• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Your driver was great and very profeesional. He was early so we got to the Port early which good.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was not only on time but was a few minutes early to pick us up at our hotel. The Mercedes van was almost new and spacious. The trip to the Cruise Port was relaxing and set the tone for our trip. It could not have been better !

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver got to the cruise port a little earlier, by our request, than originally planned as we inadvertently planned a "too-early" flight from Rome back to the US. He was there, though, waiting for us at 6:15 AM and got us right to the airport. It was a very straightforward transfer and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very reliable service. Our driver was early and waiting for us when we returned from a last minute walk. The trip to the port was very comfortable in a private sedan . Highly recommend this service!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Car was clean and driver was waiting for us at the airport,

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver arrived at out hotel promptly for our noon pick up. He was courteous and very helpful. The car was a newer Mercedes that was comfortable and immaculate. We arrived at the port ahead of schedule and dropped off right in front of our cruise ship. I would highly recommend this service

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Johnny picked us up in the cruise port. He asked us what we want to do and see in Rome. So being it a one day tour and our first time we asked his recommendations. First he brought us to the Vatican Museum. Very fortunately that we arrived early as there were no lines at all. We got in very easil and fast to the tickets place. Then we tour the Museum and of course the Sistine Chapel. After that we had an small lunch as we suggested since we have limited time. Johnny took us to a little pizza place. It was ok. The he took us to famous Trevi Fountain and Novana Square. He was very informative and give us overview of each places and some history. He was funny too! We also went to the He then brought us to the Coliseum. We told him that we want to walk inside the coliseum, he just made a phone call and got us a no wait in line tickets. We had a good 1-2 hours to tour the Coliseum before going back to the cruise ship. We had a great time on this tour and Johnny made it happen. I wish to thank you again Johnny and hope we can visit Rome again since I threw 1 coin in the Trevi fountain. :-)

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Independent Rome Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The service was excellent
We only booked a transfer from the ship to an airport hotel
The driver was early and very professional yet friendly and pleasant
His was well dressed, his car was a new Mercedes very clean and he drove safely
We would recommend Viator to our friends
no names

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great private transfer from Rome to Civitavecchia to get to our cruise. Driver was right on time and met us at the front desk. And then drove us to the port where he brought us right to the terminal to drop off our luggage.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Driver arrived on time. He was courteous and a very careful driver. Made our transfer from the port to Rome very easy.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our driver was at the hotel early for our 10:30 schedualed picup. He was very helpful in handeling all our luggage. He spoke little Englisg and I no Italian but in our limited way we were able to communicate quite well. We (there were 3 of us) had a safe enjoyable 1 hr.ride from our hotel to the port.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very poor start. Four of us were picked up at 7:30 a.m. at the port by a man holding a sign with my name in one hand and a cigar in the other. He said hello and nothing else. Who was he? Took us to a van where we had to wipe the cigar ash from each of our seats. He started driving and we still didn't know if he was taking us to Rome or if he was our guide or what was happening. We stopped almost an hour later and met a woman who greeted us (but didn't mention her name either...I had to ask) and told us our guide would be meeting us at 9:00 a.m. We all wondered how we could get our money back. That was when we met our guide, Dario, and went from wondering what the hell was going on to absolutely excellent. Dario explained how our day would progress. He took us to the Vatican, through the Sistine Chapel, to the Colleseum and to several other sites. Dario explained the history of Rome and did it in such an interesting and enthusiastic way that we were all impressed. Never waited in line anywhere. If you decide on this tour, Dario is a must! The price is worth it as we saw larger groups struggling to hear their guide and also being rushed through stops that we were able to linger for a while and enjoy. Dario let us take our time and answered every question we had - and there were many. I would have added one more star to the rating if it wasn't for the beginning of the experience.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Rome in One Day Private Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunately our ship was 3 hours late into Civitavecchia. As soon as i had reception on the ship i rang the company to tell them. They already seemed to know this. We had already paid a really high price for the private transfer twice what the hotel quoted but I had already paid for this So could not change it. Because of the late arrival we had to pay the driver an extra 50 Euros. 290 euros all up for just over an hour drive. The driver was very good though and helped us to our hotel.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Cost was pretty steep. I wish the driver could have mentioned various points of interest on the way to the port.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Our driver showed up on time - early actually, in a very nice Mercedes. However, he seemed very reluctant to help load any of the luggage and my and my friend (2 women) had to move all our luggage from the hotel outside to the car and even help load it. He was a good driver, and got us to the port quickly and dropped us off right by the terminal area.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message