Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and a MUST for your first time in Rome!!! Dominico, our foodie tour guide for the day was easy going, knowledgeable and very prepared. This entire tour, navigating through the "locals" neighborhood was so eye opening and something off the beaten path you would never think of doing on your own. This tour was very personalized and felt as if you were catered to in every aspect. We tried just about every possible custom of Rome... pizza, desert, gelato, their version of fat food, home-made pasta, wine, and more. We ventured through the local market and learned and watched the preparation of cannoli. Tasted the BEST bruchetta I have ever had in my life! My children, ages 9 and 6 were engaged the entire time as well! If you are on the fence to arrange this tour... you will not be disappointed! A MUST!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ask for Federico...was a great time and delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gigi, our guide was great. She explained the Testaccio area and history. The food was outstanding. We couldn't believe there was so much to taste and try. We sampled from the local market, many shops and pasta at a restaurant. This is well worth it and lots of fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great small group tour! One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, information, and history of Rome. I wish we would have done this the first night staying in Rome so we could go back to the places we went!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really great. Our guide was so informative about the areas that we walked through and about the food. Everything tasted wonderful. We met some really nice people from all over the world. The atmosphere was casual and we did not feel rushed at all. Would definitely do this type of tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the lunch that was made for us at the vineyard was absolutely incredible, with multiple courses that kept on coming out. Although it was raining it was still beautiful and we got to taste a lot of different wines and get different winery tours which were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour and the guide, Tiana, was fantastic. Even after a half dozen trips to Rome, I still learned a lot with this tour. The area and food are the heart of Roman culture. Also, even though we were just tasting food, I was stuffed by the end of the trip. I definitely felt like I got a good value and a great experience!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Gigi, provided an outstanding experience on this tour. The food was yummy, the history of the neighbourhood provided more insights and the additional cultural stops allowed for space between tastings.. The little food tour map with a listing of recommended restaurants/eateries around the area is very helpful. We have recommended this activity to many others.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great, not only did we learn about the food we had some interesting history and information, took us to a part of Rome that we would not have visited, the six of us really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Francesca was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide through Italian food and Italian history. You can tell she is well thought of by the owners of the businesses we sampled. The food was great! And now, every time we pass a bar, ristorante, or gelateria, my daughter and I nod knowingly, able to tell whether it's authentic or for "the rest of the tourists"! Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Truly different tour with some fascinating insights into Italian food. Tastings always left you wanting more but you'll finish this trip full! Highly recommended with a fun guide (Donato) whose personality made the experience special and memorable. Great value for money!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If there was a 6th star it would get it, Gigi was really knowledgable and friendly, great tour great food great insight into Rome. Fantastico!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was wonderful. Our driver was very nice, arrived completely on time and drive was relaxing.

The winery was very nice, the wine delicious and the bruschetta and the chesse tasting was amazing!!

Definitely recommend doing this tour!!!

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour! We had a wonderful time! The food was amazing!!! Dominoco was very a lot of fun and a great tour guide!! Wish we could have done it a second time!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message