There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pamandter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

ENJOYED very much...RAINED in TIVOLI....

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Blanca United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My boyfriend and I have been to Rome a few times and we wanted to get off the beaten track. Really enjoyed especially the aqueducts and the views of the countryside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Loring P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the tour glad we didn't try to do it on our own .

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Mackenzie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing! The small group made for easy traveling and the guide was super friendly. An included lunch would have been better, but the kindness of the driver and guide made up for it. It definitely recommend!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Peter R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour. Made even better by our wonderful guide Arianna who brought the whole story of Hadrians Villa alive and was very informative and great fun. Villa d'Este was beautiful and again Arianna was a great guide giving us plenty of information. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour as a must do if you are going to Rome.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Curleypet Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Would highly recommend this tour time and time again.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, interesting and an excellent, informative and obviously knowledgeable guide. Plenty of time to look around, lots of good and intwrsting information and a lovely day .. Thank you

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our friendly guide showed us the Appian Way and the aquaduct first, as the catacombs were quite busy with tourists. A smart move. Loved seeing the catacombs where the early Christians worshiped and were entombed.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant guide in Jenette who involved all on the trip in her explanations - learnt all our names
Superb trip

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was a native of Rome and spoke English well. He answered all of the tour group's questions clearly and was helpful in every way. It rained while we were in the gardens and he was obviously sympathetic that we would not be able to see all of the fountains in the garden. He was concerned for our safety with the rain soaked marble steps. The next day we saw him in Rome and he remembered us and said hello. He is a gem!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Jeffrey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such a fun and interesting tour. Our guide, Mariah, was awesome! Very fun and very informative. She made us laugh a lot! The catacombs are so interesting and she took us into little rooms to tell us stories and history where we weren't overwhelmed by the other, larger tours. Well worth it and highly recommended!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

sue-anne g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome and an extremely informative tour.. Janetta was our guide historically knowledgeable, fun and very likeable She was fabulous, we all learnt, laughed, and were blown away with the history and sights of the catacombs, the apian way and the aqueducts. Photos are not allowed in the catacombs due to the religious site it is and because of this please dress respectfully. Small group size makes it easy to travel and listen to guide.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Farshid T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with good experienced guide.Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa are a must see when visiting Rome.I wish I could stay longer especially around beautiful pools in both places.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

vdiorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Guides friendly and knowledgeable and suggested great places for lunch! Good timing: saw much and didn't feel rushed! Good job!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

aliciavee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day at these two villas. Not only is it worthwhile to get out of the city for a day, the grounds are
remarkable and add a completely engaging insight to the lives of the noblemen. Buy your tickets as early as you can as the pricing increases as the date approaches. even months out. Recommended..

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide. Highlighted the extravagances of Rome. Hadrian's villa interesting. An enjoyable day. Only negative wS having to find a taxi to get back to our hotel. Our rating would be a 41/2.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was well organized, very informative, comfortable bus and we had a FANTASTIC tour guide who was knowledgeable and fun Aryanna. We learned so much and had a good time too.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great and convenient way to see two very important and different villas and grounds. For anyone interested in history, beauty or architecture, this tour is a must. Our guide, Lara, was extremely knowledgeable, attentive, clear and organised. Don't hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Jules J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide on this bus tour was Patricia.She was a terrific and very knowledgable guide. We booked this tour because unlike 95 of the other tours, this one not only visits hadrian's Villla and Villa d'Este gardens but also actually tours inside the villa. At the end we were given a s,all amount of free time which was just enough to dash inside the church next door with a some frescoes for a quick look.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Janet C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour guide and beautiful places

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to take to hit three attractions: catacombs, Appian Way, and the aqua ducts. This tour is really all about the catacombs, with just a taste of the other two. Tour bus was small but comfortable, and our guide was fantastic! Made me wish that I had booked an Appian Way tour by itself! Guess that's for the next trip to Rome. This tour is definitely recommended!!!!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent.....one of the best tours ever !!!!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Elizabeth Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting gardens beautiful.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Ehsan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We experienced a great day in both villa's.we had a good tour leader , who knows alot about the sites, and manage group with old and handicapped me people very well.We left Rome on time and came back on time . Hadrian's villa is a great ancient site, and villa d'este is like a heaven on the earth.We didn't want to leave villa d'este in afternoon.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message