• USD ($)
  • English
The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide! I think her name was Priscilla. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Sandra was our tour leader and she was very informative. It was great experience.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing, I really enjoyed it! We got lots of tips on typical Roman food and wine to taste. With all the tastings you do you don’t need have dinner afterwards. I’ve been to Italy a few times, and still the gelato we tasted was probably the best gelato I’ve had in my live! The rest of the tastings were really nice too, mostly typical Roman. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good variety of foods sampled. Enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour! Very informative and helpful for the rest of our trip. We only had 7 people in our group so it was on a very personal level. Beautiful weather for the middle of March so it made walking very easy to do. Sampled numerous foods and enjoyed them all. We especially enjoyed the fried artichokes, so different than what we are used to. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good loved the food abd the tour guide was chatty funny and very good. Would definately recommend it

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was wonderful, we did this our first night. Great food and excellent service

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this trip was ideal to get a taster of Rome and enjoy a very good meal, it was informative and also the tour guide was very knowledgeable and also the pick up from the hotel was hassle free, if you are I room for short time or longer it is an ideal trip to see rom at night

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Marketa was the perfect guide, friendly and knowledgable and took extra time over the allotted 3 hours with us. It was a wonderful tour just to be about in Rome and hear the history, especially of the Jewish Ghetto. We stopped along the way at a very local cafe for espresso with our tiny group and enjoyed our guide and each other's company. Marketa recommended a restaurant she had never been to but heard good things about and we went back to Trastevere to Spirito di Vino and had a wonderful dinner. Part of this restaurant was once a synagogue and the building dated back to 80BC. Fabulous recommendation! The owner even gifted us with a bottle of wine as we left. Truly a perfect ending to a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Very informative. Spectacular views. Well worth it.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Quite interesting..i really enjoy my night out ...looking forward to another vacation and make a trip once more there .

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Viviana is an archeologists, working in one of the universities in the city - who better to guide us through the history of Rome through its streets and piazzas? The tour was informative and we learned a lot, and got a glimpse of seeing hidden gems in Rome's side-streets.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a superb tour! We were the only ones on the tour and we walked and talked and ate our way through the city! It was just incredible!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first night in Rome. Just enough time to get showered and dressed and then we were picked up at out hotel. Being off season and in the middle of winter the tour was not full by any means. Only 8 of us but that made for a lovely evening. Dinner was delicious in a wonderful little restaurant tucked away just 30 steps or so from the Trevi Fountain. Our guide was delightful and the walking tour before and after dinner ticked all the boxes. It was a wonderful way to start our adventures in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are a family of four who have an interest in food. This was a brilliant tour, and our host Valeria, was fantastic. A lovely lady who spoke English well, and was very knowledgable of the foods and Italian style. We thoroughly enjoyed her clear, friendly and informative style. We highly recommend this tour, and thank you Valeria for your warm and friendly guidance

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message