Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent
We had two different trips from the airport to the cruise ship on July 17 and return trip on July 24. In each case, the driver was waiting for us on time, very polite and helpful. Excellent, safe driver in a nice clean Mercedes. Very good travel experience!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transfer from Hotel to Civitavecchia was seamless - on time, plenty of room for our luggage - and right to the
ships boarding area.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This transfer was also on time and would recommend to anyone traveling from the port to the airport to take it.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Prompt, courteous service. It was much further to the cruise port than we expected, but we had a comfortable and safe transfer.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good, waiting for us at the airport when we arrived.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Transportation was great-driver right on time-plenty of room in van for people and luggage!!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was everything that was promised. Driver arrived at the requested time and drove us to the port.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was early, professional and dropped us at the door to the cruise port. While it was very expensive, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it is a bit expensive, it was well worth it to have a private car take us from the port to our hotel in Rome.
The driver was very courteous, and the car was new and clean.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was right on time which was no easy feat at the cruise port the day we arrived. He dressed and acted professionally. If I had one complaint it would be that our driver was fighting a cold and that made us a bit uneasy as we were trying very hard to stay fit for our journey. All in all, we were much happier than the people from our cruise that were lining up to catch buses and taxis.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was early and it was perfect. We used you for three transport trips and we were so pleased with everything. We had the same driver each time and he was so polite and helpful. It was convenient, fairly priced and very timely for each trip. So pleased and highly recommend your company to anyone needing transportation.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Three transfers from Rome Fiumicino to Rome centre / to Civitavecchia / back to Fiumicino were all excellent. The drivers were there at appointed times with clear signs with our name; they were friendly and professional and drove very well; the vehicles (all Mercedes) were new and clean.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Three transfers from Rome Fiumicino to Rome centre / to Civitavecchia / back to Fiumicino were all excellent. The drivers were there at appointed times with clear signs with our name; they were friendly and professional and drove very well; the vehicles (all Mercedes) were new and clean.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Civitavecchia is over one and half hours from Rome. We appreciated the service and our driver was fantastic. He educated us on some interesting sites on the way to the Cruise Port. Using this service our driver was able to take us directly to the cruise terminal, once we were at the terminal there were porters awaiting to take our luggage. This was hassle free for us.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

THE TEMPERATURE WAS EXTREMELY HOT---THE MERCEDES VAN AIR CONDITIONING DIDN'T WORK ON THE WAY TO ROME and WAS NOT FIXED WHEN WE WERE PICKED UP IN ROME TO GO TO PORT.VERY UNSATISFACTORY...

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message