Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clare T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a great tour with a friend. I regularly do bike tours when in a new city, but I was a little concerned as I saw no one on a bike before the trip! However, nothing to fear :- Our Dutch guide, Imke was great. Knowledgeable, fun and rode at a good pace for all of her charges :-. We saw a lot and went to many locations I simply would not have walked too. One of my favorite parts of my weekend away!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara for the morning tour was amazing! Loads of info and she really answer every single questions... I highly recommend it.
Maura on the otherside has to deal with many of us after the first tour,was hot that day but she did her best to keep us going ....Rome is just amazing !!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide did a great job of explaining the sights. It was a wonderful way of seeing Rome

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Roberto was excellent!!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enlightening tour, which was brought to life by our tour guide, Davide. He was very knowledgable, humourous, and obviously passionate about the history of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC. The guides were very knowledgable not only of the book but of general history of the region. Massimo and Robert left us laughing and far more knowledgable. My wife and would recommend them highly!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Rome. Traveled mostly on narrow side streets, away from traffic. Saw many landmarks and got some exercise at the same time. Excellent bikes and helmits. They provide a bottle of water, which was needed as it was almost 90 F at the 5 pm start time. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. You should be in relatively good shape and know how to ride a bike. Its not strenuous, but there are a few minor hills.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bruno was the best tour guide! He was so knowledgeable and we learned so much on our tour. It was a great way to really see and get a feel for the great city of Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two very knowledgeable guides that were also entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Imke - our guide was great. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was extremely informative and entertaining. I cannot imagine seeing these sights without a guide and ours was the best!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were 7 of us from USA age range 22 -56. Jeanette was an awesome guide that made the history come alive. We all loved the tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in history, art and food. The restaurant we went to afterwards, Casa Coppelle, was the nicest restaurant we have been to in Rome. Thank you, Jeanette!!

Doing what: Caravaggio Art Walking Tour of Rome with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guides and a great way to experience the sights.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Valentina was our guide and she was excellent. She paced the tour well and was very knowledgeable. This was our best tour in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an amazing tour. Lots of amazing sites to see in such a short space of time but the tour guides made it perfect. Not only do I recommend the specific tour but the company was very accommodating and value for money. If you are considering booking....DO IT!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Colosseum/Ancient Rome tour was excellent, helped by our guide Claudia who was very passionate and very informative! The Best of Rome afternoon walking tour was just as good, but it was a pity that the Trevi Fountain was being restored!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole experience took our breath away, being near a historical landmark like this. Sara N our tour guide was absolutely amazing. She knew so much about the history which really helped. She was wonderful. Can't visit Rome without coming here. Getting the fast track tickets is a must.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family's favorite tour of our trip. The guide Peter was amazing - so well informed and entertaining. People will enjoy this even if they haven't read the book or seen the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome was especially great! Our tour guide had a PhD in archaeology and was very informative. It was a lot of walking, but both guides knew where to stop for shade and water fountains to refill our bottles and were very accommodating. The guides were also very helpful to just answer questions we had and make recommendations of other things to see. It was a fantastic way to start our trip.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A superb day. Brilliantly organised and friendly, knowledgable guides. A must do!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Drew
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience with Alexandro as our guide was outstanding. It really brought the life and history of Ancient Rome to life. The afternoon tour of the Pantheon and other plazas was also worth the 15000 steps to accomplish both tours.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. The guide was fantastic. After three hours in the heat
We didn't do the afternoon walking tour..just too much

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message