There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I chose the independent day tour and loved every minute. If you're like me and don't want to be rushed site to next site then you'll like to do the tour yourself. The negative is you might get lost in Pompeii and have to ask for directions.
Pro-tip: upon entering Pompeii entrance, go directly left for the first site which is a bathhouse. Then make your way up the main walkway to see the rest of Pompeii, that way you don't have to go back to the entrance area to see the first bathhouse!

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well worth the money and the time. Made me want to see more of the Naples area. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day. Our host Patricia was lovely and spoke very good english. We didn't do the tour as we have a 5 year old so thought it would suit us better to bimble in our own time. We was not pressured to do the tour which was really nice. Great journeyboth ways, would definately recommend.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very enjoyable with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out. Upgraded to the guided tour at the last moment!...glad we did...Patricia was a brilliant guide. Very interesting and informative couple of hours.

Thank you!
Keith and Lucy ( Edinburgh)

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour stared on time and it was such a pleasure to take a break from Rome and go to Tivoli. I forgot the name of our tour guide, but she was fantastic. She is clearly very passionate about the history on the sights that we visited. On our arrival back in a Rome, she arranged with the driver to drop us off at Termini, which was far more convenient than having to walk from the official drop off point.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this was an excellent tour and the guide was outstanding. the amount of uphill walking at the beginning of the first stop was really too much for some of us. It looked like some vehicles were allowed to at least drop off guests further up the hill.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transportation was on time and efficient. Guide was very knowledgeable and eloquent.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would have liked to have been picked up and dropped off at our hotel before and after trip.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent because of our tour guide who was not only well informed but she was fun!!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Felix was very knowledgeable. He was good at keeping the group together and the tour moving on time. He also was helpful with suggesting a good place for lunch.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide, a great way to get away from the bustle of Rome for a day

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A visit to two significant sites - one Roman, one Renaisance - in beautiful Tivoli just outside Roma. The ruins of Hadrian's palace complex are vast but are indeed ruins. The d'Este villa and its famous fountained gardens are in great shape.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Both guide on bus and giving tour were very passionate about their work.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message