Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1004 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best decision we made! Our tour guide was wonderful. It's such a fun way to see a city. No complaints.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant. My 11 and 13 year old really enjoyed it too. We learned alot of history and saw all the sights through little quiet streets and of course some busy piazza too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

olivier D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide super sympa, elle

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Ashleigh M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Biking through Rome is such a great way to see all the sites in a short period of time. Booking through Viator has made everything so much easier. The company that we took the biking tour were professional and helpful. The bikes were of good quality and the guide, Ricardo, was helpful, friendly and informative. The highlight of our trip! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was a great way for us to see many beautiful sites while learning some of the history too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the perfect way to get a taste of Rome in a short amount of time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This bike tour can be summed up as follows...we rode, we learned, we saw, we conquered! We loved it! Our family of four joined Imke for the 4 hour tour of Rome and we saw everything and learned historical information to put it all into perspective. It is the absolutely perfect way to see Rome, especially with kids / pre-teens. There were no boring lines or lectures...we were outside and constantly moving. It is the MUST DO way to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lesu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm so glad I did this. It's a very interesting way to see Rome,and our guide is very responsible and knowledgeable. You won't regret it !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Maranda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ambra was our guide. She was very knowledgeable, and I felt this was a great way to see a lot of sites in the heart of the city. We had been in Rome about four days by the time we took this tour, so we had already familiarized ourselves with the area. Still, I enjoyed riding the bike around and being able to recognize where we were going.

I haven't been on a bike in about 15 years, so I was very nervous and uncomfortable at first. I don't think the tour guide or company catered to my worries, but I grew more comfortable as we continued the tour. I think the tour is likely appropriate for 12-14 years old and older, but wouldn't recommend it for younger kids.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Scott V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Giorgio was an amazing tour guide. He clearly loves the subject matter and is extremely knowledgeable! He took wonderful care of the group.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Sherilyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy! So many great spots to see, not bad for hills at all so anyone from any fitness level would be able to easily do this trip. Must do!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative tour! Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Tracey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour of Rome, would thoroughly recommend to do this, it's certainly not a challenging ride suitable for all abilities and gives you a good idea of places you would like to re visit on foot.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I have been to Rome in the past. Never did we experience Rome the way we did the last trip going around Rome on a bike. Definitely worth the experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding! And to top it off...Giorgio was fantastic. To have a tour guide who was actually part of the archeological team from 25 years ago was absolutely amazing! He was able to offer great insights into our tour from a hands on perspective. We decided we want to be like him when IF we ever grow up. Meanwhile, we will continue to seek out more tours!!! Great job...another bucket item on our list checked off!!!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Hana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic way to see Rome without all the walking, guide was very helpful, highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had a great day out in full sunny day in November. We were 2 sisters celebrating our birthdays in Rome. We are both bike enthusiast and a the Rome city bike tour was definitely on our list whilst on holiday. Michele was out bike tour leader. Great guy, very motivated and knowlegable. We visited most of Rome's Highlights. Narrow quaint streets simply beautiful. We will come back again and book another tour! thanks

Roberta and Jane
MALTA

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Marys Travel ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent bike tour of Rome that we took in Sept2015. Our Guide Valeria was so friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The bike tour winds you thru hidden back lanes and streets and away from the busy roads so you feel very safe on the bikes, yet they get you up close to the main tourist spots of the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and so many other spots we never knew about. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour, and were able to see a lot in quite a short while. We saw all the sights promised from a more interesting perspective, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is definitely one of the best way to see Rome need to be a little fit but had an excellent time highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to see Rome and be active at the same time. The guides were excellent. We didn't hear about this company until a few weeks before our trip. We wanted the all day tour but it was booked up. The half day tour was fun too but my recommendation is don't wait to long to book the bike tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it! Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was awesome. Our guide, Fredrico, was really knowledgeable and sweet. The bikes were high quality and accomodated my children as well ages 8 and 10. It was the best way to see Rome! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great way to see parts of Rome you'd never normally see. We toured the city the previous day on the hop-on hop-off bus but you can only see so much that way. Biking round the city is the best method in my opinion especially in the company of a guide ours was Bruno who was very friendly / knowledgeable who knows where to take you and the best routes avoiding busy roads - if you can pedal a bike then you should be able to manage this tour with no problem in the safety of a small group.
Rome is an astonishing city, almost overpowering if you only have a few days in which to see the sights. A fascinating mixture of history and modernity, we will be back some day to take it all in again.
We've been on quite a few city breaks over the years but this one is on another level !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message