Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 505 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was amazing, fun, witty, smart, knowledgeable about Rome and its culture and of course its food. The places were amazing as well. Every store we visited, the people were kind and friendly.
This tour guide is just an awesome human being, she treated us like royalty, and of course, we are not.
This is the best.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of tasty food to try and Emma was a fantastic guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great foodies tour with a little bit of culture thrown in along the way. The food was fabulous and our guide, Gigi, was absolutely delightful.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best thing we did in Italy. Dominico, our tour guide was absolutely amazing. He took the time to get to know all of our names and stories, which he used to personalize the tour. He had so much knowledge and he really made our group come together. The food was incredible and the whole experience just so much fun. I mean it, don't miss this.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour and a great way to experience the taste's of Rome. Our guide Valentina was extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. Be sure to arrive hungry!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was our second tour with this company and they did not disappoint. Food was incredible and our guide was tops!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the highlight of our trip, tasted some great food and saw some great things along the way, the visit to the cemetery was a nice break from the food for a bit. Domenico our guide was very clued up on what he was talking about and treated us all like friends and answered any questions we had, We would reccomend this trip, if you do the morning one skip breakfast!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a FANTASTIC time on the food walking tour. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It's a great way to see a new neighborhood and enjoy the BEST food that Rome has to offer. We loved it!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great fun tour, had some very nice food, saw some lovely cafes, markets and finished with some home made gelato which was awesome. Great guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved exploring Testacchio and tasting great food, learning about the history of the area, particularly the mountain of Roman pottery shards that now shelter restaurants and wine cellars.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We both loved this tour. We visited some great foodie type little shops and delli's. We even went to a market. Our tour guide was originally from the US so english wasn't a problem! We tasted some real Italian food in some quaint places. The tour was very entertaining with a great group of people.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Coordination of this walking tour is very well done. The number of people participating in this tour is small enough that you feel like its a private tour. Our Rome food walking tour of the Testaccio neighborhood was very well done by our guide Gigi. She was knowledgable about the neighborhood and the history of the food establishments and food. There was a lot of food to taste so skipping breakfast is probably the best thing to do.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My favorite tour of the trip! Our tour guide, Dominico, was so much fun! All the food was wonderful! We went back to some of the places the very next day!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Domenico is amazing! We met people who had already been on the tour last year when they came to Rome and had decided to do it again because they loved it so much. We want to go back, and if we do we'll definitely do it again. I'm so glad we signed up, this was totally worth it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gigi was an awesome guide and host. She was very knowledgeable about her subject and provided us with lovely wee Roman delights. The visit to the wee church was a lovely diversion and a lovely oasis in the middle of Rome. Gigi is a great ambassador to your business and I will certainly recommend her and the tour to friends. This tour formed an very memorable part of my visit to Rome. Thank you! A great concept.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed it even though I am not a food afficiondo. Was very interesting and saw an area of Rome that I had not visited before.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Some delicious food and interesting background about the vendors. It was lovely to be away from the tourist spots. Nice easy pace and so much to eat.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Roveros
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, lot's of unbelievable sights and so much food! This is a great tour to do early on as you learn about the real Gelato and the types of pasta's and fruits and vegetables to look out for during your stay in Rome! This is a must do!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Valentino was an excellent guide. We have enjoyed 2 previous viator tours and this was up to the excellent standard we have grown to expect. We would highly recommend it. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dominico was wonderful. This was probably our favorite tour in Rome! This was such a fun day filled with awesome food. Our whole family really enjoyed our day. Our kids have boycotted fake gellato.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Valentina was absolutely wonderful! I can think of a better food guide than Valentina !

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great experience, and I definitely recommend it. The guide my wife and I had on our June 3 tour, Domenico, was very knowledgeable about the cuisine, culture and history of the Testaccio district of Rome, and his enthusiasm for these subjects was infectious. He was a very likeable guide and was always prepared to answer questions from tour participants.

The seven destinations selected for this tour provided an interesting exposure to authentic Roman cuisine, and an opportunity to experience it in a district that is focused on serving its residents rather tourists.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, Very yummy. Great tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady GiGi was great. The food was great. Do not eat before going because you will eat so much food!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour ,excellent tour quide, very informative ,sweet , spoke slowly and we so enjoyed the tour. I would highly recommend this tour to all , it was the best tour of a non tourist area and so much fun!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message