Michelangelo is considered one of Tuscany’s most famous sons, but many of the masterpieces for which is he is best known are not found in Tuscany. In fact, Michelangelo spent much of his life in what is now the Italian capital of Rome, and you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who made a big difference to the enjoyment of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. As the tour name says, it really was skip the line which was great, because even though we went on the 9am tour there was already a very long line for those without an advanced ticket. We even got individual entrance tickets to keep as keepsakes. If you go without a guide, you will be astounded by the beauty and history of the Vatican City, but if you go with this tour you will enjoy it 100 more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding tour! Our tour guide provided a high level overview of as much information that can be covered in the time allotted. My wife and I are so happy we were able to experience Vatican museums, St. Peter's and of course the Sistine Chapel. We highly recommend this Viator tour and say thank you for providing an outstanding tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour guide that spoke great English. Our tour was for a maximum of 20 people and there were only 10 in our group. After seeing the lines that were waiting to just get into the Sistine Chapel, I would do a tour no other way. The information we received was extensive and it is amazing how everything you see has a story behind it. A MUST for the first time traveler.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Luciana was most informative. This was my second visit and she provided a lot of insight not commonly known. Sistine Chapel details were most notable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 8:00 tour before the Vatican museums opened - and it was on Good Friday. I heartily recommend this tour to avoid the queues and the crowds once inside. We actually got to take photos with no-one in them - on Good Friday. Also, our particular guide was great. She gave us some great insights into the Sistine chapel, Michelangelo and Catholicism at the time of the Sistine Chapel creation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Sev was a wealth of knowledge and excitement, Sistine chapel with 8 people it is just magical

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I really struggled with whether the price difference was worth this tour when booking. Was definitely worth it. Guide was very knowledgable and fun. You get escorted through locked doors and roped off areas to see interesting things and most importantly visit the sistine chapel with just the group.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour lived up to its name Skip the Line. The Line was wrapped around the corner or the museum and it was so nice to get right in. Actually we still had to wait due to the extra people there free day and Easter Sunday. It was extremely crowded but our guide did an exemplary job of keeping calm and keeping us together. When we arrived at the tour office we were informed that the Pope had closed the Sistine Chapel so we were given several options as compensation. which I appreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Kudos to the tour company - very well set up at the start of the tour by the Vatican Museum

Emma, our tour guide who is an art historian, led us on a whirlwind tour of the museum, then the Sistine Chapel and on to St. Peter's - three magnificent places. Emma was fabulous - full of facts and eager to share them with us

Skipping the long line to enter was a great plus as well.
To sum up, an excellent tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. Our guide Sara N was amazing, with a Phd in Archelogy you could not ask for a better guide. Beating the long queues of visitors was priceless let alone the magnificent collection of artworks including the Sistine Chapel.

I would advise taking the earliest tour of the day as it is pandemonium as the day progresses.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very easy skip the line, good guide, she was really helpful and informative. so we really enjoyed every part of our tour, beautiful sistine chapel, main square, and amazing corridors and maps hall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well if there is a better tour guide than Alex, I would like to meet them. He was fabulous, knowledgeable and made the tour. The Vatican and Sistine Chapel I was looking forward to, but both exceeded my expectations. We waited in NO LINE, was very organized and our group was 10 which made it very personable. My husband and daughter both agreed it was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gianluigi Gigi was our guide. Bubbly, charming and really, really knowledgable. Excellent English. My wife asked him about a random piece of art at the beginning of our tour. His answer was so wonderful and deep that we knew we were in for an amazing tour. It only got better. He understood the art not just as a historian but also as someone who found total joy being surrounded by inconceivable amounts of genius. He beamed every time he pointed out a subtly that would go by unnoticed if it were not pointed out to the casual observer.
I saw the Sistine Chapel years ago before the restoration. To see it in its current state is breath taking. Before it was dark but now the colors and the art can't be described.
Let's face it, the popes knew who to hire to do their art work.
We went on Good Friday and the museum was quite crowded and the Basilica was closed for Easter preparations.
If you can afford a private tour, skipping the line with Gigi is absolutely the only way to see the Vatican Museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We are so glad we booked this tour! Our reservation was for the 9:00am tour, we skipped past the line which was estimated to be at 2 hours already! Our tour guide, Shannon, was very friendly and fun to listen to. She showed extensive knowledge of the museum and Sistine Chapel. She was always happy to answer any questions we had. Although she could not take us into St. Peter's that day because it was closed, she mad sure to make our tour worth while. We highly recommend booking this tour to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Shannon was very knowledgable and she gave us lots of tips and useful info during our visit in Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum. She managed the time really well too so being a first timer, we could still make the most of our time in these places despite the crowds. Really worth every penny and thank you again Shannon!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message