The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the half day tour was a lot of fun and allowed us to cover a number of landmark sites that would have taken all day on foot. Our guide was very informative and the route avoided busy streets.
Would highly recommend tour for others.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really good and informative! Long day but got to see everything and guides were really nice and knowledgeable about everything thwy were talking about. We were shown a little church which wasnt on the tour but was amazing inside.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorina (sp?) was an amazing guide. She has so much knowledge and enthusiasm, City Wonders is lucky to have her as a guide.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide, Barbera ? was an archeologist who had conducted digs near the sites we visited so she was very knowledgble and enthusiastic about the visits. She was energetic and very informative. The sites were spectacular and awesome. Without her information we would have just been looking at different piles of marble. She also saved us a lot of time which would otherwise have been spent in lines.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! Many thanks to Dario - our tour guide! We had fantastic time and met some new friends during the tour. Keep in mind that many fountains including the Trevi fountain are under the restoration. nevertheless we had a lot more to see and enjoy!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is 2 separate tours both of which were fantastic. High quality guides gave us a great overview of this beautiful historical city.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour guide. My favorite of all the tours we took. She was great and knew tons of history plus had a nice personality.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a delightful time..saw places in Rome we had not seen before and our guide was very knowledgeable about the bikes and the sights! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! Great guide who was very knowledgable and easy to talk to. He was kind and took his time to show us all the cool spots! His English was great as well - highly recommended !!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful and charming. One of the best parts of my entire trip to Italy. Our tour guide, Luca, was wonderful. He showed us around some of Rome's most beautiful sights including the Piazza Navona, Pantheon and even Saint Peter's Basilica after the dinner. Dinner was very good, Luca showed us how to properly serve wine as we tasted homemade meats and cheese platters. We also tried the Ravioli at the restaurant which was just as great as Luca said it would be. My mother and I had an excellent time on this small group tour (where there were only 4 of us)! :)

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Night Tour by Minibus with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved loved loved the walking tour. It was very hot in Rome in Summer, which is to be expected, but it was lovely to see the city by foot. The colosseum is indescribable. Being inside of it can give you chills, not only in its sheer magnitude, but with its links to the past. The colosseum and tour of the Roman Forum brought me to a world I've never known before. Stunning.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I loved this tour. She is a huge Dan Brown fan, with Angels and Demons being her favorite story. When we got home we rewatched the movie and were so excited to have seen all the sights! It was like living the trip all over again. One of my favorite parts was walking through the little side streets leading up to the Castel Sant Angelo. The views from there are the best in all of Rome in my opinion (Better than St. Peter's Dome or Il Vittoriano)!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nothing but the best ! The only way to go. The guide was amazing!Would't do it any other way !

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message