Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is 2 separate tours both of which were fantastic. High quality guides gave us a great overview of this beautiful historical city.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour guide. My favorite of all the tours we took. She was great and knew tons of history plus had a nice personality.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a delightful time..saw places in Rome we had not seen before and our guide was very knowledgeable about the bikes and the sights! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. The guide Jeanette was very knowledgable and explained how dramatic carraveggio's style was for the time. Also these special paintings commissioned by the various churches. The wine and antipasto at a lovely restaurant made for a perfect ending.

Doing what: Caravaggio Art Walking Tour of Rome with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved loved loved the walking tour. It was very hot in Rome in Summer, which is to be expected, but it was lovely to see the city by foot. The colosseum is indescribable. Being inside of it can give you chills, not only in its sheer magnitude, but with its links to the past. The colosseum and tour of the Roman Forum brought me to a world I've never known before. Stunning.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I loved this tour. She is a huge Dan Brown fan, with Angels and Demons being her favorite story. When we got home we rewatched the movie and were so excited to have seen all the sights! It was like living the trip all over again. One of my favorite parts was walking through the little side streets leading up to the Castel Sant Angelo. The views from there are the best in all of Rome in my opinion (Better than St. Peter's Dome or Il Vittoriano)!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the colosseum and Ancient Rome guide was very knowledgable, caring and helpful. One could tell he loved his job.
The afternoon walking tour was ok, however, at the end of the tour, the guide told us to get a cab back to our hotel, my husband didn't want to do this as we used the trains without problems. She didn't help us find a train/bus station and just left us alone in a city we never visited before, didn't speak the language, and we got lost. After more than an hour searching a train station, we luckily met a nice young english speaking man who helped us find a bus back to our hotel. This was a frightening experience for us.
We would give our morning guide a 5, and a zero on our afternoon guide

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much fun, Roberto is awesome!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely outstanding experience. We went on 4 tours with 'City Wonders' and all of their guides are extremely knowledgeable. They all seem to be studying or have graduated from art history, history or archaeology and are so passionate about their subject. The morning tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome was by far the best of the 4 tours. The commentary from Alesandro, our guide, helped the history come alive and, although I study Roman history, I learnt a lot from him. The afternoon 'Best of Rome' tour was also good, but if the weather is hot (+35c for us), 2 tours in the same day is probably too much.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative .....lots of walking which was fine Alejandro was the best.....

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mari- Stella was a really good guide. She made the tour interesting and fun. Highly recommend her and the tour. Well done Mari-Stella

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had book this tour for my daughter, her husband and two grandsons. I will have to check with them to get there review.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a good way to get to these attractions if you have/have not been to Rome. Once again the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message