Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give a 6 star I would to this tour. Roberto, our guide was so passionate about the Angels and Demons book he kept us enthralled throughout the tour. He was so good I forgot that we were talkng about a Book//movie, I wanted to know more about the history!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great fun and one of the highlights of our trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience. We did and saw a lot in the 4 hours.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, informative, fun a long day well spent.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and you do not have to be a regular cyclist to get the most out of this tour you get to see all the major sights in Rome and our guide kept us informed throughout with historical facts and humours stories.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Funny American tour guide that was full of knowledge! Great tour!! Maybe a little rushed.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An insightful, walking art tour with and extremely knowledgeable guide, who was passionate about the artist and his work. We gained an appreciation for this artist and his works. The tour was topped off by an exceptional wine tasting with superb food at Casa Coppella! Wonderful afternoon tour and a delightful way to cap off the day.

Doing what: Caravaggio Art Walking Tour of Rome with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, de-bunked the book and takes you to so many places!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous and the tour was full of interesting information and facts. Definitely worth the time and I would thoroughly recommend this tour. You learn so much more with a professional guide.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sara was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. She was very knowlegeable, interesting and informative. She made the tour an unbelieveable experience for all of us. I would recommend her and your company without question. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giulia was our guide. Loved her vast wealth of knowledge on history and archaeology which made this tour a remarkable experience. She transported us back through time into Ancient Rome. This tour was worth the time and money. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frederico did a great job as our guide. This is a neat way to tour the city, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We've travelled to many places in the past, I've even been to Rome before, but never used a guide or been part of a tour group. This tour really opened our eyes to the sites we were walking through. David, our guide, was really good, he was so knowledgable and really made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! our guide Alessandro, was very knowledgeable and had a passion for archaeology and history of Rome and made the tour an excellent experience filled with excellent information of the Colosseum, Roma Forum and Palatine hill.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is the guide that makes or breaks a tour. Roberto was the best guide we had out of the 7 tours we took on our 10 day Italy vacation. His command of the English language(as a native Italian) and theatrical approach to presenting the book, with the true history of Rome, made for a great tour.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message