Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good. The guide was a wealth of information, and very entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour. Maria was a great guide and an amazing wealth of knowledge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Perfect weather when done in October.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both guides were extremely knowledgeable about Rome history and the various places we went. They spoke English, but some were easier to understand than others. Many, many people everywhere, so we were glad to be part of a tour, as the guide knew the best routes around things.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tour guides and so much information! Make sure you take a break/nap in between these 2 tours as it is a lot of walking and information

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant. So much to see and we learnt so much. The information was presented in a clear, well informed way with humour in parts and altogether a wonderful experience. The guide was superb and seemed to really care that we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good English speaking guide with humor in David, knowledgable of Colosseum. Afternoon tour was also good and enough time between both to get from one to the other and have lunch.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our lovely guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and interesting. The walking is a bit tiring so not for everyone but great for me. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent, very well organized and delivered just about every thing it advertised. Our tour guide, Francisco, was knowledgeable, friendly and smart. His comments about the different sites we visited were right on target and appropriate. He lead our tour group to two most extraordinary finds: the best cannoli I 've ever eaten and a great cup of coffee right around the Pantheon. I liked both places so much, that I went back the next day just to try these two delicious items. And so it went with Campo di Fiori and Navona Piazza.
For any one looking to experience Rome in a different way, this bike tour is it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nina and Dario gave us a really full day but kept our interest throughout. Lots of walking but worth the effort. Excellent tour as an intro to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message