Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1044 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Willy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was awesome. Bruno our guide was amazing, interesting and really knew his stuff. Best decision in how to see and experience the highlights of Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and our guide. Great way to see lots of the city in a short amount of time, plus learn some of the history. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Pablo Chavez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sagrada Familia Tour was great!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rinna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bruno was an excellent guide, very informative and enthusiastic about sharing details. He kept us safe and the ride was not strenuous. Wonderful English and also shared extra guidance when asked about several churches we wanted to visit but were not on the bike path. We did the morning tour. Would recommend an even earlier morning time start to avoid the late morning heat for summer. We were a family of 4 -- ages 51, 50, 23, 20.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Renee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide John was great. He was very knowledgeable and a great host a the restaurant, we even became friends with other people that were in our group. Food was good so was the drink. John even helped with finding our way back home.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Laja gave us an informative and fun tour. Had a ball. Thank you

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Tour guide should state their academic qualifications before commencement as not sure what we are told is generally accepted. Yes, subject to conjecture but we are not all Lemmings.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, loved it and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see important sights! Informative guide well-maintained and comfortable bike. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Dave Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed seeing Rome like this and our guide was great. Perfect for kids who know how to ride a bike.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, covers a large area and many if the main sights. The guide was lovely and very informative. The company providing the bikes was very well organised and professional and the equipment was of a high standard. Would thoroughly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Matteo was a great guide. Knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marta our guide was very informative and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the apertivo was fantastic! It was a small group which suited us too.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Kirsti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Ugo helped to understand the mighty backdrop to Roman history. Bike tour, service, equipment the best.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kirsti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Ugo helped to understand the mighty backdrop to Roman history. Bike tour, service, equipment the best.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first evening in Rome, and it was the perfect way to get acquainted with this incredible city! While we had a few showers right at the start, we bought umbrellas from the peddlers at the Spanish Steps and carried on. Our guide, Luca D was fantastic, very knowledgeable and passionate about the city and its history. We got to know him quite well during the tour and at the fantastic Aperitivo stop! This was a perfect evening and welcome to Rome!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview--should do the first day if possible!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Javier A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour of the city. It is not eehaustive in details but pro ides a good overview of Rome's most historical district. Bikes and equipment in excellent condition.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kaelin C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tons of fun!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

karen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the best tour by far... the guide was super the experience could not have been better

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Lourdes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour perfect for kids

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Moto Corsa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see and travel in Rome. A must do every time! Had a great tour guide Valeria with a great historical perspective.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Moto Corsa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great historical walking throughing the various sights.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

GERALD L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour in Rome. Better than the Vatican tour. Jesse was great in showing us all the highlights and all the hidden streets, alleys, piazzas, gelato, that Rome has to offer. We were fortunate to have a small group 9 and no kids to slow you down. Lots of obstacles, especially for a tandem, but we conquered them all. Loved it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

CRYSTAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

They do a great job. The bikes are very well equipped and can handle any kind of terrain without straining you at all. We were able to cover much more ground to see the city by doing a bike tour, and our guide was very careful and forthright with dealing with Rome's crazy traffic! The weather was spotty and we got a couple of brief showers and had to do the poncho thing, but they provided those as well. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. If you have a short amount of time in a new city it's one of the best ways to gather much about the area in a short time.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message