• USD ($)
  • English
From Sorrento on the Amalfi Coast, north to Venice in the Veneto and Pisa on the coast of Tuscany – you can take in all this and more on multi-day excursions from the heart of Italy, Rome. To see the best of Italy, from top to bottom, you’ll need ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well what a brilliant trip, amazing value.
High points: Mirjiam (if a bit eccentric) and Hector(so caring) tour guides.Pompeii was great to see if a little rushed. Sorrento Michelangelo hotel was outstanding and the room was massive!Take a bus trip to the Almafi coast on the local bus, you will not be disappointed. Chair lift on Capri is a must, grotto was interesting if a little short lived.Lowish points: Dissapointed by Naples(could not see the point of going) and cheesy Coral workshop(DVD show and shop) at Pompeii. All transfers worked smoothly, apart from last one back to our hotel, the driver got lost several times and dumped us far from our hotel-but don't be put off he was obviously having a bad day! They are amazing-David and Ruth- Suffolk- UK.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the best time! Our guide Clara was exceptional and very helpful and friendly. Luigi our driver was lovely and very friendly also. We loved every place that we went and especially loved the singer during our optional gondola ride in Venice. We would highly recommend the tour. We also met some wonderful people which made the 5 days even more special. We have used Viator a lot and have never been disappointed. Well done and thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Expected a list of Questions. Happy w/bus and certainly the driver-excellent (must be good since he's from Naples.) Really lucked out w/folks on tour, altho only about 17 out of 45 speaking or understanding English. Connected w/4 particularly--shared much vino, etc. Hotels were satisfactory--Del Fino best.(glad we were on mainland). Very impressed w/Giovanni in Florence--could tell he truly loves the magnificent ART. Liked Bologna much and surprised it's not talked up more. So glad the night tour was available before we explored Venice in daylight--way more impressive that way.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it is simply breath taking. Visited a lot of beautiful places that no way I could have seen so much by my own in only five days.Was well organized, tour guide was very informative, worth every penny. Also there were couple of nice optional tours like going to Pisa in the afternoon, and Venice walking tour by night. Keep some cash handy if you are planning to do these additional tours as well. Accommodation and food was very good as well.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our 5-day Italy tour was amazing! I enjoyed every minute! We got to see so many citites and sites within such a limited amount of time. It was perfect!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I love it! Carrani is one of the oldest travel company in Rome and it showed on the way they organized the tour. The tour leaders are very efficient. The tour guides are knowledgeable and they have a good way of communication with guests. I was "assigned" a room with superb view in Sorrento. And the dinner in the hotel's restaurant was so good. Heard from guests staying in other hotels that their restaurants were perfect, too. And the weather was good the day I was in Capri so we were able to visit Blue Grotto. OMG! My tips: If you have time, take the 3 days tour. You will have 1 more night in Sorrento to explore the small city and enjoy your hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The quick tour of Naples was not so impressive. It would have been nice, rather, to visit the museum where all the art and artifacts from Pompeii are on display. The first day lunch was OK, but the food wasn't all that great. However, the stay at the Ambasciatori hotel in Sorrento was outstanding. Both guides, Fabbiano and Sasha were great, as were all the Viator personnel. The visit to Capri was fun, but the Grotta Azzurra, though interesting, wasn't an essential part of the visit--it's a bit overrated. Overall, a really fun trip. We're glad we took it.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour for this experience was led by Carrani Tours and they did an excellent job! We left Rome and went to Napoli, stopping along the way for a coffee break (if you've never been to a coffee shop in European rush hour, you are in for a surprise!) Once in Napoli, you take a short tour of the historic sites near the port. It only lasts about 30 minutes. If you are looking for more time specifically in Napoli, this is NOT the tour for you - that is the only time you will spend there, and you really do not go very far since you are basically just around the port area. After this brief stop in Naples, you board the buses to Pompeii. Pompeii is incredible, and the tour guide that we had in Pompeii was so knowledgeable and witty - learned an incredible amount of history from him. You will like Pompeii! You will have lunch there, and the meal is good. From Pompeii, you leave to go to Sorrento. Sorrento was in fact my favorite of all of the stops that we had - it is absolutely breathtaking and not completely covered up in tourists. The hotel we had in Sorrento was beautiful with incredible views of the sea. We went out into the little town to do some shopping (lots of shopping, and not all tourist shops, either) and we were having such a good time that we didn't in fact even go back to the hotel for our dinner. We chose instead to eat at a restaurant recommended to us by a local, Antica Trattoria. it was a foodie paradise! I highly recommend it if you decide to eat in the town. It is a little pricey, but it is delicious and artistic food in a great atmosphere. In the morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel (great views of the sea from the terrace, too) and boarded to go to the water taxi to Capri. Capri has beautiful views, but it is also VERY touristy. Lunch was good. Blue grotto - we saw it, but if you do not get to see it, do not lament this - buy some pictures (it's beautiful, but the effort to see it is overrated). Great trip to see much in 2 days

