From Sorrento on the Amalfi Coast, north to Venice in the Veneto and Pisa on the coast of Tuscany – you can take in all this and more on multi-day excursions from the heart of Italy, Rome. To see the best of Italy, from top to bottom, you’ll need ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan or wherever. The guide was excellent and the bus was well equipped even having wifi.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect, if is was recommending this tour I would ask about a 4 day option and then go by train to Milan.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Had three amazing days on this tour. Loved every second!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tours was fantástic !!!!! They pick up from your hotel. It was at time. Bus was fine . We started in Naples. Nice City, but at this time almost All historic places are under maintenance , so we did not see too Much. Always check befo re traveling to get updated information. After Naples we Went to Pompeii where we got da splendid lunch , befo re visit the ruins. Pompeii was awsome, the guide was very helpful with the history and landmarks in the city.(tip : get water before start the tour. It is a long Walking). The hotel in Sorrento was fantástic. The view of the vesuvio and Naples was fantástic ( hotel capodemonte)diner and breakfas Great. Next day we went to Capri and Ana capri. Beautiful island. Best views around there. The best of the tour, our guide Satcha was just AWESOME. He was very involved with all activities, the blue groto tours was just because him did everything to got it for us. That day capri was visited for 3 cruises, thousands of people, but he got it. . This tour shows the best of the Amalfi coast. I recomend with out Doubt it. This área is better with a tour. I travel most of the time in my own, but is easier in this way. The price paíd for the tour is fair, you get all acomodations, transfer, ready to enjoy it.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. We'd been waiting many years to see Pompeii and can now tick it off our bucket list. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and made our day very worthwhile. We took the hotel upgrade in Sorrento and had a fabulous experience. Our room and the food seemed 5 star. The view beyond gorgeous.
Due to choppy seas we didn't see the Blue Grotto in Capri. The island was over crowded and unless you want to spend your time shopping, I would recommend giving Capri a pass. Our guide there was wonderful in every possible way.
My daughter was feeling very ill on the bus ride back to Rome and the bus driver and our guide were both warm and compassionate and made the drive as good as possible.
We would definitely use Viator Tours the next time we are in Italy.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour took me to the best of Northern Italy and it was a wonderful experience. They also offer optional tours in Florence and Venice (from your own pocket, but to me they are not expensive). The guide was good and the 5 day trip was very relaxing. The hotel could be better, very small room and bathroom (even they are 4 stars hotels) and the meals and breakfasts could be better. Overall, I will give 4 1/2 stars for this tour. If you visit Italy for the first time, this will be a very good tour!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing experience!! We loved every minute of our time on this trip!

Pompeii was fascinating and although it was very hot, we still enjoyed ourselves. Our tour guide was fabulous and very informative!

Sorrento is simply stunning and next time we visit I think we will spend a week there. The weather was perfect, our hotel was superb - We stayed at The Grand Hotel Capodimonte and there is so much to do and see! The shopping is incredible!!!

Capri and Ana Capri were also gorgeous, lots of lovely shops, the chairlift is worth doing and luckily we got to see the Blue Grotto! Our guide for the Capri day trip was Sascha, he was just wonderful and had a great sense of humour and was very informative!

I thoroughly recommend this trip is you have limited time and want to experience a small portion of the Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 day Italy Trip was an excellent value. Sorrento and Capri were so beautiful and Pompeii was very interesting. The stop in Naples was unnecessary as we simply passed by points of interest. Our guide of Pompeii was very knowledgeable. Sacha was an excellent guide and made our time in Capri extra special. Although we weren't able to see the Blue Grotto, due to weather, we did buy tickets for the chair lift in Anacapri and the views were amazing. Two negatives were that the tour company tried to switch our hotels which was very upsetting and stressful. When I booked with Viator I already had reservations in one of the top hotels in Sorrento. I only decided to switch to the Viator trip because you assured me that I would be placed in one of the hotels listed in the description of the trip. I did a lot of research on the hotels and felt comfortable giving up my reservation for one of the hotels offered with the 3 Day Trip. Then when I called the day before out tour left to confirm the hotel placement,the tour company told me that I was being placed in a different hotel and that there was nothing that they could do. Luckily after much discussion, they placed me in the original hotel that was listed, however, this situation was unacceptable and stressful in the middle of our vacation. I must say that the Hotel Capidomonte was absolutely wonderful. The service, meals and views from our rooms were first class. The only other problem, which should be addressed, is that the tour guide (forgot her name) that transitioned us from Pompeii to Sorrento recommended a private tour of Amalfi and said that she would be available by phone to help us make arrangements. We did call her and never received a return phone call. (We weren't the only ones with this experience.) Luckily, our hotel recommended a driver and we had a wonderful day. I should also mention that the guide from Sorrento back to Rome (also forgot her name) was excellent-so interested in each guest.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tours we ever had. Mario, the tour director made it even more enjoyable with his helpful nature, witty comments, jokes and songs. The tour was very informative and enjoyable. Keep about 200 euros cash in hand per person if you want to avail of all the optional tours/visits. Florence Museum tour was an eye opener for us with its vast collection of paintings. Venice was unforgettable. At St. Marks square they have live orchestra which is spell bounding. Wish Viator had arranged the first evening dinner in Venice in a restaurant near the orchestra ! It would have been an unforgettable experience. Similarly, on second day in Venice, they should provide lunch instead of dinner, and keep the entire afternoon (after lunch) free for shopping and personal visits. That way there would be no compulsion of rushing back for dinner from wherever you are. Overall, a very well organised tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This 3-day Italy trip was one of three tours we booked through Viator for our recent visit to Italy in June 2014. What a great experience! The tour was professionally organized and timely. The hotel we stayed at in Sorrento was like heaven on earth. We couldn't believe the view from our room; it was definitely worth more than the money paid for the entire tour. I highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message