• USD ($)
  • English
The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3967 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was very interesting and interested in the Colosseum. She was extremely knowledgeable and easy to listen to. Excellent

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Robert, our guide was so much fun! He was descriptive (he knows everything) and the connection of his tour and the book, he made just really brilliant. His comedic interludes regarding the content of the tour made it like you were in the backyard listening to a story with funny twists! The tour took you to the sites in the book, but you need no knowledge of the book to thoroughly enjoy this tour. The history of the churches....wow....excellent work...City Wonders has been amazing with every single tour I took, I highly recommend using them.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was my wife's real desire to visit Rome and the Vatican in particular. By opting for a smaller group we were able to get a thorough appreciation of this amazing site. Our guide was very well versed in the history and particularly the details about the artworks which added to the overall experience. Her passion came through and made the visit one of her all time holiday highlights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alfredo was awesome - very thorough and insightfull. Highly recommend if you want cover the highlights in 1/2 day or so

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and guide very passionate about Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing day! Both tour guides were archaeologists so they were so knowledgeable and insightful, but most of all passionate. We learned so many interesting facts about the Colosseum, the arch of Constantine, the arch of Titus, and the Roman Forum. Then for the afternoon we explored a different part of the city to see the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. And even got to stop for a complimentary drink or gelato. Overall just a fantastic day of tours with excellent guides!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to locate the meeting point above the colosseum metrostation. Put into tour groups, our guide was Maurisio or Morris, an exceptional guide who really knew his stuff (explained he was an archaeologist) and had a great sense of humour. Throughout the morning tour of the colosseum information was given at suitable points throughout the tour with loads of time given for photographs.
Once we had finished at the colosseum we walked over to the Roman Forumn, this was also fantastic (although in the hotter months of July or August I can imagine that it would become difficult to do as it's completely open to the sun).
Once the morning tour concluded we were very grateful to our guide Maurisio helping us out by taking us (partner and I) to a pizzeria which we would have never found.
The afternoon tour was again really easy to find the meeting point (Spagna metrostation) walk out to the palm trees and meet on the seats.
Our tour guide was Patricia who again excellent, she took us round: Spanish steps, trevi fountains, Pantheon. Loads of interesting information was given about the history of the area and attractions, which was great. Lots of opportunities for pictures as well as a drink and ice cream stop.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic, our tour guide was very informative and great sense of humor.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous!!! The highlight of our tr

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was superb. Very informative. It was one of the best tours that we booked.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great entertainment and very interesting. Best tour I have ever been on

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour with a team of 3 very well informed and engaging guides (two for the Colosseum and Forum tour - Angelica and Marta; and one for the Best of Rome walking tour - Damiano). Their historical and archaeological knowledge was priceless to help "bring the places to life" and help us understand the background; they were also entertaining and humorous, so the tour would be appropriate for all ages.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Dario was an terrific tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable about the city and of the sites we visited. Strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message