Of the global cultural wonders which have been awarded UNESCO World Heritage status, only one represents an entire country: Vatican City. The world’s smallest sovereign state is – as well as being the spiritual home of the world’s billion or so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best purchase ever! Everything was as described. Our guide, Patricia, was fantastic! We walked by the enormous lines and got in to see the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, etc. all in three hours. The guide even gave us time to use the restrooms and get something to drink. I highly recommend you purchasing this if you are visiting Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Vatican tour with Viator was amazing! Paola not sure of spelling - but she was outstanding!! She was THE BEST tour guide we had the entire time we were in Europe. She was very informative and made the tour fun - even though we were roasting!!! There was so much to see and so much history. if you get a chance to take this tour DO NOT MISS IT! And most definitely go with Viator and skip the line. There were people outside the Vatican at 8am and already had a 2 hour wait in the hot sun. It was extremely hot and humid and there is no air conditioning so be prepared - bring water!!! Also make sure you dress appropriately as you will be required to have shoulders and knees covered to enter the Sistine Chapel - I wish everyone could have Paola as their tour guide. We just loved her. Thank you Paola - we will always have special memories thanks to you!!! we were the group with mom, daughters and granddaughter - we spent a little extra time with you in the snack room - you're the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was great and we had a great guide. THis is the BEST way to tour the Vatican. Very organized. We skipped lines and went right in, lots of interesting information along the tour too. August is tough because it is hot and crowded, but we really enjoyed the tour!! August 2015

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Visiting the Vatican was an amazing experience. The tour was excellent, our tour guide very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. It was an extremely hot summer day though, and the crowds at the Vatican Museum were huge, so that made the extensive walks/talks in the small, hot rooms somewhat uncomfortable. However, I would do it again. There is so much to see, such amazing artwork and so much history. Overall, one of the best tours I've taken, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is very a time saver, as it is skip the line and get the best of Vatican, The tour guide provided lots of information and details, and I liked a lot that they have a passion for what they are doing. They provide much more information not just what you can read in a guide book. Strongly Recommend. Good English speaking guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steffarina was excellent and she was very professional, she made a very hot tour bearable and added value at every turn. Best way to tour the Vatican as it is easy to miss the detail, which of course our guide didn't. When they say skip the queue they mean it as the lines were massive all day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. David, our tour guide, was the best. This was the best tour of our entire summer vacation. Lots of interesting facts and funny stories that even entertained my teenage sons. We were able to tour the crypt and take a walk to the top of the Basilica, once the tour was completed and we had lots of time. The tour allowed us to see everything without waiting in line and it was incredibly crowded during July at the Vatican City.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! I would rate our guide as Six 6 stars. Sabrina was excellent in knowledge of the Vatican, her directions to important areas was excellent and her demeanor was great. I would rate Viator as the best tour in Rome. Ask for Sabrina!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour date fell on one of the days of the intense heat way that hit Italy this July. Cutting the line was a plus in that we did not have to wait in the heat. The tour was one of the best, if not the best, experiences of our Italy trip. Our tour guide, I believe his name was Sev, was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable and engaging. We learned so much. I'm so happy we did the tour. The Vatican is very difficult to navigate and there's a lot we would have missed if we had not done the tour. I recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On a hot day in Rome this is a great tour to take. In the morning we did the Vatican and it was amazing! In the afternoon we did the rest of the churches. I loved it and in my opinion the best way to see everything in a short period of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it! We had entry before anyone else and got to see the Vatican/Sistine chapel prior to all the crowds. Very informative, interesting tour which a great friendly and knowledgeable guide. This is one of the best tours I have ever had in Europe. Such an amazing experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Early Access: Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's the best way to see the Vatican museums. Having time to see the Sistine Chapel in a totally private environment, and having each part explained, was in and of itself worth the tour. Highly recommended that you take this tour, but be sure to wear the most comfortable shoes you can, and be well rested, its a long tour, and by the end, the whole group was exhausted. It's nice at the end to be able to sit and stare up at Michelangelo's greatest creations.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Great tour guide. Would recommend to anyone planning on visiting the Vatican. Queue jump was the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Without doubt the best way to see the best of Vatican City. We visited during the first week of July, were temperatures were in the mid 90's. I felt happy not to stand in line with such heat and humidity. It was really hot, however, our guide Marta was first class, had amazing knowledge of everything we were seeing and made it interesting. This is the way to see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We visted Vatican 20th June 2015 our Guide was David he was very informative and funny also made us laugh.
We enjoyed our tour nearly got to see the pope. Beautiful place amazing paintings best tour we had in Rome. You cannot visit rome without going on an Vatican tour. Plus good to book inadvance as the queues are hugh.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We arrived that morning to meet with our Viator guide. We were actually shocked to see the length of the ques to get tickets for the Vatican. We were hoping we wouldn't have to join as it was literally a mile long. We met with the city wonders tour guide at the pre arranged meeting point. Alice / Alex was her name. We were given a communication device and headset so we could hear her as we went with her on the tour. The reason I'm writing this review is because I really wanted people to know how good it was. Alice was absolutely excellent, her knowledge and communication skills were second to none. Very pleasant with us all. The tour itself lasted roughly 3 hours and I must say it was the best tour I had ever been on. I cant recommend the Viator tours highly enough. The next day we went on the Colosseum tour and it was as we expected. Excellent !!!
Sue and Ray Murphy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SO BLESSED! To have experienced the Vatican Museums, Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica with Seve as our tour guide!! THOROUGHLY enjoyed his expert insights and entertaining delivery!! This was probably our 5th tour on this trip and by far the best!! Grazie mille! Memphis

