The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. Bikes were excellent and Cecelia was an expert in history and art. She took very good care of us. Would have liked 2 more hours.
Saw almost everything and new what to go back to later.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the unexpected highlight of our Rome trip!! Our guide, Pia was just great! She gave us history about everywhere we stopped and always so informative! We saw back streets of Rome and attractions we would have missed if we had not taken this tour!! It was raining the day we went, and ponchos were provided (along with the ever so important helmets) so we were dry and safe! If you only do one "tour" in Rome - make sure it's this one! Brave the winter weather - your group will be small and it's an experience you'll talk about for a long time!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good way to see the city. The staff member near the Vatican was really helpful.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We arrived, found the driver, waited for about 15 minutes for the other passengers to arrive. After 15 minutes of waiting we left and arrived at our hotel without any problems.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was very informative and just an overall good experience.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was very informative and just an overall good experience.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was very informative and just an overall good experience.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and find the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I did in Rome. I did the trip after 8 hours being in Roame and it set me up so that I knew where to go. Our guide was amazing. He really have you a history lesson in 4 hours. I was impressed at how much attention was given to our safety. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An easy to follow service and very reliable. It covered all the major attractions but allows time to visit the lessser known attractions in each area. Excellent for getting your bearings and planning second visits to attractions

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message