Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I cannot recommend these tours enough. Both of our guides were amazing! Their knowledge was faultless and their humour perfect! Flat comfy shoes are a must but if you want to see and learn about the very best bits of Rome then you cannot do any better than these tours! I would go back and do it all again tomorrow!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I have been to Rome in the past. Never did we experience Rome the way we did the last trip going around Rome on a bike. Definitely worth the experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Hana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic way to see Rome without all the walking, guide was very helpful, highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Judy_ssrw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed our tour, seeing the places referred to in the book and movie. Our guide spoke English clearly and knew his stuff!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

NAWAR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The colosseum and ancient rome morning tour with Serafina
- overall, the morning tour was very good in a sense that she kept it Very informative without overloading us, very good pace not so fast and not so slow , she is very friendly and made herself approachable for us and mosr important we were not bored at all.
- 5 stars for serafina

Best of Rome afternoon walking Tour with Maristella
-It was a good experience and chance for us to explore the old streets of Rome but some lapses were observed. She was talking too much and there was overload of info. She could have just picked up interestig facts especially that it was already crowded and too many places to pass by. Nevertheless, kt was a good tour.
4 stars for Maristella

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

renilr United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had a great day out in full sunny day in November. We were 2 sisters celebrating our birthdays in Rome. We are both bike enthusiast and a the Rome city bike tour was definitely on our list whilst on holiday. Michele was out bike tour leader. Great guy, very motivated and knowlegable. We visited most of Rome's Highlights. Narrow quaint streets simply beautiful. We will come back again and book another tour! thanks

Roberta and Jane
MALTA

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a very good tour and the guides were also excellent, we saw all the sites we wanted to and heard lots of interesting facts, just make sure you are prepared for a very long day as we were still walking after 5.30pm and if it is hot it would probably be too much.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

infante.alyssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Sara was absolutely amazing and very informative. I had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend booking this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best tours. Our guide was a Roman Archaeologist so the historical details he provided were spectacular and delivered with a lot of passion. Very full day but well worth it.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Marys Travel ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent bike tour of Rome that we took in Sept2015. Our Guide Valeria was so friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The bike tour winds you thru hidden back lanes and streets and away from the busy roads so you feel very safe on the bikes, yet they get you up close to the main tourist spots of the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and so many other spots we never knew about. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Gareth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must. Don't wait in-line, Make the most of your time in this fantastic city. Great guide..

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour, and were able to see a lot in quite a short while. We saw all the sights promised from a more interesting perspective, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

charles l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour guide, very informative, 5 great deal

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is definitely one of the best way to see Rome need to be a little fit but had an excellent time highly recommended

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour of ancient Rome and the area ruins. Everywhere you walk there are old buildings or pieces of them, Rome is truly breathtaking. Lots of walking with very knowledgeable guides. I could have easily spent the remainder of the day exploring the Roman ruins and skipped the afternoon tour. We only stayed for a portion of the afternoon walking tour because by then we were beat, and the tour went right by our hotel at dinner time so it seemed like a good time to rest our tired feet : You will hear the guide better if you bring our own headset because the earbuds that are provided are not a very good quality.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Terrific Value! Tremendous, informed and entertaining guide! This is a must do if you're going to Roma.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Valorie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fantastic. extremely informative and easy to follow. a DEFINITE MUST DO while in Rome!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to see Rome and be active at the same time. The guides were excellent. We didn't hear about this company until a few weeks before our trip. We wanted the all day tour but it was booked up. The half day tour was fun too but my recommendation is don't wait to long to book the bike tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I had read the book and saw the Angels and Demons movie before coming to Rome and were so happy with this wonderful tour of churches, statues, fountains, bridges, castles, and other sites in the Eternal City. Our tour guide Michael provided a thorough overview of the book pointing all of the historical inaccuracies due to artistic license taken by Dan Brown and Hollywood in presenting the story. Michaels extensive knowledge of Italian art history and his sense of humor provided an enjoyable experience. A visit to the magnificent Castel Sant'Angelo with one of the most spectacular views of Rome and the Vatican was an excellent way of concluding the tour.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Paurick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was Guisseppe who was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the history of Rome.
I think visiting without a guide is a real mistake, was worth it to jump the queues!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was awesome. Our guide, Fredrico, was really knowledgeable and sweet. The bikes were high quality and accomodated my children as well ages 8 and 10. It was the best way to see Rome! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great way to see parts of Rome you'd never normally see. We toured the city the previous day on the hop-on hop-off bus but you can only see so much that way. Biking round the city is the best method in my opinion especially in the company of a guide ours was Bruno who was very friendly / knowledgeable who knows where to take you and the best routes avoiding busy roads - if you can pedal a bike then you should be able to manage this tour with no problem in the safety of a small group.
Rome is an astonishing city, almost overpowering if you only have a few days in which to see the sights. A fascinating mixture of history and modernity, we will be back some day to take it all in again.
We've been on quite a few city breaks over the years but this one is on another level !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message