Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laur3n.allender United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Nina who is an Archaeologist - we had a pleasant stroll around Rome, which was a nice reprieve from all the rushing around we'd been doing up to this point. Nina is knowledgeable, warm and a Roman so can provide you with lots of local knowledge as well as historical information. She recommended a gorgeous restaurant to us for dinner after the tour. Gelato was wonderful. Perfect end to our stay in Rome!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both tours were well worth the money. There is so much to see as a first time visitor to the Colosseum that I wouldn't have known about without the guide. The afternoon tour gave me a sense of the City--too bad the Spanish Steps were under construction :- Be sure to bring sharp elbows if you want to get close to the Trevi fountain--it is mobbed!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

LAURA P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Our guide shatef lots of history!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome!!! Ambra was a lovely tour guide and took us through lots of local streets that we would never have seen on our own. At every stop she shared valuable historic information and was very excited throughout the duration of the tour! 10/10!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

William Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour was great. I would recommend it.The guide was both informative and safety conscious.It was not too demanding physically so all could do it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour! Our guides, Ettore and GG were fabulous! Both were knowledgeable and personable and showed us the best parts of Rome and the Colosseum. You must do this tour!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Willy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was awesome. Bruno our guide was amazing, interesting and really knew his stuff. Best decision in how to see and experience the highlights of Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brandi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! Very informative and our tour guide Fabrizio was knowledgable and fun. Next time I might do these two tours in two separate days. It was a lot for one day but we definitely saw all the sights of Rome and learned a lot about Roman history.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and our guide. Great way to see lots of the city in a short amount of time, plus learn some of the history. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Pablo Chavez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sagrada Familia Tour was great!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rinna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bruno was an excellent guide, very informative and enthusiastic about sharing details. He kept us safe and the ride was not strenuous. Wonderful English and also shared extra guidance when asked about several churches we wanted to visit but were not on the bike path. We did the morning tour. Would recommend an even earlier morning time start to avoid the late morning heat for summer. We were a family of 4 -- ages 51, 50, 23, 20.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

c-bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was excellent and really knew his history and told some interesting stories. The colloseum did not dissapoint nor did the Forum. A great day but do wear comfy shoes and take water. The afternoon took in the Trevi fountain but the highlight was the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These buildings ard sights are amazing. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Tour company was professional, had colored flags to find your guide. Very knowledgable. Would recommend this group to anyone traveling to Rome. Lines are very long, it's worth it to have a guide take you through the sites and explain everything to you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very educational and entertaining

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great guide who told us so much information and made the day incredibly special.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! The guide really knew his stuff. You dont need to have read the book before.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Laja gave us an informative and fun tour. Had a ball. Thank you

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia did a great job! Pleasant, well informed, shared wonderful insights and did a good job of leading our group. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Tour guide should state their academic qualifications before commencement as not sure what we are told is generally accepted. Yes, subject to conjecture but we are not all Lemmings.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, loved it and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mother and I loved this tour. It was very easy to find the meetup location for the tour. I was originally concerned about that so I forced my mother to leave the hotel much earlier then needed. Claudia was our tour guide and she was amazing. What a wealth of information! I would never have thought that our guide would be not only an archaeologist but also have a PhD in Ancient Rome. Holy smokes! I definitely left this tour happy with my choice! I would do it again!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see important sights! Informative guide well-maintained and comfortable bike. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message