Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DANIELA KNOWS WHAT THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT ROME AND FOOD. MOST ENJOYABLE, ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL. THE BEST.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had more darned fun and great food....good thing we were walking! Alexandra was a terrific guide. I'm staying in Rome for a while, so this was a great way to learn about a neighborhood I might not have investigated. Just went back yesterday on my own to the great bakery she took us to...I'm looking into the Trastevere food tour as well....
Mille grazie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Chianti Classico region! Our guide Matteo and driver Jacomo were wonderful! Matteo's knowledge and easy going manner made the experience very enjoyable. We toured two wineries and had a delicious lunch at a third. It was a great way to relax on our Italian vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a fantastic time! The tour guide, Doug was very friendly, fun and informative.
It was interesting, and learned a lot while eating delicious Italian foods :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this walking tour on our first day (well, first few hours) in Rome. It was the perfect introduction to Italian foods and culture. We knew what to ask for, how to ask for it and where to get it. By the end of the tour, we couldn't eat anymore so needless to say, there was plenty of food! Highly recommend, especially if this is your first time in Italy!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, food was great and visited an area where probably wouldn't have ventured to, extremely interesting and our guide Alexandra was outstanding, a young lady who was well informed and very happy and able to share her knowledge and understanding of the area, thank you for the experience

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Giovanna (or Big Mama G as she called herself!) was the best! Not only was she funny, she was one smart little biscotti! We ate great pizza, sampled cheese. olives, Limoncello and of course gelato! We also visited the Basilica of Santa Mara Maggore. History, fun facts and food-it was great!

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

Annette B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our experience was fantastic. We were picked up from our hotel in Rome and then dropped back very close to our hotel in rome. The day was fun and Monica our guide for the day was absolutely lovely. She was very warm and welcoming. We cooked and chatted about food, family life and lifestyles in Italy and Australia. Even though I am Italian and cook a lot I still learnt a lot and enjoyed the day very much. We loved the food we cooked. We couldnt finish eating it all. We would highly recommend this day out. Annette and Carla.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The amazing food was only surpassed by the tour guide who was both really friendly and knowledgeable. If you love food you have to do this tour! LOVED IT!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was so much fun! Great way to experience a more authentic Rome and taste some delicious food. Our tour guide was great- very knowledgeable and sweet. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The winery we went to was fantastic and the vintner was very eager to tell us all about the process of growing and making wine and olive oil in Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we throughly enjoyed ourselves :) wines were good!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Alexandra, was engaging and knowledgeable - not only did she teach us about Italian cuisine (i.e., real vs. fake gelato, the proper way of serving a cannoli), she taught us about Italian culture and history as well. If you love food, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best experience if you like italian food and want to know how to cook it!
Federico is an amazing chef and with his assistant made our day really wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour! The guide was very knowledgeable about Rome's history and of course about food! The food was also very good to top it off!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message