• USD ($)
  • English
Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 945 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome.I did it with my husband, brother, and sister in law along with 6 other people. We met the chef at a central location and all walked to the market place where we bought vegetables, cheese, meat and wine then walked to the cooking class facility. Chef Frederico was just awesome along with his two assistants, Nicolette and "MiniMe" we learned how to made two kinds of pasta and three separate sauces for each pasta-- I am Italian and am a very cook cook but I learned some new ways to prepare sauces and pasta. The food was delicious!! Yesterday I tried making the fresh tomato sauce we learned at the class and I had many many compliments. I would take this class again as it was really worthwhile and fun!!! Thank You Chef Frederico!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Words can not express how much fun this cooking lesson was! My husband and I had the best time EVER and it made our Italy experience that much more special. We were greeted by our driver, tour guide, chef... Claudia. She was so much fun. It was a short drive about 45 minutes to a very small village with a population of 50. It was quaint and a lovely location. We stopped at the butchers, the fresh market for veges and fruit and then to the local market for our bread and cheese! We purchased all our fresh ingredients that we'd be cooking with for the day. We entered the home and was greeted by her assistant and everything waiting for us. We prepared food, listened to music, laughed, ate and drank lots of wine. My husband does not eat cheese so he was referred to and nicknamed "Victor No Frommagio" "Victor No Cheese"! We had a blast and met a wonderful group of friends. Just typing my review now makes me so happy and thankful we were able to experience this day.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
Francesca was just simply informative and a great tour guide, would like to invite her on my next trip for a private tour of Rome...This trip was a really FOOD TOUR as it was constant eating and tasting the Flavours of Rome....Walking was great as well, saw a lot, photographed a lot and just ate a lot of tasty foods....

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was such a great way to find local places to eat! Our guide Vincente was great. We ended up with a group of about 12 people. We were given a list of places in the city plus a map of the tour. The food was delicious! We left the tour stuffed. The variety of things we ate was great. After the tour we went back to a couple of the places and then ended up at dinner in the restaurant and gelato at the same place on the tour. What I really liked was that these were all local places. The tourists were no where to be found. Especially liked the visit to the cemetery. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. It was not a far drive from the historic center of Florence. It was not only enjoyable, but also informative. The wine, food, view, company, and guide were all exceptional. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The wine and winery were excellent as was the view. Great driver and winery host. A super day.

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Matteo was a fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable and personable. The wines and food were outstanding. If you have more than one day in Florence definitely do this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic introductory tour of Naples. We not only got to enjoy some of the food of Naples, but we got a tour of the city as well. Daniela was great. She was gave us a lot of useful information about the city and its foods. We started in the city center and made our way uphill. First we tried the sfogliatella riccia and the sfogliatelle frolla. Both were with ricotta. Then we were off to try pizza fritta-which is not what you think. It is not like the pizza fritt that you get at the carnival. Think of it more of a fried calzone--delicious! We had this with Birra Moretti. Then we had Neapolitan pizza and caprese salad (where we tried the mozzarella di bufula) at Pizzeria Gorizia. Then we went up the hills of Naples and had prosecco which we drank as we ate taralli (comparable to a breadstick). We stopped at Gambrinus where you could get an espresso, but at this point I was so full and didn't try it. After we went to the coast line and had a granita. There were so many other foods that Naples is known for like the baba, but you can't taste everything in one day. I didn't realize that there was a food tour of Rome. Next time I'd like to try that.

Doing what: Naples Day Trip from Rome with Traditional Naples Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trail was amazing.
1. Our Tour guide was very informative and very helpful in explaining about the winery and about Italian wines in general.
2. The wine was very tasty and we were able to sample 4 with almost full glass of each for the tasting.
3. The bus ride was very quick (50 min each way) and very comfortable with a/c.
I would suggest this trip to anyone that is staying in Rome and can't make it up to Tuscany.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this excursion! I had my reservations about a simple cooking lesson, but it turned out to be a wonderful side trip into a tiny Roman village. Our chef was very welcoming and patient. We had a wonderful time walking around the small town, hands-on cooking at the house, and enjoying a LOT of food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As with any tour, the most important factor is the quality of the tour guides, and the two we had for this wine-tasting tour were outstanding. Both of them are trained sommeliers, so they were ale to speak in great detail as to the wine-making process and the unique characteristics of the Chianti region. This tour included tastings at two different wineries, and included 9 different wines, 5 olive oils, cheeses and a lunch of pasta. The drive from Florence was about 30 minutes to the first winery yet you were clearly in the beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside when you arrived. This tour is a must if you desire to experience Tuscany from the perspective of those who work the vineyards and produce world-class wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really felt like we were part of a neighbourhood and that the Guide was sharing her own experiences with us. The food and experiences were awesome and so was the little extra historical knowledge. We had a great time and would highly recommend it. We would do it again!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a real highlight of our ten day trip to Italy. Our guide Francesca was excellent; so smart, fun and knowledgeable. We learned so much about Roman cuisine, and ate so much wonderful food. If you are interested in food and cooking and eating this tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message