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the best way to see the very best of the Vatican City. Out guide was first class, and had amazing knowledge of everything we saw. I would thoroughly recommend Viator to anyone planning a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was the best of the best! We really enjoyed her. I highly recommend skipping the long Vatican lines. Having your own guide is a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. The guide was the best for my entire trip and seeing the Vatican with a small group was fantastic. I have told so many people about how amazing this tour was since I have come home. They all want to know how to find out more and I make sure to send them to your site. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent, and helped us navigate the intense crowds at the Vatican security checkpoint, as well as demystify the papal general audience, much of which was conducted in foreign languages. Our guide was enthusiastic, approachable and very knowledgeable. Best of all he knew exactly where to position us so we could take great pictures and really see Pope Francis. I would not attempt this without a tour -- worth every penny.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Sara was very friendly and knowledgeable - an art historian and therefore ideal for a tour of the museums. I can't imaging doing the Vatican without a tour - the early start is definitely the best way too as it gets so busy over the day. Without fast-track it's easy 2 hours or more just to get inside. This tour we just walked in and got to see everything before lunchtime. Lots of walking as you'd expect, but the Vatican and St Peters are just amazing and one of the must see things in the world. Book this tour as it was small and private, which when you see the 20 groups being ushered around, you see the value in a small group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, we had the best guide that spoke wonderful English. I think her name was Mikala or something very similar.This was my second trip and I learned more this time! Our guide told us all kinds of background on the art work, artists with quirky stories I'm sure not on any guide. Meeting place was easy to find. Outside the Vatican entrance on the steps next to Cafe Vatican. Easy to Goggle. She did not rush us and accomodated every one else on the tour with bathroom and stopping to see things. Tip: bring your own earbuds as they use a system that the guide speaks in so you can hear her narration. Lots of background noise and the large single earbud they provide is pretty bad.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

best tour of our three week trip. our two guides were outstanding and we saw so many awesome things the four Basilica's were amazing and worth the second part of your day. plan to come back and see more of Vatican City in a few years and really spend some time in St. peter's Basilica.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what we needed for the Vatican, just the right amount of information to make it a very informative and enjoyable experience for us. Our guid, Sarah, N., was the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message