The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far my favorite thing we did in Rome--and it's the perfect break from other fabulous days filled with art. This blend of food, context and history and getting to know neighborhoods is a phenomenal way to spend a day. Bravo! I'll be doing these food tours in every city I visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were lucky to have Daniela - the guide to our Rome food walking tour.
We joined the afternoon tour, starting at Campo de Fiori area and visited several places during the 4 hours tour, taking us through the Jewish Ghetto and across the river to Trastevere.
Daniella was full of knowledge and stories about food and food's customs. We had delicious tastings and dishes, and visited interesting parts of Rome. It's a fantastic way to combine sight seeing with food tasting in a good company and an amazing Daniela - a true Roman.

Not to be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Marcelo made this tour a spectacular experience in Rome. He sure knows that what you love work out always for the better and he sure loves his works! Thanks

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an incredible tour and I'm so glad my family did it. It was my husband, two children ages 3 and 6 and myself. There were only 3 other people plus our tour guide, Francesca. The guide was very informative and engaging. With a small group, we were able to get any questions answered and go at a pace that was good for the entire group. There was so much food! I didn't realize how many tastings we would get. Be forewarned, there's not much time to buy at the shops since it's a tour. We did this on our last day and I wish we did it on our first so we could have taken advantage of the recommendations we were given.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the different districts of Rome and their food. Our guide Valeria was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to a lot of places to eat lots of food, you will definitely be full by the end of this tour. The gelato at the end was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Martina was knowledgeable, friendly and informative. The places we stopped were terrific. This is an area of Rome you must walk. No buses go there

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We learned so much, the food was amazing and our tour guide was wonderful! We would HIGHLY recommend doing this tour in Rome! We are looking to do some tours locally now near home!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was the best! Food was great and learned a lot about Rome. Highly recommend this tour. Big fun! with lots of walking, which was great because of all the food, I needed the exercise.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food tour that we went on was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the food was lovely. I would very much recommend this tour to anyone who is new to Rome as tips on the best places to go and eat are great. Thank you very much tour guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Jeanette was so knowledgeable and so much fun- we really enjoyed this tour. So did our 18-year-old grandson! There was World War II history and ancient history and everything in between. Jeanette was a real charmer and I would have enjoyed spending a day with her or more.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we covered the same neighborhoods with Viator's small group food walking tour not to be missed!, we found the history fascinating and the tour guide delightful. We really like the small groups as opposed to the larger ones.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Probably the best tour we took in Italy! I will probably look for a tour like this in every place I visit. Best way to get to know a city and their food. Our favorite!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Francesa, was terrific. Really enjoyed her nights, loved seeing the food/ getting a feel for the local taste. We tasted our way from stop to stop - it was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Dickie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A real eye opener! I never realised the history of this part of Rome's past. Janette apologies if I've misspelt really knows her stuff and made the whole tour really entertaining.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top notch !!
Best tour we had all three weeks!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant to see parts of Rome that you don't normally get to see. Great fun riding the streets of Rome on a vintage Vespa. Our guides - Giorgio, Gigi and Gianni were delightful and very informative. Highly recommend this tour. We were lucky enough to spend nearly 4 hours enjoying the experience...

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide and food were both amazing!! She sent us an email after our tour with the list of restaurants we went to as well as some recommendations. Recommend doing this earlier on during your stay in Rome to help you understand what is a good Roman restaurant versus a tourist trap.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This walking tour was at a nice leisurely pace, did not feel rushed at any time. We got to sample several cheeses and meats then went on and have 2 different slices of pizza then on to the Jewish Ghetto for some local specialties, zucchini flowers and suppli and then stopped at a local restaurant and had some pasta and on our final stop we had some gelato. Throughout the whole tour we saw some local sites that were off of the normal tourist spots.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour brill guide

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour! Very well organized and interesting to attend to. After the tour we visited repeatedly two of the sites for food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Jeanette, was great. Very informative, amusing and sassy. We walked to places we wouldn't have visited and her recommendations were spot on. All in all a very good way to see some of the less well known, but still interesting, parts of Rome.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message