Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, friendly with no hassles. Perfect way to get from Civitavecchia to Fiumicino.

Doing what: Rome Shared Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Fiumicino Airport

PATRICIA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! What a relief ! VIATOR guide was waiting as promised as we disembarked our ship for transport to Rome City Centre. Smartly dressed in a suit , immaculate car , good driver , very professional , great value . Can recommend highly . Well done VIATOR ,, will use you again !

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

Etworetzky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very happy and relieved when the driver arrived at the pick up point a full half hour before the scheduled time as we exited the ship a full hour earlier than we had anticipated. He was professional in the extreme, and he dropped us at Fuimicino in great time. I have used other transport services in the past, but will now utilize your company going forward due to your excellent professionalism and reliability.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Fiumicino Airport - Tour Option Available

MAJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We highly recommend this tour. The company in charge, Vittoriale Inc., was very professional. Andrea was on time to pick us up at the Civitavecchia Port and led us to our tour guide and driver Michael. Michael explained us every single detail regarding the places we visited as well as made sure to answer every question we had. We were able to visit most of the historical places in Rome, such as the Coliseum and various Plazas, as well as the Vatican, one visit I will never forget. Both my wife and me really enjoyed this tour and will book it again in a near future via Viator.

Doing what: Shore Excursion from Civitavecchia Port: Rome Full-Day Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver was on time at the port and he was standing in front holding my name plate. Excellent service!! I will use again and recommend this company to others.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

Gerald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver was waiting for us in the Hotel Lobby at 5:50 am for our 6 am pickup! Was very proficient, helped handle our luggage and we were at the airport within 45 minutes! Very well organized and a great driver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

ensorc52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We walked out of the cruise terminal at Civitavecchia at 8 a.m. and our driver was right there with our name clearly displayed. He asked us to wait and went to get this car and seated us in the car and loaded the luggage. We had a fast efficient and very comfortable ride to the airport arriving ahead of schedule. A great stat to your journey home and at much less than the cruise line charges!!!
Highly recommend - this was our third car journey on the trip and all were exact replicas - on time, highly efficient and excellent drivers and vehicles. First Class

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

ensorc52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver was at our hotel 15 minutes early and had our car loaded and ready to go when we can out of the hotel. My wife had some shopping and this was carefully placed in the front seat, as with all our transfers the quality of the car was excellent - the drivers were all very professional and we always felt safe and secure. It was a very relaxing journey through Rome and on the meet our ship at the cruise port. This was one of three private pick ups on our journey and there were all of similar high standard and quality and key we arrived safe and sound. Excellent highly recommended!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Charles M B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made our own transfer from airport to hotel/hotel to port. From airport we were allowed to see some sights of Rome. From hotel, our driver made great time in getting us to the port for the cruise.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

arecon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arranged on line all of our transfers from and to airports and seaports in Italy inclusive of by van and boat. In each instance we received on time and courtesious service. We highly recommend Viator without hestitation or qualification. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

Judith A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun day led by the energetic and hilarious Carlo. His knowledge of Rome was greatly appreciated as our day was marred by many protests and strikes in the city making visiting some of the sights difficult. No trouble for Carlo to take a back street and get us to a different destination. We saw almost everything on our list, had a wonderful pasta lunch and a delicious gellato back in Civitavecchia. Plenty of free time for us to spend at different sights and Carlo was always exactly where he said he would be for meeting up. Loved this day trip.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Cruise Port: Private Full Day Tour to Rome

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was on time and drove us safely to the port.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

Bart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great value for a private driver and an entire day's excursion. Considering the cost of just getting to Rome and back from the cruise port, the additional amount spent for the four of us traveling together to have a private van all day for our own itinerary was was well worth it. We had been to Rome before, and knew specifically where we wanted to go, and what we wanted to see. Our driver, David, first took us to a small coffee shop for a great cappuccino in the morning on our way to the Colosseum, where he dropped us off for a late morning visit, so that we could beat the heat of the day and the worst crowds. He then took us to the Trevi Fountain area, where we stayed awhile and had an enjoyable lunch. We then asked him to take us the Spanish Steps, where we roamed awhile and had an afternoon gelato. He then graciously took us by St. Peter's/The Sistine Chapel, to get a quick view of them as we proceeded back out of Rome to the cruise port just ahead of the afternoon rush. We had a marvelous, personally-tailored excursion through Rome that was well-worth the price paid.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Cruise Port: Private Full Day Tour to Rome

Mrs_twitter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy pickup right at the tent outside our ship. Nice easy drive to the airport and directions to our airline counter. Our driver was professional and friendly.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Fiumicino Airport - Tour Option Available

Mrs_twitter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy pickup right at the tent outside our ship. Nice easy drive to the airport and directions to our airline counter. Our driver was professional and friendly.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Fiumicino Airport - Tour Option Available

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful knowing we were being picked up by this service and we didn't have to fight the people on the bus. We had the same driver and he was on time. I know we made it to the airport ahead of the cruise bus. I will definitely book car service through Viator again. You feel safe and confident that you will arrive on time to your destination. I really liked paying ahead and I didn't have to worry about the meter running while in a traffic jam. I would have liked an alert to tell me what time the driver would be coming. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

Danie19 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Prompt and efficient service from the port.

Doing what: Rome On Your Own From Civitavecchia Port

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a good way to get to the port. Our driver was on time, charming, and helpful. Good experience.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

James o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Transfer from Hotel to Port is Rome was great

Driver was on time (15 mins early)

Nice car,

Good knowledge of the port

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

J B C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Prompt and efficient service for our pick up from hotel in Rome to the port to embark on our cruise, clean and comfortable vehicles and courteous drivers, would highly recommend this company

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

WILLIAM S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Had to wait 1 hour for guide to turn up at Port
Not a good start to tour
Very little comentary on bus into Rome.

Doing what: Rome On Your Own From Civitavecchia Port

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have heard back from the tour operator concerning this review. They did want us to point out that there is the "Rome On Your Own" tour, which means that there is no commentary included.

The meeting time for this tour is roughly 8:45 AM for a departure time of 9:00 AM. We do apologize if there was a delay between your departure time, and when you arrived at the port, unfortunately, the tour is not able to be shifted to a different departure time.

We do hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you Happy Travels.

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best tour we have ever taken. Our Driver was excellent and was able to show us the highlights of the city of Rome, before taken us to the port city. The Driver was professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend this service/tour

Doing what: Rome Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Private Sightseeing Tour Including Civitavecchia Port Drop-Off

Paul N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Expensive but well worth it. It is really the only way to commute to and from the port. Forget the train into Rome since it's a real pain to get to it! The pick up area is very crowded and confusing so be patient and look for your driver.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Having never been to Europe before, I arranged shuttle service prior to vacationing - and very glad that I did. This transport was awesome - and make sure and get the private transfer. The vehicle was super nice and clean, the driver very friendly and even stopped at a store for us so we could pick up some goodies for our cruise. Picked us up at the front door to our hotel and dropped us right off at the entrance to the cruise ship check in. Awesome!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message