• USD ($)
  • English
The famous Spanish Steps lead from the Piazza di Spagna up to the Trinita Church. The staircase was constructed between 1723 and 1725 in the Roman Baroque style and is the longest and widest in Europe. The design is an elegant series of ramps with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was very good and informative. Our tour guide Francesca is very knowledgeable and provide us with all the details of the tourist sites i.e spanish steps, trevi fountain, piazza novona etc.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I (52 years old) were really worried we wouldn't be able to master the Segways but how wrong we were. We were given a very warm welcome and great tuition by our guide Alessandra. This tour was so much fun and our guide was very informative and friendly. The whole tour lasted around 2.5 hours and took us to places such as the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, churches, lively streets and a square filled with Artists and their paintings, musicians and people eating and drinking out under the warm night air. I recommend this to all ages, it wont disappoint. We are heading back next year for another go.Thank you Alessandra for a really great job done.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

In future you should take the tour back to where it started as we didn't have a clue how to get back to our hotel. It was going to cost a lot of money for a taxi back. We finally found our way. We knew how to get back for the Spanish steps. Our tour guide helped us.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommended, in 1 afternoon/night we saw all of the "must see" sights in Rome.
Friendly and knowledgeable guide took us to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navone, and many other fantastic places. A lot of walking, but well worth the effort, the Coliseum at night is not to be missed.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour and great way to see the City of Rome!! We walked through the heart of the City during the early evening and then took a bus tour after the sun went down! We truly enjoyed every moment of this adventure. It gave us a chance to see all of the major sites and take great pictures by the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, and then see the sunset at the Piazza Navona. We also took great pictures at night from the scenic spot where you could see the whole city of Rome and were dropped off at the Colosseum at the end of the tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Rome!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour and the sites were good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny. I didn't like that fact that the first half of the tour was during daylight even though it was supposed to be "Illuminated night tour". I think the company should consider changing the start time during summer. We couldn't see the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and the Pantheon during night light and that was the point of the whole tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A good start to get one's bearings and see Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. We started with snacks and drinks inside a little bar near the Spanish steps, and it was nice to have time to get acquainted with our fellow travellers. We then met our tour guide, Irina, and were issued with headsets (which made the tour much easier for me, as I tend to get distracted and wander off to take photos...this way I could still hear everything she was saying, and keep up with the group!) Irina was Roman and very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her city. It was lovely to see Rome come alive in the evening. We arrived at the Gianicolo Hill just in time to see the sun setting over St Paul's Basilica, which was breathtaking. Irina also offered to take photos for us on the tour, and answer any questions we might have. Another highlight was seeing the Colosseum after dark...it really is quite spectacular. I would be happy to recommend this tour to others, particularly if you're travelling on your own and want to see the city at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We started the night with a glass of wine and antipasti at this lovely restaurant near the Spanish steps. Our tour group was small so it was to manage. Our tour guide, Simone, was excellent! He was very knowledgable and quite funny!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Afternoon tour with Estella – best most informed tour guide of our Rome vacation. She was well educated in Art and Architecture. Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain, Product Booking Number: 50487920 Rome had a heat wave that week and I almost passed this afternoon tour. Glad I didn’t because it was fantastic. Estella chose a route completely in the shade where the breeze kept us cool. Estella took us to the Spanish steps and the Fountain of the ugly Boat buit by Bernini, explaining the history of the Spanish Steps. Above is the Chiesa Trinity dei Monti. And down the street is a column called of the Immaculate featuring 4 religious statues including Moses with Horns, Then we wandered past an Arts Academy to the Trevi fountain where Estell appointed out the different featured baas reliefs. We then recharged with a cold drink and rest inside an air conditioned galleria. Continuing on we entered the San Luigi de Francesci Church to view several Carraviago’s. You had to pay a euro to keep the lights on for 30 seconds, including the Calling of St. Matthew and St. Matthew and the Angel. We also saw the parliament building piazza de montecitorio (obelisk), Piazza Novano with Bernini fountains and huge plaza formerly nero’s chariot racetrack, piazza colona – spiraling roman campaigns down a column, Temple Ariano with enormous ancient columns intact from 70 AD, apiazza Quirinale (courthouse crammed with Police and paramilitary) and the Pantheon – which stunned me with its size and the marble floors, sloping floor drains, paintings, frescoes. All, incredible ancient architecture. An American chorale group flash mob started singing hymns as the crowd cheered a seagull circling just below the occulus, dashing in and out of rays of sunlight trying to fly out of the dome. The whole experience was the best memory of Rome. Sadly, the tour ended in Campo di Fiori where we bid farewell to Estella and tipped her efforts. Then, back to the hotel.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide and experience. So that's why they are called the "Spanish Steps".

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour although we didn't see the Trevi Fountain or the Spanish steps "Illuminated" as it was still daylight.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Too early in evening so illumination was a weak description for walking tour. Too much time spent at the Wine and Aperitivo tasting. And with the tour ending by bus at the Colosseum it was a long distance back to Spanish Steps area hotel so walking was out of the question. A taxi was very difficult and stressful at that time of the evening to get. I would rethink doing this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did this tour on Day 1 of trip. It was one of our favorite things we did. It gave us a chance to see all of the highlights of ancient Rome in just a few hours. It was a great overview of the city, so we knew how to plan the rest of our stay in Rome by going back to the sites that interested us most. Our tour included the coliseum, the forum area, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, the Jewish Ghetto, and several neighborhoods among other things. Our tour guide, Lorenzo, is an architect by trade so was extremely informative about how and when things were built. The tour was 99% easy riding. The only difficult part came towards the very end, last 30 minutes when we had to go up a couple of hills. We are 50 a little overweight and would be considered having a sedentary lifestyle and we did not find the ride a problem at all.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was lovely! We enjoyed it all very much from the Trevino Fountain and Spanish Steps and Collesium! Just beautiful! We had hoped to go into the Collesium, but, we just walked around it. It was a beautiful tour

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message