Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

André R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just wonderfull, both tours, specially the morning one and most specially Chiara, the tour guide, an appasionate, full of culture and simpathy young lady. Very highly recommended tour!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

CRYSTAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

They do a great job. The bikes are very well equipped and can handle any kind of terrain without straining you at all. We were able to cover much more ground to see the city by doing a bike tour, and our guide was very careful and forthright with dealing with Rome's crazy traffic! The weather was spotty and we got a couple of brief showers and had to do the poncho thing, but they provided those as well. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. If you have a short amount of time in a new city it's one of the best ways to gather much about the area in a short time.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, all the best of ancient Rome, and some stuff you may think is ancient, but is only less then 200 years old.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Beata A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing experience. I highly recommend going on this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group with excellent guide. Her knowledge astounded us, and she was very kind and helpful to those in the group who needed more time or rest. This tour involves a great deal of walking plus some pretty steep staircases but is worth every minute.It was totally fascinating and beyond first class.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour - we saw all the major sights but what was really delightful was seeing the neighborhoods of the Trastavere. Our guide was great - lots of history and context. I want to return and would take the tour again. So much to see. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

courtneyraeduplantis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marquite, I can't remember her exact name but she was EXCELLENT! She had a vibrant and happy personality and made us laugh and enjoy ourselves. She greeted each of us individually and always made sure she had everyone's attention. She gave us interesting facts and pointed out places inside that we would have not otherwise known their significance. She made sure when we took breaks, it was beneath trees and had ample time to refill our water bottles. This tour involved a lot of walking, so not best for those who are weak or are heat intolerant. Otherwise it was a blast, just be prepared to come home dusty and exhausted but very happy. I will do this tour again when I return with my friends.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

shepherdspies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the best part of our trip to Rome. Our guide, Angela, was knowledgeable not only about the film and the book but also the sites in Rome. She was welcoming, enthusiastic and funny. The minibus that took us between sites was very welcomed by our tired legs and the complimentary drink at a café on route a very thoughtful aspect of the tour. Angela really brought the book to life so much so that my husband is reading it again. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Dora was awesome! She was super nice and definitely knew her stuff! I had her for both parts of the tour and I would recommend this if you have a short time where you want to see most of the city.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Yanina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente. Nuestra guía en el Coliseo fue Maristela, una arqueóloga, así que fue un lujo que nos llevara a descubirir esa maravilla. Por la tarde Francisco nos llevó a recorrer los highlights de la ciudad en una caminata súper amena, helado incluído! Un día inolvidable! No duden en reservar esta actividad!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

M'Lou C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I already filled out a survey on my bike tour. Loved it! The route, the bike, the group and especially our guide Bruno! So knowledgable, attentive, entertaining and kind.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

denis c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

best value tour we did, its a full days touring and you get your moneys worth of history and more. Serianna was informative, helpful and kept the attention throughout the Colosseum tour in the morning.
the palentine hill and forum are must see, see where it all happened in Imperial Rome!!

the afternoon tour with the spanish steps, trevi fountain and pantheon as the highlights is excellent also!.
i would note that lots of sunblock, water, energy snacks and good footwear are advisable- a certain level of fitness is advised otherwise you are gotta start wilting toward the end

recommend recommend recommend!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

staf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent bike tour, excellent guide
If we come back to Rome in the future, we will do again

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Hello_tanya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Mateo was very informative and very personable. Had a great tour of the city even in the rain!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and gave us a great overview of the city and history! Great way to spend the morning.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, starting at the base of the Spanish steps currently under construction and making our way over to the Piazza Navona, thru the Trevi Fountain and other sites on the way. Our guide was terrific. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes, as it's a bit a of walking. The highlight was the Pantheon, which even though we'd seen before, we didn't appreciate the history and the superb architectural elements e.g. the dome ceiling that make it inexplicable how ancients were able to build it. We also couldn't get over the how, by design, the internal air circulation within the Pantheon prevents most rain from hitting the floor through the open hole in the top of the dome. Amazing!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Kimberly Key M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see all of Rome. Our guide Michele was the best!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with a unbelievable guide She had a PhD in archaeology! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Rocky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended. Everyone was nice especially the tour guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of walking, but worth it! Our guides were very knowledgeable and it seemed as though they knew stories about every building afternoon and every bit of antiquity. Just enough time to have lunch between the tours, and there are some nice places to eat outdoors near the Spanish Steps - catch a cab from the Colosseum area.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great one, with Salvatore Sal as our guide. He was good-natured, calm at all times, and like all City Wonders' guides, he was knowledgeable, answering any and all questions. We really saw a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides were excellent! Sarah, who led us through the Colosseum, forum and Palatine hill had a Ph.D. In archeology and was very animated as she shared all the information and back stories. Our afternoon guide walked us through numerous piazzas and to the Trevi fountain, all the while sharing information about modern Rome and Romans as well as the history of what we were seeing.
Fantastic tour and a great value!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message