Of the global cultural wonders which have been awarded UNESCO World Heritage status, only one represents an entire country: Vatican City. The world’s smallest sovereign state is – as well as being the spiritual home of the world’s billion or so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best experience and tour ever. This is the only way to see the Vatican to really appreciate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I couldn't even imagine doing The Vatican on our own. You would miss all the history that is included in this tour that they tell you. Our tour guide was AMAZING and she answered all our questions without hesitation!! Plus, the line to get into the Vatican Museums was over 3 hours long and with this tour we did not have to wait even 5 minutes!! Best thing we could have done was take this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, would recommend to anyone visiting Rome for the first time. Our tour guide Sabrina was very knowledgable and we got to see the best bits of the Vatican museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica during this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Your tour is the ONLY way to see the Vatican! Very well organized and efficient.
Our English speaking guide (Manuella) was simply--THE BEST. Her knowledge and enthusiasm
made the tour enjoyable. She answered all questions fully and still kept to her tight schedule. We
can't say enough how good she was and a credit and asset to your firm. Bill and Bev

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour of the The Vatican City, we did the three hour walking tour.
Visiting several museums the Sistine chapel and St Peters Basilica
Our guide Emanuela was very knowledgeable and friendly, her English was excellent, the best guide we have had.
We had head sets to listen to Emanuela she was able to explain the works of art in great detail.
The Sistine Chapel gets very crowded.
St Peters Basilica is amazing.
Well worth booking ahead to avoid the long queue.
Good place to eat after tour is Satiricus on Via del Corridori.just down from the Vatican

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the best tour ever, thanks to our brilliant tour guide, David. David was very approachable and caring for all the members of the group, but most of all, his knowledge of the Vatican was outstanding and very pleasing to all. Our tour of the museum, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's was exceptional and both of us are extremely happy that we chose this particular tour and blessed that David was our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David our tour guide was one of the best tour guides in the world. Charming, friendly, funny, and very passionate about his knowledge of Vatican history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the best guide. I have forgotten her name but she is american with an art degree. She married a man from Rome. Her detail time on the Sistine chapel was amazing. I got so much more out of this Vatican tour then a prior visit. Gp with zViator. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our second Viator tour, and we joined Shannon's tour group. It was a wonderful experience.
Shannon is very patient, tried her best to explain to give us background on what to expect at Sistine Chapel, even though the electronic guide board at the Vatican Museum wasn't working. Kudos!!
Definitely not the same if we were to wander on our own in the massive place.
Thank you for the wonderful insightful tour!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Jeremy A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This may have been a skip the line tour, but the place was still absolutely packed because there are so many skip the line tours all operating at the same time. However, the crowds faded into insignificance under the leadership provided by the best tour guide I have ever come across, Zev. From the start he created a wonderful rapport with every member of the group, and then throughout the tour never rushed and provided us with the most wonderful and logically constructed history of the site, and then the Vatican, since BC. All the way he pre-warned us of directional changes and possible hazards in his calm voice that enabled us to navigate through the crowds with comparative ease. His descriptions of the paintings in the Sistine Chapel before we entered gave real meaning and understanding to what we saw. His consideration to others was noticeable in that in every crowded room in which we stopped to receive his excellent descriptions, he would drop his group flag and point with his hand, while all the other tour leaders pointed with their flags, interfering with the views of others. We ended the tour with a much better understanding of the Vatican and its history, and many of the Popes, along with a better appreciation of the amazing buildings and their art, not the least being the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. A phenomenal tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour by far was the best one of all ones we did over five days in Rome. Both the morning and afternoon guides were professional and very informative. The Vatican museums and St. Peter’s really could have a longer tour than the three hours allotted in the morning. Both places were very busy and it was difficult to see everything in St. Peter’s. Our guide basically stood in one place and gave her commentary in the church. I would have preferred more walking around and then speaking on the works. To her credit the church was so busy that it was difficult to see most things. The afternoon was a special treat and a real surprise for me. I learned so much and the other churches were less busy and it was very enjoyable. This is a great tour but hopefully they will allow more time for the Vatican itself. I was lucky that I was able to go back to St. Peter’s for another visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We toured the Vatican Museums and St.Peter Basillica in September. This was our third time and by far the very best way to enjoy, learn and appreciate what we came to see. We were in a small group of ten. We moved easily through the Museums early I the morning without many other people around. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and experienced at moving and pacing people. Very pleasant and satisfying tour. So was guidance through St. Peter's. Cannot impress enough to take this tour or the one that includes breakfast in the courtyard which looked lovely (we already had a booked breakfast this day.)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best introductory tour I could ask for! Our guide, Paula, was personable and knowledgeable, and she did a great job balancing keeping us moving while allowing us to linger on occasion. With such a huge challenge to tour Vatican City, this tour helped me see all the "must sees" and concluded in an area and at a time that allowed me to explore my personal interest points during the afternoon. Perfetto!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so great, she is so passionate about everything she said and her knowledge was amazing. The tour itself was an amazing experience, more than I could’ve asked for. It was so amazing being the only people viewing the Sistine Chapel and having enough time to sit there and take it all in. Being able to see many amazing paintings and statues in the secret rooms was also a treat, made the group feel good that we were the only ones with a private Vatican guard that had the master key for all the rooms. All in all the best way to see the Vatican hands down and the best tour guide too.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful indepth experience of this tour. Guide was superb. This is the best way that we have seen Vatican ever. Sorry for forgetting the name of our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message