Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An absolutely fantastic and fun experience! I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling in Rome, regardless of cooking experience. The city tour was interesting, making our own pasta was unique and fun, the food was amazing and so was the view. I can't fault a thing and would even considering booking this again if I have the opportunity to visit Rome again.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour and tour guide were (Domenico) phenomenal. Domenico was very informative and entertaining. Food at every stop was delicious, fresh and truly Italian. We saw the Vatican, Colosseum, Roman Forum and all the Piazzas with their fountains, but this stood out as the most unique tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Domenico was outstanding, knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. He's known by the locals which is testament to being accepted as a local. I was delighted to find that we visited a deli that was part of a food programme I watched before going to Rome, a great surprise and the quality was outstanding. I would suggest adding in a coffee to the programme, perhaps at the Pasticceria. It's not Italy without coffee. The market visit was fun, lunch was underwhelming, 3 plates of pasta and average sauces. Wine was cheap and undrinkable. Otherwise an outstanding experience, my 12 year old daughter loved it. Go at the start of your trip so you can experience an untouristed side to Rome. 10 out of 10 Domenico.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely brilliant.
The best thing I did in Italy.
The chef, Federico, was a lovely man who took the time to explain the principles of cooking. Many of the tips given are applicable to all styles of cooking, not just Italian, so will be very useful.
The food was incredible.
I have already recommended the cooking class to friends and relatives as something they must do next time they are in Rome.
I have also been inspired to start looking for pasta making equipment so that I can try and recreate some if the dishes when I get home.
Such an enjoyable experience, and one that will be fondly remembered.
A "must do" when in Rome - see the Pantheon, the Colosseum, and the Vatican, and then do this class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Matteo was excellent. Very informative and friendly. My husband loved the wine tasting and Matteo taught my daughter and I about wine ( even though we don't drink). Our last stop where we had lunch was delicious. Give me simple Tuscan cooking any day. A highlight of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I were the only two to do the tour, probably because it is off season, but I HIGHLY recommend it! The staff was great and provided a lot of great information. The wine tasting was delicious, along with all the snacks and lunch provided. Everything was GREAT!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Make sure you have a completely empty stomach before this tour. Guide was great, the walk was nice in between tastings. Visiting the cemetery was nice, and all the food was good, especially the suppli!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The was awesome. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Domenico was a brilliant guide, with wonderful knowledge and a great sense of humour. Food was amazing. Loved it.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Truly interesting! Learned a lot! Our guide Francesca was amazing! The food was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Rome Food Walking Tour was better than we expected. This tour was suggested by a mother and daughter we met in Venice, I'm so glad we randomly ran into them!

My husband I and I wanted to experience Rome in a different way. We wanted to do more than visit the Colosseum or Vatican City, we wanted to see the quaint neighborhoods or the hidden gems of the city and this tour offers just that! When asked at the end of the tour what was our favorite part it was impossible to pick just one. I would highly highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. Ask for Emma too! Emma truly made this tour amazing! She had so many interesting facts, personal experiences and was such a pleasure to be around! We couldn't have asked for a more personable tour guide. We spend almost 2 weeks in Italy and this tour is in our top 3 favorite memories! Not to mention everything we ate was DELICIOUS. One personal suggestion would be to go hungry because you are fed a lot of incredible food and you will want to finish every last crumb!

Thanks to Emma and all the amazing family owned shops we visited, we will most definitely be back in the future!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This excursion was above and beyond my expectations !! Our guide Alex was a delight with enough knowledge about Rome. it's history and food to please everyone . I've been to Rome many times and just wish we had done this special trip previously.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and a MUST for your first time in Rome!!! Dominico, our foodie tour guide for the day was easy going, knowledgeable and very prepared. This entire tour, navigating through the "locals" neighborhood was so eye opening and something off the beaten path you would never think of doing on your own. This tour was very personalized and felt as if you were catered to in every aspect. We tried just about every possible custom of Rome... pizza, desert, gelato, their version of fat food, home-made pasta, wine, and more. We ventured through the local market and learned and watched the preparation of cannoli. Tasted the BEST bruchetta I have ever had in my life! My children, ages 9 and 6 were engaged the entire time as well! If you are on the fence to arrange this tour... you will not be disappointed! A MUST!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ask for Federico...was a great time and delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gigi, our guide was great. She explained the Testaccio area and history. The food was outstanding. We couldn't believe there was so much to taste and try. We sampled from the local market, many shops and pasta at a restaurant. This is well worth it and lots of fun.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message