Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best part of our trip to Rome. Bruno, our guide, was amazing and very knowledgeable about the city. Since the bikes were electric, being on them for 6 hours (1 hour for lunch) was no problem. If you're in Rome I highly recommend doing this, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We would recommend this to anyone who wants to see as much of Rome in one day as possible. Walking or riding the bus will not give you this unique experience. Our guide Federico was passionate, knowledgable, patient and personable, a really nice guy! Don't be concerned if you haven't rudden for a while, we certainly hadn't, but it's true what they say! After a few minutes we were fairly confident and got better throughout the day.The bikes were excellent, new, well services and quality bikes. We were provided lunch at an authentic restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it. Federico also treated us to his home village and treated us to his favourite gelato shop. Many thanks to Federico, follow your dreams.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

BEST TOUR EVER!! What a way to see the little nooks and crannies of the city and many of the large sites too, in the City of Roma. We had the best tour guide ever, Emanuele! We could not believe how much fun we had. We felt safe the whole time on the bikes. Lunch was a special treat....so was the gelato stop. We were given a map after our tour to revisit some of the special places we had passed during the tour. Highly recommended...the bikes were also very easy to ride...anybody can do it!! Thank you.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very easy to ride. Great, experienced, informative guide. With only a one day stopover in Rome it gave us a feel for the city..we went down little alleyways into small squares- places we'd never have found on our own. The ebikes were magic- we ride regularly but it made the day even more enjoyable- some idea of biking is necessary but it was so easy to do! We had a fabulous day!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best part of our 2 days in Rome. Bruno was fabulous! We took in so many sites in 7 hours. My electric bike was great and my husband preferred a regular bike. I asked for a little more padding as I hadn't been on a bike in a while. Bruno was great and let me stop to take some photos when we wouldn't have normally stopped for photos. Thanks for such a great tour, Bruno and Top Bike Rental!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Fredrico, was so knowledgeable and was very cautious. We saw so much and learned a lot. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My favorite!!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is absolutely, without a doubt, one of the BEST things we have EVER done. You will see more of Rome in 1 day than you ever imagined. I am a 55 y/o - mostly out of shape - female, and I never once ever broke a sweat or was out of breath. My husband and I loved the bikes so much we are going to go home and look into purchasing a couple of these bikes, Our guide - Frederico - was FANTASTIC! He was born/raised in Rome so he showed us some of the places where he grew up (which were not supposed to even be on the tour!) Frederico was VERY knowledgeable about the history of Rome. The lunch included was AMAZING! The food was nothing short of fantastic - huge portions, lots of choices. A glass of wine was even included, None of us wanted the day to end. You will want to tip your guide at the end of this fantastic day, as we did.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Out of all the tours we did on our trip, this was my favourite. All four of us enjoyed it. It was easy and fun. Our guide Federico was wonderful. Even though it was peek time for tourists we went down some of the most amazing streets that we so quaint and no tourists. It was the perfect way to tour this enchanting city.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic way to experience the City - escaping the crowds and sharing of local knowledge and some wonderful backstreets, city highlights and good food - beats the bus any day :-)

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

5 star, really worth while, was all good start to finish with a very good guide

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I did this 7 hour tour my first day in Rome. Great way to get acclimated! Emanuel was my guide and he was so entertaining and knowledgeable. He did his best to keep us hydrated (it was very very hot in August!) and also made sure we were always safe. He pointed out monuments that I may not have noticed. He told us history you probably wouldn't find in a guide book. We had a delicious lunch and later a gelato stop. He was always ready to take a picture for you or answer questions. I would highly recommend this trip, especially if you are in Rome for a short time. I used the electric bike option which was really nice. You still exercise, but the little boost up steep hills was very nice in the Rome heat! At the end of our tour Emanuel highlighted the route we took on a map and gave it to us to take home - such a nice touch! Next time in Rome I will definitely check out another bike tour. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was also fantastic. He had a vast amount of knowledge and was very patient in answering all of our questions. The bus was very clean, and the driver very good too. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome! Some walking, but not overly strenuous. He walked slowly so everyone could keep up.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message