Of the global cultural wonders which have been awarded UNESCO World Heritage status, only one represents an entire country: Vatican City. The world’s smallest sovereign state is – as well as being the spiritual home of the world’s billion or so ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent, and helped us navigate the intense crowds at the Vatican security checkpoint, as well as demystify the papal general audience, much of which was conducted in foreign languages. Our guide was enthusiastic, approachable and very knowledgeable. Best of all he knew exactly where to position us so we could take great pictures and really see Pope Francis. I would not attempt this without a tour -- worth every penny.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Sara was very friendly and knowledgeable - an art historian and therefore ideal for a tour of the museums. I can't imaging doing the Vatican without a tour - the early start is definitely the best way too as it gets so busy over the day. Without fast-track it's easy 2 hours or more just to get inside. This tour we just walked in and got to see everything before lunchtime. Lots of walking as you'd expect, but the Vatican and St Peters are just amazing and one of the must see things in the world. Book this tour as it was small and private, which when you see the 20 groups being ushered around, you see the value in a small group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, we had the best guide that spoke wonderful English. I think her name was Mikala or something very similar.This was my second trip and I learned more this time! Our guide told us all kinds of background on the art work, artists with quirky stories I'm sure not on any guide. Meeting place was easy to find. Outside the Vatican entrance on the steps next to Cafe Vatican. Easy to Goggle. She did not rush us and accomodated every one else on the tour with bathroom and stopping to see things. Tip: bring your own earbuds as they use a system that the guide speaks in so you can hear her narration. Lots of background noise and the large single earbud they provide is pretty bad.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

best tour of our three week trip. our two guides were outstanding and we saw so many awesome things the four Basilica's were amazing and worth the second part of your day. plan to come back and see more of Vatican City in a few years and really spend some time in St. peter's Basilica.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what we needed for the Vatican, just the right amount of information to make it a very informative and enjoyable experience for us. Our guid, Sarah, N., was the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well organized tour with good presentation. The leader had chosen the best possible seats, and entertained the group with detailed talk about Vatican. well done.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour of the Vatican! Shannon our tour guide shared so many great stories and shared her love of art throughout our tour. This was one of our best days in Italy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to get in and see the Vatican. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny. He made dealing with the bad weather and crazy crowds in the Vatican tolerable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but you get a lot from it. Do NOT do Vatican City without a skip the line tour. These guides were the best we had of the trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a definite good move! There is no cost to attend the Pope's weekly blessing, however trying to get a seat with thousands of people in attendance is very difficult. The best way to go is to book this type of tour. Our guide, Francesca, was fabulous! She got us seats that were literally right next to the road that the Pope uses to enter the plaza. While waiting for the blessing to start, she gave us so much information on the history of the Vatican and made this once in a lifetime event so easy and comfortable. A definite must when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

David our tour guide well what can I say.
We went to the Vatican on Saturday the 2-30 tour, and David must be one of there
best guides he told use everything we needed to know and more, so Daved we are
given you 9 out of 10. And thank you.
Christine and Geoff

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the Vatican is this tour. My husband and I were pleased that the guide knew everything there was to know about the art, history and significance of each stop on our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing and the best way to see the Vatican without being overwhelmed by all the crowds. Our guide Tiffany was fantastic and shared her knowledge and passion with the group in such an engaging manner. I think she is one of the best tour guides I've had!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I cant say enough about how great this tour was. Frank was the best tour guide Ive ever head on any tour anywhere. The Vatican Museum is overwhelming, with so many people and so much incredible stuff to see. Having an incredibly knowledgeable guide to navigate you through and give you perspective, is absolutely worth the the cost of the tour.... not to mention avoiding the 2-3 hour line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sarah N. Was our guide for Vatican Museum and St. Peters and probably the best tour guide experience in all our travels. She was enthusiastic and exceptionally knowledgeable. Very patient and thoughtful getting group thru crowd as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide's passion for the vatican shone through and this was easily the best part of our trip. She had very in depth knowledge and was willing to talk about anything we saw in great depth if we asked a question

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING! Our guide, Tiffany, was so knowledgeable. Without her, we wouldn't have gotten as much out of the Vatican tour. She condensed lengthy and complex history into a simple presentation that was fascinating and relevant. We have been on many tours in Europe- Tiffany has been THE best one so far!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide - aleesa - was amazing. She majored in art history at university and was able to explain many of the artworks in detail in the Vatican museum and the Sistine Chapel. She also provided a best overview of St. Peter's basilica. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was an excellent guide. Very informative, some wonderful anecdotes about the art and times of Michelangelo/Leonardo and best of all he was incredibly passionate. I would happily recommend the tour and David in particular to anyone looking for an unforgettable tour of the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is hands down the best way to see the Vatican and the Sistine chapel and the basilica. Patricia our guide was fabulous and knew everything there was to know. My husband and I both felt like we had learned a lot and got to see parts of the Vatican the regular public doesn't without this ticket.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quite simply the best cultural/museum tour I've ever been on. While the size of the Vatican museums meant that any half-day tour was inevitably going to miss something intereting, this tour covered all the main items. The guide was superb with a deep knowledge of his subject coupled to a wicked sense of humour and "skip the line" did exactly that - we wasted none of our valuable sightseeing time in queues. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone what wants to cover the main sights at the Vatican in a comparatively short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent, knowledgeable guide and great access to the best sights in the Vatican

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best experience and tour ever. This is the only way to see the Vatican to really appreciate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I couldn't even imagine doing The Vatican on our own. You would miss all the history that is included in this tour that they tell you. Our tour guide was AMAZING and she answered all our questions without hesitation!! Plus, the line to get into the Vatican Museums was over 3 hours long and with this tour we did not have to wait even 5 minutes!! Best thing we could have done was take this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, would recommend to anyone visiting Rome for the first time. Our tour guide Sabrina was very knowledgable and we got to see the best bits of the Vatican museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica during this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message