Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Diego hope I got his name right is a great guide! He is so funny and attentive, and he sure knows about Italian food! My mum doesn't speak much English, but food is the international language, we both had a great time during the tour. The only complaint could be, we didn't get to spend much time in the vibrant lovely market, everyone loved it!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a real highlight. Our guide was great and the food a real treat at every stop. The time flew by and I would recommend this to anybody wanting to experience real Italian food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Delicious food and great history. It was one of the best parts of our Rome trip. Testaccio was beautiful and our tour guide Emma was so knowledgeable, fun and passionate. Thank you Emma!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the most wonderful day in the hills of Tuscany. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took our wine tour to the next level. I would one hundred percent recommend this company and tour to anyone I know. Thank you for such a wonderful day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My 14-year old son and I took this tour--we both highly recommend it! The food was fabulous and the walking between the various stops allowed us to hear fun facts and also to get to know each other. Our tour guides, Evelyn and Daniella, were informative and they provided not just facts, but stories, too. This tour also allowed us to visit the Trestevere district, which was well worth visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved it.... Our tour guide was the best. We had plenty of food to eat.... so make sure you go on an empty stomach.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and informative tour guide, delicious wine and meal, and scenery was stunning!!!! Recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Warning- be prepared for loads of laughs and WAY too much wine in the cooking lesson! Definitely the highlight, and funnest day of my Italian trip! Met our personal chef, Federico at a local restaurant then went 'shopping' for the ingredients in a local market, then walked to our intimate 'kitchen' space. There were 5 of us in total in this lesson- we learnt several pasta dishes (from scratch), as well as a meat and dessert dish. As mentioned- loads of fun sitting around the dining table with him, with Federico sharing stories of his personal 'cheffing' days! Would do again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DANIELA KNOWS WHAT THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT ROME AND FOOD. MOST ENJOYABLE, ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL. THE BEST.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had more darned fun and great food....good thing we were walking! Alexandra was a terrific guide. I'm staying in Rome for a while, so this was a great way to learn about a neighborhood I might not have investigated. Just went back yesterday on my own to the great bakery she took us to...I'm looking into the Trastevere food tour as well....
Mille grazie!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Chianti Classico region! Our guide Matteo and driver Jacomo were wonderful! Matteo's knowledge and easy going manner made the experience very enjoyable. We toured two wineries and had a delicious lunch at a third. It was a great way to relax on our Italian vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a fantastic time! The tour guide, Doug was very friendly, fun and informative.
It was interesting, and learned a lot while eating delicious Italian foods :)

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this walking tour on our first day (well, first few hours) in Rome. It was the perfect introduction to Italian foods and culture. We knew what to ask for, how to ask for it and where to get it. By the end of the tour, we couldn't eat anymore so needless to say, there was plenty of food! Highly recommend, especially if this is your first time in Italy!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, food was great and visited an area where probably wouldn't have ventured to, extremely interesting and our guide Alexandra was outstanding, a young lady who was well informed and very happy and able to share her knowledge and understanding of the area, thank you for the experience

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Giovanna (or Big Mama G as she called herself!) was the best! Not only was she funny, she was one smart little biscotti! We ate great pizza, sampled cheese. olives, Limoncello and of course gelato! We also visited the Basilica of Santa Mara Maggore. History, fun facts and food-it was great!

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message