• USD ($)
  • English
The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very good way to see city.did tour for full length and then got off at different stops to explore.also is for 24 hours so on first day didnt start until 11.40 am so could still use until next day at same time

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off provided just the flexibility we were looking for.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off is the perfect way to orient yourself and to see all the main sites if each new city. The bus was timely and the information via headphones was great

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable; she gave us an insight into the history of Rome in a very interesting way as we went from place to place. There was just the right amount of biking and stopping to hear information about the city. The bikes were in very good condition and they give you a bottle of water for the tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it it was well worth it

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this bike tour. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers). We all rated it the top tour of our 3 week overseas trip! Although it was a hot day when we went on our bike tour, our guide ensured we stayed in the shade and drank lots of water. Our guide was interesting and informative. Absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent trip of rome saw everthing we wanted too

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour , great guide Marco, great sights !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best way to see the city! We were able to hop-on and off with ease. The bus stop locations were easy to find. Try to get a bus that has the the sunshade on the top. It was quite warm when we went to Vatican City, and we didn't have the sunshade pprotection. When we took the return trip we had a bus with the sunshade and it was great. Sitting on the second deck enables you to see everything.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to get around and see Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome! The guide was great and full of knowledge of the city. Best tour taken yet.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to start our trip to Rome and get an overview of the city. We chose a 48 hour pass, a 24 hour pass would have been sufficient since we only rode the bus once. We got the Roma Pass (which allows access to all subways, busses and some museums) and found that was a more efficient way to get

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off bus was excellent the best way to view Rome and get to your favourite places. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message