Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, Very yummy. Great tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady GiGi was great. The food was great. Do not eat before going because you will eat so much food!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour ,excellent tour quide, very informative ,sweet , spoke slowly and we so enjoyed the tour. I would highly recommend this tour to all , it was the best tour of a non tourist area and so much fun!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Domenico was a great tour guide. He was definitely a local, we passed so many people in the street that said hello to him. Food was tasty and information presented was excellent. We enjoyed a lot. Thanks

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good option for people who have done the Rone tourist sites already and are looking for something different. Our guide was knowledge, friendly and very hospitable. She had an great rapport with the business owners who all contribute to an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour made even more enjoyable by our fantastic tour guide, Domenico. Got to experience a real part of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have seen, off the tourist track. Delicious food stops, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic tour with an extremely knowledgeable guide. There was a very good mix of eating, history lessons and walking which ensured the tour never became boring. Our guide, Alexandria I think, sorry!, was able to answer all of the more difficult questions posed on our tour by a young American child and she seemed genuinely interested in out stories too. I have already recommended this tour to my friend and his wife when they visit Rome later in the year and I hope they have as good an experience as I did.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Got to see lots of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have known about, Our tour guide was lovely and very interesting to listen to. The food was good and there was lots of it! Felt extremely stuffed after all the food stops. I'm also a vegetarian and was very well catered for. All in all I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominico made the food tour amazing! His sense of humor along with his knowledge of Italy and food helped us learn so much in a short period of time. It was the best tour we've been on in Rome so far! The food was 'buenisimo'!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mslappe
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One Of the best tours we've ever taken. Alexandra was amazing. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were in Rome with our grandson, and absolutely loved the tour. Alexandre won't use her last name, but she gave us her e-mail in case we had any problems or questions was fabulous--best tour guide ever!! Would recommend the tour to anyone--bring your appetite!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best. Tour. Ever. Pretty much sums up our experience! I really can't recommend this tour enough, it absolutely superseded our expectations and made our holiday. Our tour guide - Domenico - was brilliant so personable, he was a joy to spend the day with and we came away from the tour with full bellies and a wealth of trivia on authentic Italian food. The tasting involved some of the best food you will ever try luxurious balsamic vinegars, delicate hams, lovingly made pasta the carbonara was particularly incredible, freshly made canolli, homemade gelato - additive free and totally different to any other gelato you'll experience in Rome. Heck, it's worth it just for the gelati alone!!! Go, go, go immediately!

Special thanks for Domenico for making our day wonderful. We still can't stop talking about it, the day we ate!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. Our tour guide was excellent. The location is in a historical district of Rome, but away from the tourist areas. We tried food at nine different places sometimes just a sample, sometimes full size portions. No one left hungry.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best things I did on my vacation.
Emma our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. She is obviously respected by the market vendors and the restaurant staff.
The food shops we went to were amazing. I'm quite a foody and I loved everything we tried.
Her knowledge of the local area was great. She obviously loves what she does.
A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour guide Sebastiana provided fascinating insight into real Italian food culture. Volpeto, the proper gelato and visit food market were some of many highlights

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! Great food and great people. Sebastiana spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable of the area and the history of classic italian food. You wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on our Rome food walking tour. The food was fabulous and our tour guide was Domenico he was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to start our Roman stay - our guide Emma was terrific and made this a memorable morning wandering around a historical part of Rome - recommended

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our Rome trip. The food was amazing, the Canolo being a lovely discovery. The tour guide Dominico was excellent and welcoming and made the whole thing fun and enjoyable on top of the great food. Grazie milone Dominico!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My whole family including 13 and 14 year old daughter and son had a wonderful time on this tour. Gigi, our guide, was so informative. It was one of our favorite days of our entire trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Dominico was a great tour guide, he was knowledgeable of all the food and historic facts of the area. He went out of his way to make sure our small group had an enjoyable experience. This tour catered for the whole family, we had 2 teenagers and a vegetarian, the shops and cafes gave some great smells and tastes that will stick with us for a long time. Tiramisu will never be the same again.! Go with an empty stomach as there lots of food, and take a bottle of water which can be filled at the many fountains.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh good heavens - this tour is a must!!!! Brilliant beyond words if you are a closet-foodie and want to enjoy the Italian delights of a true Roman neighbourhood in this tour's case, the Testaccio neighbourhood.
The arrangements were perfect starting with the detailed directions we received from the organising company as to how to locate the starting point of the tour. Dominica sp?, our tour guide was beyond brilliant knowledgeable, enthusiastic, passionate and extremely friendly and kind. We found ourselves believing we were Italian and were meeting long-lost family at each of the unique food-outlets we were taken to due to Dominica's unique and excited personality.
This tour was worth every Euro spent! We enjoyed tiramisu and cornetti, pizza al taglio the best pizza we had in Rome!, prosciutto, truffled pecorino and salami infused with barolo wine. Tomato bruschetta, buffalo mozzarella and ricotto-filled Sicilian cannolo followed. It was the time for lunch which was enjoyed at the most outstanding restaurant - Flavio al Velavevodetto - where were ate the best pasta ever eaten. Flavours of carbonara, cacio e pepe and amatriciana will stay with us for a very long time. Thereafter we sampled suppli a risotto rice ball fried to golden perfection and finally wallowed in the amazing flavours of true gelato.
Book this tour NOW - you will not be disappointed. Thank you to Dominica for an amazing experience!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I loved this food tour! So much yummy food! I loved learning about this much lesser known neighborhood with so much to offer! Who knew it would be so amazing!?! We even visited Keats grave in a gorgeous graveyard... The people were fun and vibrant... We loved this a great deal. The fellow people on this tour were too much fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Domenico was a terrific guide- The tour exceeded our expatiations and we were very content. A good spirit among the group thanks to Dominico and the food stops were just great. We received a lot to eat and learned a lot.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message