Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theater and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after Mt Vesuvius ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3069 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing. Our tour was in December 14. We were picked up right on time by the driver and guide and as it was off season; myself, my husband and two children were the only ones on the tour. We were at Pompeii 2+ hours and saw a huge amount. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun and interesting excursion away from Rome. I recommend everyone save a day and visit Pompeii. There is not much time to see Naples but Pompeii is fascinating.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire trip was outstanding.
The guides were very pleasant, and informative.
The added guides at the museum and Pompeii were great.

If you want a great experience book this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii is MUCH bigger than I had expected, very interesting to learn their lives. The tour guide was knowledgable and added humour along the way which is always a winner. Herculaneum is smaller but still a must do

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii was outstanding! Luca and Elena were excellent guides.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great day out with lovely guides on a large coach - driver was very good considering i suffer travel sickness i didnt feel ill at all. Actual tour of Pompeii was great - we visited in January so the crowds were very few and we had an easy walk around with our knowledgeable guide. Lunch was provided also, pizza which was very nice. Toilet stops there and back - well organised and well scheduled.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic! Syriana was the best guide- she is very knowledgeable, friendly and funny! The tour guide at Pompeii, Enrico, was the same. I can't recommend this trip more highly. Everyone should book it!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lucia was incredible. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. She is a true asset to this company. We loved our driver Mustapha too. He was very kind when I got a bit car sick driving the Amalfi Coast! We loved Pompeii and Amalfi! This tour is an absolute must with delicious food.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii was excellent and guide very knowledgable and humorous too. Capri v quiet in Jan but he showed us the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. They arrived on time at our hotel in Naples, and continued on with the tour even though there was only myself and one other person. It being mid January, there was no line going in to Pompeii, and we were able to get a very detailed and personal tour of the ancient city. After the tour, we asked to be brought to the city proper instead instead of our hotel, and they happily obliged. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Pompeii was very engaging and interesting. I felt a little smarter after listening to the tour guides talk on the busride about different things around us. On another trip to Italy I will take their advice to take a train to Cassino and go up the mountain to the monestary. The Museum in Naples was small, but very interesting to see. I would consider doing this tour again because later in March the tour includes a hike on Mount Vesuvius. I like how we stopped every 1.5 hours so people could stretch their legs and use the bathroom. Also, the pizza lunch was at a nice restaurant near Pompeii. The tour guide for Pompeii was very knowledgable and showed the group the key areas in Pompeii. She also allowed people to take pictures and wander around on their own at times. There were a few children on the tour and all the tour guides were smart to warn the parents about certain parts in case some subject material at the museum or at Pompeii would be offensive to the children.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide Andrea was superb - informative, humorous, knowledgeable and he made the Pompeii trip for me. I was picked up on time in a clean, air conditioned people carrier and everything was well organised. Happy to recommend.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent and the lunch whilst options were very limited the quality of the food was excellent. Maybe an additional 30 minutes for Mt Vesuvius would have been great, the ages ranges and ability of the group varied, so not everyone was able to got to the top and back in time. Pompeii was very busy but our guide was excellent, engaging and full of enthusiam and knowledge. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent and the lunch whilst options were very limited the quality of the food was excellent. Maybe an additional 30 minutes for Mt Vesuvius would have been great, the ages ranges and ability of the group varied, so not everyone was able to got to the top and back in time. Pompeii was very busy but our guide was excellent, engaging and full of enthusiam and knowledge. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent and the lunch whilst options were very limited the quality of the food was excellent. Maybe an additional 30 minutes for Mt Vesuvius would have been great, the ages ranges and ability of the group varied, so not everyone was able to got to the top and back in time. Pompeii was very busy but our guide was excellent, engaging and full of enthusiam and knowledge. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message