Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had more darned fun and great food....good thing we were walking! Alexandra was a terrific guide. I'm staying in Rome for a while, so this was a great way to learn about a neighborhood I might not have investigated. Just went back yesterday on my own to the great bakery she took us to...I'm looking into the Trastevere food tour as well....
Mille grazie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a fantastic time! The tour guide, Doug was very friendly, fun and informative.
It was interesting, and learned a lot while eating delicious Italian foods :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this walking tour on our first day (well, first few hours) in Rome. It was the perfect introduction to Italian foods and culture. We knew what to ask for, how to ask for it and where to get it. By the end of the tour, we couldn't eat anymore so needless to say, there was plenty of food! Highly recommend, especially if this is your first time in Italy!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, food was great and visited an area where probably wouldn't have ventured to, extremely interesting and our guide Alexandra was outstanding, a young lady who was well informed and very happy and able to share her knowledge and understanding of the area, thank you for the experience

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The amazing food was only surpassed by the tour guide who was both really friendly and knowledgeable. If you love food you have to do this tour! LOVED IT!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was so much fun! Great way to experience a more authentic Rome and taste some delicious food. Our tour guide was great- very knowledgeable and sweet. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour and our wonderful tour guide Alexandra - fantastic!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Alexandra, was engaging and knowledgeable - not only did she teach us about Italian cuisine (i.e., real vs. fake gelato, the proper way of serving a cannoli), she taught us about Italian culture and history as well. If you love food, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide Gigi was amazing and made it all the more enjoyable for us. The information she provided us about the places and areas we visited was fantastic. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour which included interesting bits of history about a neighborhood overlooked by many guidebooks. The food was delicious, including some of the best pasta I have had on my trip thus far and a visit to an old-fashioned, superb cheese, meats and vinegars shop. Hats off to our fabulous guide Kate who really knew the area, the food and the history!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour very knowlegable guide. He mixed in some off the beaten path history stops. I had a really good time and the food was great. Would recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I were in Paris and Rome for our honeymoon, and since he is a Chef, I knew we would enjoy this tour. It was wonderful!. Alexandra was our tour guide, and she was a delight! The tour is not on the map (perfect if you want an authentic experience with the locals) and she "urged" us to try all of these amazingly delicious delicacies! ( I'm only kidding; no forcing was necessary). The four hours flew by, and we ended it on a sweet note, enjoying real gelato-and getting a quick lesson on the difference. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour and-specifically Alexandra-if you are in Rome and want to learn more about this incredible city.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour! Enjoyed our guide Dominico, very friendly, knowledgeable and had a good relationship with the local people and establishments. We recommend the tour to our friends!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very value-for-money! We had a wonderful experience touring around the neighborhood, tasting local culinary delights. visiting some spectacular sceneries including the tombs of John Keats and Percy Bysshe Shelley which were unexpected before the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message