• USD ($)
  • English
The Trevi Fountain is one of the most famous and most beloved sights in Rome. A huge Baroque flurry (85 by 65 feet or 25 by 20 meters) where water spills from rocks under the feet of Neptune, Triton and sea-horses into a large pool, it's always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Awful. Waste of money. Very disappointing.
Guide arrived 20 mins late, arm in arm with the driver. She spoke so fast we could not follow what she was saying, but worse, she then repeated it in French and, then again in Spanish. Then a Japanese guide repeated it all in Japanese!!!
We did ask if she cold speak slower, which she did once, before back to gabble. We were past things before we were told. She was so rude to one couple, they left the tour. A fast march to Trevi fountain, where she left us for 10 mins, reappearring to escort back to bus, NOTE japanese rep stayed and explained to her tour. By then we all gave up listeni g as so fast, and past veiws etc. We learnt much more on hop on off bus with earphones. Then Fast march to a square, with 3 fountains, she asked who would like to stay, she said reccommended, and take a taxi home, no one did. So she said Meet 30 mins and disappeared. No 8ne had a clue where we were or what it was. Japanese stayed with her tour and explained, we asked her to tell us, which she tried, but English not good. HOWEVER, the best bit was, when we had route marched back to coach, a baffeled and perplexed( as we were) American man asked, please what is that building over there, to be told, Sir, this tour ends at 10 and its 10.10 I am off duty!! Unbelievable. And she was 20 mins late arriving. She spent ost of time between rushing speach, flirting with the driver. Also they were supposed to collect and return us to hotel. They never, she even told us the wrong station to get off at for our hotel.
It was oue 1st night and , 1st trip and we dreaded all the other trips we had booked with Viator because of it. BUT the other tours were fantastic and the guides amazing.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Night Tour of Rome was very well organized. We were picked up by a private taxi from our hotel for no extra charge. The guide was lively, friendly and informed. That she had to give all commentary in English, Spanish and Italian disturbed the flow of the descriptions, and the evening was extremely rainy. Still, the views of Rome were dramatic, as we were able to see the progression of the famous sites, the bridges over the Tiber River and the piazzas in a meaningful way. We missed seeing the Pantheon, something we had been looking forward to. The dinner near the Trevi Fountain was very good and the ambience was professional and cozy at the same time, which was appreciated what with the challenging weather outside. I thought that the time spent in Trastevere was interesting, but excessive in length, given the heavy rain. After the tour, we were taken to our hotel by the bus, but had to walk quite a distance, as the bus left us off at the circle, rather than driving down the street where our hotel was located. All in all, I would recommend this tour. It would have been much better in fine weather. It was very enjoyable and informed.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The food was good, the Trevi fountain beautiful. The tour guide would say have off the cuff comments about some things and followed it with "just kidding"-a lot; excessively. I was dropped off two blocks or more away from my hotel at 11:00pm at night by myself. Directions were given, but it was frightening.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I have taken numerous tours with Viator previously and did not enjoy this one. With the exception of dinner, which was excellent, the rest of the tour was a wash. The guide did not speak very good English, she lost a number of tourists along the way and had to go back in search of them, leaving the rest of us waiting outside in the cold. She returned a good 10 to 15 minutes later and took us into the restaurant, which we had been standing outside of without even knowing. She could have left is in the restaurant where it was warm. The guide did not seem overly knowledgeable and I felt that apart from getting us to the Trevi Fountain, which I could have done on my own, it was a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour to take on our first night in Rome. And a chance to see everything lit up at night. Our tour host Marco was wonderful. Very friendly and enthusiastic. He did tend to go off into Spanish at times making it hard for us to follow but we enjoyed him nonetheless. After reading some of the reviews beforehand, I didn't think we would have many stops but we stopped at the Colosseum, the Vatican and Trevi Fountain to take pictures. We got a lot of beautiful nighttime shots.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was good the Trevi fountain was beautiful. The tour guide was a bit hard to understand . But it was picturesque seeing the city at night.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide and the organization of the tour was good. However, the highlights shown could have been better. The first visit was to the Trevi fountain, which was really enjoyable. However, the Colosseum and Roman Forum were shown just in passing. I expected a better and more leisurely viewing of the major attractions in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had the most amazing tour guides who explained the history and seemed to enjoy the tour as much as our group. The city was beautiful at night and the walking to Trevi Fountain allowed us to become part of the rich history of the city.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

although it was a rainy night, it was great. The fountain of Trevi was magnificent. l would be back again sometime in summer

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first night in Rome. Just enough time to get showered and dressed and then we were picked up at out hotel. Being off season and in the middle of winter the tour was not full by any means. Only 8 of us but that made for a lovely evening. Dinner was delicious in a wonderful little restaurant tucked away just 30 steps or so from the Trevi Fountain. Our guide was delightful and the walking tour before and after dinner ticked all the boxes. It was a wonderful way to start our adventures in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Little too much walking on return side. Excellent local restaurant near Trevi Fountain

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Rather than just a bus tour, We did actually get out and walk to the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Novona.Supper was nice and provided opportunity to visit with other travelers. Having two language groups together with two translated explanations was a negative. I was under the assumption it would be entirely in English. By the time the second language explanation of what is being viewed is completed, you are way past whatever it was you were supposed to be looking at.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip, had difficulty finding the pick up point but more my map reading than anything else. Was going to book this trip with dinner but was under the impression that dinner was after and didn't want to eat late at night but found out on night that dinner was before hand at a lovely restaurant beside the Trevi fountain :( Our guide was very good, very friendly and informative. The only let down was it got really cold and by 1030pm we just wanted a hot drink somewhere warm. But would recommend this trip as everything at night is beautiful and cannot be missed.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Cindy01
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The morning tour had a lovely lady guide who was very informative and friendly, we visited Trevino fountain pantheon and St. Peter's basilica and she gave a great informative overview of these fabulous sites. There was only a few of us that had booked both the morning and afternoon tour with the lunch....the afternoon tour was hosted by Georgio an older gent who was fabulous with his historic stories and information for the colleseum and St. Peter in chains church...the entire group really were enthral led with all of his interesting stories....he was one of the better guides we had throughout all of Europe. Pick up and drop off to the hotel were an added bonus with this tour. All was really good EXCEPT...the lunch! This part of the tour was such a waste of money it was ridiculous....we were taken a to a little restaurant that had Italian cuisine and was very busy with other patrons eating what looked like lovely food....our small group were served a set menu of a spirelli pasta witha tomato sauce that was very average and then a dried out 2 slices of pork with a watery white sauce on top with CHIPS....we couldn't believe it ...no one in this restrain t was eating this food and it would not have cost them any extra to just give us a decent pasta with salad....all of us did not finish the food as it was just that bad...it was embarrassing dessert was a lemon gelato that was in a little plastic cup that was pre packaged and by far the worst gelato I have ever had.
My recommendation is to book the morning and afternoon tour but under NO circumstance get the lunch as you are better off just going anywhere else and ordering a meal yourself as it is just not worth getting this second rate cheap slop...

Doing what: Classical Rome City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This tour gives you a great view of Rome at night. The tour guide was exceptional. I saw a lot of historical areas that I would not have visited. Be aware that part of the tour was walking to the Trevi Fountain and the Navona plaza. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message