The city of Rome alone is full enough of treasures to last a lifetime, however, when in Rome you shouldn’t forget the other amazing sights of Italy. It may be impossible to truly discover everything, but luckily with some planning, any traveler ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day. Tour guides (Antonella and Robert ) were fantastic, really friendly and so informative without being too much. The walk around Pompeii was unbelievable and we were lucky enough to climb mt Vesuvius..... Amazing amazing amazing........ I would recommend this tour. Worth the money 10 times over.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of our visit to the Rome area! OMG Robert could not have been better with his well rounded knowledge of all that is Pompeii and so rounding area. His female college ( sorry her name escapes me (maybe Melanie) was charming!!!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thanks to our guide Giulia and driver Silvia -- we had a wonderful trip to Tuscany.
The hour walking tour of Montepulciano with guide Andrea was very interesting. The visit to the Sant' Antimo Abbey was beautiful. The lunch at the Poggio il Castellare winery was wonderful -- we had a great time chatting with people from our group. And the stop in Pienza for shopping was nice -- pretty much the right amount of time.
If anything that could have been better, it would have been to have an hour shopping time in Montepulciano.
Well worth the money we paid for the tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing, the guide was fantastic very knowledgeable. This day trip is a must loved every bit from start to finish

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour! So glad I chose this one. An amazing way to see some of Tuscany when staying in Rome. The food and wine was fantastic and the tour guide was the most informative I've ever met.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides were amazingly knowledgable, and gave us a flavor Italian life. The Tuscany region is beautiful, and the towns that we visited were friendly, clean and very hospitable. One of the stops that we made was to a monastery where we witnesses the monks singing a Gregorian chant - fascinating. Our next stop was an amazing lunch at the winery, and the meal was among the best of our entire journey. The rolling hills of Tuscany must be experienced. Please make this a high priority in your itinerary.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is Great!! the pizza in Napoli is very good. The climb to the rim of MT Vesuvius is wonderful and seeing the ruins of Pompeii is spectacular. It is a long day but worth every minute.
Take this tour if you can.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and myself enjoyed the Tuscany day tour It was heaven. The afternoon tasting of the wines, the vineyard, the scenery breath taking, I really enjoyed every part of this trip. Your tour guide Gio was so knowledgeable, fantastic, funny, very pleasant and made the trip really remarkable. When I decide to take any of your tours in the future I hope Gio would be the tour guide or someone exactly and pleasant like her. Thank you for a unbelievable day of sightseeing tour in Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Due to weather issues, we were unable to visit Mt. Vesuvius. Instead, the tour took us to a museum in Naples that holds many of the artifacts that have been dug out of Pompeii - mundane items such as an iron skillet and cups, to more elaborate ones such as huge marble statues and an exquisite alabaster urn. I think we were lucky the weather sent us there. Pompeii itself was fantastic and the guide knowledgeable. I only wish we could have had more time to explore - but that would have taken a week!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mount Vesuvius was amazing and the climb to the crater well worth it. Loved Pompeii and our guides were fantastic and very knowledgeable. My only disappointment ......I would have liked a few minutes to shop for trinkets at Pompeii... We were asked not to due to time restrictions....yet we stopped for nearly an hour and a half for lunch! We were kept amused on the bus by our guides which made the trip and the kilometres fly! We had a ball. I would recommend this trip without hesitation.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pompeii, we had already experienced it, but climbing Mt. Vesuvius was breathtaking, definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous! I would recommend this tour to anyone. Our guide through the archaeology site in Pompeii was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, patient, witty!! Although the climb up Mount Vesuvius was amazing, we were pressed for time! We only had an 1 hr. 20 min. to get up and back. There was no time to relax and enjoy when you reached the top. We practically ran down and we had only a minute to spare. We had two guides accompany us on the bus. They were excellent! They helped some people book their next tour, answered many questions. They suggested restaurants with great food at reasonable prices. They gave tourist tips that were excellent to know. I wish we had this particular guide on our first tour and not on our last day in Italy!!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was amazing and the guides are very knowledgeable. A great one-day trip option from Rome!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding overview of Tuscany in a 1 day tour. If you go on this tour you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Your guides were very knowledgeable and added a great deal to the tour. Walking through the Pompeii ruins brought history to life. Later, looking down the Vesuvius crater was amazing.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message