Of the global cultural wonders which have been awarded UNESCO World Heritage status, only one represents an entire country: Vatican City. The world’s smallest sovereign state is – as well as being the spiritual home of the world’s billion or so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Great tour guide. Would recommend to anyone planning on visiting the Vatican. Queue jump was the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Without doubt the best way to see the best of Vatican City. We visited during the first week of July, were temperatures were in the mid 90's. I felt happy not to stand in line with such heat and humidity. It was really hot, however, our guide Marta was first class, had amazing knowledge of everything we were seeing and made it interesting. This is the way to see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We visted Vatican 20th June 2015 our Guide was David he was very informative and funny also made us laugh.
We enjoyed our tour nearly got to see the pope. Beautiful place amazing paintings best tour we had in Rome. You cannot visit rome without going on an Vatican tour. Plus good to book inadvance as the queues are hugh.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We arrived that morning to meet with our Viator guide. We were actually shocked to see the length of the ques to get tickets for the Vatican. We were hoping we wouldn't have to join as it was literally a mile long. We met with the city wonders tour guide at the pre arranged meeting point. Alice / Alex was her name. We were given a communication device and headset so we could hear her as we went with her on the tour. The reason I'm writing this review is because I really wanted people to know how good it was. Alice was absolutely excellent, her knowledge and communication skills were second to none. Very pleasant with us all. The tour itself lasted roughly 3 hours and I must say it was the best tour I had ever been on. I cant recommend the Viator tours highly enough. The next day we went on the Colosseum tour and it was as we expected. Excellent !!!
Sue and Ray Murphy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SO BLESSED! To have experienced the Vatican Museums, Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica with Seve as our tour guide!! THOROUGHLY enjoyed his expert insights and entertaining delivery!! This was probably our 5th tour on this trip and by far the best!! Grazie mille! Memphis

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the best way to see the very best of the Vatican City. Out guide was first class, and had amazing knowledge of everything we saw. I would thoroughly recommend Viator to anyone planning a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was the best of the best! We really enjoyed her. I highly recommend skipping the long Vatican lines. Having your own guide is a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. The guide was the best for my entire trip and seeing the Vatican with a small group was fantastic. I have told so many people about how amazing this tour was since I have come home. They all want to know how to find out more and I make sure to send them to your site. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent, and helped us navigate the intense crowds at the Vatican security checkpoint, as well as demystify the papal general audience, much of which was conducted in foreign languages. Our guide was enthusiastic, approachable and very knowledgeable. Best of all he knew exactly where to position us so we could take great pictures and really see Pope Francis. I would not attempt this without a tour -- worth every penny.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Sara was very friendly and knowledgeable - an art historian and therefore ideal for a tour of the museums. I can't imaging doing the Vatican without a tour - the early start is definitely the best way too as it gets so busy over the day. Without fast-track it's easy 2 hours or more just to get inside. This tour we just walked in and got to see everything before lunchtime. Lots of walking as you'd expect, but the Vatican and St Peters are just amazing and one of the must see things in the world. Book this tour as it was small and private, which when you see the 20 groups being ushered around, you see the value in a small group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, we had the best guide that spoke wonderful English. I think her name was Mikala or something very similar.This was my second trip and I learned more this time! Our guide told us all kinds of background on the art work, artists with quirky stories I'm sure not on any guide. Meeting place was easy to find. Outside the Vatican entrance on the steps next to Cafe Vatican. Easy to Goggle. She did not rush us and accomodated every one else on the tour with bathroom and stopping to see things. Tip: bring your own earbuds as they use a system that the guide speaks in so you can hear her narration. Lots of background noise and the large single earbud they provide is pretty bad.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

best tour of our three week trip. our two guides were outstanding and we saw so many awesome things the four Basilica's were amazing and worth the second part of your day. plan to come back and see more of Vatican City in a few years and really spend some time in St. peter's Basilica.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what we needed for the Vatican, just the right amount of information to make it a very informative and enjoyable experience for us. Our guid, Sarah, N., was the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well organized tour with good presentation. The leader had chosen the best possible seats, and entertained the group with detailed talk about Vatican. well done.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour of the Vatican! Shannon our tour guide shared so many great stories and shared her love of art throughout our tour. This was one of our best days in Italy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to get in and see the Vatican. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny. He made dealing with the bad weather and crazy crowds in the Vatican tolerable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but you get a lot from it. Do NOT do Vatican City without a skip the line tour. These guides were the best we had of the trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a definite good move! There is no cost to attend the Pope's weekly blessing, however trying to get a seat with thousands of people in attendance is very difficult. The best way to go is to book this type of tour. Our guide, Francesca, was fabulous! She got us seats that were literally right next to the road that the Pope uses to enter the plaza. While waiting for the blessing to start, she gave us so much information on the history of the Vatican and made this once in a lifetime event so easy and comfortable. A definite must when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

David our tour guide well what can I say.
We went to the Vatican on Saturday the 2-30 tour, and David must be one of there
best guides he told use everything we needed to know and more, so Daved we are
given you 9 out of 10. And thank you.
Christine and Geoff

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the Vatican is this tour. My husband and I were pleased that the guide knew everything there was to know about the art, history and significance of each stop on our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing and the best way to see the Vatican without being overwhelmed by all the crowds. Our guide Tiffany was fantastic and shared her knowledge and passion with the group in such an engaging manner. I think she is one of the best tour guides I've had!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I cant say enough about how great this tour was. Frank was the best tour guide Ive ever head on any tour anywhere. The Vatican Museum is overwhelming, with so many people and so much incredible stuff to see. Having an incredibly knowledgeable guide to navigate you through and give you perspective, is absolutely worth the the cost of the tour.... not to mention avoiding the 2-3 hour line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sarah N. Was our guide for Vatican Museum and St. Peters and probably the best tour guide experience in all our travels. She was enthusiastic and exceptionally knowledgeable. Very patient and thoughtful getting group thru crowd as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide's passion for the vatican shone through and this was easily the best part of our trip. She had very in depth knowledge and was willing to talk about anything we saw in great depth if we asked a question

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING! Our guide, Tiffany, was so knowledgeable. Without her, we wouldn't have gotten as much out of the Vatican tour. She condensed lengthy and complex history into a simple presentation that was fascinating and relevant. We have been on many tours in Europe- Tiffany has been THE best one so far!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message