The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was lovely and a great way to see the city all lit up at night, our tour guide, knew her stuff and told us lots about the history of the city, we walked to trevi fountain which allthough is being cleaned still looked beautiful. The meal we had was really good also

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome. One of my highlights of Rome. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about food as well as Roman history. A must do experience in Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marcello gave us a fabulous tour. Dinner was excellent, and the hotel pickup/dropoff made this super-convenient for our first night in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely first rate. A highly enjoyable way to spend a morning in Rome. Three hours of small tastings of the local fare culminating in a delicious light lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was AWESOME. My biggest regret was not doing this the first day I got to Rome. Not only was it educational but we also got a lot of great food and restaurant recommendations that would have been extremely useful throughout our visit. This tour is a MUST for all travelers looking to learn more about roman culture and eat some yummy food!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour lived up to it's name. Group of only 8 people, lots of tastings, ample portions and Valeria was so informative and engaged with the group. Even though she does this tour multiple times in 1 week she never showed any repetitive strain and she thoroughly enjoyed sharing her passions with us - Roman cuisine/local shop keepers and Rome City. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic! It was such a fun way to see Rome and we went to some great places that I would never have seen otherwise. Stefano was really informative, easy to chat to, and took a lot of trouble. I would really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour with great food. The tour takes you through parts of Rome we probably wouldn't have seen if we didn't do the tour. The food is fantastic and the tour guide Martina did a great job, showing real passion for food and Rome itself. We did it on the first day of our trip and it put us on to what were tourist raps and what places were authentic Roman restaurants. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and evenin meal was lovely.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far my favorite thing we did in Rome--and it's the perfect break from other fabulous days filled with art. This blend of food, context and history and getting to know neighborhoods is a phenomenal way to spend a day. Bravo! I'll be doing these food tours in every city I visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were lucky to have Daniela - the guide to our Rome food walking tour.
We joined the afternoon tour, starting at Campo de Fiori area and visited several places during the 4 hours tour, taking us through the Jewish Ghetto and across the river to Trastevere.
Daniella was full of knowledge and stories about food and food's customs. We had delicious tastings and dishes, and visited interesting parts of Rome. It's a fantastic way to combine sight seeing with food tasting in a good company and an amazing Daniela - a true Roman.

Not to be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Marcelo made this tour a spectacular experience in Rome. He sure knows that what you love work out always for the better and he sure loves his works! Thanks

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an incredible tour and I'm so glad my family did it. It was my husband, two children ages 3 and 6 and myself. There were only 3 other people plus our tour guide, Francesca. The guide was very informative and engaging. With a small group, we were able to get any questions answered and go at a pace that was good for the entire group. There was so much food! I didn't realize how many tastings we would get. Be forewarned, there's not much time to buy at the shops since it's a tour. We did this on our last day and I wish we did it on our first so we could have taken advantage of the recommendations we were given.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the different districts of Rome and their food. Our guide Valeria was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to a lot of places to eat lots of food, you will definitely be full by the end of this tour. The gelato at the end was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Martina was knowledgeable, friendly and informative. The places we stopped were terrific. This is an area of Rome you must walk. No buses go there

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We learned so much, the food was amazing and our tour guide was wonderful! We would HIGHLY recommend doing this tour in Rome! We are looking to do some tours locally now near home!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was the best! Food was great and learned a lot about Rome. Highly recommend this tour. Big fun! with lots of walking, which was great because of all the food, I needed the exercise.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food tour that we went on was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the food was lovely. I would very much recommend this tour to anyone who is new to Rome as tips on the best places to go and eat are great. Thank you very much tour guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Jeanette was so knowledgeable and so much fun- we really enjoyed this tour. So did our 18-year-old grandson! There was World War II history and ancient history and everything in between. Jeanette was a real charmer and I would have enjoyed spending a day with her or more.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we covered the same neighborhoods with Viator's small group food walking tour not to be missed!, we found the history fascinating and the tour guide delightful. We really like the small groups as opposed to the larger ones.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Probably the best tour we took in Italy! I will probably look for a tour like this in every place I visit. Best way to get to know a city and their food. Our favorite!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message