The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4854 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour although there is a lot of walking. Probably best not to do in very hot weather.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and guide was brilliant. It was incredible seeing the coliseum and walking through the ancient ruins. Stunning architecture. You could really get a feeling of what went on there in the past and really appreciate it's history.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the Best Thing to do in Rome. It rained from time to time. They supplied a bycycle cape and safety hats to protect us. The guide spoke English and was enthusiastic throughout. We saw things that were fantastic, too much to write about here. The guides knowledge was just so impressive. Bikes were good, we cycled in the main on safe side streets.. Really the best tour ever. Rich 62 years and Julie 56 years.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Elisabetta was an amazing tour guide and we learned a ton on this experience. Just fantastic

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was amazing, fun and good for value. I saw Rome by riding along streets and it was the best way to see Rome in 6 hrs. thank you so much for such a good experience. Anne

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it is a great excursion of the city with a combination of a pleasant mild exersise

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. This tour provides an excellent overview of Rome's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain (currently under restoration), and the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and polite.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So I'm just going to go ahead and say it... This tour is expensive. However, it's really good value for money! I'm a history buff and I didn't just want to come stare at stuff in Rome without knowing what I was looking at. I wanted a guide that will provided me with a much needed context and this tour did exactly that. The tour guides were fantastic and had a lot of information to share. I also liked that we were able to avoid all the queues especially at the Colosseum! That was really neat. I recommend this tour to those who really want to learn about Rome's colorful and inspiring history.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We learned so much more from our guide than we could have imagined. So much better than a dry guide book! He pointed out features that we would never have noticed or understood on our own. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message