Witness the Papal Audience at Vatican City and hear the Pope's weekly message to the faithful. There's no better way to experience the wonder and magnificence of Vatican City. General audiences with His Holiness are usually held every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This exceeded our expectations by miles -- yes we had to gather about two hours before the event was scheduled to start but...we got into section 1...the tour guide kept us entertained with a history of Rome and the Vatican... we ended up only feet away from the Pope in his Pope-mobile...we could see both live and the video displays perfectly...we could hear everything clearly...the exit was very quick and orderly -- just perfect. Thank you VIATOR!!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was by far the highlight of my trip to Rome and it is without a doubt due to City Wonders Tour Guide, Tiffany, from Indiana! She was absolutely amazing! She got my group seats in the second row on the left side of the audience and close to the aisle which gave us a clear, close up view of the Pope three times. First, when he entered the square near the guard station in the Pope Mobile, then when he rode past the front of the audience, and then a third time when he rode past the left side of the audience prior to beginning his address. We were clearly placed in the ideal location. Prior to the Pope coming out we had to wait approximately an hour and a half and that is when Tiffany's friendly, charismatic personality shone along with her unbelievable knowledge of Ancient History, Christianity, and Catholicism. I felt as if I learned more from her in an hour and a half than I learned in my semester long college course. I was actually slightly disappointed that she had to stop her presentation for the Pipe to come out. Of course, I got over it the moment I saw the Pope. I would highly recommend this tour and if possible, be sure to request Tiffany from Indiana!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For the faithful and religious this is a must see if you are in Rome on Wednesday. Check the web to see if the Pope is in town during your visit and if the tour times match your availability. I read some reviews complaining about the price, seats, and initial part of the experience. Yes, the tickets are free, you can get them on your own but it is a process and requires a lot of pre planning and some running around the day before, Tuesday. The price was well worth the saved efforts as we were on tours the Tuesday needed to get the tickets, and dealing with the church embassies to request the tickets in the first place. Yes, if you can get tickets on your own, and get in line at 6:30am exactly you will be able to get better seats and if you know the route of the Pope Mobile through St Peter's Square you can get there too, again this requires a lot of hassle and time to do which we didn't have time for. Our guide was very informative, funny, and helpful. She got us good seats with a decent view and I was able to get a frame filling picture of the Pope Francis from his Pope Mobile and a 200mm lens. In the summer this will be a very very hot visit. In October it was still hot but not too bad. Security check was not too bad but you MUST go to the bathroom prior to getting inside as the line inside are too long and far from the seats, it took my wife 35 min to go and get back and she almost missed the beginning. I was happy with the tour as I was able to plan the rest of our Rome tours into this without worrying about getting into lines or on waiting lists at the American Catholic church site on Tuesday and avoiding the mad dash for seats when the square is opened. It is general admission and there are no seat reservations for anyone, except the area for married couples.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

SUPER WORTH IT!!! Teresa our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, she gave us a very complete explanation and history on St. Peter's square and its construction. She also added great recommendations on other places to visit around Rome.
Teresa was key for us to be at the right spot! We got to see the Pope very close twice!!! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best way to see Pope Francis! The guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions while also giving us inside information about the Vatican and Rome.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the Pope. Violetta was extremely knowledgable on the history of Rome and it's influence on the papacy. I would definitely recommend getting your tickets for the papal audience in this fashion. Great experience!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Our guide got us seating in a location where the Pope pasted with in a few feet of us. I got three great pictures and almost touched his hand.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a memorable morning at St. Peter's and Michaela did a great job helping our group find seats that were near the railing (where the Pope goes by in the Popemobile). After we were seated and were waiting for the audience to begin Michaela shared a lot of good information about the history of the papacy and Rome (everyone on the tour has a headset so hearing the tour guide isn't a problem). We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the most memorable times we had while visiting Rome. Our tour guide was able to get us front row seating right where the pope mobile was passing!! Amazing....

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour! Tiffany was an outstanding guide- I can't believe how the time flew while she was sharing the history of the Vatican City and Rome/Italy more broadly. We ended up being so close to the Pope, and it was really a once in a lifetime experience. Without the tour, we would have been totally lost, and the time would have dragged on unbelievably. Thank you Tiffany!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was AWESOME. The highlight of our time in Rome. The meeting point was easy to find and our tour guide immediately made us feel welcome. She knew exactly where we should sit and kept us fully entertained with the history of the Vatican, facts and stories. A wonderful guide!! The Pope came right next to us, it was incredible. I would absolute recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was thrilled with the organisation that Viatour provided ! We got there for 7:30 am , our group was very easy to locate , they had made the demand and picked up the tickets for us , all this was perfect .Our guide was very nice BUT I have to say her English could have been better and she did say she was going to stay with us till the Pope arrived , and she didn't .
It is WELL worth the money . We had very good seats, but it was lacking maybe in information during the wait for Pope Francis' arrival . I would however return to Rome and most definitely book this organisation for the Papal audience again .

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide (I can't remember her name, but she was from Argentina, just like the Pope) was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable on all things Rome and Papal. She got us the most amazing seats. We were about 4 feet from the Pope as he rode by us twice. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is thinking of visiting Rome. Make sure you book a tour with this company, you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked the Papal Audience with little expectation of getting close to the Pope, but were we wrong! We were upfront and centre and Pope Francesco passed by us not once, but looped back again in his Pope Mobile and he even had one of his staff pick up the baby boy right next to us to have him personally bless him, his mother was totally overwhelmed, and when the Pope circled back, he blessed her daughter. We got some amazing pictures. While you can get in for free, the Viator experience gets you in early and the guide knows exactly where to stand so you get an amazing experience. The guide we had also gave fantastic history and gave insights on what you should see in Rome. Well worth the price! We booked other tours with Viator as well and all were exceptional, they hire really energized staff that are passionate about their job and working with people. My compliments to Viator and we will certainly booked again with this organization (btw, we were in Europe for a month and went on various tours, I would book again with Viator any day) Marlene and Bruce from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Not only the highlight of my trip to Rome but possibly the highlight of my life! Our guide hustled our group right to an edge explaining that the side seats are the best because the Pope drives around in a jeep. You are closer if you are on an edge. She then gave an interesting explanation of the Vatican, the Basilica etc. The time we were waiting for the Pope flew by. She also recommended side trips to see in Rome that are off the beaten path. Then at 9:30 Pope Francis appeared with his entourage in the jeep. He was so smiley. I could hardly take pictures my hands were shaking and I had so many tears in my eyes! It was a very moving emotional experience! I highly recommend booking this tour!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message