The Testaccio neighborhood is one of the old districts of Rome. It sits along the eastern bank of the Tiber River to the south of the city center, and in Ancient Roman times it was the equivalent of the city’s shipyards. Many goods were brought ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour which I enjoyed a lot. Doug the leader was very informative. I went towards the end of my trip however I wish I had signed up at the beginning as it would have been helpful.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour. Douglas, the guide was knowledgable and entertaining, and the food selections were delicious. The cultural highlights included in the walk were a pleasant surprise and we would never have discovered them without taking the trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Rome!! Our guide, Tiana, was so personable and informative. We had.a Great group and enjoyed each stop along the way. We learned so much about the Italian food culture and have wonderful memories. The pacing of the tour was great.....never rushed and even time for some purchases

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Our tour guide was amazing - the food was delicious - and the day was beautiful. What more could you ask for! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dominique was the best guide ever! He made all of our stops fun and educational as well as delicious.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful and informative walk around the Testaccio area of Rome. Lots of great detail about this area, and tastings in the shops along the way, as well as a chance to buy wonderful produce. Our English guide was charming, very well prepared and funny too. When next in Rome I will stay there to explore it more.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The food tour was fabulous. Gigi, our guide, was fun and knowledgeable of the history as we toured a neighborhood sampling a variety of food. We e are very glad we did the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Marvelous walking tour... and this was just one small neighborhood!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to familiarise yourself with Rome before setting out on foot. Our guides ( Giorgio and Luigi) were great. They asked what we wanted to see and started the tour designed to our requests. Answered all our questions and didn't bore us with trivial info. Saw amazing things that you don't see by bus or on foot. Its just fun riding round Rome on a 1964 Vespa on a hot and clear day, magic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you spend 4 hrs in Rome do nothing but this. Tianna was an absolute pleasure......the stops provided insight to Rome even on our 4th trip we had no idea existed. We even went back to flavio al velaveodetto

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do you want a walking food tour in Rome? This is it! Delmonico (excuse the spelling) was our our guide and he was incredible. THIS is a food tour off of the tourist path and if we had missed this, well let's just say my wife and I are SO glad we didn't! Delmonico showed us and taught us everything from where food used to be shipped into Rome, markets, restaurants, food history, desserts, pizza, various meats and cheeses etc etc etc. Fantastic tour and excellent personable guide! This is another must tour! Perfecto!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paolo and Stefano were fantastic hosts and the Vespa tour was amazing and so much fun. It was great to see places off the beaten track that were still great to look at and not crowded with tourists. Our introduction to Suppli will never be forgotten!! We highly recommend the Off the Beaten Track Vespa tour as it was one of the highlights in our month long trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emma, our tour guide, was outstanding. She was so personable and friendly and had lots of great information to share. The places we visited were so good and we enjoyed all of the food. We learned a lot about the history of some of the foods and I now know how to tell if Gelato is real or fake! The walking part was fine. The standing was a little bit hard for me at times, but I managed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Rome Food Walking Tour was great! The tour guide, Gigi brought us to try the best pizza, pasta, pasties, mozzarella cheese, prosciutto and oldest tradition and authentic gelato! Gigi was easy going and the interaction was good! She told us the eating culture of locals, the culture and food history. We had a good in depth knowledge of Rome and the locals.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message