The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Informative. This takes you to places you could not find on your own. Our guide was great and treated us like family. Two other couples had to reschedule and we were her only clients. She did not try to shorten or rush the tour. She explained Roman food and helped us look for quality in pasta, gelato, pizza, mozzarella and threw in some history along the way. This was one of the most fun things we did in Rome. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was absolutely wonderful! Warning--don't eat before you go.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mario the tour guy tried very hard to make it a great experience. He also had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing way to see and experience a wonderful part of Rome. Our guide, Daniella was charming, animated and a pleasure to be with. The food stops were unique and delicious - all 5 courses - especially the gelato! Yumm!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour of Rome to see some different sites. We had to cars and 2 great drivers guides. Thanks Daniele and Virginia. Very flexible about what we wanted to see and how long we spent at the different stops.

Thanks

Jared Michelle Katie and Harry

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful way to learn more about Rome!! I have been to Rome three times now and I think I learned more about the city as a whole on this tour than I did in the last two visits I had made.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth seeing Rome by night. Very informative guide and excellent meal.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
Francesca was just simply informative and a great tour guide, would like to invite her on my next trip for a private tour of Rome...This trip was a really FOOD TOUR as it was constant eating and tasting the Flavours of Rome....Walking was great as well, saw a lot, photographed a lot and just ate a lot of tasty foods....

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Highly recommend this tour. Alex our guide was excellent and showed us around Rome and to places where we never would have gone. The Fiat was also fun and everyone wanted to take photos of it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. We only had three days to spend in Rome, and the tour was one of the highlights. I can strongly recommend it, even if one has more time than we did to spend in this fascinating city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of our trip to Rome! The guide was excellent, knowledgable, friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor. The tastings were superb, giving us a culinary experience that you seldom get in restaurants,
combined with local customs and lifestyle. I would reccomend it highly

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message