The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very convenient. We used it every day. The buses come often.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly enoyable with excellent guide

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We learned a long time ago that the primary reason it was best to take these bus tours on our first day in a new city we were touring to get a 'lay of the land.' Then we'd have a much better feel for what and where we wanted to go. It's also a good taxi alternative if the timing is right.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great day in Rome. The guide was the best

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip . We were 11 mums on a weekend away - this trip was definately one of our highlights. Cecilia our guide was lovely. Very kind and knowledgeable. Very interesting snippets of info that wouldnt be found in a guide book. No need to be concerned about traffic - only the odd pedestrian in the way!
Would do it again, and again !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great way to see a lot of the city in one day. And the stops are perfectly located near the main attractions. We took a train from our cruise boat, got off at the S. Pietro stop and walked to the Vatican to catch the hop on hop off bus. It was a perfect day!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding tour

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Rome!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Provided a nice break in between the walking tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ecomical way to get around. Good value for the money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this our first morning in Rome, on Rick Steve's recommendation. He cited it as a great way to get an overview of the city and historical sights. We stayed on the bus the entire time and saw it all.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city. Great time. BWilliams

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour company, we did the bus tour on the first day to help us find our way around, and then used for 48 hours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Does exactly what it says !!! We used it for two days, brilliant gave us our bearings really quickly and got us to all the places we needed. Efficient service!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although we didn't have time to use the bus much it was great for getting us from one tour to the next and also back to the train station. We did get to see some of the city on the bus route after our tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message