Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2970 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was truly the highlight of our trip, and our tour guide was super animated and engaging. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Alison B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour! Great guide, very informative and guides that know their history. Brought Rome to life.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was extremely interesting and full of facts and historical references. Rosie the guide obviously loved her subject and had trained in archeology. 3 hours whizzed by. The colosseum was definitely the highlight of the tour. Would recommend to all ages. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Luca, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and also friendly and entertaining. The gallery has extraordinary art and his explanations helped us appreciate the art all the more. He made the most of our time. It was a pleasure spending time with him and the art. We would happily do it again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Never imagined riding a bicycle in Rome, but we did! Great guides and history lesson combined in viewing a beautiful city!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

To see with your own eyes the locales where your school days' stories, blockbuster movies, stunning novels and historical books events too place.....mind-boggling, and with a lovely, knowledgeable and very pretty guide Emmanuella to top it up, what more could you ask for on a beautiful summer day in Rome? It was like a day in a roman paradise....

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had so much to see in a short period of time and this hits it all. If you have two days in Rome I recommend this tour and a tour of the Vatican. Happy with the tour guides. Very knowledgeable but not too long winded like some other tours we did in other cities so the kids were never bored by standing in one place too long. Does have quite a bit of walking but necessary to see all the sites. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was great. the guide was very knowledgeable about the history and architecture and could navigate the facilities very easily. wonderful day

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved both tours. The Colosseum guide was excellent. Explained so much about the ancient history of Rome. The afternoon guide was also very good. We were sad the Fountain of Trevi was under repair, because I would have liked my grandchildren to have seen it. We covered a lot of area in the allotted time and that was a plus.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took this tour and most enjoyed the morning portion, which included the colosseum and roman forum disclosure that we did not stay for the entirety of the afternoon tour, but only because it was so hot and we were exhaustedfull that tour guide was also very good and knowledgeable for the time we were there. Our tour guide Alessandro was excellent. He was very passionate about the subject matter which made the experience very enjoyable. He was very helpful to everyone on the toureven as it was 98 degrees or more outside! We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide Alexander kept the group together, his pace was just right. He was informative, and able to maintain interest with his comical observations. The group had young children as well as senior citizens and all were accommodated adequately on the tour.Overall a tour we would recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed the Rome City Bike Tour led by Hugo. It was a wonderful way to cover quite a lot of ground, get a feel for the layout of the city, and enjoy time outdoors. It also felt like an adventure!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour Guide Mauritia was very informative. She emphasized the important facts about the city's spots and explained it to us in such a way that we were most entertained at the same, informed. Good job!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant. Extremely interesting and informative. Very well done.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had 2 great tour guides in Flo and Agnes. These 2 ladies really knew their stuff. They were both very informative and gave a bit of a comedy twist to the tour. The actual city is amazing. I will be going back.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guides which definitely shared their enthusiasm with the group. Also, much side information was given, so not only about the book or movie, but also relevant information about the churches and places we were about to visit. The guides also told us what was right about the books and about what Dan Brown was sometimes very wrong. Highly entertaining if you are a fan of either the book or the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was the BEST. The tour included bits about history as well as about Angels and Demons. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are a fan of the book this is a must do.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply fun and excellent. It was awesome to bike in Rome. Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. He made the tour very likeable. We also went to places that we wouldn't had been. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is a brilliant way of seeing Rome without any hassle! You don't need to be super fit, you only need to know how to ride a bike!!
Once we got to the meeting point we were kitted out with the bike, helmet and water quite quickly.The bikes are really good, strong ones with lots of gears that cope well with the terrain.
Our guide, Pia, was great--she spoke brilliant English, was knowledgeable about all aspects of Rome and took us through some quaint parts of Rome, which we otherwise wouldn't have seen. There were plenty of stops and lots of time to take photos, ask questions etc. It was exceptionally hot on that day so it was quite nice to go through some of the older, cooler parts of the city on the way to the 'gelato' waiting for us at the end!
When we returned the bikes, we were given a map of the area/route where we had cycled, and given some suggestions of where the best sights would be for us in the area of our hotels, interests etc.
Finally they took a picture of our group when we left in the morning, and it will be emailed to us so that we have a personal souvenir--which I think is a nice touch!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic....the tour made me fall in love with Rome!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Glaiza Ann P
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

superb tour! full of information! i love our guide Alessandro in the morning and David in the afternoon, very friendly! They are both funny and really make sure that we are all ok and that the group is always complete. They gave us a lot of information that you will not find online or in the books.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message