The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2078 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great hostel, right in the centre. Lovely clean room, very pleasant staff. I would recommend to anyone staying. We travelled with 15 and 11 year olds and they loved it too.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well worth booking online cheaper, great way to get your bearings,

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It felt safe and was a very easy way to get around with two grandchildren. I booked a 48hr one which worked perfectly. The weather was great too so we were on top all the time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a good way to see the sights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did this already in 2007, and it still is a good means to go around Rome on your own.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful I saw the main sightseeings in Rome.I recommend for everyone

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful I saw the main sightseeings in Rome.I recommend for everyone

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to get our bearings around Rome and see all the sights

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent, very well organized and delivered just about every thing it advertised. Our tour guide, Francisco, was knowledgeable, friendly and smart. His comments about the different sites we visited were right on target and appropriate. He lead our tour group to two most extraordinary finds: the best cannoli I 've ever eaten and a great cup of coffee right around the Pantheon. I liked both places so much, that I went back the next day just to try these two delicious items. And so it went with Campo di Fiori and Navona Piazza.
For any one looking to experience Rome in a different way, this bike tour is it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent and very enjoyable. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great way to work out where everything is

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. Easy to get to all the main sites

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You should know that a bus tour is a great introduction to any city. This tour was excellent and fun to sit on the top level basking in the sun seeing the sights! Do it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message