Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 967 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! Sebastiana and Emma were awesome guides. Much more food than we had expected: tiramisu for breakfast and amazing gelato to finish. The warmth of reception by each of the merchants was evident. Side trip to the Protestant Cemetery was informative and a welcome relief from the heat of day. Thank you for the excellent directions from metro stop to meeting place. A highlight of our Rome experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! The walking portion was a great introduction to some of the highlights of the city and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlight of the tour, however, was by far the cooking lesson. The staff at the restaurant was amazing, as was the food we made!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide's presentation and knowledge of her home city of Siena! The wine dinner was good, but a little bit rushed. Would liked to have more time between wines and dinner courses. The 30 year balsamic vinegar was great too! A lovely day ending with a gorgeous view of Firenze at night!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guides knew so much about the wine and the region I wish I had recorded everything they said because I know I forgot a lot. A good sampling of wins and delicious food. I would have loved to have spent more time and done another few vineyards in the region, but for a day tour it was the perfect amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Very educational, learned about wine and olive trees, and tried some delicious wines. The wine tastings were almost full glasses, tour guide (Ettero) was very knowledgeable and fun. We were able to purchase wine at the end for very reasonable prices. Everything moved along very smoothly, had a fantastic time! This was the first time in Rome for my husband and I, and we definitely recommend for anyone coming to Rome who loves wine and the countryside! 2 thumbs up :)

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my favorite part of my trip to Rome. The tour was amazing and Dominico was a great guide. He was fun, energetic, informative and made everyone feel included. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience true roman culture and food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and learned much about Italian wine and regions that produce it.

Doing what: Italian Wine and Cheese Tasting in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Informative. This takes you to places you could not find on your own. Our guide was great and treated us like family. Two other couples had to reschedule and we were her only clients. She did not try to shorten or rush the tour. She explained Roman food and helped us look for quality in pasta, gelato, pizza, mozzarella and threw in some history along the way. This was one of the most fun things we did in Rome. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was liked by all of our group. Our guides Mateo and Jacopo were both very knowledgeable about the wines of the Chianti region and the tour of both wineries was interesting . The cheese , bread ,olive oil and lunch that were a part of the tour were all delicious. It was great to have someone drive us around the area, it made for a relaxing day. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is simply fantastic!!
Olga and Andreas were very responsive and professional with booking and logistics arrangement. We visited a parmasan cheese maker, the Nini family-owned proscuitto-di-Modena facility, and a family-owned balsamic business. We got to see the whole manufacuturing process of each product, and tasted them at the end of each visit. Everything was so delicious, especially the proscuitto! It's very interesting to be able to see the making of these products and the learning is just tremendous. For example, the balsamic vinegar can only be classified as "tradizionale" with a minimum 12 years of storage time, and it is actually a "cuvee" from all the years! After the visit, we ate lunch at a local restaurant. Very delicious food and wine. Throughout the whole day, Andreas not only told us many interesting food and history related stories, but also discussed with us passionately about the current political and economic situations in Italy. Interesting insights and perspectives.
Highly recommend this tour to foodies!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I have spent the last 5 weeks in europe and over that time we did many site tours and food tours and this was THE BEST by far!! Emma was our guide and she was SSSOOOO AMAZING!!! This tour exceeded all our expectations! When the other reviews said to make sure you start the tour hungry, they were not kidding! SO MUCH DELICIOUS food to be had on this tour! And meeting the locals and learning of their food and drinking culture was the highlight of our rome visit!! Thank you Emma, you were BRILLIANT!! :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour at the beginning of our visit to Rome. Unfortunately I wasn't very well (courtesy of something eaten at Gatwick) but this made absolutely no difference to our enjoyment - just meant my daughter got to try everything twice. Kate, our guide, was brilliant. She was informative and and made the day fly by with lots of fun and tips. We even used 2 of her recommendations for meals out later in the week, which we would never have found on our own. Having a lively group also added to the fun. A very worthwhile tour. Would highly recommend and hope that when we return we would be able to do a similar tour but trying out even more new foods.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour, only wish we had done it the first day we arrived in Rome not the last, the local tips were great!! There was so much great local food to try it was fantastic!! More like courses rather than tastings! Was so full by the end! Guide Kate was excellent! Worth every cent!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing way to see and experience a wonderful part of Rome. Our guide, Daniella was charming, animated and a pleasure to be with. The food stops were unique and delicious - all 5 courses - especially the gelato! Yumm!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

went to 4th and 5th generation family businesses was fantastic and was all about the food our guide Bo was the best all 4 of us enjoyed this very much right from my 14yr old to myself at 49 years old one of our best tours

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message