Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2505 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour and lots of historical insights. The tour guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and allowed us to appreciate Ancient Rome and Rome generally even more!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a private tour which, while pricey, was worth every penny to me. The guide was extremely knowledgable about art, history, and the classical and religious subjects of the art. He showed me differences in the artists' styles and techniques, and I learned a great deal about Carrivagio whose astounding works are on display at the Borghese. This was a highlight of my four days in Rome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was of the best tour choices we made while in Rome!! The tour, scheduled early in our stay, exposed us to most Rome landmarks and sharpened our awareness of those that we wanted the revisit in more detail.

We thoroughly enjoyed this informative and beautiful tour experience. Our guide, Bruno, was incredibly knowledgable and moved us through all areas of the tour areas at a good pace - not too fast and not too slow. His historical knowledge of Rome highlights was scholarly and helped bring many aspects to life.

Most important, Bruno moved us about the city on our bikes in a safe manner. We've done bikes tours in other cities and noted that the bikes provided were very well maintained and very comfortable.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced guide in the morning who made the tour very interesting indeed. Nice un hurried
pace, with lots of time to take photos. The forum tour was amazing, I teach Ancient history but our guide pointed out a few things although I had been to the forum I had never seen . The afternoon tour taught us much about more modern architecture and after taking the tour we began to look up at the buildings a lot more. Again very experienced guide and lots of information we would recommend both tours

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful visit with great, informative guide.
Being well in our seventies, found the three hours very tiring but was impressed with it all.
A great memory.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Both our guides were fantastic; just be prepared to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well informed guide . Pleasant and made it easy to go back and revisit areas we thought especially interesting. Small group an added bonus. Headphones to hear her a great idea. Always pleased with tours run by this company.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the Best Thing to do in Rome. It rained from time to time. They supplied a bycycle cape and safety hats to protect us. The guide spoke English and was enthusiastic throughout. We saw things that were fantastic, too much to write about here. The guides knowledge was just so impressive. Bikes were good, we cycled in the main on safe side streets.. Really the best tour ever. Rich 62 years and Julie 56 years.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was amazing, fun and good for value. I saw Rome by riding along streets and it was the best way to see Rome in 6 hrs. thank you so much for such a good experience. Anne

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it is a great excursion of the city with a combination of a pleasant mild exersise

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message