Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of tasty food to try and Emma was a fantastic guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great foodies tour with a little bit of culture thrown in along the way. The food was fabulous and our guide, Gigi, was absolutely delightful.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour, could not recommend this more highly. Beautiful scenery, well organised and great value for money for the amount of delicious food and drink you get on the trip. Would 100 go again. Thank you for having us

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best thing we did in Italy. Dominico, our tour guide was absolutely amazing. He took the time to get to know all of our names and stories, which he used to personalize the tour. He had so much knowledge and he really made our group come together. The food was incredible and the whole experience just so much fun. I mean it, don't miss this.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was our second tour with this company and they did not disappoint. Food was incredible and our guide was tops!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the highlight of our trip, tasted some great food and saw some great things along the way, the visit to the cemetery was a nice break from the food for a bit. Domenico our guide was very clued up on what he was talking about and treated us all like friends and answered any questions we had, We would reccomend this trip, if you do the morning one skip breakfast!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the experience! We were with Chef Leo who was fantastic with interesting stories and great cooking tips. Delicious food and a lot of it - we ended up 6 or 7 courses! The little town is very quaint and lovely. I'd highly recommended it, it is so worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. The views as we drove through Tuscany were breathtaking. Matteo was a great guide. He was very knowledgeable about wines and how the wineries operated. He made sure we had breaks and time to take photos during our stops at the wineries. The last stop was for lunch which consisted of a wonderful buffet featuring some of the wines we had tasted earlier. Our family not only became more educated on wines, but we enjoyed the fantastic hospitality of the guides and the restaurant. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun! Giacomo was great. We would definitely do it again. And bring your appetite there is a lot of food and wine!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a FANTASTIC time on the food walking tour. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It's a great way to see a new neighborhood and enjoy the BEST food that Rome has to offer. We loved it!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun and so much food! Very delicious and great easy recipes to make at home!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great fun tour, had some very nice food, saw some lovely cafes, markets and finished with some home made gelato which was awesome. Great guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved exploring Testacchio and tasting great food, learning about the history of the area, particularly the mountain of Roman pottery shards that now shelter restaurants and wine cellars.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We both loved this tour. We visited some great foodie type little shops and delli's. We even went to a market. Our tour guide was originally from the US so english wasn't a problem! We tasted some real Italian food in some quaint places. The tour was very entertaining with a great group of people.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Coordination of this walking tour is very well done. The number of people participating in this tour is small enough that you feel like its a private tour. Our Rome food walking tour of the Testaccio neighborhood was very well done by our guide Gigi. She was knowledgable about the neighborhood and the history of the food establishments and food. There was a lot of food to taste so skipping breakfast is probably the best thing to do.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome. One of my highlights of Rome. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about food as well as Roman history. A must do experience in Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My favorite tour of the trip! Our tour guide, Dominico, was so much fun! All the food was wonderful! We went back to some of the places the very next day!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANtastic!!!! Chef Federico was awesome! I knew my wife would love this but so did I. Federico was entertaining, informative and the food was excellent. We made it sort of like he did when we returned home. It was really neat to see the markets where they bought the food. Great experience to bring your family. Well worth the money. Unrelated to the class, I was displeased with the front office who told me to be at a different place than the meeting place. When I called they said if we didn't show up at 9:15am 9:30am start they would leave us behind we had a bus show up 30 minutes late. We did make it on time 9:17am and they weren't there. We called and they said they would be there in 10 minutes so it's ok for them I guess. However, Chef Federico and his assistant Nichole were looking for us and spotted us searching. They said they would have waited for us no problem. So long story short, front office was a mess but do this anyways because Chef Federico made it all better!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day! My daughter and I were in Rome for her birthday and spent a day with the team in Mazzano Romano. The instructions and ingredients were both amazing. We managed to cook some amazing food and spent the day cooking, laughing and drinking wine. The chef was both casual and focused and kept us focused so that we got the most of the experience. From shopping for ingredients, the amazing medieval town and eating the simple feast we made it was a great experience...one for the books!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed it even though I am not a food afficiondo. Was very interesting and saw an area of Rome that I had not visited before.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great guide and tour also the lunch at a small hillside location was very good. and there was plenty of great wine to taste !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Some delicious food and interesting background about the vendors. It was lovely to be away from the tourist spots. Nice easy pace and so much to eat.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had fun and tasted some great wine. Our Viennese guide was very informative

Doing what: Italian Wine and Cheese Tasting in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT experience and the food was incredible! can't wait for the recipe's to arrive! Federico was excellent ant the location was also!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't believe the hospitality at Santa Benedetta winery. They made us feel very welcome, like part of the family. Our driver was also excellent. A tour that you should not miss.

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message