The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic way to see this great city. Although the crowds were large there were plenty of buses at very regular intervals. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Rome for the first time ... all the major venues included. it's also just a convenient way to get around the city, so recommend a multi-day pass for that.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to hit all of the highlights of the City without the expense of cabs. The trips are narrated in your native language and are very informative. We were able to catch a bus within 10 minutes of wait time at each stop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a delightful time..saw places in Rome we had not seen before and our guide was very knowledgeable about the bikes and the sights! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked for 72 hours tours and we very much enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is a great tour, you really need to do it as soon as you arrive, it gives you a sence of how big the city is, allows you to explore at your own pace,and in your own time, we really saw a lot of sights you would probably miss if walking around, August is a really busy month in Rome so it pays to do this early in the day.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way getting round Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour company! I have used them in other cities (e.g. London and Greece), and they offer a great service. We were able to capture a lot of Rome by using this company. Also, these tours are quite affordable. They stopped near some of the major monuments which was helpful for us. I would highly recommend using this company.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Noel C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Made it easy to see all the attractions in Rome. Highly recommend it than taking the local taxis.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had book this tour for my daughter, her husband and two grandsons. I will have to check with them to get there review.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was probably my favorite tour! Our tour guide Jesse was perfect! My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. One recommendation from me would be to book a bike tour as your first adventure, this way you can really get to know your way around the city. Out tour lasted around 4 hours but seemed to fly by. The bikes were very good bikes and Jesse you rock! I really can't say enough positive comments about this tour, absolutely book this! You will see many sights, learn history (even some not in the books) find the best places to eat pizza and gelato, etc. well, well worth it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message