The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SANGHAMITRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Though bit tiring for the jet lagged us, it was a nice tour

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Carmel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful way to spend the first night in Rome after a long airplane ride.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

LG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I decided last-minute to do this tour and was glad I did, as it was very informative and delicious! Valeria was an excellent guide, and the small size of the group allowed us to ask all the questions we wanted. The food samples are very generous, and I was stuffed at the end.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really liked this tour. It was really nice to see the City by night! I got the dinner option and the food was really good! We were able to stop by the major spots like the colosseum and fountain of trevi. It was a walking tour so that was nice to be able to do since it was the same day I arrived to Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Yanina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente! Marcello fue nuestro guía, muy simpático y paciente. Súper recomendable.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

hwagnerrealtor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Federica was lovely and very knowledgeable. We not only enjoyed the delicious food but we also learned so much about the history of Rome and the neighbors we explored.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Paul N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and Guide, Antonia. Be aware that the market is closed for to afternoon tour. There is so much food to eat that you will not want to eat for hours before the tour begins, especially the evening tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the history of the Roman Ghetto and its surrounds. Make a point to have a meal here. The Jewish artichokes are out of this world.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Solveigh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very tasty, interesting, on your own you wouldn't come across all those places!
To improve: not much really, only a tiny little bit more cultural Information.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very animated tour guide! Dinner was fabulous!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

sanger2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour during our first night in Rome. We had just arrived at noon that day and we're tired but this was perfect. The tour guide, whose name I think is Marcello spoke English, Spanish and German. We were in a small group with Spanish speaker even though we are fluent in English. He was funny and very knowledgeable of the history. The guy has charisma. We really enjoyed this tour and recommend it. The food at the restaurant was great and so the company. After dinner we walked in different areas. Thanks for the great memories in Rome.
David and Mc Nelly Torres
Florida, USA

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, very comprehensive and informative. Guide pointed out several places we will return to on our own and had good recommendations for dinner.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

O L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fun tour! We started out by walking around the Trevi fountain area. Had a a pretty good dinner. It was 3 courses and for most people was good. We found that the food in rome was a little rich. We then got on a bus, drove around for a little while. Then walked around another jumping are of town. It was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I spent 9 days in Italy in 3 cities and took a four tour in each one. We loved every tour and they were each a little different. I enjoyed the foods of Rome and our guide who had a degree in archeology with a specialty in old coins. I loved hearing about American Italian food and when it didn't make sense. My favorite part was in the Jewish Ghetto and seeing the street plates. It touched my heart. These food tours are a fun value because you get to eat, drink, walk through the streets of Rome with a Roman and ...learn about the people, culture and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Christine L V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide and tour!

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

iamaroamer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour, found parts of Rome I knew about but didn't know how to get there. The historical aspects of both the Jewish Ghetto and Trastevere are worth getting to know.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

matthew b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good. I took teh tour the night I arrived in Rome and it gave me a sense for the landmarks, their location and what I wanted to come back and see. The dinner was good as well, but certainly over priced in terms of the food provided

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

solysanti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! Our tour guide was not only enthusiastic and fun but caring! Our dinner was great, we got to share with our group and laugh as if we have known each other before. I think all because of our great guide who formed that cohesion and fun atmosphere.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

fr k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome, We went with Top Bike Rental and they were so friendly and professional . We popped in 2 days before the tour to check the details and the lady behind the desk was a gem. She gave us hints and tips to enhance our stay and by then we knew we had picked the right tour. Our tour guide was Valeria who was friendly and had so much knowledge throughout the tour she made our week. We felt safe at all times on route and believe this is a great way to see Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour. Dinner was amazing in a local restaurant close by the Trevi fountain. That fountain was the highlight of our time in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very nice. Bicycles were very good, very easy to ride. Emanuel was supportive is not very easy to ride in Rome, he give us plenty of information about the city. We saw a lot of interesting sites not so easy to find by your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fun tour, very worthwhile! Best to do at the beginning of your stay in Rome if you've never been there before. There's a lot of great food, and the history fits in so naturally and logically with the food. All three neighborhoods are fascinating and easy to walk around, and if you're staying awhile you'll probably return to some places on this tour like I did. Also, at the starting time I found out that four other people had signed up for it, and when none of them showed up I assumed that Valeria would need to cancel it - but she was happy to conduct the tour with just me. Thanks Valeria!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

mitchell J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent, great guide from orlando

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message