The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4851 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Made it amazing!!! Thanks you David!!! Personable, funny and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Definitely requires a lot of walking both the AM and PM tour. Both meeting points were conveniently located off the Metro subway station. Experience will depend on which tour guide your are assigned with. The end of the PM tour ends in what seems like in the middle of no where. Guide will make sure that you find your way to wherever you need to be. Take the 64 bus back to Termini Station.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Alexander is a wonderful tour guide! I had limited time in Rome and he made sure that I saw all the best spots, took photos for me, and informed me of the history of each region. I had so much fun on my tour that I went for lunch with my guide afterwards. He is excellent and really paid attention to what I found interesting and how much I wanted to accomplish.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. Bikes were excellent and Cecelia was an expert in history and art. She took very good care of us. Would have liked 2 more hours.
Saw almost everything and new what to go back to later.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour guide Dario from the tour company. He was knowledgeable and shares Italian culture with his participants. He was also very willing to answer when asked questions about Italian culture in general.

I'll recommend this value for money tour to anyone going to rome

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both the guides were excellent. Both were professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like I was part of a living history lesson as I listened to the guides not only describe what we were looking at but they detailed the history of everything as well. I would highly recommend both tours on your first day in Rome in order to understand the city both past and present.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the unexpected highlight of our Rome trip!! Our guide, Pia was just great! She gave us history about everywhere we stopped and always so informative! We saw back streets of Rome and attractions we would have missed if we had not taken this tour!! It was raining the day we went, and ponchos were provided (along with the ever so important helmets) so we were dry and safe! If you only do one "tour" in Rome - make sure it's this one! Brave the winter weather - your group will be small and it's an experience you'll talk about for a long time!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

FABULOUS!!! I will never use another tour company. Our guide was a PhD candidate. So knowledgable and it was obvious that she loves being a guide. The tour well organized, on-time and informative. You couldn't ask for more.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and Roman hospitality. Roberto is an expert tour guide and he brought the book to life. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent !!! Worth every penny !

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David, our guide was great, knowledgeable, and informative. Great Tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fascinating tour - especially the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Our guide was fantastic. She took some time at the beginning of the tour to learn all our names (there were 16 of us and she referred to personal relevant aspects of most of us as we went round). Very impressed at this.This was an extremely entertaining and educational tour. To see the inside of the Colosseum in reality after having only viewed pictures, mainly of the outside I may say, was a real eye opener and to become aware of the role and importance of the Forum was equally thought provoking. Our afternoon tour took in sites such as the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain (under renovation at this time) the Pantheon and Piazza Navona etc. was also very interesting. One recommendation: do the organised tour if you can as it's far superior to walking round with a guide book with its limited detail. Viator have not given us anything less than well informed and knowledgeable guides and we would thoroughly recommend them, Undoubtedly 10/10.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I did in Rome. I did the trip after 8 hours being in Roame and it set me up so that I knew where to go. Our guide was amazing. He really have you a history lesson in 4 hours. I was impressed at how much attention was given to our safety. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely Fantastic!!! The guide was great and she really added to the atmoshere

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Since we visited Rome in early November, our group was small and it was great. Coloseum was great, no lines to get in, the forum was better than expected, pantheon was cool. Trevi fountain was under repair, so we didn't stay for long. Not a bad walk, pretty relaxing and a good pace.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message