Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you spend 4 hrs in Rome do nothing but this. Tianna was an absolute pleasure......the stops provided insight to Rome even on our 4th trip we had no idea existed. We even went back to flavio al velaveodetto

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do you want a walking food tour in Rome? This is it! Delmonico (excuse the spelling) was our our guide and he was incredible. THIS is a food tour off of the tourist path and if we had missed this, well let's just say my wife and I are SO glad we didn't! Delmonico showed us and taught us everything from where food used to be shipped into Rome, markets, restaurants, food history, desserts, pizza, various meats and cheeses etc etc etc. Fantastic tour and excellent personable guide! This is another must tour! Perfecto!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emma, our tour guide, was outstanding. She was so personable and friendly and had lots of great information to share. The places we visited were so good and we enjoyed all of the food. We learned a lot about the history of some of the foods and I now know how to tell if Gelato is real or fake! The walking part was fine. The standing was a little bit hard for me at times, but I managed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Rome Food Walking Tour was great! The tour guide, Gigi brought us to try the best pizza, pasta, pasties, mozzarella cheese, prosciutto and oldest tradition and authentic gelato! Gigi was easy going and the interaction was good! She told us the eating culture of locals, the culture and food history. We had a good in depth knowledge of Rome and the locals.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great way to get to experience like a local !
Gigi, our tour guide, was excellent, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the best experience. Did the tour on the last day of my holiday and it was a great way to conclude the holiday. The guide was brilliant and very knowledgeable, and each and every one of the businesses involved in the tour were friendly, happy to share their knowledge and the taste testing of the produce was the absolute highlight.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour with an amazing guide Gigi. From the moment one arrived to check in with Gigi, you were a special guest in the Testaccio neighborhood. The places we visited were not only serving delicious Roman fare, but hospitable and very happy to see us. This was a very special tour and one I will recommend to everybody. Brava Gigi!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I ABSOLUTELY loved this tour and one that I will never forget. I think that the tour guide makes the world of difference and I am greatful that we had Domenico. He was very informative. I learned so much from him! Domenico also made the tour very fun and exciting. He has a great sense of humor which really kepd us entertained as he educated us on the best food parts of Italy. The business owners were also very welcoming and embraced our visits. I have and will continue to recommend this tour to many of my friends and relatives. It was indeed an experience I will never foget.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Domenico was fantastic. Having lived there 14+ years, he is well entrenched in the community and seemed to know everyone. He made the tour informative as well as fun and light hearted. Clearly, the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! Sebastiana and Emma were awesome guides. Much more food than we had expected: tiramisu for breakfast and amazing gelato to finish. The warmth of reception by each of the merchants was evident. Side trip to the Protestant Cemetery was informative and a welcome relief from the heat of day. Thank you for the excellent directions from metro stop to meeting place. A highlight of our Rome experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my favorite part of my trip to Rome. The tour was amazing and Dominico was a great guide. He was fun, energetic, informative and made everyone feel included. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience true roman culture and food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jiji was an amazing guide

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jiji was an amazing guide

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. I don't remember the name of the guide but he was actually from Haddonfield NJ. He was great and knew all the owners/operators of the various locations. This is not a tourist area but one where the locals go. We loved it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I have spent the last 5 weeks in europe and over that time we did many site tours and food tours and this was THE BEST by far!! Emma was our guide and she was SSSOOOO AMAZING!!! This tour exceeded all our expectations! When the other reviews said to make sure you start the tour hungry, they were not kidding! SO MUCH DELICIOUS food to be had on this tour! And meeting the locals and learning of their food and drinking culture was the highlight of our rome visit!! Thank you Emma, you were BRILLIANT!! :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message