The Testaccio neighborhood is one of the old districts of Rome. It sits along the eastern bank of the Tiber River to the south of the city center, and in Ancient Roman times it was the equivalent of the city’s shipyards. Many goods were brought ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Local merchants were friendly and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an incredible tour. We highly recommend it! Our guide Tianna was the best

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip with great food. Gigi our guide was the best!!!!! I would take this trip again in a minute....

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would have regretted not taking this tour while I was in Rome... the food was amazing and If it wasn't for this tour I wouldn't have been able to buy some quality meats at volpetti. My wife's only request to buy some from Italy and it did not disappoint. the pastas at the restaurants were amazing and the people we were with were fun to be with. The tour guide Domenic was AMAZING and the fact his English is perfect(since he's from Philly originally) helped a lot! he was very knowledgeable and helpful! I recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I did the MORNING tour in late Sep '14. Absolutely loved it. Tianna , our guide was excellent. A really wonderful experience . We went back to the area a few days later to eat more pasta and gelato . We'd never would have gone to this suburb if not for the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour - would recommend to everyone. Good food and interesting tour guide. Also were given information about the area and how to spot good quality food, eg gelleta.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of fun,

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this experience, was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! The food was the best we had during our stay in Rome! Emma our tour guide was very personable and delightful!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ok, let me first say that the tour guide that we had (GiGi) was awesome! What a delightful personality! She knows her stuff! This was my favorite experience of the whole Rome trip. The tour is off the "tourist" grid. As much as you eat, thank goodness you have the walking to help burn off some of those calories. My favorite part of the tour was the 2nd stop at Evolpetti. It's a small gourmet food shop that's so cozy and delightful, you won't want to leave. There you received samples of different brachetto meats and cheeses. AWESOME!!! It will melt right on your tongue. Bought some White Truffle Salt and Balsamic Vinegar to bring back to the US States. Whatever you do, make this a part of your Rome visit! You won't regret. Most importantly, don't forget to ask for GiGi as your guide. A++

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it and had some amazing food. Dominico was casual and comfortable and walked us around local sights and markets. Would have loved some time in the market to nose around! OMG, the coroneto was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was such a great contact. We had a great time and learnt so much. Huge fun. Would highly recommend this tour.
Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved our tour. It was refreshingly different from the typical tourist tours. The group was small and our guide, Tianna, was the best. I enjoyed learning about and tasting typical Roman food and applied what I learned for the rest of my trip. We laughed a lot and had a relaxing, delicious time!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really cool tour to make!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great time on this food tour. We will definitely do it again when we are back in Rome again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message