we wanted to see and made sure we saw it. She also made other suggestions. Seeing sites at sunset and lighted at night gave Rome such a magical ambiance. We saw so much more in one evening than we ever thought we could. The car was so adorable! This was the highlight of our trip and we would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgable. Enjoyed the tour. PLease wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing trip, very friendly and knowledge guide. Plenty of information about Rome was given to us and tips of how to spend rest of our vacation....thank you so much !!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour leader was informative and interesting, and clearly loved her subject matter.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour it was so much fun biking through the city. I was initially worried that we would be biking through the crazy traffic but our guide took us through back streets and side streets away from the cars and made sure we all had a great experience. It was very hot but on a bike we had a cool breeze and it was a great feeling. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although we booked our night tour for the Monday evening after arriving on the Sunday the thought behind this was so get a feel for Rome at the beginning of our holiday however we received a tex advising the trip was cancelled and we could attend the next one which was on the Thursday evening. This did work out well as if we had done this tour early we would not have explored Rome as much as we did independently. Again the guide was second to known and know there history Clare was our guide and due to it being a small group head phones were not required. I would highly recommend booking through Viator

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Paul was an awesome guide. My two teens and I enjoyed every minute and came away from the tour with a better handle of how to get around Rome, as well as being much better educated about the city. Can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this tour as soon as we arrived in Rome. It is a wonderful tour led but a very knowledgeable and easy to understand tour guide. It is a great tour to do as soon as you arrive so you get a feel for all Rome has to offer. The sites are breathtaking. Do yourself a favor and book this!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frederico was awesome! Took us down lots of back alleys and away from the traffic and gave us a real insider look at Rome. He really knew his history and was obviously very proud of his city. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see a good chunk of the city in a few hours, and way better than sitting on a bus or trying to walk it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks to Ugo, our guide at Top Bike, the bike tour was fun and informative. Ugo kept us in shaded areas as much as possible on an incredibly hot July day. Was able to cover much ground while visiting most of the top attractions in Central Rome, visiting the Pantheon was a highlight. Panoramic views of the Colloseum and Roma Forum made excellent pictures.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was also an archaeologist which was an added plus because he made the Colosseum come alive for us. I had visited before but never had taken a tour and was happy that we did.Wish we had just a little more time in the forum but it was an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour that walked you through the art and history in the fictional world of Dan Brown. Our tour guide was amazing and so engaging! My only suggestion would be to bring a snack this is a long tour.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were very knowelegeble, patient and professional. Fantastic tour! Wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour with a very knowledgeable and fun guide.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Italy - Roberto was very passionate and entertaining and made it an experience and not just a tour. Best tour of our trip, closely followed by the tour we took run by another local tour company.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

- our tour guide was very knowledgeable she is an archaeologist!
- group size was great, only 8 people including us
- appropriate short breaks to allow rest/photos, etc
- We enjoyed the walk about 2hrs
- by the time we stopped at Colosse, it is just sunset we were there in Jun, so sunset around 8:30ish, and lights are just on! perfect for night photography

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the bike tour of Rome, and Sunday morning is the perfect time to do so. Our guide was very friendly and versed in all the places she took us to. The only thing we didn't care for was the heat and you have no control over that. Winding up in the late morning was just about right as the tourists were starting to make navigation a little tense. Thanks again and we would definitely recommend your tour to our friends. Thanks Tom and Vickie Mygrants

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide's name was Felix, Art Hist PhD, and he was phenomenal. Knew an incredible amount about this city, it seemed like no question went unanswered. He also took us to great viewpoints, away from heavily touristic areas, which gave us a great opportunity to take in the cites. Additionally, he gave us a few breaks, not enough to be bored, but enough to rest our feet as it was quite a long time to be walking non-stop. And although it's in the evening, we ended right on time, so we were more than able to catch our metro. Had I had more cash, I would've tipped him more.

I would highly recommend anyone to take the tour, especially because it's in the evening so it had cooled down and the sites weren't as busy.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and tour! Learned a lot!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both our guides were fabulous. They were experts on the subject and had a great attitude. They were fluent in English and worked well with the group.

From personal experience, we would recommend doing the Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour on another day if possible. The three day Colosseum Tour can be tiring, especially in the summers.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Elisabeta was a wonderful guide and kept things moving and entertaining, even on this very hot day! Would highly recommend this tour. Take the morning tour in the summer as the temperatures are unavoidably hot. My son and I both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, what a great way to take in Rome! I would recommend this type of a tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous trip biking the city. Valeria was wonderful and so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It's a great way to see the city and get your bearings!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message