There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vdiorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Guides friendly and knowledgeable and suggested great places for lunch! Good timing: saw much and didn't feel rushed! Good job!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

aliciavee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day at these two villas. Not only is it worthwhile to get out of the city for a day, the grounds are
remarkable and add a completely engaging insight to the lives of the noblemen. Buy your tickets as early as you can as the pricing increases as the date approaches. even months out. Recommended..

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide. Highlighted the extravagances of Rome. Hadrian's villa interesting. An enjoyable day. Only negative wS having to find a taxi to get back to our hotel. Our rating would be a 41/2.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was well organized, very informative, comfortable bus and we had a FANTASTIC tour guide who was knowledgeable and fun Aryanna. We learned so much and had a good time too.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great and convenient way to see two very important and different villas and grounds. For anyone interested in history, beauty or architecture, this tour is a must. Our guide, Lara, was extremely knowledgeable, attentive, clear and organised. Don't hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Jules J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide on this bus tour was Patricia.She was a terrific and very knowledgable guide. We booked this tour because unlike 95 of the other tours, this one not only visits hadrian's Villla and Villa d'Este gardens but also actually tours inside the villa. At the end we were given a s,all amount of free time which was just enough to dash inside the church next door with a some frescoes for a quick look.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Janet C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour guide and beautiful places

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to take to hit three attractions: catacombs, Appian Way, and the aqua ducts. This tour is really all about the catacombs, with just a taste of the other two. Tour bus was small but comfortable, and our guide was fantastic! Made me wish that I had booked an Appian Way tour by itself! Guess that's for the next trip to Rome. This tour is definitely recommended!!!!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent.....one of the best tours ever !!!!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Elizabeth Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting gardens beautiful.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Ehsan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We experienced a great day in both villa's.we had a good tour leader , who knows alot about the sites, and manage group with old and handicapped me people very well.We left Rome on time and came back on time . Hadrian's villa is a great ancient site, and villa d'este is like a heaven on the earth.We didn't want to leave villa d'este in afternoon.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

FARAH N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place really fascinating. Villa d'este is really sth one has to see at least once in their lifetime. The combination of nature and art in this place is like nothing I have ever seen. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Martin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour on the outskirts of Rome: Quiet and very interesting.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Maryann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! So glad we had Felix as guide. Our meal was good too!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good guide and interesting sites

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

JAMES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A tour or tour company is only as good as the guide you get. The guide that we had, Adrianna, was by far one of the best in our entire stay in Rome.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Mariestime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Felix was great! There was no question that he couldn't answer and not a dull moment. Worth every penny. This was our favorite tour while in Italy!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

superb day out. highly recommend our guide was fabulous and there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

sweetchild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour we took on our trip to Rome! Our guide, Ariana, really brought these 2 places to life. She gave the perfect mix of historical and architectural information and we never felt rushed in either placeas we did on a few other tours. Even the place she recommended for lunch was delicious. As far as the sites were concerned, we enjoyed walking around Hadrian's Villa and seeing the ruins of what was once an enormous palace. And pictures do not do Villa d'Este justice. My friend even refers to it as her 'happy place.' We cannot recommend this tour enough! Thank you, Ariana!!!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Tivoli Day trip from Rome was excellent. Our guide Arianna was both knowlegeable and fun to be with. I would recommend this trip to anyone and you definitely need the whole day to see and appreciate both Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

John P S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Hadrians villa if you enjoy learning about roman history is a must

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Anne C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the time and an easy day trip from Rome. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, easy going. We loved both sites for very different reasons.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Deidre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was wonderful. There were only 13 people on the tour so not too many people to move around. Tour Guide was fantastic. He was previously an archeologist and so his knowledge of the ruins was amazing. He was very interesting to listen to. Not too far from Rome so a great day out that wasn't too tiring.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Yelena U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful place to visit. even it was rain it did. To prevent us from seeing places and enjoy them. guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was definitely worth it! When in Rome, do take out of town trips. This tour is definitely a must!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message