• USD ($)
  • English
The city of Rome alone is full enough of treasures to last a lifetime, however, when in Rome you shouldn’t forget the other amazing sights of Italy. It may be impossible to truly discover everything, but luckily with some planning, any traveler ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. It was amazing how well preserved Pompeii was considering it was 79 AD when it was buried. It was like stepping back in time. The hike up Mt. Vesuvius was great. The views were awesome. The pizza lunch was delicious. The tour guides were entertaining. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views were amazing! The stops in Monteplcino were fantastic, have your camera ready and walking shoes! The visit to see the Gregorian chats was a pleasant surprise. The following wine tasting and lunch were a fantastic close to the day. Overall wonderful trip to Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Group leaders on the bus were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Although Mt. Vesuvius was closed due to rain, the museum we went to in Naples was very good. The English speaking tour guide in Pompeii was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Pompeii and the design of the city. Also showed a sense of humor at the right times of the tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything about the trip was amazing and defiantly the highlight of our holiday! Our guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and a great character! Easily the best guide I've ever had! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone considering a trip to Pompeii, it was a long day but nothing too taxing! The trip up Vesuvius was spectacular and possibly my favorite part!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus, guides, and scenery were all great! The information provided during the bus trip and the walk in Pompeii with the local guide were excellent!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was brilliant! It went on for over 12 hours but it was all worth it. Our guide Robert (Roberto) was great, very knowledgeable in history, geology (and vulcanology) and overall brilliant story teller which made the trip even better. Seeing and climbing the Vesuvius is amasing (not easy) but when you do it and watch down from 1.5km that is worth everything! As for Pompeii that is a must see. Overall exhilarating experience.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fantastic and made the tour even better. She went the extra mile for everyone and was great at making those going it alone to feel included. Tuscany is beautiful, the monks were an added bonus and the food...so good.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pompeii was a good tour. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable. Will was very funny and kept the tour lively.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FYI: If you plan the walk up to the top of Mount Vesuvius make sure you wear closed shoes. Flip flops will be a problem walking on the loose gravel and dirt. Very hot at Pompeii. Bus driver will have water for 1 Euro. Bring a hat. 3 hour bus ride from Rome. Rest stop half way. Pizza lunch with drink included.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides (Peter and Stephanie) were fantastic. They were so knowledgeable and enhanced the trip with lots of facts about the region on the bus ride. Willy the guide at Pompeii was also very knowledgeable and quite entertaining as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the hole day.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Pompeii and Vesuvius tour was AWESOME! Mossimo an Luisa are the best tour guides. They are incredibly knowledgable of Italy's history and are funny to boot! We would definitely recommend and cannot wait for our next trip to Rome, so we can book them for a different tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip very well organised. Guides Cyriana and Violet were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. Although a long day the coach was comfortable and Pompeii and Vesuvious worth the trek.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! Lindy was amazing as a guide - a lot of knowledge and very entertaining! Definitely recommend as a day trip if you're in Rome!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We almost didn't do this one, but my oldest daughter really wanted to see Pompeii. We were so glad we did! This was simply awesome. Roberto and Massimo were awesome tour guides and supplied so much historical information that it really made our trip fun and educational. If you haven't seen Pompeii - it is quite amazing.

Doing what: Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The last day trip scheduled for my family during our two week European trip was the Tuscany on One Day Tour. We loved it!!!! Our tour guide Anna was the best! She brought much enthusiasm to the tour and provided many interesting facts along the way. I only wish we took the tour at the beginning of the Rome portion of our trip because Anna provided a lot of useful tips (where to eat, etc.). The tour itself was great - we saw beautiful scenery, visited two historic towns and had a delicious meal / wine tasting at a local winery. Would definitely book this tour again.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message