Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Michael was great. At every stop he related book plot, Roman history, and church history.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

ANTHONY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Claudia was interesting and helpful. She spoke English very will and was easy to understand

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

ddizon726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do for Rome first timers! There are so many historical sites in the city that this becomes a convenient way to narrow it down to the key ones. Vasco and the Canadian girl were good! Although as a combo tour it could get exhausting. Too bad the Spanish Steps and Pantheon were closed

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best decision we made! Our tour guide was wonderful. It's such a fun way to see a city. No complaints.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Teresa was great, very knowledgable and passionate. Being able to skip the line is helpful as well. The tour uses headphones so you can hear the guide at all times. 3 hours is just the right amount of time. A must if in Rome for a short time

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

james.tillman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is another long day of walking and mingling with the crowds. Our guide at the Colosseum was very knowledgeable and perhaps the nicest Roman in Rome. I would book a tour with him anytime. While this is a must see tour while you are in Rome be prepared for crowds around this popular site. The afternoon walk through Ancient Rome was perfect. If possible, plan on having dinner, coffee and a glass of wine then reverse the course on your own back to the Trevi Fountain for the evening lights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant. My 11 and 13 year old really enjoyed it too. We learned alot of history and saw all the sights through little quiet streets and of course some busy piazza too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

labelta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is must when in Rome! Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

olivier D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide super sympa, elle

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sue Francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very enjoyable day with the two guides Sarah and Alba. Both passionate about Rome and its treasures!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well done and Gianni of City Tours was wonderful. She made the tour come alive with very interesting history and background information.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Ashleigh M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Biking through Rome is such a great way to see all the sites in a short period of time. Booking through Viator has made everything so much easier. The company that we took the biking tour were professional and helpful. The bikes were of good quality and the guide, Ricardo, was helpful, friendly and informative. The highlight of our trip! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours booked via Viator. Amazing tour guide. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was a great way for us to see many beautiful sites while learning some of the history too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Anthony D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This Tour was excellent. Intially I was concerned it could be too long a day however that proved not to be the case. You got a good 2 hours in between each Tour so you can relax enjoy lunch and a drink before embarking on a second tour. Also because there is not a lot of walking in the Coloseum tour you have energy for the second afternoon. The pleasant and expert knowledge of the 2 Tour Guides - Julia for the Colosseum and Sara for the Rome Afternoon Walking Tour added immensely to the experience. They both seemed genuinely interested in the subject matter of the Tours and definitely had a deep knowledge of the subject matter they were talking about. They both should be commended.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Claire L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant, would highly recommend this tour, we learnt so much from our guide Roberto who has pure talent.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the perfect way to get a taste of Rome in a short amount of time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an amazing day! Both guides were excellent! However be adequately prepared for a lot of walking. My daughters pedometer calculated we had effectively covered 10 miles that dayincluding walking from our apartment to the Colosseum, about 2 miles. Heed the advice, wear good, supportive shoes, regardless of the weather! My head is still buzzing from all the information we were given. Our guide for Ancient Rome, had a PhD in Archaeology...he certainly knew his stuff...but put it over in a way that was easy to understand!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This bike tour can be summed up as follows...we rode, we learned, we saw, we conquered! We loved it! Our family of four joined Imke for the 4 hour tour of Rome and we saw everything and learned historical information to put it all into perspective. It is the absolutely perfect way to see Rome, especially with kids / pre-teens. There were no boring lines or lectures...we were outside and constantly moving. It is the MUST DO way to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lesu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm so glad I did this. It's a very interesting way to see Rome,and our guide is very responsible and knowledgeable. You won't regret it !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Maura and Sarrah were our tour guides for the Colosseum/Ancient Rome and Best of Rome tours respectively. Really great guides with awesome enthusiasm! We did this tour on our first day in Rome and it was 100 worth it.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Colosseum tour was very informative and fun. The guide Sara N was friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Touring the Forum could be overwhelming but Sara presented it concise and interesting. She kept everyones attention. I recommend this tour. We did not attend afternoon walking tour , too tired .

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message