Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the Best Thing to do in Rome. It rained from time to time. They supplied a bycycle cape and safety hats to protect us. The guide spoke English and was enthusiastic throughout. We saw things that were fantastic, too much to write about here. The guides knowledge was just so impressive. Bikes were good, we cycled in the main on safe side streets.. Really the best tour ever. Rich 62 years and Julie 56 years.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was amazing, fun and good for value. I saw Rome by riding along streets and it was the best way to see Rome in 6 hrs. thank you so much for such a good experience. Anne

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it is a great excursion of the city with a combination of a pleasant mild exersise

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. This tour provides an excellent overview of Rome's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain (currently under restoration), and the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and polite.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So I'm just going to go ahead and say it... This tour is expensive. However, it's really good value for money! I'm a history buff and I didn't just want to come stare at stuff in Rome without knowing what I was looking at. I wanted a guide that will provided me with a much needed context and this tour did exactly that. The tour guides were fantastic and had a lot of information to share. I also liked that we were able to avoid all the queues especially at the Colosseum! That was really neat. I recommend this tour to those who really want to learn about Rome's colorful and inspiring history.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was Roberto, who knocked it out of the park. He was as entertaining as he was informative. He not only brought the book to life, but a bit of Rome history and kept our group captivated. We had a blast.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awsome tour packed with information and beautiful views

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Isabella's tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome. She was so informed and inspired by the art; her love of the Gallery came through as she told us about the beautiful pieces. What an absolute delight. She is an absolute gem (and in fact, just finished a piece of fiction on one of the paintings)!

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message