The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 797 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was fabulous experience, I will do it again for sure, and Michael our guide was amazing.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What s great way to see Rome! We had such a great time! Ricardo was so full of info and was a great guide. We loved getting the overviews of all the great places to see so after the tour was over we could decide where we wanted to spend some more time. Would absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overall experience of Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was of the best tour choices we made while in Rome!! The tour, scheduled early in our stay, exposed us to most Rome landmarks and sharpened our awareness of those that we wanted the revisit in more detail.

We thoroughly enjoyed this informative and beautiful tour experience. Our guide, Bruno, was incredibly knowledgable and moved us through all areas of the tour areas at a good pace - not too fast and not too slow. His historical knowledge of Rome highlights was scholarly and helped bring many aspects to life.

Most important, Bruno moved us about the city on our bikes in a safe manner. We've done bikes tours in other cities and noted that the bikes provided were very well maintained and very comfortable.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the Best Thing to do in Rome. It rained from time to time. They supplied a bycycle cape and safety hats to protect us. The guide spoke English and was enthusiastic throughout. We saw things that were fantastic, too much to write about here. The guides knowledge was just so impressive. Bikes were good, we cycled in the main on safe side streets.. Really the best tour ever. Rich 62 years and Julie 56 years.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was amazing, fun and good for value. I saw Rome by riding along streets and it was the best way to see Rome in 6 hrs. thank you so much for such a good experience. Anne

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it is a great excursion of the city with a combination of a pleasant mild exersise

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour ever. Got to bike around Rome in sections that you would never walk to as a tourist. The guide was very nice and easy to talk to. Knew a lot about Rome and ancient Rome. I would do this tour every time I went to Rome. Got to taste local food that was recommended by our guide. Pizza, Expresso and Gelato! All we amazing and in off the beaten paths of tourist. Cecilia was amazing! Ask for her every time!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent guide very friendly and informative, thank you for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. Bikes were excellent and Cecelia was an expert in history and art. She took very good care of us. Would have liked 2 more hours.
Saw almost everything and new what to go back to later.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the unexpected highlight of our Rome trip!! Our guide, Pia was just great! She gave us history about everywhere we stopped and always so informative! We saw back streets of Rome and attractions we would have missed if we had not taken this tour!! It was raining the day we went, and ponchos were provided (along with the ever so important helmets) so we were dry and safe! If you only do one "tour" in Rome - make sure it's this one! Brave the winter weather - your group will be small and it's an experience you'll talk about for a long time!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I did in Rome. I did the trip after 8 hours being in Roame and it set me up so that I knew where to go. Our guide was amazing. He really have you a history lesson in 4 hours. I was impressed at how much attention was given to our safety. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message