Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Please provide your drivers with bona fide identification. When we left our rooms in the Annex of the Profumo Maison D'Hotes, we were met by a driver with a Mercedes who had apparently been brought there by the hotel porter. This was not at the main hotel itself, but two blocks away. We naturally assumed that he was our driver, but when we went to check out at the main hotel, your driver appeared and was identified as such by the hotel receptionist. If she had not been there, we would have ended up in Civitavecchia having to pay again for a journey that was prepaid. It is important therefore, that your drivers come forward with their identification. The journey to Civitavecchia was excellent in a clean and modern car. The driver courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is the first time we used this service and we worried that if driver did not show up in the airport we could be in a big trouble because our cruise schedule is very tight.

Thanks God that the driver was waiting for us and the service is good.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our transfer driver came 30 mins early which was reassuring as we were anxious to get to the port. We were not quite ready, though. Our boutique hotel was on the "single lane" side of the street so our driver had to park across the street. It wasn't an ideal position but we loaded up and got to the port on schedule. I have nothing but praise for Viator and how smoothly everything went and how accommodating they were every step and every need we had. 5 stars b/c our needs were met on time. This driver, not so much. He wasn't very polite, we had to take many of our own pieces across the street for him to load and not much more that a grumble. Maybe it was just a bad day for him????

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The driver arrived early to pick us up. He was courteous, helpful and we arrived at the port safe and sound in plenty of time. The car was clean and very nice. My only complaint was the local phone number provided was in England. Our hotel concierge researched the company on the internet and was able to find an email address. We sent an email to confirm pickup time and a reply was received rather quickly.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

When we were picked up at the cruise terminal the driver did not speak to anybody which made him to appear rude and disinterested in his customers. The driver then drove for a bit and stopped, and one of the ladies got out of the van as she thought we were transferring to another vehicle - it was a bathroom break. Please have your drivers speak English as this will make the long ride into Rome more enjoyable.
Once we arrived in Rome to pick up our tickets, again totally disorganized. Finally, the tour guide arrived a bit late and we were off to Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. This guide did speak English and did a good job - the ticket that I purchased was to be for a small group and again that was incorrect - group of 20 plus! The price I paid did not reflect the quality and intimacy expected! Another suggestion, when your clients are done with this tour and to meet at the Coliseum it would nice if you included a transfer voucher for public transportation!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour in Rome

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This was a transport rather than a "tour". Our "guide" provided no head phones during the transport to and thru Rome. Her sole activity was to record and count the bus (not minivan) occupants. She spoke limited English and provided no tour guide commentary about the sights during the trip to Rome, around Rome, or returning from Rome. In fact, she was dropped off and did not complete the return trip with the bus. The general location of the meeting place for the return trip to the ship was stated, but that area encompassed several blocks and 15-20 buses. The bus was not marked for easy recognition, and the "tour guide" was not easily visible - a Viatour placard would have helped. In my opinion, this was not worth $223 per person.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour in Rome

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The worst experience of our life they had to pick us up at the port and at 0930 when we called they told us we had to get to the bus station when we got there they had left the tour guide with a bad attitude told us to go to the Vatican and she will try to meet us there when we got there she started creaming to us that they sent an e mail of change of plans the e mail never got to me and she started creaming again I expressed to her that I was in vacation and did not need for someone like her to be screaming at me, we had to pay a taxi van to take us to the Vatican, when she turn us over to the Vatican guide he was smoking up to the time we got in to the Vatican but the worst of all in a place that is so religious he was making crude jokes about it after we finish with the tour we decided to return with the taxi van due to the fact that the guide started again with us, Thank G,d we told the taxi van to wait for us it was the worst experience

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to end a vacation. We were whisked from the port straight to our hotels front door for a wonderful relaxing night before we flew home. Our driver was very polite and efficient and we appreciated his promptness Will use viator again when we travel. They make it very easy.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was prompt and very nice! Arrived at the port exactly as planned. Thanks!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fabulous. Your driver picked us up at our hotel in a shiny, clean, black Mercedes and whisked us directly to the port. He was on-time (early, even!), and courteous.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service once again from Viator. Driver was pretty much on time picking us up from the port considering the amount of traffic coming in and out of the pick up area. The driver was very courteous and the vehicle was extremely comfortable and very clean. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent
We had two different trips from the airport to the cruise ship on July 17 and return trip on July 24. In each case, the driver was waiting for us on time, very polite and helpful. Excellent, safe driver in a nice clean Mercedes. Very good travel experience!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transfer from Hotel to Civitavecchia was seamless - on time, plenty of room for our luggage - and right to the
ships boarding area.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This transfer was also on time and would recommend to anyone traveling from the port to the airport to take it.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good, waiting for us at the airport when we arrived.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message