• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Transportation was great-driver right on time-plenty of room in van for people and luggage!!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was everything that was promised. Driver arrived at the requested time and drove us to the port.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was early, professional and dropped us at the door to the cruise port. While it was very expensive, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it is a bit expensive, it was well worth it to have a private car take us from the port to our hotel in Rome.
The driver was very courteous, and the car was new and clean.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was right on time which was no easy feat at the cruise port the day we arrived. He dressed and acted professionally. If I had one complaint it would be that our driver was fighting a cold and that made us a bit uneasy as we were trying very hard to stay fit for our journey. All in all, we were much happier than the people from our cruise that were lining up to catch buses and taxis.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was early and it was perfect. We used you for three transport trips and we were so pleased with everything. We had the same driver each time and he was so polite and helpful. It was convenient, fairly priced and very timely for each trip. So pleased and highly recommend your company to anyone needing transportation.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Three transfers from Rome Fiumicino to Rome centre / to Civitavecchia / back to Fiumicino were all excellent. The drivers were there at appointed times with clear signs with our name; they were friendly and professional and drove very well; the vehicles (all Mercedes) were new and clean.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Three transfers from Rome Fiumicino to Rome centre / to Civitavecchia / back to Fiumicino were all excellent. The drivers were there at appointed times with clear signs with our name; they were friendly and professional and drove very well; the vehicles (all Mercedes) were new and clean.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Civitavecchia is over one and half hours from Rome. We appreciated the service and our driver was fantastic. He educated us on some interesting sites on the way to the Cruise Port. Using this service our driver was able to take us directly to the cruise terminal, once we were at the terminal there were porters awaiting to take our luggage. This was hassle free for us.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

THE TEMPERATURE WAS EXTREMELY HOT---THE MERCEDES VAN AIR CONDITIONING DIDN'T WORK ON THE WAY TO ROME and WAS NOT FIXED WHEN WE WERE PICKED UP IN ROME TO GO TO PORT.VERY UNSATISFACTORY...

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I was so nervous about this trip between my hotel and my cruise ship as I wasn't using the cruise transfer, but this was absolutely perfect. Our driver was early, considerate, and prompt. The car was comfortable, and the drive was pleasant. We got to the port right at the time I wanted, and it was so easy and convenient. I am SO happy with this!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome, Fabrizio is the perfect host and driver to take you from the pier to the airport, very nice, polite, always willing to talk and answer any question. If ever in Rome again I would like to have him again as our taxi driver. Congratulation. Review by Juan and Wanda from Puerto Rico.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Your driver was great and very profeesional. He was early so we got to the Port early which good.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was not only on time but was a few minutes early to pick us up at our hotel. The Mercedes van was almost new and spacious. The trip to the Cruise Port was relaxing and set the tone for our trip. It could not have been better !

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver got to the cruise port a little earlier, by our request, than originally planned as we inadvertently planned a "too-early" flight from Rome back to the US. He was there, though, waiting for us at 6:15 AM and got us right to the airport. It was a very straightforward transfer and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message