• USD ($)
  • English
The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we started with the 3 day Hop On Hop Off excursion which proved to be a wise choice. It put everything into perspective and gave us the real lay of the land. The service was efficient and a real value for money. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome for the first time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It took us ages to find the stop points to get onto the bus at the colosseum, we couldn't find any sightseeing Roma employees until about ten minutes before the bus we eventually got on turned up.
Once on the bus was great and the auditory guide was fine to (English). The bus took us to all of the points of interest which was great.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see all the main tourist attractions within Rome. The hop on-hop off bus was a great way to do so and the informational audio sound was very helpful that was included. Whether you are in Rome for a few days or a month, its highly recommended by me and easy to locate.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My 2 daughters and I really enjoyed this tour. We booked the 3 day ticket and made excellent use of it. Such good value. Buses were frequent and enabled us to see all the sights. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff manning the bus stops. Only slight grumble was at having to change buses. Audio commentary was sometimes out of time - not a problem for us as we completed a number of trips but would have been confusing for those only travelling one lap. Would thoroughly recommend anyway, thank you.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and would recommend.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see a town and get comfortable with places to see later when one has more time. Pick up was near the main station. An easy walk. Audio description was great. Highly recommended

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a perfect for seeing the streets of Rome while giving your feet a well deserved rest. The buses run regularly and the two-day offer was not that much more than the cost of using public transport.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our trip so far. We had "assisted bikes" which meant any slopes were no problem. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. We highly recommend this tour for getting to know Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We came back from Rome thinking about our best day in Italy. Our Bike tour with Francesco was the best day. It was fun, comfortable and it was also interactive and interesting. The time spent in the tour was perfect. We were able to rest in between the stops, eat ice cream, enjoy the Trevi Fountain, the coliseum and other attractions. We would do it again and again and again. If you are scared of riding a bike in a big city don't be. It is safe! Your guide will help you at all times.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very comfortable and convenient way to see Rome. I would have no hesitation in recommending the service to friends particularly as it represents such good value for money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

rob stewart
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best way to see the amazing city of Rome !! Buses were busy but so frequent that it didn't affect my day. .. Would recommend to anyone for a quick fire sightseeing trip

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to do the rounds of Rome and see the sights while deciding where to get off. Like travelling back in time. Fantastic.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get a feel of the city!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message