Of the global cultural wonders which have been awarded UNESCO World Heritage status, only one represents an entire country: Vatican City. The world’s smallest sovereign state is – as well as being the spiritual home of the world’s billion or so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sarah N. Was our guide for Vatican Museum and St. Peters and probably the best tour guide experience in all our travels. She was enthusiastic and exceptionally knowledgeable. Very patient and thoughtful getting group thru crowd as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide's passion for the vatican shone through and this was easily the best part of our trip. She had very in depth knowledge and was willing to talk about anything we saw in great depth if we asked a question

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING! Our guide, Tiffany, was so knowledgeable. Without her, we wouldn't have gotten as much out of the Vatican tour. She condensed lengthy and complex history into a simple presentation that was fascinating and relevant. We have been on many tours in Europe- Tiffany has been THE best one so far!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide - aleesa - was amazing. She majored in art history at university and was able to explain many of the artworks in detail in the Vatican museum and the Sistine Chapel. She also provided a best overview of St. Peter's basilica. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was an excellent guide. Very informative, some wonderful anecdotes about the art and times of Michelangelo/Leonardo and best of all he was incredibly passionate. I would happily recommend the tour and David in particular to anyone looking for an unforgettable tour of the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is hands down the best way to see the Vatican and the Sistine chapel and the basilica. Patricia our guide was fabulous and knew everything there was to know. My husband and I both felt like we had learned a lot and got to see parts of the Vatican the regular public doesn't without this ticket.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quite simply the best cultural/museum tour I've ever been on. While the size of the Vatican museums meant that any half-day tour was inevitably going to miss something intereting, this tour covered all the main items. The guide was superb with a deep knowledge of his subject coupled to a wicked sense of humour and "skip the line" did exactly that - we wasted none of our valuable sightseeing time in queues. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone what wants to cover the main sights at the Vatican in a comparatively short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent, knowledgeable guide and great access to the best sights in the Vatican

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best experience and tour ever. This is the only way to see the Vatican to really appreciate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I couldn't even imagine doing The Vatican on our own. You would miss all the history that is included in this tour that they tell you. Our tour guide was AMAZING and she answered all our questions without hesitation!! Plus, the line to get into the Vatican Museums was over 3 hours long and with this tour we did not have to wait even 5 minutes!! Best thing we could have done was take this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, would recommend to anyone visiting Rome for the first time. Our tour guide Sabrina was very knowledgable and we got to see the best bits of the Vatican museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica during this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Your tour is the ONLY way to see the Vatican! Very well organized and efficient.
Our English speaking guide (Manuella) was simply--THE BEST. Her knowledge and enthusiasm
made the tour enjoyable. She answered all questions fully and still kept to her tight schedule. We
can't say enough how good she was and a credit and asset to your firm. Bill and Bev

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour of the The Vatican City, we did the three hour walking tour.
Visiting several museums the Sistine chapel and St Peters Basilica
Our guide Emanuela was very knowledgeable and friendly, her English was excellent, the best guide we have had.
We had head sets to listen to Emanuela she was able to explain the works of art in great detail.
The Sistine Chapel gets very crowded.
St Peters Basilica is amazing.
Well worth booking ahead to avoid the long queue.
Good place to eat after tour is Satiricus on Via del Corridori.just down from the Vatican

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the best tour ever, thanks to our brilliant tour guide, David. David was very approachable and caring for all the members of the group, but most of all, his knowledge of the Vatican was outstanding and very pleasing to all. Our tour of the museum, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's was exceptional and both of us are extremely happy that we chose this particular tour and blessed that David was our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David our tour guide was one of the best tour guides in the world. Charming, friendly, funny, and very passionate about his knowledge of Vatican history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message