Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The driver arrived early to pick us up. He was courteous, helpful and we arrived at the port safe and sound in plenty of time. The car was clean and very nice. My only complaint was the local phone number provided was in England. Our hotel concierge researched the company on the internet and was able to find an email address. We sent an email to confirm pickup time and a reply was received rather quickly.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

When we were picked up at the cruise terminal the driver did not speak to anybody which made him to appear rude and disinterested in his customers. The driver then drove for a bit and stopped, and one of the ladies got out of the van as she thought we were transferring to another vehicle - it was a bathroom break. Please have your drivers speak English as this will make the long ride into Rome more enjoyable.
Once we arrived in Rome to pick up our tickets, again totally disorganized. Finally, the tour guide arrived a bit late and we were off to Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. This guide did speak English and did a good job - the ticket that I purchased was to be for a small group and again that was incorrect - group of 20 plus! The price I paid did not reflect the quality and intimacy expected! Another suggestion, when your clients are done with this tour and to meet at the Coliseum it would nice if you included a transfer voucher for public transportation!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to end a vacation. We were whisked from the port straight to our hotels front door for a wonderful relaxing night before we flew home. Our driver was very polite and efficient and we appreciated his promptness Will use viator again when we travel. They make it very easy.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was prompt and very nice! Arrived at the port exactly as planned. Thanks!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fabulous. Your driver picked us up at our hotel in a shiny, clean, black Mercedes and whisked us directly to the port. He was on-time (early, even!), and courteous.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service once again from Viator. Driver was pretty much on time picking us up from the port considering the amount of traffic coming in and out of the pick up area. The driver was very courteous and the vehicle was extremely comfortable and very clean. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent
We had two different trips from the airport to the cruise ship on July 17 and return trip on July 24. In each case, the driver was waiting for us on time, very polite and helpful. Excellent, safe driver in a nice clean Mercedes. Very good travel experience!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transfer from Hotel to Civitavecchia was seamless - on time, plenty of room for our luggage - and right to the
ships boarding area.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This transfer was also on time and would recommend to anyone traveling from the port to the airport to take it.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good, waiting for us at the airport when we arrived.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Transportation was great-driver right on time-plenty of room in van for people and luggage!!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was everything that was promised. Driver arrived at the requested time and drove us to the port.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was early, professional and dropped us at the door to the cruise port. While it was very expensive, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it is a bit expensive, it was well worth it to have a private car take us from the port to our hotel in Rome.
The driver was very courteous, and the car was new and clean.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was right on time which was no easy feat at the cruise port the day we arrived. He dressed and acted professionally. If I had one complaint it would be that our driver was fighting a cold and that made us a bit uneasy as we were trying very hard to stay fit for our journey. All in all, we were much happier than the people from our cruise that were lining up to catch buses and taxis.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message