Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful tour, very informative and very tasty and traditional food, guide Dominico was excellent!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our cooking day! What fun to make 3 different pastas and then get to eat them. By far, this was the best food that we ate while vacationing in Italy the food that we cooked!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Domenico was fun, informative and attentive to all who were lucky enough to be in his group.
All venues provided excellent food and hospitality.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love this tour, and learned a lot about the foods of Rome and Italy. The guide Domenico, I think was his name was the perfect guide. He kept things light and fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chef Frederico was very professional and knowledgeable. It was fun to shop for our food in the local markets and then prepare fabulous dishes. I would highly recommend it. Fran

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an excellent tour. I highly recommend getting to know the Testaccio area of Rome and there is no better way to get to know this up and coming neighborhood. Our guide Dominico was an absolute gem. I now know how to order pizza by weight, what real roman cuisine is and is not. I will never forget my gelato bill of rights. Dominico is really good at getting everyone involved in the tour and because if this we were all quite comfortable sitting down to a great roman lunch together at the end of the tour. Plan on going back to the shops and the market after the tour you will want to do some shopping. Great fun, great people, and excellent food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was everything I thought it would be and more. Gigi, our tour guide, was informative and accommodating. She taught us about the food and the people. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and interesting tour.
Our guide frederika was full of knowledge and spoke to us in perfect English about various foods and why the romans are partial to them. We then stopped 4 or 5 times at different places to taste typical Italian food. It was wonderful, finishing with a gelato. Delish!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed our Rome walking food tour. Doug was informative , fun and helpful.
Great food option and variety. Highly recommend it. Rob and Sue Barossa South Australia

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Federica was very knowledgable about both food and the history of Rome. The places we stopped at on the tour were fantastic and we learned a lot about...particularly places to avoid! A must do if you love food and Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WONDERFUL!!! Massimo was great! He gave the perfect amount of teaching with the perfect amount of great wine and food. This was the perfect ending to our whole trip.

Doing what: Rome Gourmet Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent for foodies, in a somewhat out of the way neighborhood - and as a card carrying foodie, a most enjoyable way of spending a cold and rainy Rome morning.
We had the pleasure of two guides Kate and Jasmie and 4 hours of food, markets and history.
We'll definitely do the Trastevere food tour - the next time we're in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic, Dominico was a great tour guide - very knowledgeable and he made it very interesting with his delivery. A nice bunch of people in the tour group was a bonus. The food itself is incredible, I went back to the district at the end of my holiday to retry some. Definitely recommend this tour, I'd go as far as saying this could be a life changer as it has given me new expectations when it comes to food.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Took this tour shortly after arriving in Rome. Dominico was an awesome guide. And the food...yum. Great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour- well worth the money!
Francesca was a fantastic guide and we had a great time....this tour is perfect for foodies and has a bit of history/culture on the city thrown in. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message