The city of Rome alone is full enough of treasures to last a lifetime, however, when in Rome you shouldn’t forget the other amazing sights of Italy. It may be impossible to truly discover everything, but luckily with some planning, any traveler ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1098 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides, Stephanie and Daniel, were a great team! She was attentive and warm and he was entertaining and funny. Somehow, we managed to make the 7:15 am tour on time with our 2 teenagers and it was truly worth it! Pompeii was amazing as was Vesuvius!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tuscany was beautiful - we had never seen anything like it! The fields of sunflowers, the Cypress trees, the picturesque towns, the vineyards, lunch and wine tasting, (not to mention the leather bag I bought), made getting up early with a 12 year old and a 15 year old, absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Roberto and Massimo (guides for our two groups) were excellent - very funny but really knew their stuff. Our guide at Pompeii (Enrico) was fantastic and didn't keep us hanging about for too long in any area. Went to great lengths to try to keep us in the shade as much as possible. Made the tour so interesting and combined facts with humour.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome and memorable day trip from Rome! Worth the time and money for sure. Lindy was our guide for the day and really gave us a slice of Tuscany in such a short amount of time. I can't give her enough complements, from her knowledge and friendliness and really setting the expectation for each place we went to. Thank you Lindy and City Wonders!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A long day, but well worth the time. Pompeii and getting to climb to the rim of Vesuvius was very memorable.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was worth the 3 hour drive. Not only was the drive through the country side delightful, but the history lessons along the way were fun and entertaining. The walk up Mt. Vesuvius is not for the faint of heart, but the view was spectacular and also very satisfying. Be aware that most of the articles from Pompeii actually are housed in the Naples museum, but enough is at the site to make it worthwhile.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour. Tuscany villages well worth a visit. Wine tasting and lunch very enjoyable. Great day!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding. Massimo and Sara were knowledgeable and very entertaining. A great team ably supported by Alberto to whom I raise my hat. There is no way I would drive up to the volcano in that chaos. Pompei guide very good. I would go again if onlY to be so well entertained again. The delights of Pompeii and Vesuvius are an added bonus.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lindy was a wonderful tour guide. Smart, quick and sassy in a very excellent way. We had a great experience with her and enjoyed Tuscany (Montepulcino and Piensa), the abbey and winery very much. One of the best guides from our entire trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a brilliant tour. The 3 hour coach journey from Rome was really pleasant and didn't seem to be that long. Our tour guides, Eleanor and Robert were just superb. Robert was an archaeologist and was very knowledgeable, and funny with it! It was like having a history lesson every step of the way, and we really enjoyed that aspect. There was so much interesting information shared throughout the day and we absolutely loved it. It was a long day, about 13 hours, but well worth every minute. Pompeii is just an amazing place and should not be missed. Thank you Robert and Eleanor, we will never forget this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and so was the food! A long ride though to Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, and although a long day, the guides Luca and Mike made the trip extremely enjoyable and informative. The local guide in Pompeii was very knowledgeable and his own enthusiasm for the city really shone through. The lunch included was also delicious. And Vesuvious a must see.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was really worth it! Had a good time going up the volcano and Pompeii is amazing. I have been to other world heritage sites and this is really different... A place frozen in time. The trip was made even more fun by our tour guides Maximo and Violet who have shared many information and facts for the whole duration of trip and they are very knowledgable, experienced guides. Probably the best tour guides I've encountered so far. Good job Maximo and Violet!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pompeii with Vesuvius was a real deal, good guides, in small groups, individual attention, and space to do your own exploration as well. Just great!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well planned. Tour guide was excellent lunch was great. The bus very clean. Climbed Mt vesuvius in the morning and toured Pompeii city after lunch.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message