• USD ($)
  • English
The Trevi Fountain is one of the most famous and most beloved sights in Rome. A huge Baroque flurry (85 by 65 feet or 25 by 20 meters) where water spills from rocks under the feet of Neptune, Triton and sea-horses into a large pool, it's always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I was disappointed as the trevi fountain was empty and being updated/restored. This was something I hoped to see but ..... Tour guide a little difficult to understand only through language barrier....other way was enjoyable. Pantheon was as amazing as it looked in its pictures

Lorenzo the head tour guide at the meeting point (breaking people in to their respective groups), was fantastic, funny, well organised and had a fabulous English speaking ability. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our lady guide, can't recall her name, was outstanding....doing at least four different languages! The Trevi Fountain was under renovation and not lit that evening, , but can't prevent that.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Trevi fountain and the fountain at Spanish steps are being restored and so that was a big disappointment and a slow start to the tour. Pantheon and piazza navona are worth visiting. Tour guide was great, but the tour lacks a bit due to restoration work on two key sites.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I found this rather rushed. We were taken to all the places listed but it was a drive by. Most of our pictures were from the bus. We got off the bus for the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona. Unfortunately while we were there the Trevi Fountain was covered in scaffolding and will be until at least the end of 2015 so I'm told. The guide was not the greatest.....or maybe I was just too tired having arrived the morning and having flown all night long.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was Ok, The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. The tour itself was very basic. I was hoping to hop off to get some night shots of Rome, which wasn't the case.
Trevi Fountain is closed so that was pointless, but overall got a decent feel of the City.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The lady pretty patient when she taught us how to use the segway. She was very attentive while we were driving and made it very interesting. Groups are smaller than listed here (might have been a slow day). The videos and audio clips they played weren't that interesting and the tour guide seemed disengaged at those times. Overall the tour was beautiful, except all the big parts were being renovated (trevi fountain and spanish steps) and we were not told of this earlier when we were booking. It is not worth the price of the full tour due to those uncontrollable factors.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the combined morning/afternoon tours of Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill in the morning, and Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the afternoon. It's a long day, so be sure you are up for it. With limited time in Rome, this was a wonderful day where we saw and experienced as much of Rome as possible in one day (we did the Vatican Tour the day before). Both our guides were excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We went back to the Pantheon to see the art works a bit closer. Very disappointed that the Trevi Fountain and the fountain at the Spanish steps were under repair.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour itself was alright - good to see Rome at night and the Trevi Fountain experience was fun but the meal and restaurant were very ordinary.
With so many lovely restaurants in Rome, the one used on the tour was very disappointing.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We were picked up promptly at our hotel but had to wait quite awhile at the travel agency for our group to arrive. Dinner was nothing great and we were even charged extra for drink refills and it was a very hot night. There was no water in the Trevi fountain and there was a fence around it so you couldn't even get your picture by it. It was our our 42nd anniversary day and our first day in Rome and we splurged for this tour and were disappointed. At the end of our tour, our guide said goodbye and got off at the travel agency and the bus driver took us on but passed the street to our hotel. When he recognized his error he just told us to get out and walk back. We were unsure not only where we were but being after dark in a strange city we weren't sure if we were safe.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

the best part of this tour was the Trevi fountain. the Pantheon was neet, but these r location u can do on your own.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This tour had nothing that you could not have done on our own. They took us to eat then we walked by Trevi Fountain. They drove us past the monuments (which do not have any special night lighting) on the way to the Trastevere neighborhood for a walk around. That neighborhood on a Saturday night was insanely crowded. I was always in fear of losing my tour guide.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was ok. The bus doesn't really get as close to most sights as we'd like and doesn't stop except for the walk to the Trevi Fountain. Would have like to pause at the sights for picture taking, etc.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. We opted for the 15:30 time slot which was really busy, so I might recommend going for an earlier time slot if available or if you want to try and get pictures without people in every shot.

We chose this tour on our second day in Rome (first was at Vatican) mostly to get a feel for the city and figure our way around. We felt it was money well spent. The roads and paths to get from piazza to piazza are not always the most direct and having some certainty that we were heading to all the right places was comforting.

We actually attempted to go back to the Trevi fountain from the metro station at Barbarini, but partially thanks to some bad directions at the local hotel and tourist map, we spent an extra 45 minutes trying to refind it on our own :(

The piazzas were really nice and the guide brings attention to some of the stories and rivalries between early Italian sculptors and artists and the little jabs they put towards one another in their pieces and it makes you wonder if the "everyday" wandering tourist gets these kinds of insights.

All of Rome seems to have interesting history; every fountain and many of the buildings, but of course none of the information is written like a museum piece, so without a guide I have no idea how you would pick up on it.

Overall, I would recommend an earlier tour if you would like to get some good pictures, but think that the tour was very worthwhile. Some of my favorite pieces (the statue of the four rivers for instance) came from this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Awful. Waste of money. Very disappointing.
Guide arrived 20 mins late, arm in arm with the driver. She spoke so fast we could not follow what she was saying, but worse, she then repeated it in French and, then again in Spanish. Then a Japanese guide repeated it all in Japanese!!!
We did ask if she cold speak slower, which she did once, before back to gabble. We were past things before we were told. She was so rude to one couple, they left the tour. A fast march to Trevi fountain, where she left us for 10 mins, reappearring to escort back to bus, NOTE japanese rep stayed and explained to her tour. By then we all gave up listeni g as so fast, and past veiws etc. We learnt much more on hop on off bus with earphones. Then Fast march to a square, with 3 fountains, she asked who would like to stay, she said reccommended, and take a taxi home, no one did. So she said Meet 30 mins and disappeared. No 8ne had a clue where we were or what it was. Japanese stayed with her tour and explained, we asked her to tell us, which she tried, but English not good. HOWEVER, the best bit was, when we had route marched back to coach, a baffeled and perplexed( as we were) American man asked, please what is that building over there, to be told, Sir, this tour ends at 10 and its 10.10 I am off duty!! Unbelievable. And she was 20 mins late arriving. She spent ost of time between rushing speach, flirting with the driver. Also they were supposed to collect and return us to hotel. They never, she even told us the wrong station to get off at for our hotel.
It was oue 1st night and , 1st trip and we dreaded all the other trips we had booked with Viator because of it. BUT the other tours were fantastic and the guides amazing.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message