The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent introduction to Rome. We did this the evening we arrived and it was lovely. Our guide was informative and friendly. Dinner was great. We walked a bit and then got on a bus and went to a different area of Rome so we saw a lot including what we saw from the bus. The arts area on the river, the Trevi Fountain which is in scaffolding but was still something wonderful to see along with much history along the way. I Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time! It was our first night in Rome and this tour provided a great overview! The dinner was delicious and we met some fun new friends. The sights were awesome and the mixture of walking and bus ride was just right. Highly recommend. P.S. Our guide, Ariana, was so nice and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to familiarise yourself with Rome before setting out on foot. Our guides ( Giorgio and Luigi) were great. They asked what we wanted to see and started the tour designed to our requests. Answered all our questions and didn't bore us with trivial info. Saw amazing things that you don't see by bus or on foot. Its just fun riding round Rome on a 1964 Vespa on a hot and clear day, magic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danielle, our guide, was terrific. The tour itself was well planned and fun, even for my 2 teenage granddaughters. The group was small so that we interacted rather than just following a guide. The 5 o'clock tour turned into dinner for us that evening. The choice of foods was great and we even cooked 2 of the meals when we returned home.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour. Very pleasant guide. Pace was good, especially since this was the second tour of the day. It was nice to see and feel the quieter areas of Rome at dusk and in the early evening. The Jewish Ghetto was quite interesting. Check out the kosher Gelato. Getting to hear evening vespers in the two churches we visited was a very pleasing respite.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing this tour. Cycling is not hard but gives you a great view of Rome from many places. Loved cycling thru many piazzas and areas we would not have found..

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paolo and Stefano were fantastic hosts and the Vespa tour was amazing and so much fun. It was great to see places off the beaten track that were still great to look at and not crowded with tourists. Our introduction to Suppli will never be forgotten!! We highly recommend the Off the Beaten Track Vespa tour as it was one of the highlights in our month long trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. This tour was a highlight of our stay in Rome.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

KimJim
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a fantastic meal. The tour guide was exceptional. We were a little disappointed that the Trevi fountain was all covered up but I guess they must try and maintain the masterpieces of art.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Informative. This takes you to places you could not find on your own. Our guide was great and treated us like family. Two other couples had to reschedule and we were her only clients. She did not try to shorten or rush the tour. She explained Roman food and helped us look for quality in pasta, gelato, pizza, mozzarella and threw in some history along the way. This was one of the most fun things we did in Rome. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was absolutely wonderful! Warning--don't eat before you go.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mario the tour guy tried very hard to make it a great experience. He also had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing way to see and experience a wonderful part of Rome. Our guide, Daniella was charming, animated and a pleasure to be with. The food stops were unique and delicious - all 5 courses - especially the gelato! Yumm!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message