• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Raphael's Rooms

Raphael's Rooms (Stanze di Raffaello) are four interconnected rooms in the Vatican which have frescoes painted by the renowned Renaissance artist Raphael (1483 - 1520). These late Renaissance frescoes are the second-most famous in the Vatican's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Loved the headphones- with so many people, it is great to still be able to hear the guide even if you are separated. This was especially beneficial when in the Vatican Museums and Raphael's Rooms as there are so many people. Our guide was so enthusiastic about everything she was showing us. It was obvious that she really enjoyed her job! There were several younger children in our group, and she had a lovely way of interacting with them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Catherine was outstanding . Excellent tour and the most humbling experience. Raphael's rooms were moving. Could spend days and days here. Catherine - Brilliant!!!!!

June And Michael - Australia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour! I HIGHLY recommend the skip the line tour because the line to get into the Vatican Museum was down the street and around the corner. We would have been waiting half the day. But with this tour we met out guide and walked right in. Very nice and knowledgeable guide and of course the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peters Basilica were gorgeous!! Fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour. We were easily able to bypass the long lines and enter the Vatican with no problems. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and willing to answer any and all questions thrown at her. We explored the Vatican Museum including the room of maps, raphael's rooms, the sistine chapel and St. Peters. For first timers - this is a great introduction and overview.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a bit of trouble finding the place where the tour started as the bus dropped us off at the back of the Vatican. After asking many people for directions it took us another 20 minutes walk to get to the entrance - we should have taken a taxi. The tour guide was very informative. We loved seeing all of the art work, Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms were our highlights. At the end of the tour we sent postcards from the Vatican Post Office.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well run tour, organized and the only way to see the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's.
Our tour guide was very well informed and kept us moving through the crowds. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, our guide David was very friendly and had lots of interesting information for us. The Vatican museums, raphael's rooms the Sistine chaple and St. peter's basilica were all very interesting and beautiful. I think the price was fair considering the length of the tour, it was definetly worth while taking a tour instead of going on your own because you would miss all the information that really gives you the whole vaticam experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding!!! My husband and I took this tour on December 2, 2013. Our guide, Tiffany M. was incredible. She was so knowledgeable about every aspect of the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St. Peters. She not only shared facts you might find in a guide, she also gave tremendous insight into the lives represented in the various pieces of art as well as the Artists, Emperors and Popes of that age. She was personable, easy to understand, and filled with an enormous knowledge about Roman art and history. We have take many Viator tours over the years, all of which were good. But this was by far the most outstanding tour we have ever had the pleasure of taking, and we know that is due to Tiffany. Thank you so much for an awesome day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth the money to skip the long line. St. Peter's Basilica was closed when we began the tour but was open by the time we had seen the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms. The Pieta was just beautiful. Our guide was knowledgeable and kept our group moving as the museum is huge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was wonderful. You have it very organized and everyone seems to know what they are doing. The guide was very informed about what we were seeing and was able to give us interesting facts about the Sistine Chapel and the Raphael's Rooms. All in all a very pleasurable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour of Sistine Chapel, Raphael's rooms and St Peter's Basilica. Our tour guide Annalisa was friendly, knowledgeable and truly showed an interest in her tour group. Booking a small tour group is the best way to see anything. Having been to Rome before on our own, it was nice to know the history and stories of all we viewed.
Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this tour with Igor. The tour was well worth the cost and being able to skip the long entry queues was great. Igor was a terrific guide and clearly loved what he was doing. The tour started at 10:00 am and did not finish until 1:30 as it was a really busy day with huge crowds.
I would advise anyone partaking in this tour to have a good breakfast as the only place you will be able to get a coffee/snack is just before entry to the Sistine Chapel. We spent about 30-35 minutes going through Raphael's Rooms and then has 20 minutes to grab a snack at the coffee dock (where the queue was huge) and get through the Sistine Chapel. If I was doing this again, I would have spent 10 mins less in Raphael's rooms, used that time to get a coffee and then have the full 20 mins to enjoy the Sistine Chapel.
Igor then brought us into the St Peters and spend time with us there even though we had gone over the 3 hours tour time.
Really enjoyed this tour - the Vatican is so large with so much to see (including climbing to the very top of the Dome) don't waste time standing in a queue - skip it and avail of a very intelligent tour guide to see all the very best bits, then have some time on your own to take time over the rest of the sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone considering visiting the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's. We were met at a convenient location close to the entrance of the Vatican Museums and allocated our tour guide, Valerie. We then proceeded to skip the huge queue, even at 9.45 am, go through security and enter the museum with very little fuss. We both said that if we had not booked with Viator there was absolutely no way we would have stood in the queue for hours. Valerie was a wonderful guide and took us through the highlights of the Vatican Museum. She amazed us with her fantastic knowledge and we felt we gained so much by being on a properly organised guided tour. The museum was incredibly busy but we had earpieces to listen to her commentary and she was incredibly careful to keep us all with her. As the museum was heaving with people it seemed to us so important to have someone to explain the background behind the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms and point out the wonderful treasures, beautiful marble floors and equisite ceilings. An unforgettable visit with a very professional guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide, Paula, was marvelous. She took more than 3 hours to show us around and to answer our questions. The views of the Sistine Chapel were absolutely stunning even though no pictures were allowed, what marvelous works. Raphael's Rooms and St. Peter's were equally awe inspiring. Paula was great at keeping us moving, but not feeling rushed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant, David was excellent at providing the historical information, I was specially impressed with his detailed knowledge about the pairings in the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's rooms. true lily inspirational and kept my 11, 12 children engaged for the entire tour. Would recommend it with no reservations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message