Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dbrakke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had 2 Mateo's for guides. Both new the area and a lot about wine production. The 2 tastings were very well done and the Tuscan lunch was great

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Lorelei J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The places we went to for the food tastings were unique and delicious. Our tour guides, Francesco y Lucas, were very nice young men with great personalities. The easygoing atmosphere of the group made the experience even better. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to taste authentic Roman cuisine.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Foodtour durch Testaccio war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Sehr lecker, sehr inspirierend und sehr empfehlenswert. Anna ist ein so lieber und kompetenter Mensch! Wir haben es sehr genossen. Herzlichen Dank!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Salvador P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful. The guide was very informative and the places she took us to had delicious food. Even the historical stops were very interesting and informative. Highly recommend the tour and tour guide, Allesandra, we believe was her name.

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

Lutitia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If choosing to book this tour, I highly recommend making it the first tour you go on. Our guide, Valeria, was superb. She was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I learned quite a bit about Roman food and culture while sampling the BEST buffalo mozzarella and gelato I've ever had. You won't regret taking this tour and if you get Valeria as your guide, even better.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Edelweiss P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! The group was small, the 9 food stops we made were delicious, the guide was personable and informative. You won't need breakfast or lunch you will be full. Testaccio is a very interesting neighborhood. We actually went back there on our own on another day. Take this tour you'll love it! Edel- from Louisiana, USA

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Edelweiss P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the most fun things my husband and I did in Rome! We enjoyed shopping for the food we would be cooking , too. The group was small everyone participated. The town and the house were lovely. The chef / teacher was patient and talented. The only suggestion I would make is , it would really have been nice to have been given the recipes for the dishes we made. We were given a web address where we were told we could find them. They are there, but not exactly the same. This being said, we would definitely recommend this Viator cooking class!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

DOVM Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interestins. Very well organized. Wanderful gides. Beautiful places and good food and wine.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic tour!!! We drove in comfort, super good tour guides and some time to explore on our own. Dinner and wine after a beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and our guide was great.
Highly recommend. Gave us ideas where to eat and what to see. Great insiders information on the real authentic food of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Kim B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Valerio, tour guide was terrific. Was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us things. Definitely recommend him as a guide and this trip. Siena was great and winery was unique experience.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Hilda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fun, the food was fantastic! I think it would be good to give the guides on these walking tours a radio and headsets for the guests. There is a lot of street noise and it was sometimes hard to hear her.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Leanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our small group tour was fantastic. good company. tour guide was great, friendly, informative. great locations visited, great wines and great food. an all round excellent experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

kellyber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georgia was a wonderful guide. She was fun and made the tour very interesting. We learned a lot about Roman history and food traditions.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lorinda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific food tour! Our guide was fabulous! Very knowledgeable about Roman history and food. We tasted meat and cheese from a sm. grocery, pizza, 2 kinds of pasta, fried squash blossoms, rice balls and gelato. It was all delicious. I would highly recommend this tour, esp. early on your vacation

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Ross K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic food and wine, lovely locations - Matteo was an excellent and informative guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Bethany's enthusiasm and energy were contagious. It was fun to see a different side of Rome, a lived-in working-class neighborhood. And the food, of course, was wonderful!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Oakleyja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip into the Roman countryside for some history, education, and excellent wine! Luca was a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

kendrajones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun. We went to out of the way places we never would have found or known about on our own. There was an emphasis on authenticity and tradition to Roman food culture, which made us feel like we were living vicariously as Romans for a day. Do this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

kendrajones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour took us to the very best places for authentic espresso, gelato, and tiramisu. We learned what real gelato is and tastes like with very generous portions. We also got introduced to The Place to go to for espresso, and I learned that granita di caffe con panna is my new favorite food in the whole world. You don't really know this food until you've had it in Rome under the guidance of an expert. The experience from top to bottom was so worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our wine tour with Serena was excellent ! She was very knowledgeable of the region and being a sommelier she had exceptional knowledge of the wines we tasted and how they differed. She was also fun to be with and kept things very interesting. The food on the tour was great for lunch. I would highly recommend the tour and Serena in particular! Thanks for a great time! Jonathan

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

kathyruebel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best cooking classes we have done in Europe. Just getting outside of Rome was fun and being picked up and dropped off at your hotel was an added treat. We shared the day with a delightful family which made the experience even better. Selecting your fruit, veggies, and meat from the local shops was an added bonus too. The entire day was just so much fun and the food was so good. We loved our chef and enjoyed being in a home atmosphere for the class. Would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a blast! Our chef and her helper were fantastic. The food was amazing and the wine was plentiful! We met new friends and I have to say, the best cooking class I have ever taken in Italy!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing amazing amazing!!! Early start to a long funfilled day. Our chef was great and was so patient with us non-chefs. The food was the best we had the entire trip. Can and #39;t say enough about this experience. If you are considering, DO IT!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Connor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great wine and an awesome experience!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message