Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2910 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything positive the other reviewers said - I agree completely! We had Roberto as our guide on 7/24/2015, and he is THE BEST! He made the tour extremely exciting, engaging, and captivating. Even if you haven't read the book, or it's been awhile, he summed it up at every location we went to. The bus ride and soda break were added bonuses. There was quite a bit of walking, especially at the end, but he gave us ample breaks. Most everyone on the tour said it was the best tour they had taken - not just of Rome but even in Europe. Can't recommend this one enough - especially if it's with Roberto!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolute blast! Nice change of pace to the walking tours - great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgable. Enjoyed the tour. PLease wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour leader was informative and interesting, and clearly loved her subject matter.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour it was so much fun biking through the city. I was initially worried that we would be biking through the crazy traffic but our guide took us through back streets and side streets away from the cars and made sure we all had a great experience. It was very hot but on a bike we had a cool breeze and it was a great feeling. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Paul was an awesome guide. My two teens and I enjoyed every minute and came away from the tour with a better handle of how to get around Rome, as well as being much better educated about the city. Can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frederico was awesome! Took us down lots of back alleys and away from the traffic and gave us a real insider look at Rome. He really knew his history and was obviously very proud of his city. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see a good chunk of the city in a few hours, and way better than sitting on a bus or trying to walk it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks to Ugo, our guide at Top Bike, the bike tour was fun and informative. Ugo kept us in shaded areas as much as possible on an incredibly hot July day. Was able to cover much ground while visiting most of the top attractions in Central Rome, visiting the Pantheon was a highlight. Panoramic views of the Colloseum and Roma Forum made excellent pictures.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was also an archaeologist which was an added plus because he made the Colosseum come alive for us. I had visited before but never had taken a tour and was happy that we did.Wish we had just a little more time in the forum but it was an extremely hot day.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour that walked you through the art and history in the fictional world of Dan Brown. Our tour guide was amazing and so engaging! My only suggestion would be to bring a snack this is a long tour.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were very knowelegeble, patient and professional. Fantastic tour! Wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour with a very knowledgeable and fun guide.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Italy - Roberto was very passionate and entertaining and made it an experience and not just a tour. Best tour of our trip, closely followed by the tour we took run by another local tour company.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the bike tour of Rome, and Sunday morning is the perfect time to do so. Our guide was very friendly and versed in all the places she took us to. The only thing we didn't care for was the heat and you have no control over that. Winding up in the late morning was just about right as the tourists were starting to make navigation a little tense. Thanks again and we would definitely recommend your tour to our friends. Thanks Tom and Vickie Mygrants

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and tour! Learned a lot!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both our guides were fabulous. They were experts on the subject and had a great attitude. They were fluent in English and worked well with the group.

From personal experience, we would recommend doing the Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour on another day if possible. The three day Colosseum Tour can be tiring, especially in the summers.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, what a great way to take in Rome! I would recommend this type of a tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous trip biking the city. Valeria was wonderful and so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It's a great way to see the city and get your bearings!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic, just the right amount of time. Good guide, and thanks for the lunch eating place tip - it was delicious

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome! Our guide was superb, making history come alive as she explained how the Colosseum operated. The walking tour was also wonderful, providing up-close looks at the famous landmarks of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and Allessandro our guide was clear and factual. His English was excellent and he managed the large group really well. His enthusiasm and knowledge of archaeology was perfect for the tour. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I loved it! The tour was well organized and professional. The equipment was great as was the guide. You can see Rome from a different perspective on a bike as you go through back streets and great work out too!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous walking tour, great guide, saw lots that we wouldn't have been able to see, great walking route starting from the Spanish Steps. Very informative and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional and insightful - great tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message