Michelangelo is considered one of Tuscany’s most famous sons, but many of the masterpieces for which is he is best known are not found in Tuscany. In fact, Michelangelo spent much of his life in what is now the Italian capital of Rome, and you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2769 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very easy skip the line, good guide, she was really helpful and informative. so we really enjoyed every part of our tour, beautiful sistine chapel, main square, and amazing corridors and maps hall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well if there is a better tour guide than Alex, I would like to meet them. He was fabulous, knowledgeable and made the tour. The Vatican and Sistine Chapel I was looking forward to, but both exceeded my expectations. We waited in NO LINE, was very organized and our group was 10 which made it very personable. My husband and daughter both agreed it was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gianluigi Gigi was our guide. Bubbly, charming and really, really knowledgable. Excellent English. My wife asked him about a random piece of art at the beginning of our tour. His answer was so wonderful and deep that we knew we were in for an amazing tour. It only got better. He understood the art not just as a historian but also as someone who found total joy being surrounded by inconceivable amounts of genius. He beamed every time he pointed out a subtly that would go by unnoticed if it were not pointed out to the casual observer.
I saw the Sistine Chapel years ago before the restoration. To see it in its current state is breath taking. Before it was dark but now the colors and the art can't be described.
Let's face it, the popes knew who to hire to do their art work.
We went on Good Friday and the museum was quite crowded and the Basilica was closed for Easter preparations.
If you can afford a private tour, skipping the line with Gigi is absolutely the only way to see the Vatican Museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We are so glad we booked this tour! Our reservation was for the 9:00am tour, we skipped past the line which was estimated to be at 2 hours already! Our tour guide, Shannon, was very friendly and fun to listen to. She showed extensive knowledge of the museum and Sistine Chapel. She was always happy to answer any questions we had. Although she could not take us into St. Peter's that day because it was closed, she mad sure to make our tour worth while. We highly recommend booking this tour to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Shannon was very knowledgable and she gave us lots of tips and useful info during our visit in Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum. She managed the time really well too so being a first timer, we could still make the most of our time in these places despite the crowds. Really worth every penny and thank you again Shannon!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide for this tour was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She provided great information about histoy and the art in the Vatican. We entered ahead of the long lines and toured the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica. Well worth the price! Excellent guides.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The line at the Vatican was incredibly long, so it was great to be able to go in almost as soon as we got there. Fabiana was a fabulous guide and gave great directions and information, especially regarding the Sistine Chapel and certain paintings in the Raphael rooms. I highly recommend this company, tour, and guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Eleanor was really knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. The tour group was small enough to get around with ease - Sistine Chapel amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sev, our tour guide was great. So incredibly knowledgable. The tour was awesome- seeing the sistine chapel, st. Peter's basilica, and the vatican museum. Memories of a life time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money! The tour was educational and visually breathtaking as we walked through the museums and the Sistine chapel. A must do if you're visiting Rome, whether your religious or not.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our Skip the Line 10am Vatican tour was worth every penny. So glad my wife and I were able to book this tour last minute we originally thought to do it by ourselves--glad we didn't. Our tour guide was great Shannon, I believe, from City Wonders, very knowledgeable and passionate about the historical pieces we were observing. She was easy to follow, humorous, and gave lots of information and neat facts. The tour got off to a slightly late start but she didn't cut our group off at 1pm. We were a group of about 15 people and she managed to navigate our group well through the massive crowds. It would have been overwhelming had my wife and I tried to tackle the Vatican museums, Sistine chapel and St. Peters all by ourselves. Great way to explore, don't hesitate to book!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. We really enjoyed our tour guide. Sistine Chapel was the highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend booking a 'skip the line' tour before arriving in Rome to avoid the queues and the pushy tour reps in the square. The meeting point for this tour was easy to find and our group departed on time. As we made our way through the Vatican, our friendly and knowledgeable guide provided interesting and frequently humorous commentary, before leaving us at the Sistine Chapel where we could spend as long as we wished before existing through the basilica. My compliments to the local operator for an enjoyable afternoon and to Viator for the easy booking procedure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour! I have toured the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica before but came away from this one with so much more information. Our guide Tiffany was outstanding and packed so much energy and entertainment into her commentary. Make sure to spend plenty of time in the Basilica when the tour finishes and to see the Crypts and climb the Dome if you have the legs. The view from the top is awesome. A great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

skip the line tour essential at this busy location. Visited on an extremely busy day. Our guide got us right in and navigated the crowds well. Very knowledgeable about the vatican museum, sistine chapel and the cathedral. Would definitely like to do this tour again and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message