Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alessandro was outstanding. A perfect introduction to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it. Very informative guides. Great tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful and our guide great fun. Perfect bikes for the terrain.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding and a good way to orientate yourself with the city. Ricardo the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mariela was very knowledgeable and provided great insight into the colosseum tour! loved it! Nicolai was also wonderful on the walking tour, explained everything wonderfully!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Grazie, Roberto!! Best guided tour my husband and I have ever taken.
If you're a fan of Dan Brown's novel or the movie although it deviates a little from the book, you must take this tour.

In the span of 4 hours, Roberto guided us through the entire story as we visited sites around Rome mentioned in the book. His knowledge of Rome and her history, the Vatican, and the artists who helped build Rome is exceptional! Roberto wove in facts and Roman history, educating and entertaining us throughout our journey.

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was great - maneuvered crowded streets with no problem. Saw many major sites. Has a blast!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super fun!! The most fun time we have had in a big city tour!!!
Loved the guide! Great bikes!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great guide who enjoyed what she was doing. She listened to us and because of our interests she took us to some places that were not on the standard tour. For example in the church of Santa Maria of the Well, she realized that we were Catholic and took us to the back of the church were there was a very special Nativity Scene.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour of the city got see all the main attractions and little square and side streets.
Great information provided Ambre the guide.
All the family can enjoy as not too physical.
Really enjoyed great way to see the city

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour covers most of the must see places of Ancient Rome. Our guides different guide in the afternoon were excellent, extremely knowledgable and judged the group well with pace of the tour. This is a long day and involves a lot of walking. Wear good comfortable walking shoes and drink enough water. If you have the time split these two tours onto different days. We did them both on the same day and were exhausted.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great introduction to our stay in Italy. Our guide was very informative and shared his knowledge very well. Both morning and afternoon tours gave us a real onsite into Ancient Rome. A day well spent.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous tour. Our local guide walked us through Roman history of the Colosseum and Forum. You could almost see how they lived. A highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was so much fun,a wonderful way to see Rome,Great Guide,Lots of local information and very safe.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guides were knowledgable and full of information. My husband and I had a wonderful time and certainly would recommend the trip to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this was so much fun and extremely interesting if you read the book-it really made it all come together! Massimo was great at identifying the book fiction from the truth and spelling it all out-loved it! st angelo's is a must see-it was great and had wonderful views all around. we really liked this. loved the other churches we visited, too. there was a metro strike that day... traffic in rome was horrific yet the bus driver was able to keep the schedule-just amazing--kudo's to him

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour with very knowledgeable English speaking guide, Laura. Best to do in the morning due to heat later in the day.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

For the Colosseum Tour our guide Sara was very good. Very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting with her fun facts.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The first part was the guided tour around the Colosseum, Forum and Palatino - our guide was experienced archaeologist Mariella ? - was the favourite tour of all my time in Rome. This morning tour was really a highlight of my stay - the commentary was excellent and fascinating and it really brought history to life. I would give this morning tour the highest marks possible. The afternoon walking tour was a good introduction to the main tourist areas of Rome, though perhaps more aimed at those wanting a shopping experience of Rome. But anyway, it included a visit to the Pantheon and there were free ice-creams. It'd give the afternoon walk 4 stars. A great double-tour to kick off any trip to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If I did this again, I would only do the morning tour and do the afternoon on my own. However, we hade great tour guides and it was a great experience.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great.. Our guide GiGi Was fantastic! His knowledge of the area was expansive!
One suggestion to travelers. Make sure you take water with you! The weather was perfect.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message