The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Merri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jason was an excellent guide and knew so much about this wonderful city. Pace of the tour was perfect. The villa was beautiful. The dinner prepared by the personal chef was excellent. There was not a shortage of wine. My husband is still raving about our evening. One of our trip highlights.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Hu
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome..as we had a taxi to the office..great guide great food..very informative . Would highly recommend .

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Lutitia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If choosing to book this tour, I highly recommend making it the first tour you go on. Our guide, Valeria, was superb. She was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I learned quite a bit about Roman food and culture while sampling the BEST buffalo mozzarella and gelato I've ever had. You won't regret taking this tour and if you get Valeria as your guide, even better.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Vernon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour! Mario ,our guide ,was very good. He loved his work and it showed. Our dinner was great and we were very pleased. Fun!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour and dinner. We had a delightful time at the restaurant, Trevi Fountain and on the bus ride. There is a considerable amount of walking on this tour which is fine unless you have spent a lot of time on the cobblestone streets that day. It was a great tour with a delightful guide----but my legs and feet were really tired!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and our guide was great.
Highly recommend. Gave us ideas where to eat and what to see. Great insiders information on the real authentic food of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Hilda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fun, the food was fantastic! I think it would be good to give the guides on these walking tours a radio and headsets for the guests. There is a lot of street noise and it was sometimes hard to hear her.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

kellyber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georgia was a wonderful guide. She was fun and made the tour very interesting. We learned a lot about Roman history and food traditions.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lorinda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific food tour! Our guide was fabulous! Very knowledgeable about Roman history and food. We tasted meat and cheese from a sm. grocery, pizza, 2 kinds of pasta, fried squash blossoms, rice balls and gelato. It was all delicious. I would highly recommend this tour, esp. early on your vacation

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Euggie Buggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and highly recommend.:-)

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Ruthax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the night at the Trevi. Tour guide was great specially the tips she gave. Did not like the food from the restaurant we dined

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

ronda w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Erica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent and the guide was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Roisin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly enjoyable evening with excellent food. Our guide Aggla was very informative with a great sense of humor who really made this trip very enjoyable. I apologize if I have spent your name incorrectly

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide made the whole evening very interesting and varied. There was lots to see both on the coach and walking. We enjoyed a traditional meal.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

pattykaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This night tour was beautiful and Benjamin the tour guy was good, very knowledgeable!!!. The food was incredible delicious.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Linda.harned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michaela made this dining experience outstanding. The villa was beautiful even in the rain. The food was one of the best meals we experienced and the chef even brought us the recipe to take home.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Ravish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gives one a very different perspective of Rome. The sights and sound of Rome at night are very different and our guide Marcello, made the experience an enjoyable one.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Joyce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great to see Rome at night

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

SANGHAMITRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Though bit tiring for the jet lagged us, it was a nice tour

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Carmel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful way to spend the first night in Rome after a long airplane ride.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

LG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I decided last-minute to do this tour and was glad I did, as it was very informative and delicious! Valeria was an excellent guide, and the small size of the group allowed us to ask all the questions we wanted. The food samples are very generous, and I was stuffed at the end.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message