The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I traveled to Italy with my husband and 3 kids and this was the first time the kids had been to Europe. We were trying to find things to do that would appeal to kids and we hit it on the nose with this one! But not only did the kids enjoy it, my husband and I did too! Our guide, Ugo, was great. Very knowledgeable about Rome and told us fantastic facts about the city. The tour was 4 hours long, which seems like a very long time to be on a bike, but it was broken up by stops at all the sites around Rome, an explanation and then, while Ugo watched the bikes, he would send us off to explore for 15-20 minutes. He took us to parts of Rome that we would never have gone to had it not been for the tour. My favorite was the view at the top of Palestine Hill that looked down on the ruins. You can pratically see what it looked like back then! All 5 of us had a great time and enjoyed the 2 scoop gelato that came with the tour! Thanks Ugo!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized. The guide was informative and engaging with group.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Never imagined riding a bicycle in Rome, but we did! Great guides and history lesson combined in viewing a beautiful city!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. Provides a good overview of historical events and Roman history.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed the Rome City Bike Tour led by Hugo. It was a wonderful way to cover quite a lot of ground, get a feel for the layout of the city, and enjoy time outdoors. It also felt like an adventure!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply fun and excellent. It was awesome to bike in Rome. Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. He made the tour very likeable. We also went to places that we wouldn't had been. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour with Nice Food.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is a brilliant way of seeing Rome without any hassle! You don't need to be super fit, you only need to know how to ride a bike!!
Once we got to the meeting point we were kitted out with the bike, helmet and water quite quickly.The bikes are really good, strong ones with lots of gears that cope well with the terrain.
Our guide, Pia, was great--she spoke brilliant English, was knowledgeable about all aspects of Rome and took us through some quaint parts of Rome, which we otherwise wouldn't have seen. There were plenty of stops and lots of time to take photos, ask questions etc. It was exceptionally hot on that day so it was quite nice to go through some of the older, cooler parts of the city on the way to the 'gelato' waiting for us at the end!
When we returned the bikes, we were given a map of the area/route where we had cycled, and given some suggestions of where the best sights would be for us in the area of our hotels, interests etc.
Finally they took a picture of our group when we left in the morning, and it will be emailed to us so that we have a personal souvenir--which I think is a nice touch!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic....the tour made me fall in love with Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Delightful!! Our guide was lovely, very knowledgeable and gracious. We went to a great little restaurant that we would never have found on our own. The plates were generous and very, very good.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Caitie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour, and have mentioned to everyone I have spoken to! Our guide Riccardo was absolutely fantastic and knowledgeable. It took in the main sites and also through quite a few smaller streets that you probably wouldn't come across on your own or would get lost trying to explore your own. Had an absolute ball and would do it again!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It has been great experience for both me and my wife. Our guide Michelo was great. He was looking after us all the time, led us through nice places and told us many interesting facts I didn't know even though it wasn't my first trip to Rome. The bikes and rest of the equipment was very good quality. We even got nice gelato at Piazza Navona :- For those who even occasionally use the bike, this is tour to take.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolute blast! Nice change of pace to the walking tours - great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour it was so much fun biking through the city. I was initially worried that we would be biking through the crazy traffic but our guide took us through back streets and side streets away from the cars and made sure we all had a great experience. It was very hot but on a bike we had a cool breeze and it was a great feeling. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Paul was an awesome guide. My two teens and I enjoyed every minute and came away from the tour with a better handle of how to get around Rome, as well as being much better educated about the city. Can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frederico was awesome! Took us down lots of back alleys and away from the traffic and gave us a real insider look at Rome. He really knew his history and was obviously very proud of his city. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see a good chunk of the city in a few hours, and way better than sitting on a bus or trying to walk it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks to Ugo, our guide at Top Bike, the bike tour was fun and informative. Ugo kept us in shaded areas as much as possible on an incredibly hot July day. Was able to cover much ground while visiting most of the top attractions in Central Rome, visiting the Pantheon was a highlight. Panoramic views of the Colloseum and Roma Forum made excellent pictures.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the bike tour of Rome, and Sunday morning is the perfect time to do so. Our guide was very friendly and versed in all the places she took us to. The only thing we didn't care for was the heat and you have no control over that. Winding up in the late morning was just about right as the tourists were starting to make navigation a little tense. Thanks again and we would definitely recommend your tour to our friends. Thanks Tom and Vickie Mygrants

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, what a great way to take in Rome! I would recommend this type of a tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous trip biking the city. Valeria was wonderful and so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It's a great way to see the city and get your bearings!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic, just the right amount of time. Good guide, and thanks for the lunch eating place tip - it was delicious

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Steve
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lindy, our guide, was knowledgeable and passionate about the subject. We enjoyed getting to know others from our group along the route, too. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I loved it! The tour was well organized and professional. The equipment was great as was the guide. You can see Rome from a different perspective on a bike as you go through back streets and great work out too!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was phenomenal. The guide was great and provided us with helpful hints for getting around Rome and some fun anecdotes. Rome is beautiful at night and this was a great way to start my stay there!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message