Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed our Rome walking food tour. Doug was informative , fun and helpful.
Great food option and variety. Highly recommend it. Rob and Sue Barossa South Australia

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an exceptional tour. Well worth the money. Our guide Sabastinana was terrific!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The directions to the place were a bit confusing, but we asked a cabby to help and he got us there without issue. Once there we met up with our guide, Gigi, who was a NY'er living in Rome. She was adorable and extremely informative. Hit up some of the best spots we went to while in Rome and she will take you through the Testaccio region of the city, which is a hidden gem because its not on the local tourist map. We stopped at Volpetti Piu, a small joint just around the corner from where we met up. Now there are 5300 pizza spots in Rome and this is considered 3 in the whole city. Gigi explained the history of the place and made sure to break down what we were eating and why it was considered to be so sought after. Through out the day we stopped at many different shops and eateries and learned about why each place helped shape the roman culinary history. i suggest it just for the pizza and the history lesson on gelato alone, never mind all the other great places we stopped at and sampled. Highly rocommend this tour to anyone and would go back to Rome and do this all over again. Gigi rocks and I would definitely suggest asking for her if there is an option!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent for foodies, in a somewhat out of the way neighborhood - and as a card carrying foodie, a most enjoyable way of spending a cold and rainy Rome morning.
We had the pleasure of two guides Kate and Jasmie and 4 hours of food, markets and history.
We'll definitely do the Trastevere food tour - the next time we're in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative, enjoyable and most of all -Tasty!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic, Dominico was a great tour guide - very knowledgeable and he made it very interesting with his delivery. A nice bunch of people in the tour group was a bonus. The food itself is incredible, I went back to the district at the end of my holiday to retry some. Definitely recommend this tour, I'd go as far as saying this could be a life changer as it has given me new expectations when it comes to food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Took this tour shortly after arriving in Rome. Dominico was an awesome guide. And the food...yum. Great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was my favorite thing we did while in Rome. It was off the beaten path and we really were able to learn about the Rome food scene, and try some delectable bites. Our guide was fantastic, I would recommend this tour to any foodie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Diego hope I got his name right is a great guide! He is so funny and attentive, and he sure knows about Italian food! My mum doesn't speak much English, but food is the international language, we both had a great time during the tour. The only complaint could be, we didn't get to spend much time in the vibrant lovely market, everyone loved it!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a real highlight. Our guide was great and the food a real treat at every stop. The time flew by and I would recommend this to anybody wanting to experience real Italian food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Delicious food and great history. It was one of the best parts of our Rome trip. Testaccio was beautiful and our tour guide Emma was so knowledgeable, fun and passionate. Thank you Emma!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing and our guide Alexandra outstanding. We plan to take this again in 2017 when we return to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of our trips highlights.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved it.... Our tour guide was the best. We had plenty of food to eat.... so make sure you go on an empty stomach.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had more darned fun and great food....good thing we were walking! Alexandra was a terrific guide. I'm staying in Rome for a while, so this was a great way to learn about a neighborhood I might not have investigated. Just went back yesterday on my own to the great bakery she took us to...I'm looking into the Trastevere food tour as well....
Mille grazie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message