Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Trevi Fountain

The Trevi Fountain is one of the most famous and most beloved sights in Rome. A huge Baroque flurry (85-by-65 feet or 25-by-20 meters) where water spills from rocks under the feet of Neptune, Triton and sea-horses into a large pool, it's always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, we enjoyed the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps and the historical information provided by our guide was very good.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour and dinner. We had a delightful time at the restaurant, Trevi Fountain and on the bus ride. There is a considerable amount of walking on this tour which is fine unless you have spent a lot of time on the cobblestone streets that day. It was a great tour with a delightful guide----but my legs and feet were really tired!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Lisa W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour and guide. This was my first Rome visit and although I loved the city, I didn't understand how hard it was to get around using a cane and limited ability to walk distances. We expected to be on the bus and didn't understand from the description that there was a 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and again at the end of tour. Would be helpful to include that in your description?

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Mrs_twitter

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Terrific dinner at a quaint little restaurant near Trevi Fountain. Seeing the sights at night was beautiful.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Edward S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was OK. Highlight was the Trevi fountain which is looks much more grandeur at night. Company at dinner were enjoyable. Food was OK. We had arrived on an over night flight and this was a good way to get an overview of Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, starting at the base of the Spanish steps currently under construction and making our way over to the Piazza Navona, thru the Trevi Fountain and other sites on the way. Our guide was terrific. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes, as it's a bit a of walking. The highlight was the Pantheon, which even though we'd seen before, we didn't appreciate the history and the superb architectural elements e.g. the dome ceiling that make it inexplicable how ancients were able to build it. We also couldn't get over the how, by design, the internal air circulation within the Pantheon prevents most rain from hitting the floor through the open hole in the top of the dome. Amazing!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really liked this tour. It was really nice to see the City by night! I got the dinner option and the food was really good! We were able to stop by the major spots like the colosseum and fountain of trevi. It was a walking tour so that was nice to be able to do since it was the same day I arrived to Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

pranshika

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to experience Rome and especially Trevi fountain. However, we spent too much time in the bus at the end till other passengers got out as we were one of the last couple to got out from the bus being based so close to Termini station.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Chez

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Trevi fountain very disappointing due to it being restored. Pantheon amazing and I loved the Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

JennaJay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We missed the pick up but managed eventually to find the guide at the Trevi Fountain. The meal was really good and enjoyed the walking tour and coach tour. Was worth booking.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Dinner was really enjoyable and the walking tour through Rome past the Trevi Fountain was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fun tour! We started out by walking around the Trevi fountain area. Had a a pretty good dinner. It was 3 courses and for most people was good. We found that the food in rome was a little rich. We then got on a bus, drove around for a little while. Then walked around another jumping are of town. It was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour. Dinner was amazing in a local restaurant close by the Trevi fountain. That fountain was the highlight of our time in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Ruth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Seeing the Pantheon was wonderful. The Trevi Fountain was undergoing restoration. We did not get the opportunity to throw a coin into the fountain. It rained heavily that day and we had to cut short the tour of the Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Tracy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I'll be rating the four tours separately.
Tour 1, rating 3/5. The walking tour was interesting. We got to see the Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Parliament buildings and Piazza Navana before travelling by bus to the Vatican. The guide was informative. What was disappointing was that the guide seemed to shut off after the Vatican in that she provided no information about any of the sights we passed on the way back to the office unless prompted.
Tour 2, rating 4/5. We got to do a walking tour of the Forum, Capitoline Hill, San Pietro and the Colloseum. This was the highlight of the four tours. The guide was great. It would have been better if he had used the headsets so we could all hear what he said. The other thing that could be improved is that people get dropped off at their hotels on the way back to the office which adds about 50 minutes to the trip. It's really annoying.
Tour 3, rating 0/5. This was a night tour of Rome. It was a rehash of the mornings tour although noe everything was dark. It was such a let down. At the end people got dropped off at their hotels which added 1 hour on to the tour. For those of us doing the 2 day tour this made the day really long. We didn't get back to the office until 11pm and we started the first tour at 8.30am.
Tour 4, 1/5. We travelled to Capri. After getting back so late we were asked to be at the office at 7.30am to leave. We did not leave to 8.30am. No explanation given. Alot of the day is spent travelling in the bus. Unfortunately the guide was not very good. In the whole day I would say she spent 15 minutes giving us information. She was really poor. The food at the restaurant was really bad. One of my friends nearly broke a tooth on some hard seafood and the pasta was overcooked. It had rained so we couldn't see the Blue Grotto. The highlight was that in our spare time of 1 hour we went up on the chair lift and the views were great. We didn't get time to stop and eat on the way back.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

Mary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour, but missed the opening of the Trevi Fountain by just days! I had my coins all ready to throw.

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was nice to get a feel for Rome and see those important sights such as the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Great guide!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

deeseward62 Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nice tour guide funny and knowledgeable, would have liked more time for pictures and walking or more time in Trevi fountain area, dinner was enjoyable if a little crowded

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mohit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is must have tour. You visit real Rome at night by walking its streets. Tour Guide was very good. Aperitivo was excellent too. Only Trevi fountain was out of action, but no regrets.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great evening tour and the meal prior to the tour at a restaurant near the Trevi Fountain was very nice!

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Gloria J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Pantheon was great. A bit disappointed as the Trevi Fountain was having some maintenance work done to it - guess we'll just have to go back to Rome!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

sburruss

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Dinner was great. We were disappointed in the tour since we thought the famous Rome sights would include sights around the Trevi Fountain, including the Spanish Steps and Pantheon. I had planned on seeing these on this tour. I would have preferred walking I this area instead of riding on a bus to another very crowded area and walking. The pickup and return from our hotel was good, but we were have preferred more walking and less riding.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Rachael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was pretty fun! It was our first night in and we suffered a bit from jet lag so this was the perfect tour. We had a wonderful dinner, one of the best of our trip. My daughter is Vegan and they had no issue accommodating her dietary needs. We then checked out the Trevi fountain, took a bus ride around to check out Rome at night beautiful, and then ended with a short stroll through trastevere, a trendy neighborhood with shops and restaurants. Our guide was kind and very helpful explaining many details about the city. The tour bus was comfortable and air conditioned which was great because it was mid-August. I would recommend this tour for a relaxed low key evening.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Omobolanle O

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour did show every monumental building of Rome, a lot of time was allocated for the Trevi Fountain, however it was under construction. The tour guide was very informative and knew a great detail about Rome. The only downside was that the tour took too long and we ended up back at our hotel, just before midnight.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was lovely and a great way to see the city all lit up at night, our tour guide, knew her stuff and told us lots about the history of the city, we walked to trevi fountain which allthough is being cleaned still looked beautiful. The meal we had was really good also

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message