The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get acquainted with a new city. The multi-lingual audio system will enhance what you're seeing. The routes are designed to give you the best overviews. The bus stops are sometimes hard to find, and though they attempt to stay on schedule, traffic often causes delays so be patient.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Rome City Bike Tour was the highlight of our trip! Bruno our tour guide was amazing and had an incredible background on Roman history. We learned so much and had a great time. We highly recommend the experience and plan on taking other city tours on our next vacation. Molto grazie!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very easy to visit all locations Hop on Hop of

works well. Not to much waiting between buses.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing way to see Rome!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around Rome. Several pick up locations made it easy!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very timely, excellent talk, really see rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Rome in a hurry.. I only had one day to explore and this was the perfect way to do so... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the best way to see Rome in a limited window. Our guide Allesandra, was a gracious, well informed host. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour and way of getting around the main attractions of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic wonderful guide an American in Rome who was funny and very enlightening. Really enjoyed the tour well worth while and showed Rome at Night in a different light. The only down side was the small meal in the resturant...... not good at all dissapointing should just give a drink as it would still have been worthwhile.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This worked perfectly for me. I was still jet-lagging and got to sit and see the city. Then got off twice for things I wanted to see. Loved it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just one day in Rome and I got to see all the important bits.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience to explore Rome specifically with open top bus not the shaded one. My ticket was valid for 24 hours so I tried the open top and the shaded as well.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message