Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Giorgio was fantastic!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lot's of walking and steps but really enjoyed it. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was quite an adventure. At first we were apprehensive as we rode on crowded streets and in people-filled piazzas, but after awhile, it all become quite comfortable, but you had to be alert. Our guide, Emannuel Sp? was absolutely superb with an incredible knowledge of all the history and monuments of Rome. Also greatly enjoyed our lunch stop at a non-touristy eatery for a great meal. Emannuel also made it a point to bring us to photo ops with the correct sun angle in mind for superb photo-taking.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun day, the electric bikes made the cycling really easy. A great way to explore a new city.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour ever. No particular level of fitness needed I hadn't ridden a bike in over 30 years. Manuel was amazing guide and it was a fun day/way to see Rome

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip! our guide, Matteo was fantastic! We enjoyed wonderful lunch together which was inclusive. We were able to enjoyed great conversation with other guests from USA. It was a wonderful experience! On the last note, I am still waiting for my group photo to be email to me. They took a picture of us as a group before we left for the trip! Please send me the nice group photo! Thanks a lot!!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and totally comprehensive. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bikes are great never felt tired once. Tour is comprehensive with very knowledgable guide who took us off the beaten track and around some of the back streets you wouldn't usually see. Saw most the attractions and was given the history behind each one. Had a very good lunch with wine and an ice cream later in the day. So much better than on foot covering more ground without the route marching you need to do when on a tight time schedule and just on the good side of quirky to make you feel like you did something adventurous. although the traffic is hairy in italy it was the unpredictable pedestrians you had to watch out for.Best bit of our weekend, give it a go you will love it.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great our guide was a classic full of Info and had a high level of knowledge

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought I already submitted this review but here it is again:
Daniele and Clemens were both fabulous guides. Both extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. I think we visited every major site in Rome and got to know interesting facts about each from these 2 young men. They managed to safely lead us through the throngs of people on our really fun electric bikes. Lunch was really good too. Lots of very Italian things to sample before the pasta course. Gelato stop was fun too. I'd definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This bike tour was our favorite tour while in Rome. Because of the congested streets, by bike you are able to see so much more of the city. Federico was a fantastic guide and supplied so much wonderful information. The bike riding is not very difficult and the hardest part is probably weaving around people walking. Don't hesitate to book this tour - you'll love it!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best part of our trip to Rome. Bruno, our guide, was amazing and very knowledgeable about the city. Since the bikes were electric, being on them for 6 hours (1 hour for lunch) was no problem. If you're in Rome I highly recommend doing this, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We would recommend this to anyone who wants to see as much of Rome in one day as possible. Walking or riding the bus will not give you this unique experience. Our guide Federico was passionate, knowledgable, patient and personable, a really nice guy! Don't be concerned if you haven't rudden for a while, we certainly hadn't, but it's true what they say! After a few minutes we were fairly confident and got better throughout the day.The bikes were excellent, new, well services and quality bikes. We were provided lunch at an authentic restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it. Federico also treated us to his home village and treated us to his favourite gelato shop. Many thanks to Federico, follow your dreams.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

BEST TOUR EVER!! What a way to see the little nooks and crannies of the city and many of the large sites too, in the City of Roma. We had the best tour guide ever, Emanuele! We could not believe how much fun we had. We felt safe the whole time on the bikes. Lunch was a special treat....so was the gelato stop. We were given a map after our tour to revisit some of the special places we had passed during the tour. Highly recommended...the bikes were also very easy to ride...anybody can do it!! Thank you.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very easy to ride. Great, experienced, informative guide. With only a one day stopover in Rome it gave us a feel for the city..we went down little alleyways into small squares- places we'd never have found on our own. The ebikes were magic- we ride regularly but it made the day even more enjoyable- some idea of biking is necessary but it was so easy to do! We had a fabulous day!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best part of our 2 days in Rome. Bruno was fabulous! We took in so many sites in 7 hours. My electric bike was great and my husband preferred a regular bike. I asked for a little more padding as I hadn't been on a bike in a while. Bruno was great and let me stop to take some photos when we wouldn't have normally stopped for photos. Thanks for such a great tour, Bruno and Top Bike Rental!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Fredrico, was so knowledgeable and was very cautious. We saw so much and learned a lot. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My favorite!!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is absolutely, without a doubt, one of the BEST things we have EVER done. You will see more of Rome in 1 day than you ever imagined. I am a 55 y/o - mostly out of shape - female, and I never once ever broke a sweat or was out of breath. My husband and I loved the bikes so much we are going to go home and look into purchasing a couple of these bikes, Our guide - Frederico - was FANTASTIC! He was born/raised in Rome so he showed us some of the places where he grew up (which were not supposed to even be on the tour!) Frederico was VERY knowledgeable about the history of Rome. The lunch included was AMAZING! The food was nothing short of fantastic - huge portions, lots of choices. A glass of wine was even included, None of us wanted the day to end. You will want to tip your guide at the end of this fantastic day, as we did.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Out of all the tours we did on our trip, this was my favourite. All four of us enjoyed it. It was easy and fun. Our guide Federico was wonderful. Even though it was peek time for tourists we went down some of the most amazing streets that we so quaint and no tourists. It was the perfect way to tour this enchanting city.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic way to experience the City - escaping the crowds and sharing of local knowledge and some wonderful backstreets, city highlights and good food - beats the bus any day :-)

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message