The famous Spanish Steps lead from the Piazza di Spagna up to the Trinita Church. The staircase was constructed between 1723 and 1725 in the Roman Baroque style and is the longest and widest in Europe. The design is an elegant series of ramps with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Our bike tour led by local guide Corrado was fine. Unfortunately (no fault of the tour), many of the sites were under construction or closed for special events. ( Trevi fountain - under repair, Spanish Steps -church and fountain draped and under repair, Pantheon -closed) As this was not our first trip to Rome, we didn't mind but it would have been disappointing for first-timers. The only other issue was the congestion and maneuvering around all of the tourists on our bikes! Overall, I recommend seeing any city on a local bike tour. It's a fun way to quickly get an overview of a city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good tour and guide.
Apertivo at restaurant was very average. Big deal was made of going to the top of the hill overlooking the Vatican.... I found this not very appealing. Would rather have seen the other fountains, Spanish Steps, etc in the evening with lights, rather than earlier in the day. The only illuminated portion was the Colissieum at the end (which as very nice) and the Garibaldi statue mentioned earlier.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alejandra did a really nice job leading us through the streets and keeping us safe when we were on some of the busier roads. However, more often than not, we were on smaller streets and alleyways that made you feel like you were more a part of the city vs being on a tour. She did an excellent job of explaining all of the sites we visited and we got to see the major ones. Most we rode by, but we did make stops at the Trevi Fountain, to climb the Spanish Steps, go inside the Pantheon as well as stop on hills to admire other parts of ancient and medieval Rome such as the Roman Forums, Coliseum, and many famous piatzas with their beautiful fountains, architecture and cafes. The skies opened up with quite the downpour for the final hour of our trip, but Ale was prepared and had rain ponchos for all of us (they worked far better than the umbrella that I brought). The bike was excellent and fitted well to each person. they came with a basket to out things in, plus a couple of water bottles.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Trevi fountain and the fountain at Spanish steps are being restored and so that was a big disappointment and a slow start to the tour. Pantheon and piazza navona are worth visiting. Tour guide was great, but the tour lacks a bit due to restoration work on two key sites.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The lady pretty patient when she taught us how to use the segway. She was very attentive while we were driving and made it very interesting. Groups are smaller than listed here (might have been a slow day). The videos and audio clips they played weren't that interesting and the tour guide seemed disengaged at those times. Overall the tour was beautiful, except all the big parts were being renovated (trevi fountain and spanish steps) and we were not told of this earlier when we were booking. It is not worth the price of the full tour due to those uncontrollable factors.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We went back to the Pantheon to see the art works a bit closer. Very disappointed that the Trevi Fountain and the fountain at the Spanish steps were under repair.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing experience! It was a very crowded Rome at Easter but our guide was expert at finding a quiet route through the crowds at the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. It so well organised and we felt very safe. cycling past the colosseum was just surreal! Thank you Viator it was wonderful.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was very good and informative. Our tour guide Francesca is very knowledgeable and provide us with all the details of the tourist sites i.e spanish steps, trevi fountain, piazza novona etc.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I (52 years old) were really worried we wouldn't be able to master the Segways but how wrong we were. We were given a very warm welcome and great tuition by our guide Alessandra. This tour was so much fun and our guide was very informative and friendly. The whole tour lasted around 2.5 hours and took us to places such as the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, churches, lively streets and a square filled with Artists and their paintings, musicians and people eating and drinking out under the warm night air. I recommend this to all ages, it wont disappoint. We are heading back next year for another go.Thank you Alessandra for a really great job done.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

In future you should take the tour back to where it started as we didn't have a clue how to get back to our hotel. It was going to cost a lot of money for a taxi back. We finally found our way. We knew how to get back for the Spanish steps. Our tour guide helped us.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommended, in 1 afternoon/night we saw all of the "must see" sights in Rome.
Friendly and knowledgeable guide took us to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navone, and many other fantastic places. A lot of walking, but well worth the effort, the Coliseum at night is not to be missed.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour and great way to see the City of Rome!! We walked through the heart of the City during the early evening and then took a bus tour after the sun went down! We truly enjoyed every moment of this adventure. It gave us a chance to see all of the major sites and take great pictures by the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, and then see the sunset at the Piazza Navona. We also took great pictures at night from the scenic spot where you could see the whole city of Rome and were dropped off at the Colosseum at the end of the tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Rome!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour and the sites were good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny. I didn't like that fact that the first half of the tour was during daylight even though it was supposed to be "Illuminated night tour". I think the company should consider changing the start time during summer. We couldn't see the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and the Pantheon during night light and that was the point of the whole tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A good start to get one's bearings and see Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. We started with snacks and drinks inside a little bar near the Spanish steps, and it was nice to have time to get acquainted with our fellow travellers. We then met our tour guide, Irina, and were issued with headsets (which made the tour much easier for me, as I tend to get distracted and wander off to take photos...this way I could still hear everything she was saying, and keep up with the group!) Irina was Roman and very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her city. It was lovely to see Rome come alive in the evening. We arrived at the Gianicolo Hill just in time to see the sun setting over St Paul's Basilica, which was breathtaking. Irina also offered to take photos for us on the tour, and answer any questions we might have. Another highlight was seeing the Colosseum after dark...it really is quite spectacular. I would be happy to recommend this tour to others, particularly if you're travelling on your own and want to see the city at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message