The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You get to see more of the hidden Rome this way.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really worthwhile. Our guide, Dario, was knowledgeable and very very good. We saw a lot of Rome and had excellent commentary. It was great to do this trip at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city as an overall orientation. Recorded description of sites were relatively useless.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We love starting our vacations w a guided bike tour to get familar with the sites and city. Amazing tour paired w a knowledgeable guide exceeded our expectations. Thank you from Minnesota, USA!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of our highlights in Rome. The tour guide, Daniella (spelling?), was absolutely amazing. He was so lovely, and full of information. Plenty of opportunities to take photos. You don't need to be fit for this tour as it is fairly slow paced. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dan and I really enjoyed our bike your, we were very lucky as there was only the two of us on the tour with Alexendra! She was pleasant, interesting and took us all over the city to amazing places. The ice-cream break was certainly well worth the stop, we visited the shop again the next day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour! We were very pleased with the tour guide! She had so much knowledge. We would have been lost with out her. Plus it was awesome skipping the line, totally worth it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My group did the Hop-On Hop-Off tour the first day we were in Rome. It was a great way to start off our stay. It showed us where each of the locations we wanted to visit were in relation to the city and the bus dialogue was very captivating.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bike tour of Rome was fun and informational as well. We got to see Rome through the eyes of our very knowledgable tour guide.We had visited Rome last year and this tour allowed us to see things that we had missed off the beaten path. We rode for almost 5 hours, got some exercise and learned a lot of new things!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This bike tour was awesome! You get to see so many places around the city. The tour guide will even mark everything down on a map. I would recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your trip. We went back to many of the places and knew how to get there, after the tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Greta way to see everything first then pick where you would like to go and spend more time

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was also fantastic. He had a vast amount of knowledge and was very patient in answering all of our questions. The bus was very clean, and the driver very good too. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome! Some walking, but not overly strenuous. He walked slowly so everyone could keep up.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get to know your bearings in a new city. Always find it helpful when visiting new cities.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message