The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect way to start your visit to Rome, a few tips to others. As we read once you have a water bottle keep it, there are fountains/springs everywhere for refilling. You don't need to €1 to the guy at the bus stop unless you want too! Ignore skip the line ticket sellers, the queue at the coliseum wasn't too long. It cost us €12 each and our 15 and 12 were free,remember to carry ID as they did check our 15 year old (he is nearly 6ft), this was for a 2 day ticket which included Roman Hill and Palatine, we explored this the next day. The metro was really easy to use,we bought single trips tickets each time, remember ladies to carry a scarf for covering up in churches or at least cover your shoulders or knees. Oh and some comfy shoes are a must, there is a lot of walking and step climbing to be done! St Peters basilica has 551! but the view was worth it. We really enjoyed Rome the only let down was the city tax when leaving, this is between 2 and 5 euro each person each night. This isn't the hotel that charges this but they do have to collect it. Such a pity they don't get any of it. Don't let this put you off but do factor it into your budget and do what we did ask the hotel how much they will charge so you can keep it aside.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did not go! We were just too tired!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

pftl
Bahrain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value for money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

best way to see all the sights then plan your vacation days ahead.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to see Rome! Our guide was great. It was an easy ride but remember that cars rule the roads here, with pedestrians next. Great sights and great company. Liked the tips of where to go and where to eat!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Rome is a city that has a night vibe like no other. With so much history and culture, there are so many different way and viewpoints you can see the Eternal City. Rome Night Bike Tour just happens to add that extra dimension to your trip that you never expected.

First, it's a whole loads of fun. For us, it started pouring cats and dogs at the the start of the tour. This made it so much for fun for us.

Second, the tour guide (Matteo) was an expert cyclist but also an expert on history of Rome. He knew his city like the back of his hand. In spite of taking the City tours the previous two days (Colosseum, Forum and Vatican), we got to learn many different stories on the bike tour that we would have definitely missed during our trip to Rome (in fact our friends who had previously visited didn't know about some of the things we learnt on the tour. So always gives you some bragging rights :p)

Third, the route taken by the tour is really interesting. You get to see city of Rome from various vantage points and also go to various landmarks that you would not find on any other tour/itinerary (Jewish Ghettos/Key Hole etc.)

Fourth and last (but not the least), bike tour has excellent equipment that make you feel very safe and a bit of an expert! :)

All in all, I totally recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to see the city! SOOOOO worth the money! Best way to see the city - and get your head around the layout. We would recommend staying on board for a whole circle, so you can get your bearings, before hopping off. A+++++

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Thanks!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a little trouble finding initial pick up point but was great after that.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide!! We had a great 4 hours with him through Rome. Great bikes, as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you can bike you have to try this!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the most economical way to see large cities! worth the money!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the half day tour was a lot of fun and allowed us to cover a number of landmark sites that would have taken all day on foot. Our guide was very informative and the route avoided busy streets.
Would highly recommend tour for others.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to tour Rome and decide where you want to spend time. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! Many thanks to Dario - our tour guide! We had fantastic time and met some new friends during the tour. Keep in mind that many fountains including the Trevi fountain are under the restoration. nevertheless we had a lot more to see and enjoy!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message