Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wouter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great tour with a very friendly guide that showed us some food and parts of Rome we otherwise would have never experienced. For sure something you should do when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Matteo was very knowledgeable and was also a sommelier so we knew we were getting the best information at all times. The wine was lovely and the tours of the vineyards were extra special. Lunch in the old cellar was lovely. Would definitely recommend if you have the time and want to see the Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Emma, was amazing. She was full of history and information. The food was to die for. My tip: Don't eat before you go. It's a full meal a bite at a time you don't want to be too full to miss a single, terrific bite.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Margaret-Hope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great variety, everything was delicious and fresh. Huge portions: I had to bring food home in a doggie bag. Our guides Arturo and Dominico were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Best guides ever :

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

dprzm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THE SOMMELIER WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND THE FOOD SERVED WAS DELICIOUS!

Doing what: Italian Wine and Cheese Tasting in Rome

Marty_tracy02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. Best wine and bruschetta we had in Italy. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great few hours. Emma was a lovely girl who gave us great history. The tour took in wonderful food options and everybody was stuffed full at the end! It seems expensive when you are booking, but nobody was complaining about the ,only at the end. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Indiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! Gigi was great and had excellent provider contacts that fed us interesting and delicious food. We loved the history and traditions of the shops and the people in the market. They all seemed to love Gigi, which is not a hard thing to do given her personality and joy de vivre. We also loved the relaxed pace of the tour. Thank you Gigi.

Judy and Indiana

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour that I have already recommended to a friend! Friendly knowledgeable guide, wonderful food!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

karen.viles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My daughters and I loved this tour with our guide Domenico! It was off the beaten path and Domenico led us through quaint shops where we felt so welcome. The food at the shops and the market were amazing! We loved the stop at the cemetery, too. Thank you, Domenico, for making it the best day we had in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rome Food Walking Tour was one of the best experiences that we've had while visiting Rome. Our guide, Domenico, was absolutely outstanding. He was very knowledgeable with local cuisine, history of Rome and the city's traditions. We made a number of stops at different shops, restaurants and a local market. Tried various food samples and dishes that we would not have tried otherwise. We were looking for an authentic Roman experience, and this tour definitely delivered on what we were looking for. We were glad that we signed up for the tour at the beginning of our stay in Rome. This gave us an opportunity to re-visit many of the shops and restaurants that Domenico introduced us to. Great tour! We would definitely recommend signing up, if you are considering it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Todd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Food with a little history. This was the most enjoyable tour. Our guide Casey was fun, knowledgeable and accommodating. The food selections and places we went could not have been any better. I am not one to take tours much, but I would go again on this. We went back to three of the places to eat.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Christy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun!!! I had way too much wine while we were cooking so I don't remember everything but from what I do remember and from watching my videos later and looking at my photos I can tell you that I had a great time!!! We met our chef Martina in the morning and went to the farmers market to do our shopping. There were just four of us in the class and I think that is a perfect size. We walked to the house where we had our cooking lesson. I had read a review where someone said it took 45 minutes. It actually took about 10 minutes. The home was lovely and really well equipped for our class. We started drinking and cooking. They keep the wine coming. : We made three different types of pasta from scratch. We made a meat dish and we made dessert. It was all wonderful but you are absolutely stuffed by the time you get leave. There is no way you could possibly eat everything you make. After you leave there you can go to the owner's restaurant and pick up your little board that you use to make one of the pastas that we made. I have to admit I don't remember much about this at all. : We took a cab there with our new best friends Matt and Charlotte who were in the class with us. We met at 9:15 in the morning and we were done around 2:00. I wish I could emphasize more what a great time this class was. There is no pressure to do anything just right. It is very laid back and they do all of the cleaning up. : Later in the week I took a tour to the Amalfi Coast and I met 5 other people who had also taken this class and they agreed that it was one of the best times they had in Rome also. So, it isn't just the wine talking. :

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Teri V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly enjoyed, but do not eat before-lots of food to try!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Teri V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Such an interesting way to learn about Italian food and some of the history of Rome. Eric was a great guide!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Tricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour with hosts, Martina and Nicoletta! They greeted us promptly at 9am and took us to the market while providing us background of the sites and culture. Martina is an expert Michelin 3 chef who gave us direction on the best foods to choose for our lesson. Martina and Nicoletta work well together while exchanging humor and instructions to the group. We made 3 types of homemade pasta that were beyond delicious and a veal entree too. If only they were in my kitchen now to guide me with their skill! The day past quickly as we had so much enjoyment in the 5 hours with them. Sincerely thank you for a spectacular cooking day, the chef Martina and Nicoletta! Buon appetito!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Carrie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful food tour of the Testaccio neighborhood - 9 stops at shops and market stalls, no other tourists, really felt like we were shopping like locals. My 12 year old son enjoyed it too. The guide, Domenico, was fantastic, funny and engaging, keeping the group of 12 entertained and informed throughout. The group was really interesting, from New Zealand, Israel, and the US, and the perfect size to stay together and not overcrowd the stops. The food is generous and we ended the 4 hour tour with a final stop at a gelato shop, full and happy. One of the highlights of our trip to Rome!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Jack S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

stepania was great as a guide! Had plenty of shops we stopped at and yummy food. Great small neighborhood. Off the beaten track. I would go again.....

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour to take while in Rome. Nicolina and Martina were fantastic hosts and I learned a lot throughout the day. We started by going to the market and we learned a little about the food we'd be using. Then, we went to a beautiful apartment to cook. We made 3 different kinds of pasta, a veal dish they accommodated for vegetarians and a dessert, which was absolutely delicious. It was definitely worth the money and a good morning spent in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

CHRISTOPHER H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic food tour four and a half hours of glorious food and wine. Emma our guide certainly knew the area as well as history of the food. She presented the whole tour at a pace that was suitable for all. We all enjoyed the tour and learnt a great deal about Italian food and its culture. Highly recommended tour -thank you Emma.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Cynthia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Luca was fantastic! He was very knowledgable about the area and provided some history along the way. It isn't wine making season so the vineyard was inactive but it was interesting to see how the wine is stored. We had a grand time sampling 4 different wines! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Recently enjoyed this tour with my parents on 3/6/2016. My parents and I had a very short time in Rome 3 days so we were incredibly grateful to find a tour on a Sunday.

Federica was waiting at the square, very easy to see with her sign and red umbrella. We've experienced tours with radios and big buses, but it is always the smaller tours like this that are the most enjoyable. What was even better is that its was affordable too! Federica was amazing, full of knowlege, and truly passionate about the food we were eating. Other food tours may only let you taste or look at the food, but with Gourmetaly you learn and get a real scoop at the gelaterias, best cups of espresso, and a wonderful portion for tiramisu.

The tour was perfectly paced, not rushed, and even if you have a hard time walking as my dad does with bad knees its a pleasant stroll so you can enjoy the food. Ends near the Spanish Steps and Federica was helpful with showing us how to get back to our hotel, whether is be taxi or metro. I would book again with Gourmetaly.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Olly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A GREAT way to see Rome, taste amazing Italian food and meet fun characters along the way! Highly recommended

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

jngoodsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best part of our entire trip!! Paulo was amazing, and the food was even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

smcaninley1289

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was AMAZING! It was so much more than I thought it would be! Anna did an amazing job! The food was beyond delicious and the people at the shops were so friendly. I thought we would have just a small nibble of each thing but you eat so much! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message