Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was THE place to go for the taste of wonderful wine locally produced. So much fun and what beautiful views. The 45 min. drive took us to the hills overlooking breathtaking Roma. The tour included visiting the fields where the grapes and olives are grown. Inside we tasted several whites/reds.A+

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful day. Mattel, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and very friendly. We enjoyed six wines at two different wineries and a lovely lunch to cap it all off. Best of all, there was no rush. We were free to take pictures and enjoy the wine until we were ready to move on from each stop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow! Best excursion we picked. A great day, great chef and great food. Looking forward to recreating some of the dishes at home.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day in the country. The Tuscan countryside is spectacular. We toured two vineyards and had an amazing meal in between. I learned so much about Chianti wines. I had no idea there was so much complexity to producing these amazing wines. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a brilliant day out!! From the views you get to see travelling from one place to another, to the wonderful little villages you get to visit, it was fantastic. The wine tour around the castle was extremely enjoyable and informative and the wine tasting was of course wondeful.
I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine and wants to see the beautiful countryside of Tuscany!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing. Our guide Jacomo was awesome- very knowledgeable and friendly. The wineries were beautiful and the last stop at the castle was a great end to the trip. One of our favourite days on our honeymoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day with a very knowledgable guide and a wonderful driver. The parmesan, balsamic vinegar and the ham 'factories' were all very interesting made all the better by the tasting of their magnificent products.
The day was punctuated by a wonderful 4 course meal in the hills at a family taverna where we all were made so welcome and the hosts were so generous with their lovely homemade food and hospitality. Because of the rain we had to eat inside but it certainly didn't spoil the day which was packed with marvelous memories .

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emma, our tour guide, was outstanding. She was so personable and friendly and had lots of great information to share. The places we visited were so good and we enjoyed all of the food. We learned a lot about the history of some of the foods and I now know how to tell if Gelato is real or fake! The walking part was fine. The standing was a little bit hard for me at times, but I managed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Rome Food Walking Tour was great! The tour guide, Gigi brought us to try the best pizza, pasta, pasties, mozzarella cheese, prosciutto and oldest tradition and authentic gelato! Gigi was easy going and the interaction was good! She told us the eating culture of locals, the culture and food history. We had a good in depth knowledge of Rome and the locals.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Booked this tour months in advance and was not disappointed. Everything was perfect and together with a coach load of people from Aberdeen to Adelaide my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
The guide was excellent and very informative and the format of the trip well designed and conducted at a pace suitable for all age groups.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this trip to anyone who has an interest in Italian wine, countryside, food and culture in general.

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT chef fabio is so entertaining and passionate about food. Going through the markets and buying the local produce and then making a superb meal with him was such a wonderful experience and a wonderful way to finish our stay in Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love, love, love it!
Chef Alexandera was awsome! I learned more about cooking in this lesson that I think I have all my life. The entire experience was so much fun. The people were great! The experience of going to the market and purchasing the items was wonderful. Chef explained what we were getting and why were getting the things we did. The food and company were the highlight of the experience. If I ever get the chance to go back to Italy I'll do this again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I ABSOLUTELY loved this tour and one that I will never forget. I think that the tour guide makes the world of difference and I am greatful that we had Domenico. He was very informative. I learned so much from him! Domenico also made the tour very fun and exciting. He has a great sense of humor which really kepd us entertained as he educated us on the best food parts of Italy. The business owners were also very welcoming and embraced our visits. I have and will continue to recommend this tour to many of my friends and relatives. It was indeed an experience I will never foget.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! Sebastiana and Emma were awesome guides. Much more food than we had expected: tiramisu for breakfast and amazing gelato to finish. The warmth of reception by each of the merchants was evident. Side trip to the Protestant Cemetery was informative and a welcome relief from the heat of day. Thank you for the excellent directions from metro stop to meeting place. A highlight of our Rome experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! The walking portion was a great introduction to some of the highlights of the city and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlight of the tour, however, was by far the cooking lesson. The staff at the restaurant was amazing, as was the food we made!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message