Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly amazing day and tour. I expected a few hours of tips and tastings, instead we visited the market, chose our ingredients and truly appreciated the guidance for simplicity and taste. This event is a MUST on your list! We spent the day in a custom flat, with chef and sous chef and we learned to make everything from pasta to sauces and enjoyed some wine along the way! Kudos to our Chef and Mini-Me for a GREAT day

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the evening tour. Our guide was Valeria- a native of the area. We were part of a group of four couples. We had not realized that by the end of the tour we would have enjoyed a complete dinner - from appetizers through desert, including wine, It was a lot of fun as well as informative. Valeria was knowledgeable about Italian foods and eating habits as well as about the history of the areas we visited. We snacked in butcher shops and cheese shops in the Fiori area, and enjoyed bakery made pizza in that area, then moved on to special appetizers in the Jewish ghetto and finished with pasta in a restaurant in Travestere and dessert a gelateria in Travestere. All was included in the tour price. Valeria was a wonderful guide and companion.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour. Douglas, the guide was knowledgable and entertaining, and the food selections were delicious. The cultural highlights included in the walk were a pleasant surprise and we would never have discovered them without taking the trip.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Rome!! Our guide, Tiana, was so personable and informative. We had.a Great group and enjoyed each stop along the way. We learned so much about the Italian food culture and have wonderful memories. The pacing of the tour was great.....never rushed and even time for some purchases

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Our tour guide was amazing - the food was delicious - and the day was beautiful. What more could you ask for! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect tour to end our trip in Rome. It was a great way to see the countryside and enjoy some authentic Roman wine. The guide was very informative and the views were magnificent.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The food tour was fabulous. Gigi, our guide, was fun and knowledgeable of the history as we toured a neighborhood sampling a variety of food. We e are very glad we did the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable host by the name of Martina who took us to the wineries. We loved the wine, and even sent some home (hope it gets here soon!). We were lucky to have only four of us on the tour (my family!)

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The cooking class was WONDERFUL! The chef Fabio was so nice and the food was the best that we had the entire week we were in Italy. We visited Venice and Florence first and could not find good food anywhere. The food here was so good we came back the next day to eat dinner. After the short walking tour you are taken to "That's Amore" restaurant where you will take your cooking class. One thing to note is that the only thing you are making is pasta. You will be making 3 different types of fresh pasta. The chef then takes it in the back to cook the food. Even with that, the class was so much fun. I would definitely recommend the restaurant and cooking class. The walking tour was just ok. We had a mixed crowd, some German and some English speaking participants. The tour guide had to then repeat everything she said in German as well. This took away from the tour as it was hard to pay attention to what the guide was saying. I think for future classes it needs to be all one language. Perhaps have different tours for different languages.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great! They take you to all these great little places to try samples. You won't need dinner afterwards and you'll be on a sugar high! We first of all went to a place and tried granita.. Just beautiful, then espresso... We then went to 2 gelato shops and it was amazing! They give you big samples so you're so full, and then you try the most amazing tiramisu I've ever tasted!!! :) If you are a foody definitely do this tour :) You learn a lot about the coffee making, gelato making and tiramisu making processes too. Very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent trip to a lovely city, a charming young lady vintner for our wine tasting who joined in the humour that abounded in our small group trip: Ciao Bella

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danielle, our guide, was terrific. The tour itself was well planned and fun, even for my 2 teenage granddaughters. The group was small so that we interacted rather than just following a guide. The 5 o'clock tour turned into dinner for us that evening. The choice of foods was great and we even cooked 2 of the meals when we returned home.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a small tour, only 5 of us and absolutely incredible! Matteo was our guide and he was very informative, and welcoming. Beautiful country up in Tuscany, great wine and lunch and we had a terrific time! A must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do you want a walking food tour in Rome? This is it! Delmonico (excuse the spelling) was our our guide and he was incredible. THIS is a food tour off of the tourist path and if we had missed this, well let's just say my wife and I are SO glad we didn't! Delmonico showed us and taught us everything from where food used to be shipped into Rome, markets, restaurants, food history, desserts, pizza, various meats and cheeses etc etc etc. Fantastic tour and excellent personable guide! This is another must tour! Perfecto!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. The food was fabulous, who doesn't love homemade pasta. The other attendees were so much fun and our Chef Fabio was so engaging.

Grazie!
Carol

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message