Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Trevi Fountain

The Trevi Fountain is one of the most famous and most beloved sights in Rome. A huge Baroque flurry (85-by-65 feet or 25-by-20 meters) where water spills from rocks under the feet of Neptune, Triton and sea-horses into a large pool, it's always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JennaJay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We missed the pick up but managed eventually to find the guide at the Trevi Fountain. The meal was really good and enjoyed the walking tour and coach tour. Was worth booking.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Dinner was really enjoyable and the walking tour through Rome past the Trevi Fountain was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fun tour! We started out by walking around the Trevi fountain area. Had a a pretty good dinner. It was 3 courses and for most people was good. We found that the food in rome was a little rich. We then got on a bus, drove around for a little while. Then walked around another jumping are of town. It was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour. Dinner was amazing in a local restaurant close by the Trevi fountain. That fountain was the highlight of our time in Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Ruth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Seeing the Pantheon was wonderful. The Trevi Fountain was undergoing restoration. We did not get the opportunity to throw a coin into the fountain. It rained heavily that day and we had to cut short the tour of the Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Tracy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I'll be rating the four tours separately.
Tour 1, rating 3/5. The walking tour was interesting. We got to see the Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Parliament buildings and Piazza Navana before travelling by bus to the Vatican. The guide was informative. What was disappointing was that the guide seemed to shut off after the Vatican in that she provided no information about any of the sights we passed on the way back to the office unless prompted.
Tour 2, rating 4/5. We got to do a walking tour of the Forum, Capitoline Hill, San Pietro and the Colloseum. This was the highlight of the four tours. The guide was great. It would have been better if he had used the headsets so we could all hear what he said. The other thing that could be improved is that people get dropped off at their hotels on the way back to the office which adds about 50 minutes to the trip. It's really annoying.
Tour 3, rating 0/5. This was a night tour of Rome. It was a rehash of the mornings tour although noe everything was dark. It was such a let down. At the end people got dropped off at their hotels which added 1 hour on to the tour. For those of us doing the 2 day tour this made the day really long. We didn't get back to the office until 11pm and we started the first tour at 8.30am.
Tour 4, 1/5. We travelled to Capri. After getting back so late we were asked to be at the office at 7.30am to leave. We did not leave to 8.30am. No explanation given. Alot of the day is spent travelling in the bus. Unfortunately the guide was not very good. In the whole day I would say she spent 15 minutes giving us information. She was really poor. The food at the restaurant was really bad. One of my friends nearly broke a tooth on some hard seafood and the pasta was overcooked. It had rained so we couldn't see the Blue Grotto. The highlight was that in our spare time of 1 hour we went up on the chair lift and the views were great. We didn't get time to stop and eat on the way back.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

Mary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour, but missed the opening of the Trevi Fountain by just days! I had my coins all ready to throw.

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was nice to get a feel for Rome and see those important sights such as the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Great guide!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

deeseward62 Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nice tour guide funny and knowledgeable, would have liked more time for pictures and walking or more time in Trevi fountain area, dinner was enjoyable if a little crowded

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mohit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is must have tour. You visit real Rome at night by walking its streets. Tour Guide was very good. Aperitivo was excellent too. Only Trevi fountain was out of action, but no regrets.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great evening tour and the meal prior to the tour at a restaurant near the Trevi Fountain was very nice!

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Gloria J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Pantheon was great. A bit disappointed as the Trevi Fountain was having some maintenance work done to it - guess we'll just have to go back to Rome!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

sburruss

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Dinner was great. We were disappointed in the tour since we thought the famous Rome sights would include sights around the Trevi Fountain, including the Spanish Steps and Pantheon. I had planned on seeing these on this tour. I would have preferred walking I this area instead of riding on a bus to another very crowded area and walking. The pickup and return from our hotel was good, but we were have preferred more walking and less riding.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Rachael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was pretty fun! It was our first night in and we suffered a bit from jet lag so this was the perfect tour. We had a wonderful dinner, one of the best of our trip. My daughter is Vegan and they had no issue accommodating her dietary needs. We then checked out the Trevi fountain, took a bus ride around to check out Rome at night beautiful, and then ended with a short stroll through trastevere, a trendy neighborhood with shops and restaurants. Our guide was kind and very helpful explaining many details about the city. The tour bus was comfortable and air conditioned which was great because it was mid-August. I would recommend this tour for a relaxed low key evening.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Omobolanle O

