Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

frtofaln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my family's favorite tour, out of all 10 guided tours, we took while we were in Italy this month. If If I could give it a higher rating, I would. Frederico was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. We loved the sites that we were taken to and the food choices they selected were outstanding. We have recommended this tour to everyone we have spoken to, while we were still in Italy and at all of the locations after, airports, etc. We were a little nervous after being in the city and seeing how people drive with our youngest being 12 and not a confident bike rider, but the streets we went on and a great guide we were able to get through it. Again, we took many guided tours while we were in Italy and this one allowed us to see most of the city and enjoy the sites and food. Topbike the company was outstanding!! A

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent overview of Rome, beautiful vista and #39;s, delicious food and a great guide. Took my 2 teens aged kids and we all had fun. Electric bikes the way to go and a bit of adventure since we don and #39;t bike a lot
Truly enjoyable!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Daniele was great! Most professional, personable and knowledgeable, was a delight to be with. Answered all questions and agreed per my request to take us past Mussolini's balcony. Great guy, great tour.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

karen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the best tour by far... the guide was super the experience could not have been better

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Collettepeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour that exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Bettianne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Excellent guide. Electric assist bike was the way to go. This was a wonderful way to see Rome. Just a challenge to dodge all the other people enjoying Rome!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Scott V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Giorgio was an amazing tour guide. He clearly loves the subject matter and is extremely knowledgeable! He took wonderful care of the group.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding! And to top it off...Giorgio was fantastic. To have a tour guide who was actually part of the archeological team from 25 years ago was absolutely amazing! He was able to offer great insights into our tour from a hands on perspective. We decided we want to be like him when IF we ever grow up. Meanwhile, we will continue to seek out more tours!!! Great job...another bucket item on our list checked off!!!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it! Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

steveinSD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Visiting these places would not be as good without the tour guide to educate you on the history and the locations.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

VERA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Max the tour guide was fun, knowledgeable and laid back. No rushing at all, so he made the tour enjoyable.
He gave us time to take pictures, patiently answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

awesome tour!!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Erich L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect Tour and very interesting place, beautiful views and good meal

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great intro to Rome...cycling is a ground level way to get around. You see a lot more and feel the layout of the city. Fantastic bikes, brand new and easy to manage. I would recommend this tour to 15 years and over as there's a fair bit of traffic and a lot of pedestrians.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Sally Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gianluca was FANTASTIC, such an ambassador for Rome. His knowledge and enthusiasm for for the art of ancient Rome was with out a doubt the highlight of this trip to Europe. We would gladly engage him for anything Rome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Roman Art History Walking Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent and professional team - all equipment was clean and worked well. Staff were friendly and patient, and most informative on all things modern and ancient about the Rome city and its sights - Bruno was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour and knowledge.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Tracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is awesome....Michele was a great tour leader. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We literally went everywhere on our electric bikes and really saw Rome as it should be seen...

Lots of fun and adventure to be had on an electric bike. We were not tired from cycling up hill or navigating some of the narrow cobbled streets.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this would have to be one of the best tours we have done. Absolutely enjoyed ourselves, saw heaps and the bikes were a breeze to ride. Lunch was superb and our guide was fabulous .

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Tania Six France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent day best way to see Rome guide was great full of knowledge and information,

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Lichele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Frederico was a knowledgable tour guide, with a great personality. You can tell he loves his job! He picked a great restaurant for lunch, and a great place for gelatto! We enjoyed our time with him and our time on the tour!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Michele L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time with this overview tour. Got to catch some highlights and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Martin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see Rome! We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

terence r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent highly rated----great tour guides.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Susan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lot of fun for all ages. Have been to Rome many times but this was a totally new experience which I would recommend.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message