Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! This was one of the best tours ever. The tour guide was a terrific storyteller and so knowledgeable. You get to see so much of Rome with this tour. It is better to read the book beforehand, but the tour is still enjoyable if not.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour highly recommend this tour - Robert is fantastic. Bus to different sites is appreciated as no way could you walk this distance. You see different sites of Rome that are normally missed.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you Pia for a brilliant introduction to Rome. It was our first morning in Rome and we got an all round overview of the sights of the capital and where they were situated and we could then visit them easily later in our visit.Great bike and accessories plus a bottle of water!We also recieved an excellant commentry on the history of the places of interest.Will definately do it again.The Lacey's from North Wales.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to see a lot of Rome in a few hours. It gives you a great overview of what there is to see and do. Our guide was excellent. We had a few stops for coffee gelato and pizza en route! Easy riding with good bikes. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT WAY TO SEE ALL THE MAJOR SIGHTS IN ROMA.
THE TOUR GUIDE WAS ALSO VERY PASSIONATE ABOUT ITALY!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour, taking you to places that the standard bus tours etc tend to overlook. Guide was superb and really just used the Angels and Demons theme as a framework and plan to what really was a wider "city tour".

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed this tour. Roberto grabs your attention from the moment it starts and doesn't let it go until the end. We learned so much, my sister who is a teacher stated " I wished I had a notepad and pen." I have already told several of my friends to go on this tour and personally I would do it again, great job, Roberto!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Elizabeth, was funny and very knowledgable. You have to walk a fair amount during this tour so wear comfy shoes, stock on liquids and wear lots of sun lotion. Thank you Elizabeth for this informative and fun tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Elizabeth, was funny and very knowledgable. You have to walk a fair amount during this tour so wear comfy shoes, stock on liquids and wear lots of sun lotion. Thank you Elizabeth for this informative and fun tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great well done I am happy to have taken this tour

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Small group. I'd rather ride than walk so ideal for me.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a walking tour. The guide Irene was very friendly and knowledgable, you could tell she loved her job and city. The headset set up was very clear, such a good way to see everything and learn about the history. Both tours were fab.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for all visitors to Rome, Fantastic historic buildings remnants of these beautiful old buildings.As we only had a few days in Rome it was a great way to explore these areas. Many thanks
andrew and helen taylor

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Magnes was a wonderful tour guide went out of his way for us great guy great tour worth every penny

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message