The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour and lots of historical insights. The tour guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and allowed us to appreciate Ancient Rome and Rome generally even more!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was of the best tour choices we made while in Rome!! The tour, scheduled early in our stay, exposed us to most Rome landmarks and sharpened our awareness of those that we wanted the revisit in more detail.

We thoroughly enjoyed this informative and beautiful tour experience. Our guide, Bruno, was incredibly knowledgable and moved us through all areas of the tour areas at a good pace - not too fast and not too slow. His historical knowledge of Rome highlights was scholarly and helped bring many aspects to life.

Most important, Bruno moved us about the city on our bikes in a safe manner. We've done bikes tours in other cities and noted that the bikes provided were very well maintained and very comfortable.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced guide in the morning who made the tour very interesting indeed. Nice un hurried
pace, with lots of time to take photos. The forum tour was amazing, I teach Ancient history but our guide pointed out a few things although I had been to the forum I had never seen . The afternoon tour taught us much about more modern architecture and after taking the tour we began to look up at the buildings a lot more. Again very experienced guide and lots of information we would recommend both tours

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful visit with great, informative guide.
Being well in our seventies, found the three hours very tiring but was impressed with it all.
A great memory.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Both our guides were fantastic; just be prepared to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well informed guide . Pleasant and made it easy to go back and revisit areas we thought especially interesting. Small group an added bonus. Headphones to hear her a great idea. Always pleased with tours run by this company.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was brilliant and was easy to find, not like skip the line at Vatican were unable to find tour due to poor direction and missed the tour

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour although there is a lot of walking. Probably best not to do in very hot weather.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message