Michelangelo is considered one of Tuscany’s most famous sons, but many of the masterpieces for which is he is best known are not found in Tuscany. In fact, Michelangelo spent much of his life in what is now the Italian capital of Rome, and you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

tour guide was excellent she had so much information and her own pictures of Sistine chapel to explain be fore we went in great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - barely queued at all and the guide was very informative and entertaining. Sistine Chapel was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Words can't describe the wonders of the private rooms and the wonder of the Sistine Chapel with the small number of fellow visitors with the time and room to appreciate what was there to be seen. Laura is a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nina you are the best guide of all tours we had. The tour is great, being in Sistine chapel after everybody leaves was just amazing. You can not see the whole museum in one day but this was the greatest experience we had. We loved city wonders tours because the guides are well educated. 5 stars Nina

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was without a doubt the BEST tour we had, including tours on a 22 day Mediterranean Cruise. The guide was excellent, explaining everything without overdoing it as some are prone to do. He could answer any questions asked of him. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see St Peters and the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fabulous-serefina was fabulous!!! we loved this-we learned so much about the paintings and artifacts the Sistine chapel should not be missed. quick entry, easy to get around with the early start-a lot less people. the small group is the way to go-the larger other company groups were complaining they couldn't hear or keep up-we never had that problem. it was wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicholas was a great tour guide. So knowledgable about the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St Peter's Basilica. Especially liked that he pointed out things to look for before we went in. It was so crowded that day that if he tried to speak to us inside, it would have been lost. Enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The private tour of the Secret Rooms and the Sistine Chapel is incredible. David F is the best guide ever and he knows how to tell the interesting history and sights without overloading you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all the ones we did. If I were to do it again, I would do the morning tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. I would skip the afternoon tour. I'm glad I saw the churches we went to in the afternoon but I wouldn't do that piece again. I would, however, go back to the Vatican....so much to see. It was incredible. And our tour guide was fabulous!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The Sistine Chapel was the highlight and her explanations of the scenes were enlightening. I highly recommend this tour to any first time visitor to Rome. Skipping the long lines was a nice perk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was humorous and lively. Her instructions were clear and she was extremely knowledgeable about the history of all of the featured stops. It was definitely worth skipping the line, particularly for the Sistine Chapel. It was crowded but you could move around freely and I understand that this is just not the case later in the day. By the time we got to St. Peter's, it was a zoo. Not the fault of the tour however, because the line from outside starting the accumulate in the church. So, bravo for having intelligent, well-organized tours. We will use you again. Oh, and the earbuds are well worth it. We could hear all the explanations very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely wonderful! The guide was very knowledgable! ...going to the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So many tourists in Rome from Easter that is tour was the only sane and timely way to get into the Sistine Chapel - which is always worth a visit our third time in there. Basilica was unexpectedly closed by the Pope on the day of this tour which didn't bother us as we went to Masses in the Basilica and did a self tours during the next few days after this tour. Guide was outstanding with the knowledge of the architecture, art work, and history of the Vatican buildings. Definitely worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is worth every dime! It is worth it for the skip the line, it is unbelievable how early people get up to get in line to enter the Vatican Museum and how long the line becomes in such a short time...and this was our experience in March which isn't even during tourist season! Our guide was very knowledgeable and even took us to some other rooms not usually on the tour to help us explain and better understand what we were going to see in the Sistine Chapel. The meeting point was easy to find and we covered so many parts of the Vatican on this tour. I would take this tour again when we go back to Rome, there is so much to see in the Vatican that I can see going several times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who made a big difference to the enjoyment of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. As the tour name says, it really was skip the line which was great, because even though we went on the 9am tour there was already a very long line for those without an advanced ticket. We even got individual entrance tickets to keep as keepsakes. If you go without a guide, you will be astounded by the beauty and history of the Vatican City, but if you go with this tour you will enjoy it 100 more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding tour! Our tour guide provided a high level overview of as much information that can be covered in the time allotted. My wife and I are so happy we were able to experience Vatican museums, St. Peter's and of course the Sistine Chapel. We highly recommend this Viator tour and say thank you for providing an outstanding tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour guide that spoke great English. Our tour was for a maximum of 20 people and there were only 10 in our group. After seeing the lines that were waiting to just get into the Sistine Chapel, I would do a tour no other way. The information we received was extensive and it is amazing how everything you see has a story behind it. A MUST for the first time traveler.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Luciana was most informative. This was my second visit and she provided a lot of insight not commonly known. Sistine Chapel details were most notable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 8:00 tour before the Vatican museums opened - and it was on Good Friday. I heartily recommend this tour to avoid the queues and the crowds once inside. We actually got to take photos with no-one in them - on Good Friday. Also, our particular guide was great. She gave us some great insights into the Sistine chapel, Michelangelo and Catholicism at the time of the Sistine Chapel creation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Sev was a wealth of knowledge and excitement, Sistine chapel with 8 people it is just magical

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I really struggled with whether the price difference was worth this tour when booking. Was definitely worth it. Guide was very knowledgable and fun. You get escorted through locked doors and roped off areas to see interesting things and most importantly visit the sistine chapel with just the group.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour lived up to its name Skip the Line. The Line was wrapped around the corner or the museum and it was so nice to get right in. Actually we still had to wait due to the extra people there free day and Easter Sunday. It was extremely crowded but our guide did an exemplary job of keeping calm and keeping us together. When we arrived at the tour office we were informed that the Pope had closed the Sistine Chapel so we were given several options as compensation. which I appreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Kudos to the tour company - very well set up at the start of the tour by the Vatican Museum

Emma, our tour guide who is an art historian, led us on a whirlwind tour of the museum, then the Sistine Chapel and on to St. Peter's - three magnificent places. Emma was fabulous - full of facts and eager to share them with us

Skipping the long line to enter was a great plus as well.
To sum up, an excellent tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. Our guide Sara N was amazing, with a Phd in Archelogy you could not ask for a better guide. Beating the long queues of visitors was priceless let alone the magnificent collection of artworks including the Sistine Chapel.

I would advise taking the earliest tour of the day as it is pandemonium as the day progresses.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very easy skip the line, good guide, she was really helpful and informative. so we really enjoyed every part of our tour, beautiful sistine chapel, main square, and amazing corridors and maps hall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message