Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun. It was a great wAy to see all the sights and get an overview of the city. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best short tours of a city that I have ever experienced - due mainly to the fact that the tour guide Giorgio was exceptional. He was a Professor of History/Archaelogy who was able to impart so much knowledge - but with humour, intelligence and an obvious deep affection for Rome and its incredible history. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, the tour was well-paced, and we covered everything the tour promised. Finally, the tour operators in Rome seem to get a lot of negative reviews on travel websites but this seems to relate to their hop on/hop off tours rather than the one we took. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of my tour in Rome. An absolute must and do it early in the trip so you know how to plan the rest. WOULD NOT SKIP THIS TRIP.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, well worth the money.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our bike trip was incredible. I had not been on a bike in years, and our guide was patient with me until I was reasonably proficient. The Tour was informative, hit a lot of places we wanted to see. Taking a break for Lunch (delicious) was great. Our guide always put safety first, and my husband and I were very pleased with the entire day.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruno, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable about the history of rome and the city layouts.
Bike is the only way to go. Electric bike was no effort at all even on uphills. It was worth every cent.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Hi all , we had the best time on our tour, mateo was amazing he was very wTchfull of our safety and so knowledgeable about your amazing city it was our fist trip in Europe and Rome , we will certainly visit again
Thanks ,
Paul and Sarah

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Hi all , we had the best time on our tour, mateo was amazing he was very wTchfull of our safety and so knowledgeable about your amazing city it was our fist trip in Europe and Rome , we will certainly visit again
Thanks ,
Paul and Sarah

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour (highly recommend using electrics bikes) was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Emmanuel was fantastic and took us places we never would have seen without him and gave us the history of many sites during the tour. Everything including lunch was great.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, covered what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Probably the highlight of our trip. We got to see so much and did not feel overwhelmed or exhausted. The bikes have an electric motor which assists you when making a climb. Our guide was awesome. So knowledgable and his English was excellent. I can't say enough good things about this tour. Go for it!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. Great way to hit the highlight of Rome Bruno was an excellent guide safety was always number 1 with him . Would recommend this tour to anyone over 16

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great attention to details. Fantastic tour guide. I can still hear the alert from our tour guide..... Flowers!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative thank you

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message