There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is worth doing... Just make time for it.....

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The coach was such a civilised way to see Pompeii, the guides were very funny, you were given ample time to walk around the site. The coach picked up from a central location in Rome , although a long drive it was an easy and simple way to see Pompeii, I would recommend upgrading to the tour.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic visit - Adriana was an excellent guide one of the best we have had, she made the trip enjoyable and had great interesting knowledge. Great !

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour took us out of the city into the sweet village of Tivoli. We very much enjoyed this guided tour, away from the crowds of Rome, which helped these ruins come alive. Especially appreciated walking on these grounds, seeing what remains, and what is missing. Some of the loot from Hadrian's Villa was visible when we toured the Vatican. Personally, my wish would be for Pope Francis to return the statues, etc to their rightful place, where they can be more fully enjoyed by the people.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip was amazing the fountains beautiful. It was hard for some in the group. Lots of stairs and sloping walk ways.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful day with a very good guide, Alfredo. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Alberto was wonderful!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and both locations were fantastic in their own ways. A very well organised trip which should not be missed.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant! Our guide, Michela, was lovely and very knowledgeable - a true expert in her field.
The contrast between the two villas made for a fab tour. Villa d'Este's garden is beautiful.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a MUST SEE for everyone who visit in Rome. The view is amazing and especially the interesting history behinds it.
Although I am not recommended to do this tour on August because of the high temperature and the hit in Rome.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you're looking for a good day trip from Rome, look no further. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the tour of Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este - the guide's english was great and he was very knowledgeable of the history of the sites, which were a good escape from Rome's chaos.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really good. Was worth the 3 hours on the bus there and back!! Would highly recommend! !

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Favourite day of my holiday. This trip was amazing! Meeting point was easy to find, and the bus journey was comfortable. Gia our guide was very entertaining and gave us plenty of tips for Pompeii and Rome. We upgraded to a 2 hour guided tour and are so glad we did. we underestimated just how big Pompeii is so it allowed us to see all the "must see's" and also gave us plenty of time to explore on our own after.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour I had in Rome. This is a must see for everyone. Two UNESCO sites in one trip.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message