Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing....would seriously recommend it..! 10 out of 10. Food was superb.! Guide and the other guest were all lovely. On ours tour was 8 Anericans, 2 Germans and we were two from Scotland. The guide of course was Italian.
Definitely do this...

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The small group made it almost feel like a private tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and by the end we were true wine aficionados! Lunch was superb!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip. We booked it at the last minute because we had more time in Rome. We had so much fun. The guides were knowledgeable and fun and the wine tasting was tasty, but full of interesting information.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Mrs Cameron
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were the only ones on the tour but Lucy the guide was great. We walked into the only part of Rome we had not managed to explore on our own which was a coincidental bonus. The food was great and she was very informative.

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do when first visiting Rome!!! Sandro introduced us to the history of pizza and then some of the best pizza ever. When doing this tour, you must have an empty stomach. There is so much to sample. After making 3 food stops, we toured Saint Maria Maggiore Basilica. The gelato was great!

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Our guide Domenico was fantastic. He listened to us, understood what we wanted and it just seemed like we had known him for years. The places he took us had fantastic food and at each location the owners knew him and joked with him and us and it just made the experience that much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour and would do it again. I would rank it higher if I could.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

JONATHAN P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great experience, and learnt so much about Italian cooking and their love if wine. The best tour we did in time. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to get out of the hustle of the city center of Firenze and into the country side! Food and wine were great, as was our wine-farm host

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food tour was a lot of fun. I have been recommending it to our friends and relatives. The tour guide was knowledgeable, enjoyable, and engaging.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this. We met at an easy to find meeting place and Sebastiana, our guide, gave us a brief rundown of the history of Testacchio and a quick timetable of our tour. Off we went! We love our food and we always try to do a food tour on the first day in any new place, it gives you ideas of good restaurants to try and what to avoid. Sebastiana is definitely a foodie, she was so enthusiastic about her home area and took us to some wonderful bakeries, delicatessens, restaurants etc where were tried local produce. She gave us lots of information about Roman food and the Italian culture and, a nice surprise, we also visited the non-Catholic cemetery where Keats and Shelley are buried. This was a lovely tour, at a good pace for everyone, a sit down lunch in the middle, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Definite a must-do and very good value for money!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We went on the Rome Food Walking Tour covering the Trastevere, Campo de Fiori and Jewish Ghetto neighbourhoods. What an absolute treat it was. We were in a small group, and the enthusiastic and knowledgable Daniela was our guide. The range of food we were able to try was fantastic and we certainly did not finish the tour hungry. Daniela explained the origin of all we ate and gave pointers for places and other food to eat in our remaining time in Rome. The tour ended in Travestere which was enabled us to independtly visit a craft beer pub I had my eye on. So, wins all round.
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would highly recommend. The chef was very interactive, informative, and had a great sense of humor. The food was delicious and well worth the price.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Francesca was knowledgable, engaging and enthusiastic. She had good English skills and was easy to understand.
We learned a lot, enjoyed all the food stops
and would enthusiastically recommend
the tour to others. Appreciated that the group was limited to 12.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dominic was well versed and great guide. Awesome! Foods fresh and indeed better where he brought us!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful tour, very informative and very tasty and traditional food, guide Dominico was excellent!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our cooking day! What fun to make 3 different pastas and then get to eat them. By far, this was the best food that we ate while vacationing in Italy the food that we cooked!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Domenico was fun, informative and attentive to all who were lucky enough to be in his group.
All venues provided excellent food and hospitality.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love this tour, and learned a lot about the foods of Rome and Italy. The guide Domenico, I think was his name was the perfect guide. He kept things light and fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chef Frederico was very professional and knowledgeable. It was fun to shop for our food in the local markets and then prepare fabulous dishes. I would highly recommend it. Fran

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an excellent tour. I highly recommend getting to know the Testaccio area of Rome and there is no better way to get to know this up and coming neighborhood. Our guide Dominico was an absolute gem. I now know how to order pizza by weight, what real roman cuisine is and is not. I will never forget my gelato bill of rights. Dominico is really good at getting everyone involved in the tour and because if this we were all quite comfortable sitting down to a great roman lunch together at the end of the tour. Plan on going back to the shops and the market after the tour you will want to do some shopping. Great fun, great people, and excellent food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was everything I thought it would be and more. Gigi, our tour guide, was informative and accommodating. She taught us about the food and the people. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and interesting tour.
Our guide frederika was full of knowledge and spoke to us in perfect English about various foods and why the romans are partial to them. We then stopped 4 or 5 times at different places to taste typical Italian food. It was wonderful, finishing with a gelato. Delish!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed our Rome walking food tour. Doug was informative , fun and helpful.
Great food option and variety. Highly recommend it. Rob and Sue Barossa South Australia

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Federica was very knowledgable about both food and the history of Rome. The places we stopped at on the tour were fantastic and we learned a lot about...particularly places to avoid! A must do if you love food and Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WONDERFUL!!! Massimo was great! He gave the perfect amount of teaching with the perfect amount of great wine and food. This was the perfect ending to our whole trip.

Doing what: Rome Gourmet Food and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message