The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 956 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and interesting tour.
Our guide frederika was full of knowledge and spoke to us in perfect English about various foods and why the romans are partial to them. We then stopped 4 or 5 times at different places to taste typical Italian food. It was wonderful, finishing with a gelato. Delish!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Federica was very knowledgable about both food and the history of Rome. The places we stopped at on the tour were fantastic and we learned a lot about...particularly places to avoid! A must do if you love food and Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent. She gave us information and showed us things that no guide book could. A very enjoyable and interesting 3 hours. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Rome and who is looking for a different perspective on the history of this fabulous city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour- well worth the money!
Francesca was a fantastic guide and we had a great time....this tour is perfect for foodies and has a bit of history/culture on the city thrown in. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My 14-year old son and I took this tour--we both highly recommend it! The food was fabulous and the walking between the various stops allowed us to hear fun facts and also to get to know each other. Our tour guides, Evelyn and Daniella, were informative and they provided not just facts, but stories, too. This tour also allowed us to visit the Trestevere district, which was well worth visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DANIELA KNOWS WHAT THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT ROME AND FOOD. MOST ENJOYABLE, ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL. THE BEST.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour! The guide was very knowledgeable about Rome's history and of course about food! The food was also very good to top it off!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Flavia was the best! We loved the tour. It was freezing but she was upbeat and interesting and knew a lot about the food. The stops were great, we learned a lot and had a wonderful time. She is a terrific guide. Thanks for this great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour, the restaurant was also very good (just a shame there wasn't a third choice of starter and Main course). Our guide (Not sure of her name now, could have been Sandy) was great and also our driver. The walking time was just about right. Only a shame the Trevi fountain can't be viewed fully at the moment but we understand repairs do need to be made to get it back running to its full beauty again. Just means we need to return to Rome in the future to look at it again another time.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour was wonderful, she was a very informative tour guide. We sampled a lot of food along our walk. We especially like the end when we were able to sit down and enjoy the wine with our pasta.
Great Job!! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

agbarry6
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow an excellent tour delivered by Alexander.
If you want something different and special do this tour, my husband and I did this for my birthday in February.
We requested off the beaten track and we definitely got that with lots of information on the day.
Four hours with plenty of stops to see the sights, love the car though be prepared to squeeze into the smallest car ever.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guide and a good way to spend some time seeing this part of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Marcello was patient with our group and I liked that he was able to translate multiple languages.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was cancelled due to a lack of participation. We travelled in December, which was in the low season.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message