The Testaccio neighborhood is one of the old districts of Rome. It sits along the eastern bank of the Tiber River to the south of the city center, and in Ancient Roman times it was the equivalent of the city’s shipyards. Many goods were brought ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to familiarise yourself with Rome before setting out on foot. Our guides ( Giorgio and Luigi) were great. They asked what we wanted to see and started the tour designed to our requests. Answered all our questions and didn't bore us with trivial info. Saw amazing things that you don't see by bus or on foot. Its just fun riding round Rome on a 1964 Vespa on a hot and clear day, magic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you spend 4 hrs in Rome do nothing but this. Tianna was an absolute pleasure......the stops provided insight to Rome even on our 4th trip we had no idea existed. We even went back to flavio al velaveodetto

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do you want a walking food tour in Rome? This is it! Delmonico (excuse the spelling) was our our guide and he was incredible. THIS is a food tour off of the tourist path and if we had missed this, well let's just say my wife and I are SO glad we didn't! Delmonico showed us and taught us everything from where food used to be shipped into Rome, markets, restaurants, food history, desserts, pizza, various meats and cheeses etc etc etc. Fantastic tour and excellent personable guide! This is another must tour! Perfecto!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paolo and Stefano were fantastic hosts and the Vespa tour was amazing and so much fun. It was great to see places off the beaten track that were still great to look at and not crowded with tourists. Our introduction to Suppli will never be forgotten!! We highly recommend the Off the Beaten Track Vespa tour as it was one of the highlights in our month long trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emma, our tour guide, was outstanding. She was so personable and friendly and had lots of great information to share. The places we visited were so good and we enjoyed all of the food. We learned a lot about the history of some of the foods and I now know how to tell if Gelato is real or fake! The walking part was fine. The standing was a little bit hard for me at times, but I managed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Rome Food Walking Tour was great! The tour guide, Gigi brought us to try the best pizza, pasta, pasties, mozzarella cheese, prosciutto and oldest tradition and authentic gelato! Gigi was easy going and the interaction was good! She told us the eating culture of locals, the culture and food history. We had a good in depth knowledge of Rome and the locals.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great way to get to experience like a local !
Gigi, our tour guide, was excellent, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the best experience. Did the tour on the last day of my holiday and it was a great way to conclude the holiday. The guide was brilliant and very knowledgeable, and each and every one of the businesses involved in the tour were friendly, happy to share their knowledge and the taste testing of the produce was the absolute highlight.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour with an amazing guide Gigi. From the moment one arrived to check in with Gigi, you were a special guest in the Testaccio neighborhood. The places we visited were not only serving delicious Roman fare, but hospitable and very happy to see us. This was a very special tour and one I will recommend to everybody. Brava Gigi!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I ABSOLUTELY loved this tour and one that I will never forget. I think that the tour guide makes the world of difference and I am greatful that we had Domenico. He was very informative. I learned so much from him! Domenico also made the tour very fun and exciting. He has a great sense of humor which really kepd us entertained as he educated us on the best food parts of Italy. The business owners were also very welcoming and embraced our visits. I have and will continue to recommend this tour to many of my friends and relatives. It was indeed an experience I will never foget.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Domenico was fantastic. Having lived there 14+ years, he is well entrenched in the community and seemed to know everyone. He made the tour informative as well as fun and light hearted. Clearly, the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! Sebastiana and Emma were awesome guides. Much more food than we had expected: tiramisu for breakfast and amazing gelato to finish. The warmth of reception by each of the merchants was evident. Side trip to the Protestant Cemetery was informative and a welcome relief from the heat of day. Thank you for the excellent directions from metro stop to meeting place. A highlight of our Rome experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my favorite part of my trip to Rome. The tour was amazing and Dominico was a great guide. He was fun, energetic, informative and made everyone feel included. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience true roman culture and food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message