Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Ming Tombs (Ming Shisan Ling)

The Ming Dynasty Tombs, or Ming Shisan Ling, are located outside of central Beijing and are home to the tombs and mausoleums of the Yongle Emperor. Currently, these tombs are a UNESCO World Heritage site, and are listed as part of the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4913 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly enoyable with excellent guide

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A perfect way to see Rome, Giorgio and Marco were amazing, so knowledgeable and passionate about their city, so much we would never had known without them. It was good to see so many off the tourist route places and views we didn't know existed. Even though it poured with rain a couple of times they were just as enthusiastic as us to carry on. A brilliant way to spend 4 hours.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour with Alexander who took us to places off the beaten track that we would never have found on our own. His stories of what he showed us were interesting and informative and we highly recommend the tour and Alexander to anyone who wants to see the "real Rome".
Keith and Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and quite a bit of fun. Our guide Roberto spoke English very well, he was engaging and even dramatic as he switched between describing the book and actual history. Even if you haven't read the book you will have a very good time.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great day in Rome. The guide was the best

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip . We were 11 mums on a weekend away - this trip was definately one of our highlights. Cecilia our guide was lovely. Very kind and knowledgeable. Very interesting snippets of info that wouldnt be found in a guide book. No need to be concerned about traffic - only the odd pedestrian in the way!
Would do it again, and again !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlights of rome. Our guides were both great.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day wiht 2 tours. I packed so many interesting things into my day that I couldn't hvae done on my own in a week with a month's worth of preparation. You appreciate your time so much more when you have such great information. I am not sure of the names of my tour guides but I hope the operators look them up for me because they were both so GREAT!!! Educated with Masters and incredibly welcoming and friendly. This was the best investment I have made in a long time.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, loved it! It was a really great way to see the city. We did the night time tour which was very pretty. Our guide, Georgio, was super and generous in sharing his knowledge. Clearly proud of Rome and all it has to offer - quite right too. It seems a pricey treat but we both thought it was the highlight of our weekend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately, the Trevi Fountain was closed for renovations during our tour, but the guide was very friendly and able to answer everyone's questions. Great to see all of the sites with somebody who could explain what they were and how they came about.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide who explained everything in detail and had perfect English. The colosseum exceeded my expectations. It was great to have a group to ask questions I never would have thought to ask, and to have a guide explain everything. Too bad that the trevi fountain is closed - guess I'll be back!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Two superb guides: Davido for the Coliseum and Damiano for the afternoon walking tour. Both very knowledgeable, provided good information and patiently answered questions. Very glad we took these tours and would recommend them to other travelers.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Felix did an excellent job showing us Rome at night. He was interesting and entertaining (and being cute didn't hurt either!). I had seen all the sights he showed us during the day but had wanted the night view and it didn't disappoint. There was something magical about it. The tour was easy to book online from my hotel and Felix as at the meeting place in a timely manner. I'd recommend it - and book with you again.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour gives you a great overview of some of the more interesting sites in Rome. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She walked at a good pace. The gelato we had was delicious and gave us a much needed break from walking throughout the city.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would recommend these 2 tours. The first tour of the Colosseum was fast paced but very informative. Francesca had a little broken English so it was hard to follow what she was saying sometimes. However, she did know a lot about the Roman Forum. Irene was our second guide and she was awesome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message