• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Trajan's Column

The enormous Trajan's Column near the Quirinal Hill was built in the 2nd century AD to commemorate Emperor Trajan’s victories in war. The column itself is 98 feet tall, but standing on its pedestal the entire structure is 125 feet tall. The column ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to see Rome and the quickest way possible. Segway experience was amazing so easy and fun

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an incredible way to see the old city. Our guide Giovanna was witty and knew not only the history, but also the scandals. Be sure to ask about Remus' and Romulus' mother. This is a must-do for Rome. It is safe, easy, and most of all fun!!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and amazing tour. Our guide was friendly, informative and so fun. Highly recommend this tour to everyone. There is no better way to explore Rome.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was the best way to see Rome our tour guide was fantastic fun, it was very informative with our own guide, my fathering law was in his 70,s and he was worried for weeks before the trip, that he would not be able to ride the segway, but after the expert training we where given, it was like we had been riding them for ever, this trip was the best organised i have been on for a good many yeas, I was so glad I booked this trip we had a great time and anyone who visit Rome should ride on the Segway to see the sights well done to all

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely excellent tour a definite must...especially on a Sunday when there is less traffic...our guide Roberto was very passionate and knowledgable , fantastic way to see the city and so much easier than walking up those hills!! we got many envious looks...my husband was so impressed with the segways he wanted to go again in the afternoon!! 1st class tour

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience!! The guide spoke excellent English. There is no way we would have covered as much as we did on our own. I would most definitely do this again.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great, fun way to tour ancient Rome attractions. Simone was an excellent tour guide. Felt very safe on the Segways.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Is was AWESOME! We and our 14-yr-old loved it, and would do it again. The tour was fantastic, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and spoke excellent English. As we cruised along the city on segways, we were the envy of those hoofing it along the streets and walking the hills. Give yourself time to find the Segway office before it starts, because it is tucked in a side street, and Rome's streets and maps are complicated.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great ! All the sites in an easy way with guiding

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was run by Italy Segway Tours and was the highlight of our trip. Our guide Giovana was amazing and you could tell she was really passionate about her city. Getting around on the segway was so much fun and really beat having to walk up all those hills. It was my first time on a segway but Giovana was a great instructor and kept us safe. I highly recommend this for anyone planning a trip to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was fantastic about this tour, its the best way to see beautiful Rome. The guide was lovely and very knowledgeable, she made us feel very safe. We couldnt stop smiling dispite the rain!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 star rating need i say more! A fantastic way of seeing Rome!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very fun and the segways were a great way to get around and see more things in 3 hours. Easy to drive and the tour guide was very friendly and imformative.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent. Seeing the must see sights of Rome illuminated at night was wonderful. Our young tour guide had a tremendous love of Rome that he expressed with his engaging narrative as he led us through the darkened streets. His historical knowledge was awesome. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message