Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Before this tour be sure to go on an empty stomach! The food is SO GOOD!
Our guide was Tianna and she was just wonderful and I recommend this walking tour to anyone who visit Rome. Thank you very much and especially you Tianna :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent guide, who seem to know everyone in the area. A good look at how working persons in Rome live their daily lives. The food was plentiful and delicious.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The whole day was fantastic. Katie was our guide and she was so knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to. She had a great sense of humor and made sure we had time to enjoy everything. Nothing was rushed. The food was delicious and evenly spaced so we had time to savor and digest between each stop.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. I would say this tour is a must. Great fun, amazing food and lots of interesting people and places en-route. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My boyfriend and I thoroughly did enjoy this tour... Gigi our guide was very nice and knowledgeable, giving us tips we wouldn't have known about Italian food in general, so useful the tips that we feel we did a mistake of doing this tour the last from all our 9 tours we purchased on Viator! Should've done it the first day! We especially like the lunch: 3 giant penne pastas, the visit to the Protestant Cemetery (again, we didn't know Rome has a pyramid until then), the cannoli and of course the gelato! This is overall a nice, fun, relaxing activity anyone, especially foodies, could enjoy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our chef for the day was Federico, a very talented chef who was also amusing and put everyone in the class at ease. His assistant Nicoletta worked tirelessly too which ensured there was no un-necessary time wasted in the class.
The lesson itself was superb, Federico focuses more on the method of cooking rather than trying to imitate a recipie, we picked up several good tips and have already began to use them.
The apartment used is well equipped and everything you need is there - including wine to wash the meal down.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone regardless of cooking ability - thanks Federico

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Alexandra was a great tour guide. I learned a lot about both the history and the food of Rome. We went to out of the way Ma and Pa shops. The tour takes place in an area you wouldn't think to go as a tourist but the food and people were amazing. Not only is it a food tour but you also learn about places off the beaten path such as the Pyramid of Rome and the Terra Cotta Hill. This tour is a must for any Foodie out there.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Do this tour at the start of your stay in Rome and you will have all the information you need to make sure you get the best food all over Italy. Very knowledgeable tour guide with a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous - discovering the real Roman food shopping experience. Gigi, our knowledgeable, enthusiastic, beautiful, gracious tour guide couldn't be better. The sights, sounds, smells, tastes - wonderful. In a city brimming with history, amazing architecture, art, culture, the Vatican and so many other must see venues, this tour is the perfect change of pace to mingle with everyday Italians that's sure to be high on your memories of your Rome visit. Our bonus: A little bit of history and culture with the included stop at the Non-Catholic Cemetery for Foreigners in Rome which was made so much more interesting because of the questions and observations of 5 year old Jack who was part of our group and a very willing taster at each stop. My advice: If time is short and esp. if you're an Italian foodie, skip one of the popular tours and book this one. You won't be sorry.
Lorraine
Colorado

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing time had by all. Incredible portions of wine to taste and a great group of people. We loved it. Guide was very informative and certainly gave us a very interesting afternoon. Highly recommendable.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful. One of the highlights of our 3 week stay in the area.
Guide was excellent and the food was bountiful and delicious.
A MUST for any foodie.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this tour! Massimo, our tour guide was friendly and hilarious!! The drive was lovely as we got to see the Italian countryside on the way to the vineyard which was beautiful! I tried an olive from one of their olive trees...not quite ready for consumption :( The underground cave-like area where some of the barrels are kept was quite interesting, even with a couple of white spiders who have turned color from the temperature down there :) The wine tasting room was comfortable and the 4 wines we tasted were fabulous and were served with lots of information and laughter. You can't leave without buying some wine and perhaps an accessory or two. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a great day

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic tour our guide Alexandria was such a lovely friendly girl, the tour was full of some great food and information.. I found out a lot about the roman culture and history of food and the local neighbourhood. Some yummy delights. This tour is a must if you go to Rome a relaxing wander through a neighbourhood visiting some very interesting family run shops. The people are so proud and happy to share their way of life. Get away from the hustle and bustle of traditional tours, you won't regret it. Thanks again Alexandria for such a great time. Cheers Pauline and Jenny :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice respite from the crowds in Florence. The two towns are great, and we were able to tailor our time there to suit the varied desires of the 8 people in our group. Bad rain hampered or time at the Choant winery, and I would have liked a more educational experience there. But very nice.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was amazing, a highlight of our holiday in Rome. The guide - Alexandra was brilliant. The food was delicious and the culture stops were fantastic and interesting. Make sure you do the tour at the beginning of your holiday then you can visit the great recommendations of restaurants that you recieve on the tour on the rest of your holiday.
Highly recomment this tour. Thank you

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message