The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 898 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Daniella was a brilliant guide. She was very friendly and informative. This tour is great value - we didn't expect so much food. Do yourself a favour and do this tour at the start of your stay in Rome so you can go back to the places you visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very good. This was one of the best parts of our stay in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful historic tour of some of the key sites in and around the Trastevere area. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, bringing with him reference material to support the visual impact of the sights; English was perfect. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Trastevere Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! One of our favorites!!! Great tastings and wonderful tour guide! Would definitely do this one again!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It Washington excelent!! Our guide was a true teacher

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour. Had an absolutely wonderful day. Lots of amazing food, and gained a real insight into some of Rome's lesser known history.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative tour guide combined knowledge of history, culture, and food expertise to provide an enjoyable and delicious experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Laura, our tour guide, was wonderful. She had a unique perspective of the history and demographics of the area since her family had lived there for generations. It was a different type of tour in the fact that there weren't any well known monuments, churches, or attractions that were overwhelmed by tourists. Much more intimate. My friend and I really enjoyed the experience and would definitely book again.

Doing what: Rome Trastevere Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our personal tour guide Giorgio was enthusiastic in sharing history and highlights of Rome. He made us feel welcome in this country. He was kind and patient and fun. We felt comfortable considering it was our first time. We took the City Highlights by Night- it was great!
Cindy

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So informative And so much beautiful food!! Flavorio? (Our guide) was fantastic!! Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only tour taken on our Rome trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We visited the most popular sites and other less known but truly enchanting sites. Our driver Georgio was full of knowledge, a great driver and new his way around. The Fiat 500 (Fifi) was a joy to ride in and my daughter and I had a marvellous time.
Thank you Georgio!

Marion and Laura

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcello was very knowledgeable and funny. The meal was very nice. Had a good time and saw a lot of the famous sites at night.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun going through those three areas. The guide was very friendly, and the tour was very informative. We will never forget this amazing experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message