Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Robert was amazing. His passion for the subject matter was obvious. He was able to close his eyes and quote sections from the book in a lively dynamic way that made the tour fun for everyone. He was able to separate fact from fiction. This tour was probably one of the best I have ever taken and without doubt Robert was the best tour guide my wife and I have encountered.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic. Fabio was very, very knowledgeable and excited to teach us about the history of the Colosseum. I absolutely loved the tour and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thought this tour was great. Our guide was informative and taught really well. Fascinating to find out more about ancient Rome and what it was like and to understand what we were looking at. Would recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We both enjoyed every minute of this experience. So informative.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time with Titi, very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Faythe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgable guide, and sensitive to audience.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

SONIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely LOVED JOSEPH and CATALINA our tour guides!! They are so passionate about the history and their jobs. You really feel it in this tour. Yes there is a lot to see and lots of walking but overall it was a great tour to recommend to everyone going to Rome!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Leonard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was excellent for the Colosseum! Enjoyed every minute. The headset is a great way to hear and not have to be very close. Afternoon tour was great as well, both very informative.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

André R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just wonderfull, both tours, specially the morning one and most specially Chiara, the tour guide, an appasionate, full of culture and simpathy young lady. Very highly recommended tour!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Basil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ginette our Tour guide was the absolute most knowledgeable and wonderful person. She was fun and kept certain all 6 of us were listening and participating through out the entire tour!!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Ashley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great easy tour to book the orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: Classical Rome City Tour

CRYSTAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

They do a great job. The bikes are very well equipped and can handle any kind of terrain without straining you at all. We were able to cover much more ground to see the city by doing a bike tour, and our guide was very careful and forthright with dealing with Rome's crazy traffic! The weather was spotty and we got a couple of brief showers and had to do the poncho thing, but they provided those as well. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. If you have a short amount of time in a new city it's one of the best ways to gather much about the area in a short time.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour. Thank you

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, all the best of ancient Rome, and some stuff you may think is ancient, but is only less then 200 years old.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Beata A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing experience. I highly recommend going on this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group with excellent guide. Her knowledge astounded us, and she was very kind and helpful to those in the group who needed more time or rest. This tour involves a great deal of walking plus some pretty steep staircases but is worth every minute.It was totally fascinating and beyond first class.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour - we saw all the major sights but what was really delightful was seeing the neighborhoods of the Trastavere. Our guide was great - lots of history and context. I want to return and would take the tour again. So much to see. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

courtneyraeduplantis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marquite, I can't remember her exact name but she was EXCELLENT! She had a vibrant and happy personality and made us laugh and enjoy ourselves. She greeted each of us individually and always made sure she had everyone's attention. She gave us interesting facts and pointed out places inside that we would have not otherwise known their significance. She made sure when we took breaks, it was beneath trees and had ample time to refill our water bottles. This tour involved a lot of walking, so not best for those who are weak or are heat intolerant. Otherwise it was a blast, just be prepared to come home dusty and exhausted but very happy. I will do this tour again when I return with my friends.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

shepherdspies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the best part of our trip to Rome. Our guide, Angela, was knowledgeable not only about the film and the book but also the sites in Rome. She was welcoming, enthusiastic and funny. The minibus that took us between sites was very welcomed by our tired legs and the complimentary drink at a café on route a very thoughtful aspect of the tour. Angela really brought the book to life so much so that my husband is reading it again. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Bryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We highly recommend this tour in Rome. Antonia was amazing and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome in her city. We loved weaving our way through some parts of Rome we would not have seen on our own and learned so much about the coffee culture in Italy. We were both pleasantly stuffed at the end! Thank you for such a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Dora was awesome! She was super nice and definitely knew her stuff! I had her for both parts of the tour and I would recommend this if you have a short time where you want to see most of the city.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Yanina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente. Nuestra guía en el Coliseo fue Maristela, una arqueóloga, así que fue un lujo que nos llevara a descubirir esa maravilla. Por la tarde Francisco nos llevó a recorrer los highlights de la ciudad en una caminata súper amena, helado incluído! Un día inolvidable! No duden en reservar esta actividad!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message