The city of Rome alone is full enough of treasures to last a lifetime, however, when in Rome you shouldn’t forget the other amazing sights of Italy. It may be impossible to truly discover everything, but luckily with some planning, any traveler ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out from Rome. Exceptionally well organised by informative and entertaining guides. Fabulous walk up to the top of Vesuvius...would certainly not have wanted to do the drive up there, so was glad to leave it to the expert coach driver. Adequate lunch and then a wonderful tour of Pompeii with another great guide. Stops half way on both legs of the journey were appreciated.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS!! Our tour guide, Serafina, was wonderful!! This tour was through City Wonders. This was our favorite part of the trip to Italy. We did a 3 day tour as well and the Rome Omnia card, but this day trip was INCREDIBLE!!! This tour was extremely well organized and fun. I have to say they were MUCH more organized than the Carini Tour we went on for 3 days. We stopped in a small town, then on to hear the monks chant and to a winery and the town of Pienza was the most beautiful, charming place I have ever been. I want to move there someday!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

really amazing! Where to begin?! I'll start with saying what a great guide Monica was! We went on this tour last Friday the 10th. It was all very informative and I've always felt a very strong connections towards Pompeii and its history. It's hard to explain! I've always believed I was there in a past life to be honest! I've wanted to go all my life and couldn't have asked for a better team to accompany us there. They were a great laugh had lots of interesting facts and useful information for Rome.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, excellent tour guides, I only wished there were more hours in the day! Overall, a great day trip from Rome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Roberto was such an amazing tour guide! I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit pompeii and mount vesuvius! The day was long but Roberto kept everyone in high spirits! Some great information provided.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guides, both on the trip and in Pompeii, were very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great tour. Our guide was Roberto and he was upbeat, funny and energetic from 7:30am on. He was very knowledgeable about Vesuvius and Pompeii and shared his knowledge on the drive down. He made sure everyone was accounted for so we never had to worry about being left behind. Roberto's sharing of facts about Vesuvius and folklore about the area added to the entire experience.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic! Syriana was the best guide- she is very knowledgeable, friendly and funny! The tour guide at Pompeii, Enrico, was the same. I can't recommend this trip more highly. Everyone should book it!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great day out with lovely guides on a large coach - driver was very good considering i suffer travel sickness i didnt feel ill at all. Actual tour of Pompeii was great - we visited in January so the crowds were very few and we had an easy walk around with our knowledgeable guide. Lunch was provided also, pizza which was very nice. Toilet stops there and back - well organised and well scheduled.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a dream come true for me. It's a very long day- take something for breakfast (but you can't eat on the bus, though they do stop in Cassino, about 3 hours south of Rome). We went to the Archeological Museum of Naples (winter) for a couple of hours before lunch at a 'mess hall' style restaurant just outside Pompeii. Pizza was awesome! Had a fantastic tour with an elderly local Pompeiian (yes, there is now 'New Pompeii'!) who was very funny and informative. Got back into Rome at about 8pm the same day. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii was outstanding! Luca and Elena were excellent guides.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire trip was outstanding.
The guides were very pleasant, and informative.
The added guides at the museum and Pompeii were great.

If you want a great experience book this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day overall for our family. We had spent 5 days in the city of Rome and it was enjoyable to get out of the city and see the Tuscany countryside a bit. The winery lunch and wine tasting was really fun! We wish we could have had a little more time to shop and explore in the smaller towns, but also understood the time constraints. The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide very good!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Pompeii was very engaging and interesting. I felt a little smarter after listening to the tour guides talk on the busride about different things around us. On another trip to Italy I will take their advice to take a train to Cassino and go up the mountain to the monestary. The Museum in Naples was small, but very interesting to see. I would consider doing this tour again because later in March the tour includes a hike on Mount Vesuvius. I like how we stopped every 1.5 hours so people could stretch their legs and use the bathroom. Also, the pizza lunch was at a nice restaurant near Pompeii. The tour guide for Pompeii was very knowledgable and showed the group the key areas in Pompeii. She also allowed people to take pictures and wander around on their own at times. There were a few children on the tour and all the tour guides were smart to warn the parents about certain parts in case some subject material at the museum or at Pompeii would be offensive to the children.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved this tour. Had a great driver Claudio who took us from hotel in Rome to Pompeii and back. Guide was fabulous and passionate about Pompeii. 2 hour private tour probably not long enough so after it concluded we skipped the return stop off lunch and stayed for 2 more hours walking by ourselves.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message