The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour with Alexander who took us to places off the beaten track that we would never have found on our own. His stories of what he showed us were interesting and informative and we highly recommend the tour and Alexander to anyone who wants to see the "real Rome".
Keith and Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great small group tour! One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, information, and history of Rome. I wish we would have done this the first night staying in Rome so we could go back to the places we went!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, loved it! It was a really great way to see the city. We did the night time tour which was very pretty. Our guide, Georgio, was super and generous in sharing his knowledge. Clearly proud of Rome and all it has to offer - quite right too. It seems a pricey treat but we both thought it was the highlight of our weekend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Restaurant food was good, the people touring with us made pleasant dining companions, and seeing this gorgeous city by night was wonderful. Must see!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was educational and understandable. The meal was delicious. I would recommend this highly. You would not be disappointed.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really great. Our guide was so informative about the areas that we walked through and about the food. Everything tasted wonderful. We met some really nice people from all over the world. The atmosphere was casual and we did not feel rushed at all. Would definitely do this type of tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! Our tour guide was so knowledgable and passionate about roman cuisine ! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Francesca was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide through Italian food and Italian history. You can tell she is well thought of by the owners of the businesses we sampled. The food was great! And now, every time we pass a bar, ristorante, or gelateria, my daughter and I nod knowingly, able to tell whether it's authentic or for "the rest of the tourists"! Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a really nice tour guide (Flavia). We had so much fun checking out the the areas and different foods. I appreciated how much she knew about the different areas and food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, with a Scandiavian name, was really very knowledgeable about every place on the tour. She was really an excellent guide. I certainly felt I got a good exposure to the Ghetto and Trastevere.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative, fun, and tasty too. It was a rainy day and we had a blast. I would highly recommend. I did this with my 22 yr old son who was in Rome studying abroad.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Fionnuala F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour. This was my second visit to Rome and this tour was the highlight. Jeanette our guide was fantastic. Her knowledge and passion for Rome was great. The restaurant she recommended at the end of the tour was beautiful!! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic way to discover the landmarks, hilltop panoramic views and historic buildings Of Rome. The Fiat 500 had recently been restored by our driver Alexander who had restored the car himself. His knowledge of Rome, it's history, architecture made the trip the Highlight of our 7 day break

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message