Michelangelo is considered one of Tuscany’s most famous sons, but many of the masterpieces for which is he is best known are not found in Tuscany. In fact, Michelangelo spent much of his life in what is now the Italian capital of Rome, and you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was amazing to be able to visit the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica on Good Friday. Without the tour there is no way we would've been able to see all the highlights in such a limited timeframe. Definitely more than I could've ever expected, and so thankful to have a guide to show us the important pieces. Would have liked to spend more time in the Sistine Chapel though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour by Sarah N. Very well organised and well worth the money. Tour guide could not have been better - organised, helpful, so enthusiastic, very knowledgeable, friendly, very good spoken English. Absolutely loved every minute of this tour - St Peter's Basilica and Sistine Chapel are both breath-taking. Can't wait to go back to tour other parts of the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Shannon was very knowledgeable about the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Room and St Peter's Basilica although St. Peter's was closed due to a mass on Thursday. we visited during holy week Shannon brought pictures and showed us the pictures before entering the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. Shannon provided us with information on St. Peter's so that after our tour we were able to visit on our own via a secret access from the Sistine Chapel and see the beauty of this Basilica. When our tour finished we were astounded to see the length of the line-ups just to get into St Peter's. Taking the tour allowed us to get the explanations and to ask questions in a small group setting without spending hours waiting in line for only a part of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our excellent guide Barbara gave us an excellent tour of the museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. Barbara's knowledge of the Vatican is unsurpassed and the 3 hour tour was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarafina was our guide through the Vatican City Museums and Sistine Chapel....on a hot, very very busy afternoon she was brilliant, she provided facts and figures which brought the museum pieces to life and made the whole trip much much more enjoyable than if we'd gone round ourselves. Thank you for a fascinating afternoon. Liz and Jen

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent! Very knowledgable and so passionate about his subject. We were advised that Wednesday was a bad day to do the tour as you may not get into the Basilica. This didn't bother us at all as we were very keen to see the Museum and the Sistine Chapel, it also meant that we got to see the gallery and Chapel at a quieter time than it is during the rest of the week, so we felt privileged to see all that we saw and avoid the crowds. Our group was a good size, and the pace of the guide was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Can't recommend this tour enough, excellent, the guide Orianna was highly knowledgeable providing information constantly.
Make sure sure you book this tour before you go, we did and so glad we did because the que to get into the Vatican are stupidly long. With this tour you meet the guide at the meeting place and go straight in.
The Vatican and the museums its self are stunning, St. Peter basilica, Sistine chapel and rafael rooms are amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide. Skip the line is a must do. Watch out for Wednesday's as St. Peter's is closed for the Popes' weekly audience and the Vatican is packed. We went on a Thursday and the Vatican Museum was quiet when we started but quickly got busy. We were able to move around, pause at works of art and reflect without pressure from other tour groups. The Sistine chapel was packed and unfortunately despite being told several times and big signs stating that photography is banned and to reflect in silence, some people think that they are special and that this does not apply to them. To address this special status the three Vatican quards were constantly telling people to put their cameras away, no photography, silence please. Just to make it worse every 5 minutes they repeat the instructions over a PA. Pity... It is a beautiful chapel and must be seen, but quiet reflection is not possible. Just in case you think you might get away with a sneaky photo in the crypt of St Peters where some of the popes are buried, the people in front of us took a photo and the Vatican guard sprang quickly and very loudly into action, gave them a very loud verbal dressing down, and told them to leave. They were incredulous and said he could not make them leave, which he then proceeded to remove them from St. Peter's. You must visit the Vatican and Ast Peters, go early photograph what you are allowed to, most things, and just look and enjoy the rest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well done. The guide was superb and very educational with plenty of information. Astonishing tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peters. Early tour with a small group is the only way to go. Worth every dollar spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent beyond expectation and worth the price of entry... Small semi-private tour literally the last one's in the whole museum... Sistine Chapel all to ourselves! Amazing!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was rushed and extremely crowded, but I can't blame the guide for that. Our guide spent about 15 minutes outside explaining what we would see which helped a lot since it was so crowded inside. The Sistine Chapel is amazing, but the guards keep you from really enjoying it with constantly shushing people. The Vatican Museums are huge, so this tour really helps cut it down to a manageable amount.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

tour guide was excellent she had so much information and her own pictures of Sistine chapel to explain be fore we went in great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - barely queued at all and the guide was very informative and entertaining. Sistine Chapel was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Words can't describe the wonders of the private rooms and the wonder of the Sistine Chapel with the small number of fellow visitors with the time and room to appreciate what was there to be seen. Laura is a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nina you are the best guide of all tours we had. The tour is great, being in Sistine chapel after everybody leaves was just amazing. You can not see the whole museum in one day but this was the greatest experience we had. We loved city wonders tours because the guides are well educated. 5 stars Nina

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was without a doubt the BEST tour we had, including tours on a 22 day Mediterranean Cruise. The guide was excellent, explaining everything without overdoing it as some are prone to do. He could answer any questions asked of him. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see St Peters and the Sistine Chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fabulous-serefina was fabulous!!! we loved this-we learned so much about the paintings and artifacts the Sistine chapel should not be missed. quick entry, easy to get around with the early start-a lot less people. the small group is the way to go-the larger other company groups were complaining they couldn't hear or keep up-we never had that problem. it was wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicholas was a great tour guide. So knowledgable about the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St Peter's Basilica. Especially liked that he pointed out things to look for before we went in. It was so crowded that day that if he tried to speak to us inside, it would have been lost. Enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The private tour of the Secret Rooms and the Sistine Chapel is incredible. David F is the best guide ever and he knows how to tell the interesting history and sights without overloading you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all the ones we did. If I were to do it again, I would do the morning tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. I would skip the afternoon tour. I'm glad I saw the churches we went to in the afternoon but I wouldn't do that piece again. I would, however, go back to the Vatican....so much to see. It was incredible. And our tour guide was fabulous!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The Sistine Chapel was the highlight and her explanations of the scenes were enlightening. I highly recommend this tour to any first time visitor to Rome. Skipping the long lines was a nice perk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was humorous and lively. Her instructions were clear and she was extremely knowledgeable about the history of all of the featured stops. It was definitely worth skipping the line, particularly for the Sistine Chapel. It was crowded but you could move around freely and I understand that this is just not the case later in the day. By the time we got to St. Peter's, it was a zoo. Not the fault of the tour however, because the line from outside starting the accumulate in the church. So, bravo for having intelligent, well-organized tours. We will use you again. Oh, and the earbuds are well worth it. We could hear all the explanations very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely wonderful! The guide was very knowledgable! ...going to the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So many tourists in Rome from Easter that is tour was the only sane and timely way to get into the Sistine Chapel - which is always worth a visit our third time in there. Basilica was unexpectedly closed by the Pope on the day of this tour which didn't bother us as we went to Masses in the Basilica and did a self tours during the next few days after this tour. Guide was outstanding with the knowledge of the architecture, art work, and history of the Vatican buildings. Definitely worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is worth every dime! It is worth it for the skip the line, it is unbelievable how early people get up to get in line to enter the Vatican Museum and how long the line becomes in such a short time...and this was our experience in March which isn't even during tourist season! Our guide was very knowledgeable and even took us to some other rooms not usually on the tour to help us explain and better understand what we were going to see in the Sistine Chapel. The meeting point was easy to find and we covered so many parts of the Vatican on this tour. I would take this tour again when we go back to Rome, there is so much to see in the Vatican that I can see going several times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message