There’s no denying that there’s a lot to see and do in Rome, one of the most visited cities in the world. Once you’ve seen the world-famous sites, however, you may want to round out your trip with a few hours or even a full day away from the bustle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My guide was Jeanette, and she was fantastic! I recommend this to everyone. Only problem I had was at the book store at the Catacombs. They took cash only, and lost over a €60.00 sale because all I had was cards.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Dr Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour . The guide was very knowledgeable about architecture and that made it all the more interesting. The weather was a bit of a trial - but villa d'este and Hadrian's palace are a wonderful day spent outside Rome. The bus was A/C and comfortable and the driver accommodating. It was a bit of a hike to get to the bus from our meeting point in Rome - and that should be addressed. Would definitely recommend to others

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Makram L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and one of the best I have had!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a stimulating easy-paced trip by coach from Rome to Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este. Our guide understood both his material and how much to tell us. There was a time and place for lunch. The tour company contacted us very late, by email, with information about the departure point. We could easily have missed this.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You MUST do this trip! The information from the guide on the bus was so interesting as well as informative-Marris is outstanding and hope that you get her. Well organized, comfortable bus ride, absolutely top rated guide on our tour of Pompeii!
FANTASTIC! FABULOUS! OUTSTANDING!!!

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A well-organised, informative trip. The journey was a pleasure and Pompeii itself was truly amazing. We had the upgraded tour, which turned out to be perfect - definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Rome. I'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, informative, guided visits to both sites.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Harlan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting tour. Our guide made us feel like we knew the early Christians and Jews that used the catacombs. Well educated and very knowledgeable on the time periob.

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Jodie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a fabulous day out at Tivoli. Very well organised and so worth visiting Hadrians Villa and Villa D and #39;Este. The waterfalls and gardens at Villa D and #39;Este were absolutely stunning and the guide was full of knowledge with all the history at Hadrians Villa. Really enjoyed the full day trip.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

J S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Alfredo was our guide and was excellent. The bus trip to Tivoli was 40mins away from Rome and the town is a lovely welcome break from the city. Lots of choice for food for the hour-long lunch break in the town. Fantastic, well worth the money. Lots of walking though!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alfredo was an excellent guide and took very attentive care. Highly recommend this tour if you're going to Tivoli

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with Vincenzo who was extremely knowledgeable and shared so much with us.
We highly recommend this tour and would love to do it again ourselves next time we visit Rome and will definitely use Viator again for other trips. Grazie Vincenzo - you made it special and unforgettable.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It started as a cloudy and rainy day, but it did not matter, we had a great guide that led us through the ruins with great information! The sun finally came out when we got to Tivoli Gardens, it did not matter though because even clouds could not take the stunning views away from this beautiful property. My daughter said, if I was a fountain or a butterfly, I would want to live here. We are a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Krista G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day trip out of the city of Rome to the Hadrian's Villa and Villa D'Este. Our guide, Felix, was outstanding- knowledgeable and funny. I will say that this tour requires a lot of walking and significant climbs up and down. We had several in our group who were not able or prepared for the level of activity and held back our group somewhat. Villa D'Este is magical- bring your cameras!

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

vonnie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was wonderful

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Lumar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was another pleasant surprise. Not originally something we had planned, but so glad we did it. The gardens and fountains at Villa D'Este are amazing. We were in time to hear the fountain sing. It's just so awesome that in an age with no technology what they accomplished. Hadrian's Villa is still being excavated and it is also a wonderful experience. So much history and beauty. The gardens there are lovely as is the fountain.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice trip. Both sites beautiful. Lots of steps at Villa d'Este.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love it! Our guide was wonderful forgot her name Will use viator again!

Doing what: Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Martha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, and a great tour guide as well!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

JOEY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour. Jeanette was very knowledgeable and helpful. She helped make the best of a rainy day. I highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour

Maclyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic guide!!! Beautiful gardens and fountains.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

JoAnne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately, it rained the entire day - but this was still a highlight of our trip to Italy. The guide, Ariana, was amazing. Trained in archaeology, she was able to give us great information on Hadrian's Villa. She had actually done some work on the site. The tour of Villa d'Este was also wonderful, Ariana was patient when we wanted to stop and take pictures. The bus was comfortable: everything ran on time in spite of the rain. We would definitely take another tour with this company.

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

trevor w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was superb ,very clear and full of background information whole trip was a delight

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

pamandter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

ENJOYED very much...RAINED in TIVOLI....

Doing what: Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message