The Tiber is the third-longest river in Italy, rising in the Apennine mountains and ending at the sea at Ostia, once the port of Ancient Rome. It is 252 miles (406 km) long. The story goes that the infants Romulus and Remus were abandoned on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephenrog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a really lovely evening, great meal, good service. Excellent cruise up and down the Tiber spending time across the river to give all guests view of St Peters and Castel Sant Angelo. Additional to that some lovely singing and a great group of other guests all together. Really great evening that we felt was good value and well organised.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Incredible cruise! The Tiber River is much more beautiful at night! Food was actually very good! On board drinks were not overpriced.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

A peaceful tour on the Tiber. They even catered to my husband's allergy to onions.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very family oriented. the music was enthusiastic and fun. the
food was plentiful and, although the Tiber is not the Seine, it was still very enjoyable and recommendable.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable experience and the food was lovely. Just a pity the Tiber isn't such a nice river.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I loved this cruise. Don't miss the reflection of the Castel Sant Angelo as you descend the stairs to board the ship. It's very beautiful at night. The food was very good and the cruise was an appropriate length. It's not always easy to see the big sights as the Tiber is pretty deep within the walls around the river, but it was special due to the caring staff on board and the charming live music. I will never forget the performance of Volare and Arrivederci Roma,l as they are now two songs we will remember from our trip to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful setting on the Tiber River, not too many photo opportunities once the cruise got underway. The food was good, the entertainment was fun with a piano accordion player and singing waiter it was a pretty full on night. Did I enjoy it absolutely (probably due to the company and bubbly drinks) would I do it again, no I wouldn't.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We had a lovely time. Wine, music and song, in Rome, on the Tiber. Couldn't get much better!

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

Colin M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

See Rome from a different viewpoint - the River Tiber. If advance notice is given when booking, dietary requests are well respected, and my wife, who is a vegetarian with an allergy to peppers, was given a different menu which excluded meat, fish and peppers.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I would like to have dinner on the top deck so you can see the stiles. The food was very good and music , service and food were excellent. It was. Supposed to be a two and half cruiser, but only lasted less than two hours. I would like to have more narration of the sights along the Tiber River.

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

Siobhan L
Ireland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We booked 3 tours with Viator and this was definitely the most disappointing. I booked it as it was my birthday and the way it was described made me think I was in for a treat : 2.5-hour dinner or wine cruise on the Tiber River in Rome ;Savor a welcome cocktail with assorted canapés- this was basically orange juice with a bit of fizzy wine ; Enjoy unobstructed nighttime views of top Rome attractions such as St Peter’s Basilica and Castel Sant’Angelo- St Peters is not visible from the River! Only the Castel was visible unobstructed and as we sailed up and downstream there were no announcement made to indicate anything of interest. I did notice a couple of other building s but unfortunately did not know what these were.
Listen to live musical entertainment while onboard the boat - the music was grand, in fact the accordian player was very good ! He was cheerful and in between playing a few classics like ce sera sera, he sang along to a Karoke machine. Upgrade to include a gourmet 4-course dinner - it was definitely not an upgrade ( those who had wine seemed to get a decent plate of ham and cheese) and there was no menu to make a selection. Everyone got the same 4 courses which were all mediocre to poor and we left feeling hungry! Desert was fresh fruit and when I tried to explain that my husband has an allegery to fruit and would like an alternative, all I got was a blank stare and the fruit disappeared ! They managed to pack 51 people into the boat and for £50 each made quite a lot of money! However they did not seem to invest this back into the boat which was poorly kept and decorated with plywood and plastic roses !

Doing what: Rome Tiber River Night Cruise with Dinner or Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message