• USD ($)
  • English
Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was such a great way to find local places to eat! Our guide Vincente was great. We ended up with a group of about 12 people. We were given a list of places in the city plus a map of the tour. The food was delicious! We left the tour stuffed. The variety of things we ate was great. After the tour we went back to a couple of the places and then ended up at dinner in the restaurant and gelato at the same place on the tour. What I really liked was that these were all local places. The tourists were no where to be found. Especially liked the visit to the cemetery. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. It was not a far drive from the historic center of Florence. It was not only enjoyable, but also informative. The wine, food, view, company, and guide were all exceptional. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The wine and winery were excellent as was the view. Great driver and winery host. A super day.

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Matteo was a fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable and personable. The wines and food were outstanding. If you have more than one day in Florence definitely do this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic introductory tour of Naples. We not only got to enjoy some of the food of Naples, but we got a tour of the city as well. Daniela was great. She was gave us a lot of useful information about the city and its foods. We started in the city center and made our way uphill. First we tried the sfogliatella riccia and the sfogliatelle frolla. Both were with ricotta. Then we were off to try pizza fritta-which is not what you think. It is not like the pizza fritt that you get at the carnival. Think of it more of a fried calzone--delicious! We had this with Birra Moretti. Then we had Neapolitan pizza and caprese salad (where we tried the mozzarella di bufula) at Pizzeria Gorizia. Then we went up the hills of Naples and had prosecco which we drank as we ate taralli (comparable to a breadstick). We stopped at Gambrinus where you could get an espresso, but at this point I was so full and didn't try it. After we went to the coast line and had a granita. There were so many other foods that Naples is known for like the baba, but you can't taste everything in one day. I didn't realize that there was a food tour of Rome. Next time I'd like to try that.

Doing what: Naples Day Trip from Rome with Traditional Naples Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trail was amazing.
1. Our Tour guide was very informative and very helpful in explaining about the winery and about Italian wines in general.
2. The wine was very tasty and we were able to sample 4 with almost full glass of each for the tasting.
3. The bus ride was very quick (50 min each way) and very comfortable with a/c.
I would suggest this trip to anyone that is staying in Rome and can't make it up to Tuscany.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this excursion! I had my reservations about a simple cooking lesson, but it turned out to be a wonderful side trip into a tiny Roman village. Our chef was very welcoming and patient. We had a wonderful time walking around the small town, hands-on cooking at the house, and enjoying a LOT of food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As with any tour, the most important factor is the quality of the tour guides, and the two we had for this wine-tasting tour were outstanding. Both of them are trained sommeliers, so they were ale to speak in great detail as to the wine-making process and the unique characteristics of the Chianti region. This tour included tastings at two different wineries, and included 9 different wines, 5 olive oils, cheeses and a lunch of pasta. The drive from Florence was about 30 minutes to the first winery yet you were clearly in the beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside when you arrived. This tour is a must if you desire to experience Tuscany from the perspective of those who work the vineyards and produce world-class wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really felt like we were part of a neighbourhood and that the Guide was sharing her own experiences with us. The food and experiences were awesome and so was the little extra historical knowledge. We had a great time and would highly recommend it. We would do it again!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a real highlight of our ten day trip to Italy. Our guide Francesca was excellent; so smart, fun and knowledgeable. We learned so much about Roman cuisine, and ate so much wonderful food. If you are interested in food and cooking and eating this tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the probably the best tour we took on our honeymoon. The guides were great, and you tour an area that is outside the normal tourist stops. Plenty of food, including a full lunch with wine, and all of it was delicious. It was really nice to interact with some of the locals and see the other side of Rome while there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide, Alessandra. She was cheerful, informative and courteous. Highly recommend this food tour. Well Worth it. We ate for four hours. Yes, four hours and squeezed in the gelato, cause its super good. All the food was super good and you can really experience the locals who sell their delicious products.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Boy did my mom and I luck out on this one. For some reason, we were the only two to sign up, so we got a private cooking class! I feel bad that I forgot his name, but the chef was just spectacular! He taught us how to make several different types of pasta and then they cooked our creations at the restaurant for us to eat! Plus, we were treated to two glasses of wine each and bread. The pasta dishes were the best we had the entire trip to Rome! I really cannot say enough about the experience!

Side note for the walking tour part - The Pantheon was a really interesting place to visit, but the Trevi Fountain is under construction....so you really can't see anything.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message