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was fantastic.! We visited so many cities and did so much that it felt like our vacation was 10 days long. The hotels throughout the tour were good as was the food they provided. If you take this trip be sure to set aside some money for the side trips that are offered during the 5 days. They are so worth it. We took the Venice by night tour and the half day trip to Pisa. Both trips were unforgettable. We have family in Italy and this tour allowed us an entire morning of free time in Bologna which we spent with our cousins whom we hadn't seen in 30 years. We had our son ,who is special needs , with us on this vacation and he did great the entire time. Even with all the walking.Our tour guide Clara was awesome. Very knowledgable and kind. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This 3-Day Italy Trip is a MUST DO for everyone! From the moment we checked in at the tour office in Rome to the moment they returned us to the tour office in Rome this was one of the best experiences we had. I urge you if you do nothing else while in Italy -take this 3 day trip! I wished it were 4 or 5 days. It was the highlight of our 10 days in Italy. The tour guides and accomodations were tops! The buses were wonderful; very comfortable and clean. Sorrento and Capri were breathtaking. We intend to return to Naples as it seemed like an interesting place to spend a few days. Pompeii was a once in a lifetime experience and the lunch served there was very good. Being able to experience the Blue Grotto was terrific and breathtaking. All Must SEE!! This trip is a bargain - the buses, meals, hotels and tours were top notch

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip could not have better better!!!!!!! We LOVED every minute of our tour!!! All of the guides were fabulous and our hotel in Sorrento (The Grand Capodimonte) was the BEST of our entire trip! it was great that lunches were included on the day trips, breakfast AND dinner was included at the hotel, our boat fair to the blue grotto was included....it couldn't have been more convenient and well organized. DON'T MISS THIS TRIP!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very nice! Viator answered all my questions, mostly about hotels and pickup and dropoff. At the Rome level the tour was run by Carrani, which did a very nice job. All the guides spoke English and were easy to understand. The meals were pretty good, especially dinner at the hotel in Sorrento. Our hotel was a mystery until we got there (apparently Carrani splits the tour across several 4-star hotels in Sorrento based upon availability). But the hotel we had was very nice. We got to see Pompeii, do a brief walking tour in Naples, exploring in Capri and we even got to see the Blue Grotto! That requires very calm seas as you need to sit VERY low in the rowboat. We were coming off one tour and then planning on spending an extra day in Rome afterwards and I was a bit nervous about hotel pickup and dropoff. It all went very well. I would gladly and quickly do another tour with Viator (and Carrani in Rome). I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous trip! Our tour guides for Naples, Pompeii and Capri were terrific. They gave us a great deal of useful information including where the best rest rooms were. Our hotel in Sorrento was fabulous! We had a beautiful room and the dining room had a beautiful view of the Bay of Sorrento. This package included breakfast, lunch and dinner for two days which made the price a great value. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Overall it was a fantastic experience. The Hotel in Sorrento was outstanding, I was really impressed. Dinner was included as well, and it was a really tasty 3-course dinner. I wish I would have gone on the 3-day tour instead of the 2-day tour though, as I would have loved to have more time in Sorrento, as it´s really beautiful. The guide for Capri was great, really engaging and friendly, and although we had to wait a bit to get in the Blue Grotto, he kept us informed and entertained. Great value, definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the most amazing three days of our holiday and could not fault the tour guides and enjoyed every minute of this tour. We will be back...

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message