Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Annalisa our was fantastic. Note this is not a tour for the aged or unfit - it is a 3 hour walking tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic! There is a lot of walking but well worth it! Luciana was our guide for this tour and she was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and fun. Clearly loved her job and it showed. She had a book with overlays to help us envision how something looked in its heyday. Along with her explanations it was a great visual tool. There was a lot of information to take in but she never made you feel overwhelmed. Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide! We booked all our tours through Viator and would not hesitate to use them again!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Made it amazing!!! Thanks you David!!! Personable, funny and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Definitely requires a lot of walking both the AM and PM tour. Both meeting points were conveniently located off the Metro subway station. Experience will depend on which tour guide your are assigned with. The end of the PM tour ends in what seems like in the middle of no where. Guide will make sure that you find your way to wherever you need to be. Take the 64 bus back to Termini Station.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. Bikes were excellent and Cecelia was an expert in history and art. She took very good care of us. Would have liked 2 more hours.
Saw almost everything and new what to go back to later.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Informative tour done by a very passionate tour guide.Thank u for an amazing experience.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both the guides were excellent. Both were professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like I was part of a living history lesson as I listened to the guides not only describe what we were looking at but they detailed the history of everything as well. I would highly recommend both tours on your first day in Rome in order to understand the city both past and present.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the unexpected highlight of our Rome trip!! Our guide, Pia was just great! She gave us history about everywhere we stopped and always so informative! We saw back streets of Rome and attractions we would have missed if we had not taken this tour!! It was raining the day we went, and ponchos were provided (along with the ever so important helmets) so we were dry and safe! If you only do one "tour" in Rome - make sure it's this one! Brave the winter weather - your group will be small and it's an experience you'll talk about for a long time!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message