The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Rome! Fun, informative and interesting.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We LOVED this tour! It was fun, easy and the guide was great! A lot of stops here and there to see everything. A great way to see a lot in a short amount of time-morning time was perfect-not too hot or busy with the vacations season here. One of our favorite things we scheduled in Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The company which services the tour is friendly and professional. Our guide was very knowledgable and made sure we were safe as Rome's road can be very busy. If bringing a smaller child I suggest use a bike trailer- the roads are full of people and cars.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome, Anouk was a great guide. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see a lot of Rome in 3.5hrs.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the perfect way to see Rome. It stays light until late during the summer and it is is cooler to do the evening ride, I think. Do this ride at the beginning of your trip and you will be a better informed traveler. Daniela was a great tour guide and we saw what our friends who didn't take a tour could not have even imagined.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see Rome. Completely safe from traffic. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see another side of Rome, riding through the back streets was highly enjoyable. Was able to see alot more of Rome that we had not discovered yet. Plenty of breaks to take photos, get a gelato and even buy some art at one of the Piazza's. Tour guide was hilarious and provided plenty of information about the city!! Thanks!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff were very friendly. The bikes were well maintained and good to ride. It was a great ride through the sights of Rome with interesting history and stories given. The ride was so much fun that I barely realized I was getting some exercise too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was G, and she gave us so many details on history with a twist of fun facts that we many not find them in any history books. I loved the tour, every detail and the apperative was amazing and filling.

I highly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was great and our tour guide was excellent. It was a great way to see the streets of Rome. Thank You.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such a great time. The bike tour gave us an opportunity to see bits of Rome that we wouldn't normally see. Our guide was very knowledgable and explained the historical points of interest very well. Bikes were great too. We would thoroughly recommend this activity.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my second inner city tour ,this time with my son.....it was great! Emmanuel was fantastic, very safety conscious ,informative and amusing .
Next trip to Rome will get more organised and arrange a longer day tour that goes further out of the city.....good product and good people 10/10.
Nigel and Sam from Australia

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to safely tour the city and take in the sights with excellent coverage. Our guide Valy was very good and considerate. Also a great way to spend 4 hours other than walking.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour was very exiting. I wish our guide had explained more about the forum. But it was like riding through all the centuries.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and totally comprehensive. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get our bearings on our first morning. Guide was great and got to see so much in only 4 hours. Highly recommend and will do tour in next City we visit!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great our guide was a classic full of Info and had a high level of knowledge

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really good! Good guide Amber, nice bikes, a relaxing and informative day out in Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short. Paul, the guide, was great. Would caution that the trip might not be good for those without good bike handling skills.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lindy was a great tour guide -she avoided big crowds which made you feel safe. Her knowledge on re and its history was great.
The vino and food at the end was a great was to finish the tour. Great tour I would highly recommend , it's fun and well worth the dollars.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful and our guide great fun. Perfect bikes for the terrain.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message