The Testaccio neighborhood is one of the old districts of Rome. It sits along the eastern bank of the Tiber River to the south of the city center, and in Ancient Roman times it was the equivalent of the city’s shipyards. Many goods were brought ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great experience, and I definitely recommend it. The guide my wife and I had on our June 3 tour, Domenico, was very knowledgeable about the cuisine, culture and history of the Testaccio district of Rome, and his enthusiasm for these subjects was infectious. He was a very likeable guide and was always prepared to answer questions from tour participants.

The seven destinations selected for this tour provided an interesting exposure to authentic Roman cuisine, and an opportunity to experience it in a district that is focused on serving its residents rather tourists.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, Very yummy. Great tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady GiGi was great. The food was great. Do not eat before going because you will eat so much food!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour ,excellent tour quide, very informative ,sweet , spoke slowly and we so enjoyed the tour. I would highly recommend this tour to all , it was the best tour of a non tourist area and so much fun!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Domenico was a great tour guide. He was definitely a local, we passed so many people in the street that said hello to him. Food was tasty and information presented was excellent. We enjoyed a lot. Thanks

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good option for people who have done the Rone tourist sites already and are looking for something different. Our guide was knowledge, friendly and very hospitable. She had an great rapport with the business owners who all contribute to an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highlight of our trip! We have been telling everyone about this particular tour and our wonderful tour guide Alexander! We felt like we were driving around Rome with our best friend! He was so knowledgeable and he customized our adventure base on the things we were talking about! WOW!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour made even more enjoyable by our fantastic tour guide, Domenico. Got to experience a real part of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have seen, off the tourist track. Delicious food stops, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic tour with an extremely knowledgeable guide. There was a very good mix of eating, history lessons and walking which ensured the tour never became boring. Our guide, Alexandria I think, sorry!, was able to answer all of the more difficult questions posed on our tour by a young American child and she seemed genuinely interested in out stories too. I have already recommended this tour to my friend and his wife when they visit Rome later in the year and I hope they have as good an experience as I did.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Got to see lots of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have known about, Our tour guide was lovely and very interesting to listen to. The food was good and there was lots of it! Felt extremely stuffed after all the food stops. I'm also a vegetarian and was very well catered for. All in all I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominico made the food tour amazing! His sense of humor along with his knowledge of Italy and food helped us learn so much in a short period of time. It was the best tour we've been on in Rome so far! The food was 'buenisimo'!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mslappe
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One Of the best tours we've ever taken. Alexandra was amazing. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were in Rome with our grandson, and absolutely loved the tour. Alexandre won't use her last name, but she gave us her e-mail in case we had any problems or questions was fabulous--best tour guide ever!! Would recommend the tour to anyone--bring your appetite!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best. Tour. Ever. Pretty much sums up our experience! I really can't recommend this tour enough, it absolutely superseded our expectations and made our holiday. Our tour guide - Domenico - was brilliant so personable, he was a joy to spend the day with and we came away from the tour with full bellies and a wealth of trivia on authentic Italian food. The tasting involved some of the best food you will ever try luxurious balsamic vinegars, delicate hams, lovingly made pasta the carbonara was particularly incredible, freshly made canolli, homemade gelato - additive free and totally different to any other gelato you'll experience in Rome. Heck, it's worth it just for the gelati alone!!! Go, go, go immediately!

Special thanks for Domenico for making our day wonderful. We still can't stop talking about it, the day we ate!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. Our tour guide was excellent. The location is in a historical district of Rome, but away from the tourist areas. We tried food at nine different places sometimes just a sample, sometimes full size portions. No one left hungry.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best things I did on my vacation.
Emma our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. She is obviously respected by the market vendors and the restaurant staff.
The food shops we went to were amazing. I'm quite a foody and I loved everything we tried.
Her knowledge of the local area was great. She obviously loves what she does.
A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour guide Sebastiana provided fascinating insight into real Italian food culture. Volpeto, the proper gelato and visit food market were some of many highlights

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant to see parts of Rome that you don't normally get to see. Great fun riding the streets of Rome on a vintage Vespa. Our guides - Giorgio, Gigi and Gianni were delightful and very informative. Highly recommend this tour. We were lucky enough to spend nearly 4 hours enjoying the experience...

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! Great food and great people. Sebastiana spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable of the area and the history of classic italian food. You wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on our Rome food walking tour. The food was fabulous and our tour guide was Domenico he was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to start our Roman stay - our guide Emma was terrific and made this a memorable morning wandering around a historical part of Rome - recommended

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our Rome trip. The food was amazing, the Canolo being a lovely discovery. The tour guide Dominico was excellent and welcoming and made the whole thing fun and enjoyable on top of the great food. Grazie milone Dominico!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My whole family including 13 and 14 year old daughter and son had a wonderful time on this tour. Gigi, our guide, was so informative. It was one of our favorite days of our entire trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Dominico was a great tour guide, he was knowledgeable of all the food and historic facts of the area. He went out of his way to make sure our small group had an enjoyable experience. This tour catered for the whole family, we had 2 teenagers and a vegetarian, the shops and cafes gave some great smells and tastes that will stick with us for a long time. Tiramisu will never be the same again.! Go with an empty stomach as there lots of food, and take a bottle of water which can be filled at the many fountains.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message