Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour with great food. The tour takes you through parts of Rome we probably wouldn't have seen if we didn't do the tour. The food is fantastic and the tour guide Martina did a great job, showing real passion for food and Rome itself. We did it on the first day of our trip and it put us on to what were tourist raps and what places were authentic Roman restaurants. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Federico was our chef for the day. He was an excellent teacher - explained well the theory behind what we were doing to help us understand the concepts behind the food we were making.

The day started with a tour of the local markets to buy the ingredients for our menu. The markets were colourful and filled with delicious, fresh ingredients.

We then returned to an apartment nearby to begin cooking. We began with preparing the tomatoes for the base sauce. Next we made two types of pasta dough - one with semolina/water the other with flour/egg.

There was a choice of red or white wine that was plentiful.

Federico made the sauces, all the while explaining what he was doing and why. I found it really interesting and gained some great tips.

We ate three different pasta/sauce dishes, veal with a lemon sauce ending with fresh strawberries with balsamic and mint.

This was a really fun day. Federico is entertaining and knowledgeable. His assistant did a great job behind the scenes. Thank you so much to both of them.

I'd highly recommend this tour as something different from the traditional Rome experiences.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dominico was wonderful. This was probably our favorite tour in Rome! This was such a fun day filled with awesome food. Our whole family really enjoyed our day. Our kids have boycotted fake gellato.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Valentina was absolutely wonderful! I can think of a better food guide than Valentina !

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent value. Had 1hr 45 min in Sienna, just long enough to see the Duomo and have a coffee in fhe square. The wine tour was fun anx informative. The dinner was excellwnt as was the wine. A fun afternoon/evening. Excellent value.

Doing what: Sunset Siena and Chianti Wine Tour with Dinner from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady GiGi was great. The food was great. Do not eat before going because you will eat so much food!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved, loved, loved this cooking lesson. Monica was awesome and so were her helpers. Had a blast. Now I want to take a one week cooking class in Italy!! The food was out of this world and she made it seem effortless. Making pasta is the first thing I'm going to do when I get home. We were three couples and one lovely lady from Tasmania. This was by far the highlight of our trip!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far my favorite thing we did in Rome--and it's the perfect break from other fabulous days filled with art. This blend of food, context and history and getting to know neighborhoods is a phenomenal way to spend a day. Bravo! I'll be doing these food tours in every city I visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up only have 4 people in the cooking class, so it felt like a private lesson! Fabio met us at the Campo di' Fiori outdoor market, and took us to his preferred vendors to select fresh vegetables, meats and breads for our class. He then took us on an unexpected short walking tour of the neighborhood...where he seemed to know everyone we bumped into! The cooking class was held at his gorgeous two-story with rooftop deck apartment, within 5 minutes walking distance from the market. We made three types of pasta, bruschetta, broccoli and zucchini and strawberries with balsamic dressing for dessert. DELICOUS meal! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five stars was because we did not get to actually cook any of the food only preparation...Fabio had a kitchen staff for cooking. Additionally, we only shared one bottle of wine during the meal. It would have been nice to have wine during the preparation process also. However, Fabio was a fabulous cook and host, and we had a great time! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a local, unique experience while visiting Rome. Be warned that it will take up your entire day though...9am-3pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything that it promised - lots of free wine, delicious snacks and dinner, nice tour guide, and a great overall time. Price is a great value (restaurant we went to was Michelin star rated) and did I mention tons of wine? Just go, you won't regret this!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were lucky to have Daniela - the guide to our Rome food walking tour.
We joined the afternoon tour, starting at Campo de Fiori area and visited several places during the 4 hours tour, taking us through the Jewish Ghetto and across the river to Trastevere.
Daniella was full of knowledge and stories about food and food's customs. We had delicious tastings and dishes, and visited interesting parts of Rome. It's a fantastic way to combine sight seeing with food tasting in a good company and an amazing Daniela - a true Roman.

Not to be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day, I was picked up from my hotel and driven to the meeting point to meet Monica , who drove us to the old roman town of Mazzano. It was charming. We purchased our food and then went into an original home and cooked up a storm. In the end we cooked an amazing array of roman dishes. It was a well run course and Monica and her helpers ensured we all had a great day of traditional cooking. We were driven back to Rome and then taken back to our hotels in taxis. A great service to finish a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Domenico was a great tour guide. He was definitely a local, we passed so many people in the street that said hello to him. Food was tasty and information presented was excellent. We enjoyed a lot. Thanks

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an incredible tour and I'm so glad my family did it. It was my husband, two children ages 3 and 6 and myself. There were only 3 other people plus our tour guide, Francesca. The guide was very informative and engaging. With a small group, we were able to get any questions answered and go at a pace that was good for the entire group. There was so much food! I didn't realize how many tastings we would get. Be forewarned, there's not much time to buy at the shops since it's a tour. We did this on our last day and I wish we did it on our first so we could have taken advantage of the recommendations we were given.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon tour in nearby Rome wine area. Tour guide very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the different districts of Rome and their food. Our guide Valeria was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to a lot of places to eat lots of food, you will definitely be full by the end of this tour. The gelato at the end was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. We were met promptlyby the tour guides who were very friendly and introduced themselves to us right away. The wine tasting was fantastic. We sampled four different wines (not 3 as the tour info states). the wine lecture was interesting and we had an opportunity to purchase after.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Appropriately priced, guide was friendly and knowledgeable, lovely views of country side, was well educated about vineyards and wines on offer, lunch was amazing. Well paced, would do it again

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. I was very informative, friendly and relaxed. Most importantly the wine was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We learned so much, the food was amazing and our tour guide was wonderful! We would HIGHLY recommend doing this tour in Rome! We are looking to do some tours locally now near home!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was the best! Food was great and learned a lot about Rome. Highly recommend this tour. Big fun! with lots of walking, which was great because of all the food, I needed the exercise.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food tour that we went on was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the food was lovely. I would very much recommend this tour to anyone who is new to Rome as tips on the best places to go and eat are great. Thank you very much tour guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour made even more enjoyable by our fantastic tour guide, Domenico. Got to experience a real part of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have seen, off the tourist track. Delicious food stops, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Got to see lots of Rome that we otherwise wouldn't have known about, Our tour guide was lovely and very interesting to listen to. The food was good and there was lots of it! Felt extremely stuffed after all the food stops. I'm also a vegetarian and was very well catered for. All in all I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominico made the food tour amazing! His sense of humor along with his knowledge of Italy and food helped us learn so much in a short period of time. It was the best tour we've been on in Rome so far! The food was 'buenisimo'!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message