• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Rome in a day tour by electric bike.
our guide for the day Bruno was very informative and took time to explain the history of all the sites we visited.
we also found Bruno to be very outgoing pleasant and patient even though we would have being slower than the normal consumer not having biked in over 20 years since myself and my partner were teenagers.
Bruno even spent an extra hour with us outside of the allocated time for the tour to ensure we got to see al the sites because of our inexperience in cycling which we greatly appreciated. we really enjoyed this tour more than any other we did during our weekend in Rome and would highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Everything was just so easy. We were picked up on time and our tour guide was fantastic. If you are planning a trip to Rome this tour us a must.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Giorgio, a professor in Archeaology, was a gem. Full of interesting tidbits of history and background, he really made the Colliseum come to life. The Forum was fascinating. Highlight of our trip to Rome.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Trevor C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was better than I thought it would be, our guide was one of the best we've ever had and her knowledge of romes history was unbeleavable, as a disabled person I thought I would have trouble keeping up but our guide keep me by her side for the hole tour.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was superb! He had a passion for the subject and a desire to teach us something meaningful. I came away from this tour having learned some facts about the places on the itinerary. I recommend the tour especially if you are unable to walk to all these places under your own steam.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant electric bike tour of Rome! Our guide Simone was excellent, very knowledgeable, kept us safe and showed us loads of places we would never have found on our own.The full day tour was not tiring with a lovely lunch included and also an ice cream stop in the afternoon.
We've done many bike tours in other cities and this would rank with one of the best.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour and very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent, guide was an art historian so gave us an in depth view of ancient Rome.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We did a full day tour of Rome with the electric bikes. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew where he was going, and had great things to tell us about. We saw several parts of Rome and really got to know the area. It rained most of the day and the guide changed up the typical tour to adjust to the situation.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour! Giorgio, our tour guide was amazing! He was knowledgable without being boring. His wonderful sense of humour and positive attitude simply added to the whole experience. A great adventure!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Tara
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was incredibly refreshing to be able to hop back on the cool coach in between sights in sweltering Rome. There are some stairs on the tour so keep that in mind, but it is not too strenuous. The sights are amazing, and I highly recommend seeing them while in the company of a guide who can help you appreciate just exactly what you are seeing.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour that took you a little deeper into the history of Rome. "Phillip" our guide was exceptional. He was able to answer any question he was asked about the background on all of our stops.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A good introduction to the major ancient sites of Rome and a Great visit to the Colosseum. The drive and commentary gives you an opportunity to identify sites and attractions to go back to independently. Definitely recommend for first time visitors to Rome.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was well worth doing and the tour gide was realy good and new his stuff about rome,the only thing we had to complane about was that we never got taken back to the pick up point from where we started .this is the first time in all of my tours with viator that we had to walk back a mile and a half never again.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was exceptional! We. Bought another tour from another company and it was very very poor. We were very pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message