• USD ($)
  • English
The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 808 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. We only had three days to spend in Rome, and the tour was one of the highlights. I can strongly recommend it, even if one has more time than we did to spend in this fascinating city.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of our trip to Rome! The guide was excellent, knowledgable, friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor. The tastings were superb, giving us a culinary experience that you seldom get in restaurants,
combined with local customs and lifestyle. I would reccomend it highly

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was friendly and funny. Foood was great and the small group meant that we got a chance to chat, ask questions, and enjoy the almost one on one experience of touring with "friends!"

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and provided a lot of information on the area. We were very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic evening. As the crazy, daytime traffic had died down, we moved around Rome quite easily, with frequent stops where we got out to enjoy the view and take photos. Our drivers, Virginia and Paolo, were most competent at getting us around and responsive to our requests as to what to see. Paolo, in particular, is a passionate Roman who more than knows his stuff and tells it well. We could have listened to him all night. Virginia is charming, but does not speak much English, which is a pity. All in all, a great adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a real highlight of our ten day trip to Italy. Our guide Francesca was excellent; so smart, fun and knowledgeable. We learned so much about Roman cuisine, and ate so much wonderful food. If you are interested in food and cooking and eating this tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable guide lovely

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughters and I had a great time munching our way thru Rome! Flavia, our guide, was fantastic. Fun group as well. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun and the dinner was very good. Our tour guide was great. My only suggestion is if you have any problems walking I would not advise this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful experience. Tour guide was great

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thought I knew this area great overview of this exciting area

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely tour of fornos, markets, gelaterias and restaurants in central rome. A great way to acquaint yourself with the best places and things to eat in central rome. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Christopher R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What can I say. Valeria changed our minds on Rome. When arriving in Rome we stayed @ Hotel Quiranale and we were not impressed, so after our walking trip with Valeria through Trastevere on our return to Rome 4 weeks later we stayed in that area and what a wonderful time we had. Thank you to Valeria as our food walking tour was fantastic, trying all the beautiful produce and her gorgeous personality, again another wonderful experience in Italy. Will definitely use Viator where ever we travel throughout the World

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message