Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Diego hope I got his name right is a great guide! He is so funny and attentive, and he sure knows about Italian food! My mum doesn't speak much English, but food is the international language, we both had a great time during the tour. The only complaint could be, we didn't get to spend much time in the vibrant lovely market, everyone loved it!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a real highlight. Our guide was great and the food a real treat at every stop. The time flew by and I would recommend this to anybody wanting to experience real Italian food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Delicious food and great history. It was one of the best parts of our Rome trip. Testaccio was beautiful and our tour guide Emma was so knowledgeable, fun and passionate. Thank you Emma!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing and our guide Alexandra outstanding. We plan to take this again in 2017 when we return to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of our trips highlights.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved it.... Our tour guide was the best. We had plenty of food to eat.... so make sure you go on an empty stomach.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had more darned fun and great food....good thing we were walking! Alexandra was a terrific guide. I'm staying in Rome for a while, so this was a great way to learn about a neighborhood I might not have investigated. Just went back yesterday on my own to the great bakery she took us to...I'm looking into the Trastevere food tour as well....
Mille grazie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a fantastic time! The tour guide, Doug was very friendly, fun and informative.
It was interesting, and learned a lot while eating delicious Italian foods :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this walking tour on our first day (well, first few hours) in Rome. It was the perfect introduction to Italian foods and culture. We knew what to ask for, how to ask for it and where to get it. By the end of the tour, we couldn't eat anymore so needless to say, there was plenty of food! Highly recommend, especially if this is your first time in Italy!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, food was great and visited an area where probably wouldn't have ventured to, extremely interesting and our guide Alexandra was outstanding, a young lady who was well informed and very happy and able to share her knowledge and understanding of the area, thank you for the experience

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The amazing food was only surpassed by the tour guide who was both really friendly and knowledgeable. If you love food you have to do this tour! LOVED IT!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was so much fun! Great way to experience a more authentic Rome and taste some delicious food. Our tour guide was great- very knowledgeable and sweet. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour and our wonderful tour guide Alexandra - fantastic!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Alexandra, was engaging and knowledgeable - not only did she teach us about Italian cuisine (i.e., real vs. fake gelato, the proper way of serving a cannoli), she taught us about Italian culture and history as well. If you love food, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message