• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Grand time. Really enjoyed the history of the area and the food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Testaccio is a hidden gourmet base unknown for tourists. Tour guide is an American girl living in Rome for years. Very informative for understanding Italian cuisine tradition and specialities.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. Domenico and Emma were fantastic guides and made our food tour fun and educational. Wine, cheese, pasta and REAL gelato. Now, we are totally gelato snobs, knowing the difference between powdered gelato and fresh based on color and height. So fun! If you are into learning about food, local food and market history and meeting the folks that make it, this is for you. Thanks again Domenico and Emma!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must for the food and experience of the area along with the great experience of the tour guide aded to the friendly business people you meet it made our visit to Rome a great start. Both myself and my wife thank all concerned including the party of people who had the same experience?

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and great guides! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Douglas and Anna were fantastic, so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food we sampled was amazing too. Definitely not your standard tour - loads of unexpected surprises. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was interesting and informative. Our guide did a wonderful job. The food was delicious. It was a fun way to see a different part of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour I went on in Rome. Our guide wasn't boring at all and was very humorous. The food at all the different places was delicious. I would recommend this tour to everyone. YUM-YUM-YUM!!! I did it the day after I ran the Rome Marathon. THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour guide...perfect tour...great food...highly recommended...

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything was wonderful! The food was delish! The guide, Alexandra, was informative and fun! We went to the Testachio neighborhood where it was bit off the tourist area and loved it!!! I strongly recommend this tour to everyone who wants to experience Rome the right way!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Bo was very informative and knowledgeable. Be warned, do not eat before you go as there is more than enough food. I mean plenty. We loved the venues visited and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. This is a must do on your trip to Rome. You also receive a list of recommended eating venues throughout Rome - we went and tried fried artichokes yummmmmmmmmmm

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

VERY NICE TOUR..We got to eat different types of Italian foods. Worth the price, the tour guide was very entertaining..Would do it again!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful and interesting tour greatly enhanced by the character and personality of our guide BO.
Would have liked to have seen an olive oil tasting included, a coffee also at the first stop, and a local wine tasting.....

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on this food tour on our first day in Italy to see the kind of places that tourists never find, Tour guide Bo was super knowledgeable, enthusiastic and funny. We have used Viator before in other countries and this was by far my best experience. Great value for money. Combination of an excellent guide, fabulous Italian food = Bo-Delicious!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely excellent, highlight of of tourist activities in Rome. Very engaged, knowledgeable and humorous guide. Have already recommended this tour to several friends.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message