Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You get to see more of the hidden Rome this way.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tours! Davide on the morning tour was extremely knowledgeable, and the afternoon tour was pleasantly relaxing, and we found out the more practical aspects of visiting Rome. Highly recommend both!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Marastela. She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. She really knows her stuff. A few of the monuments were under reconstruction so we did not see much of them, but I can't fault anyone for that.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We love starting our vacations w a guided bike tour to get familar with the sites and city. Amazing tour paired w a knowledgeable guide exceeded our expectations. Thank you from Minnesota, USA!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of our highlights in Rome. The tour guide, Daniella (spelling?), was absolutely amazing. He was so lovely, and full of information. Plenty of opportunities to take photos. You don't need to be fit for this tour as it is fairly slow paced. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured the Colosseum and Ancient Rome on our first morning in Rome and it was by far the best tour we took. Our tour guide was amazing and make the experience fun as well as educational.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tours of both sites were very good.Barbara the guide in the morning was informative and has a passion for both the history and archeaology of Colosseum and Ancient Rome.Mikala in the afternoon, also was informative,witty and has a great passion for her city.Both guides were excellent,we would recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dan and I really enjoyed our bike your, we were very lucky as there was only the two of us on the tour with Alexendra! She was pleasant, interesting and took us all over the city to amazing places. The ice-cream break was certainly well worth the stop, we visited the shop again the next day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We greatly enjoyed the tour.
The tour logistics was handled well with a start on time at the easily identified start location.
Our guide Emmanuel (or Manuela? Please excuse me if I got this wrong) was very engaging, friendly, animated and knowledgeable. He provided insight into the Dan Brown book and movie, giving enough memory hints for those who hadn't engaged in the story for a while, enough background for the few who had no exposure at all to the story and lots of depth of knowledge for those who knew the story intimately.
Because of the day's heat during the tour, Emmanuel was gracious and careful to consider those who preferred the shaded vantage points which we greatly appreciated. The use of the tour bus was well applied as it provided relief for our already-tired tourist legs. Our guide also had lots of back stories to draw upon to keep the tour party enthralled upon requested or as needed and he handled the slight delay for the Sunday Mass with consumate ease.
I was a little apprehensive before the tour that it would become a bit tacky with too much Dan Brown adoration, but Emmanuel was able to highlight the many interesting aspects of the story while still identifying politely some storyline deficiencies and outright flaws. Which kept the nice balance of interest while avoiding tackiness.
Just the right length tour and finished on time.
Thanks for a great tour.
Mark and Pam

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guides very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour funny friendly informative guide,thank you

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were extremly knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message