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour did show every monumental building of Rome, a lot of time was allocated for the Trevi Fountain, however it was under construction. The tour guide was very informative and knew a great detail about Rome. The only downside was that the tour took too long and we ended up back at our hotel, just before midnight.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was lovely and a great way to see the city all lit up at night, our tour guide, knew her stuff and told us lots about the history of the city, we walked to trevi fountain which allthough is being cleaned still looked beautiful. The meal we had was really good also

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We totally enjoyed our walking tour of the Spanish Steps.Trevi Fountain area...and the underground part of it was totally fascinating! Trevi, of course, is under reconstruction, so that was a great disappointment. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain Underground Small-Group Tour

Mary Beth H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Trevi Fountain was under construction, pantheon was closed, what do you think?

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mario G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately we could not see the Trevi Fountain in all it's splendor due to restoration. However, our guide was really good as he even took us to additional places that were not included in the tour providing us with much more insights of Rome.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Alexei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This package of tours is an excellent choice, and was overall, the highlight of our trip. The first tour compromises of an easy going walk through the old part of Rome, with stops at the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, and Piazza Navona. The tour guide provided a good amount of information, and it was easy to understand her. The group size was adequate. The second tour compromises of a Skip the Line tour of the Colosseum. However, prior to the Colosseum, the group is led to a small basilica just near the Colosseum. While this basilica is nice, I would have rather had more time to explore the Colosseum, and the area surrounding it. The tour inside the Colosseum was great, but a bit more time to explore the Colosseum area would have been nice. We decided to skip the third tour, the Rome Night Tour, as we were far too tired to even consider going on it, and due to the fact that it is necessary to wake up around 5 or 6AM in order to be well rested to go on the Capri Trip, which starts around 7:45AM. The Capri Trip was easily our favorite of this package. The Capri Trip was very well organized, and all tour guides were a pleasure to have due to their personality, being clear and easy to understand, and the amount of great information they provided. The boat ride to Capri is average, but in order to exit the boat more quickly, sit in the back of the boat the seats closest to where you enter the boat in Naples. Lunch is included on this tour, so it is better to avoid buying a large meal at the stop the bus makes around one hour into the trip, or anywhere in Capri in order to take advantage of this included lunch. One of the best parts of the Capri Trip was the chair lift ride 10 euros per person to the top of Anacapri. Once at the top, you are treated to an unbelievable view of the Gulf of Naples, and the Tyrrhenian Sea. While it would be great to have an extra hour to explore Capri, the bus brings you to your hotel past dark, between 9:15PM - 10:00PM.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

Anthony D B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Interesting, felt she spent too long giving us a history lesson instead of just explaining the basics and then leaving it open to questions. Unfortunately the Trevi Fountain is undergoing major repair and wont be completed until October

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Rome iluminated,Trastetevere , Trevi fountain grat trip

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour, the restaurant was also very good (just a shame there wasn't a third choice of starter and Main course). Our guide (Not sure of her name now, could have been Sandy) was great and also our driver. The walking time was just about right. Only a shame the Trevi fountain can't be viewed fully at the moment but we understand repairs do need to be made to get it back running to its full beauty again. Just means we need to return to Rome in the future to look at it again another time.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

carlo3854

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! This was a great tour that started with wine and apertivo then a leisure stroll through the major sights of rome all lighted up, sadly the trevi fountain was under repair. We ended at the colosseum and our guide stefano from city wonders was exceptional.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Ralph M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was ok,lots of walking fast trying to catch up with the guide,food good and plenty but the Trevi fountain was dry because of renovation so I threw my coin for good luck in some kind of a bathtub,I liked it overall(I sound like Rick Steves with this review)

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message