There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide Elizabetha was great. Very knowledgeable and enjoyed her work. Gave many Sid stories that made Tour very enjoyable. Great Tour!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out, the Villa d'Esta gardens were amazing, one of the highlights of our trip to Rome, highly recommend this tour !!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gave us a break from the busy city scene, and was well planned. An enjoyable and educational day for our family.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was such a sweet and patient person. She was an archeologist, which I found impressive. I am glad we opted for the tour. Both my husband and I learned things we wouldn't have been able to, without a tour.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent Trip and our guide Viviana Carbonara has a lot of knowledge, she is an archaeologist and an excellent human being. Was a very very very very good trip. A must do if you are in Rome.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We went there on a Sunday, which was excellent. Got a small group and no traffic jams on the road. Both sites were not crowded. The guide Alfredo was very nice, calm and knowledgable. Villa Hadrian was a very interesting site to visit. Villa dEste was beautiful and tranquil. Highly recommended as a breakout from crowded Rome.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Only a short distance from central Rome, I found this a wonderful and easy day trip. Combing a tour of Hadrian's Villa with a tour of the beautiful gardens of Villa d'Este kept the day fresh and interesting and avoided 'ruin overload'. When we stopped for lunch our guide recommended local cafes the cafe near the entrance to Villa d'Este makes their own delicious pasta and is well priced Our tour guide was friendly and passionate about history which made the day interesting and though this tour requires a fair amount of walking, the pace was easy with no difficult terrain to traverse. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely tour the catacombs are very interesting and our Guide gave us lots of information about the place, those who were buried there and much, much more. The frescoes are amazing not huge but still works of art worth seeing. I found the aquaduct of Claudius amazing, I have taught about this so to touch, see, was a real treat. The guide made our tour interesting, and informative and we would recommend this tour

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was so pleasant to get away from the city of Rome to see the countryside! Our guide was amazing and made us feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable!! We were lucky enough to have a very small group of only 6 people, so it allowed more time in the areas we all agreed upon. The price was very affordable for this tour! I would highly recommend this tour and VIATOR to all our friends!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you love history then this is definitely worth it. Hadrians villa and Villa d'Este are in such good condition considering and our guide Vivianna had worked on the ruins of Hadrian's villa so she was very knowledgable and helpful. There is a little bit of walking but nothing terrible. Loved it!!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was such a nice way to spend a beautiful winters morning. Out of the rt race of Roma - away from the tourists. Just four in our group and a lovely guide who was very happy to impart her much knowledge to us as we wanted.
I would recommend this to all my friends. Just nice to get away from the traffic and people!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Guide was very friendly and informative. Didn't do a whole lot of walking for a walking tour, but the sights and stories made it an excellent day out.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and Felix our tour guide was excellent. It was a perfect mix of information and beauty. The tour gets you back to Rome in time for a nice evening.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Jeanette for a wonderful and different excursion of Rome. Catacombs were amazing and the Appian Way and Aquaducts are so worth seeing. This may not be your first choice of things to see in Rome but if you get the chance to do this tour it is well worth it.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! We really enjoyed walking around seeing this wonderful place. Our guide Elizabeth was great! her explanations were so interesting and we could even imagined how was the place in ancient times.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message