Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I have been to Rome in the past. Never did we experience Rome the way we did the last trip going around Rome on a bike. Definitely worth the experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding! And to top it off...Giorgio was fantastic. To have a tour guide who was actually part of the archeological team from 25 years ago was absolutely amazing! He was able to offer great insights into our tour from a hands on perspective. We decided we want to be like him when IF we ever grow up. Meanwhile, we will continue to seek out more tours!!! Great job...another bucket item on our list checked off!!!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Hana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic way to see Rome without all the walking, guide was very helpful, highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had a great day out in full sunny day in November. We were 2 sisters celebrating our birthdays in Rome. We are both bike enthusiast and a the Rome city bike tour was definitely on our list whilst on holiday. Michele was out bike tour leader. Great guy, very motivated and knowlegable. We visited most of Rome's Highlights. Narrow quaint streets simply beautiful. We will come back again and book another tour! thanks

Roberta and Jane
MALTA

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Marys Travel ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent bike tour of Rome that we took in Sept2015. Our Guide Valeria was so friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The bike tour winds you thru hidden back lanes and streets and away from the busy roads so you feel very safe on the bikes, yet they get you up close to the main tourist spots of the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and so many other spots we never knew about. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour, and were able to see a lot in quite a short while. We saw all the sights promised from a more interesting perspective, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is definitely one of the best way to see Rome need to be a little fit but had an excellent time highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to see Rome and be active at the same time. The guides were excellent. We didn't hear about this company until a few weeks before our trip. We wanted the all day tour but it was booked up. The half day tour was fun too but my recommendation is don't wait to long to book the bike tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it! Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was awesome. Our guide, Fredrico, was really knowledgeable and sweet. The bikes were high quality and accomodated my children as well ages 8 and 10. It was the best way to see Rome! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great way to see parts of Rome you'd never normally see. We toured the city the previous day on the hop-on hop-off bus but you can only see so much that way. Biking round the city is the best method in my opinion especially in the company of a guide ours was Bruno who was very friendly / knowledgeable who knows where to take you and the best routes avoiding busy roads - if you can pedal a bike then you should be able to manage this tour with no problem in the safety of a small group.
Rome is an astonishing city, almost overpowering if you only have a few days in which to see the sights. A fascinating mixture of history and modernity, we will be back some day to take it all in again.
We've been on quite a few city breaks over the years but this one is on another level !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

steveinSD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Visiting these places would not be as good without the tour guide to educate you on the history and the locations.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

VERA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Max the tour guide was fun, knowledgeable and laid back. No rushing at all, so he made the tour enjoyable.
He gave us time to take pictures, patiently answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Allysan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We saw an extraordinary amount of the city in what seemed like a very short time. Our guide Federico was low key but extremely knowledgable, full of facts and tips. The cycling was easy despite the quality of Roman drivers! I'd recommend this tour to just about anyone who can pedal a bike.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was amazing at safely riding us through the narrow streets to see the highlights of Rome and he explained the history as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kai P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very fun way to see some of the highlights of Rome in an afternoon.
We really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Tomas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful time. Was great to get off my feet for a day. Recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jonathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For a few days break in Rome this could not have been a better way of seeing the main areas in a short space of time-the bikes were so comfortable and in very good condition. It was disappointing when the tour came to an end-and we now know where the best ice cream and coffee shops are!! Excellent!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was ideal for us as we were travelling with our 12yr old son and 16yr old daughter. It was really interesting for all of us. The cycling wasn't arduous and our guide was very well informed about all the sites we visited. It gave us a chance to see all the main tourist sites in a short space of time.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

barbara r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We LOVED our bike tour. Manuel was our guide and he provided us with an unbelievable experience from start to finish! Our tour was authentic and a one of a kind experience. It was the highlight of our trip!!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to quickly experience Rome! Good guide and great bikes. I would recommend this as one of the first things to do if you are planning to stay a few day. The tour gave us a good overview of Rome and of the things to visit.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

leonia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it!! One of my favorite tours on our Italy vacation!! the bikes are high quality which made the hilly paths in Rome easy. Great way to see a lot of rome in a short time! Would recommend you do this at the beginning of your visit to orient you to the city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Anil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city. Michele took us through the tour and described the sites with a depth of understanding and a passion for the history. He was also just a really nice person so we felt very comfortable. We were in a group of 7 people which was perfect for staying flexible and getting all our questions in.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Tamara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We all loved this tour, Serena was a fantastic guide who taught us all a thing or two about Ancient Rome. The kids say this was their favourite part of Italy!

Doing what: Rome Tour with Kids: Interactive Ancient Rome Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message