The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and covers pretty much most of Rome in a few hours

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a good one. One has to be a gladiator to manage a tour in the midst of huge crowds of people gawking as we were at this amazing place. The guide was pleasant and very knowledgable. It was hard to catch everything she said through the headsets as it seems a male voice transmits better. But she was patient and repeated one-on-one as needed. The trek though Rome is a long one that ended after the Pantheon, so it should be done only if you are really fit.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simply perfect! Dario our guide was an art history graduate and had spent 8 years as a custodian guard in Rome museums, so his knowledge was excellent. He was an extremely personable young man. He accommodated the walking pace of all of the group and took his time. 1 of the best tours I've ever done

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You get to see more of the hidden Rome this way.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great rout! Wear good shoes and bring water. Great way to see main sights in a short period of time. Enough time given at colloseum. Priscilla our guide was very informative and I learned a lot about the history. Great tour!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tours! Davide on the morning tour was extremely knowledgeable, and the afternoon tour was pleasantly relaxing, and we found out the more practical aspects of visiting Rome. Highly recommend both!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Marastela. She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. She really knows her stuff. A few of the monuments were under reconstruction so we did not see much of them, but I can't fault anyone for that.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really worthwhile. Our guide, Dario, was knowledgeable and very very good. We saw a lot of Rome and had excellent commentary. It was great to do this trip at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We love starting our vacations w a guided bike tour to get familar with the sites and city. Amazing tour paired w a knowledgeable guide exceeded our expectations. Thank you from Minnesota, USA!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went with our tour guide , Marketa. She was very informative as she had a deep knowledge of all the places we visited. My advice is to bring water and wear walking shoes. There is a lot of hard walking. In addition, the tour guide charged us sn additional 15 euros each without an explanation why.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of our highlights in Rome. The tour guide, Daniella (spelling?), was absolutely amazing. He was so lovely, and full of information. Plenty of opportunities to take photos. You don't need to be fit for this tour as it is fairly slow paced. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured the Colosseum and Ancient Rome on our first morning in Rome and it was by far the best tour we took. Our tour guide was amazing and make the experience fun as well as educational.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message