Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Raphael's Rooms

Raphael's Rooms (Stanze di Raffaello) are four interconnected rooms in the Vatican which have frescoes painted by the renowned Renaissance artist Raphael (1483 - 1520). These late Renaissance frescoes are the second-most famous in the Vatican's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Combining this tour with the Papal visit was terrific. We were able to skip the massive three hour waiting lines to enjoy a very thorough and enjoyable tour of the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's rooms and St Peter's. This is a must do tour. Another fabulous Viator which I would recommend highly and combined it with the must do Papal Audience tour. Another treasured memory! Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Maria Rosaria was fantastic! Her knowledge and enthusiasm was refreshing and we were able to understand her very well. She knew so much about the art in the Vatican Museum, Raphael's Rooms, St. Peters and the Sistine Chapel. It was also better with a small group of 12....well worth the extra money. Maria also showed us where we could go to climb to the top of the Cupola which was incredible (but a lot of stairs!) !! She was one of the best guides I've had!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This guide was fantastic! He took the time to explained the painting in the Sistine Chapel before we actually saw them. He also informed us that although the painting on the ceilings looked three dimension they were actually flat and that the artists used shadows to make that affect.
This was an awe inspiring tour. Raphael's Rooms were breath taking. The guide was so informative and knowledgeable. We also toured St Peter's Basilica and knowing that the Pope had just held service there is something that I will never forget! There is a lot of walking as well as going up a lot of steps but it is so worth it. You can't come to Roman and not take this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line is the only way to do the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Dario for a tour guide and he was terrific! Funny, informative and knowledgeable. I can't imagine waiting in line when this tour is so accessible! We felt like rock stars a little, the regular line was incredibly long. Plus I know we learned much more from Dario than we would have on our own. The Sistine Chapel is breathtaking and almost surreal. My favorites tho may have been Raphael's Rooms. Our guide pointed out such interesting facts. The whole 3 hours (we did the morning which I recommend if you go in the summer). The opulence of St. Peter's is almost too much to take in. Incredible. At the end of our tour we were invited to stay if we so desired, to light a candle or wander around more. Definitely do this tour - do not attempt to do it on your own unless you have a lot of time to spare.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was definitely worth the extra $$ on top of the entrance fee to the Vatican Museums! This was largely due to our wonderful tour guide, Sabrina. She was very knowledgable and and art history major, so we really felt like we knew a lot more about the artwork before we even got into Raphael's Rooms and the Sistine Chapel. I highly recommend this tour to get the most out of your Vatican experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Loved the headphones- with so many people, it is great to still be able to hear the guide even if you are separated. This was especially beneficial when in the Vatican Museums and Raphael's Rooms as there are so many people. Our guide was so enthusiastic about everything she was showing us. It was obvious that she really enjoyed her job! There were several younger children in our group, and she had a lovely way of interacting with them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Catherine was outstanding . Excellent tour and the most humbling experience. Raphael's rooms were moving. Could spend days and days here. Catherine - Brilliant!!!!!

June And Michael - Australia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour! I HIGHLY recommend the skip the line tour because the line to get into the Vatican Museum was down the street and around the corner. We would have been waiting half the day. But with this tour we met out guide and walked right in. Very nice and knowledgeable guide and of course the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peters Basilica were gorgeous!! Fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour. We were easily able to bypass the long lines and enter the Vatican with no problems. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and willing to answer any and all questions thrown at her. We explored the Vatican Museum including the room of maps, raphael's rooms, the sistine chapel and St. Peters. For first timers - this is a great introduction and overview.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a bit of trouble finding the place where the tour started as the bus dropped us off at the back of the Vatican. After asking many people for directions it took us another 20 minutes walk to get to the entrance - we should have taken a taxi. The tour guide was very informative. We loved seeing all of the art work, Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms were our highlights. At the end of the tour we sent postcards from the Vatican Post Office.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well run tour, organized and the only way to see the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's.
Our tour guide was very well informed and kept us moving through the crowds. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding!!! My husband and I took this tour on December 2, 2013. Our guide, Tiffany M. was incredible. She was so knowledgeable about every aspect of the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St. Peters. She not only shared facts you might find in a guide, she also gave tremendous insight into the lives represented in the various pieces of art as well as the Artists, Emperors and Popes of that age. She was personable, easy to understand, and filled with an enormous knowledge about Roman art and history. We have take many Viator tours over the years, all of which were good. But this was by far the most outstanding tour we have ever had the pleasure of taking, and we know that is due to Tiffany. Thank you so much for an awesome day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth the money to skip the long line. St. Peter's Basilica was closed when we began the tour but was open by the time we had seen the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms. The Pieta was just beautiful. Our guide was knowledgeable and kept our group moving as the museum is huge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was wonderful. You have it very organized and everyone seems to know what they are doing. The guide was very informed about what we were seeing and was able to give us interesting facts about the Sistine Chapel and the Raphael's Rooms. All in all a very pleasurable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message