Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Cristo Redentor)

Keeping a watchful eye over the people of Rio de Janeiro, the Statue of Christ the Redeemer (or Cristo Redentor) sits atop Corcovado 2,300 feet (700 meters) above the city. It was voted one of the New Seven Wonders of the World in 2007. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and a MUST for your first time in Rome!!! Dominico, our foodie tour guide for the day was easy going, knowledgeable and very prepared. This entire tour, navigating through the "locals" neighborhood was so eye opening and something off the beaten path you would never think of doing on your own. This tour was very personalized and felt as if you were catered to in every aspect. We tried just about every possible custom of Rome... pizza, desert, gelato, their version of fat food, home-made pasta, wine, and more. We ventured through the local market and learned and watched the preparation of cannoli. Tasted the BEST bruchetta I have ever had in my life! My children, ages 9 and 6 were engaged the entire time as well! If you are on the fence to arrange this tour... you will not be disappointed! A MUST!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gigi, our guide was great. She explained the Testaccio area and history. The food was outstanding. We couldn't believe there was so much to taste and try. We sampled from the local market, many shops and pasta at a restaurant. This is well worth it and lots of fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour and the guide, Tiana, was fantastic. Even after a half dozen trips to Rome, I still learned a lot with this tour. The area and food are the heart of Roman culture. Also, even though we were just tasting food, I was stuffed by the end of the trip. I definitely felt like I got a good value and a great experience!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Gigi, provided an outstanding experience on this tour. The food was yummy, the history of the neighbourhood provided more insights and the additional cultural stops allowed for space between tastings.. The little food tour map with a listing of recommended restaurants/eateries around the area is very helpful. We have recommended this activity to many others.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great, not only did we learn about the food we had some interesting history and information, took us to a part of Rome that we would not have visited, the six of us really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Truly different tour with some fascinating insights into Italian food. Tastings always left you wanting more but you'll finish this trip full! Highly recommended with a fun guide (Donato) whose personality made the experience special and memorable. Great value for money!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If there was a 6th star it would get it, Gigi was really knowledgable and friendly, great tour great food great insight into Rome. Fantastico!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour! We had a wonderful time! The food was amazing!!! Dominoco was very a lot of fun and a great tour guide!! Wish we could have done it a second time!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best part of my trip in Rome! I feel awful because I forget my tour guides name now but she was so informative and lovely! She had red hair and around 25! Anyways, it was the most interesting historical thing I did in Rome. I am the biggest foodie so maybe that's why. But wow. What an experience. We also got to visit a famous cemetery with a pyramid which was super cool. All in all, I recommend it to everyone! If you don't love food now that will change after this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous. Demenico was excellent. He is originally from the U.S. but has lived in Rome for 14 years. So his English was excellent. Really made a difference. He was funny, personable, knowledgeable. We loved him. We had so much fun tasting all the food and interacting with him. Small group of people who were also fun to be with. We would highly recommend it. Highlight of our 16 day trip to France and Italy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our tour guide, Dominico. He was charming, remembering all of our names and creating an enjoyable memory for us all. The food was great. We brought back some cheeses and balsamic vinegar from the shops that amaze us still. This was a highlight for us in Rome. We will never look at Gelato the same again.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW!!!!!! What a treat. And what a perfect way to start our 2 week whirlwind tour of Rome. Tiana was such a fun and very knowledgeable guide. She lives and works in the area, the local merchants all knew her.Since it was Saturday, the local farmer's market , shops, cafes,were alive with rich flavors and smells. We got to interact with the locals and truly got a flavor( no pun intended) of life in this beautiful area of Rome.I so recommend this tour. We will do it again.... AWESOME

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved everything about the food tour. We fell in love with Rome, visiting local areas, meeting the second and third generation shop owners, sampling their food and hearing about the history as we went.
Our guide was well informed and answered all our questions and interacted with everyone in our group.
I would recommend this trip to all visitors who want something more than waiting in queues with a multitude of visitors.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour we have ever taken, encompassing 8 trips to Europe since 2001. Domenico was an unbelievable guide, funny, knowledgeable and really cool.
The food was great. The people who made the food were great. The people on the tour with us were great.
If you go to Rome, you must take this tour. We will take it again in the future.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message