• USD ($)
  • English
Witness the Papal Audience at Vatican City and hear the Pope's weekly message to the faithful. There's no better way to experience the wonder and magnificence of Vatican City. General audiences with His Holiness are usually held every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was AWESOME. The highlight of our time in Rome. The meeting point was easy to find and our tour guide immediately made us feel welcome. She knew exactly where we should sit and kept us fully entertained with the history of the Vatican, facts and stories. A wonderful guide!! The Pope came right next to us, it was incredible. I would absolute recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was thrilled with the organisation that Viatour provided ! We got there for 7:30 am , our group was very easy to locate , they had made the demand and picked up the tickets for us , all this was perfect .Our guide was very nice BUT I have to say her English could have been better and she did say she was going to stay with us till the Pope arrived , and she didn't .
It is WELL worth the money . We had very good seats, but it was lacking maybe in information during the wait for Pope Francis' arrival . I would however return to Rome and most definitely book this organisation for the Papal audience again .

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide (I can't remember her name, but she was from Argentina, just like the Pope) was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable on all things Rome and Papal. She got us the most amazing seats. We were about 4 feet from the Pope as he rode by us twice. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is thinking of visiting Rome. Make sure you book a tour with this company, you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked the Papal Audience with little expectation of getting close to the Pope, but were we wrong! We were upfront and centre and Pope Francesco passed by us not once, but looped back again in his Pope Mobile and he even had one of his staff pick up the baby boy right next to us to have him personally bless him, his mother was totally overwhelmed, and when the Pope circled back, he blessed her daughter. We got some amazing pictures. While you can get in for free, the Viator experience gets you in early and the guide knows exactly where to stand so you get an amazing experience. The guide we had also gave fantastic history and gave insights on what you should see in Rome. Well worth the price! We booked other tours with Viator as well and all were exceptional, they hire really energized staff that are passionate about their job and working with people. My compliments to Viator and we will certainly booked again with this organization (btw, we were in Europe for a month and went on various tours, I would book again with Viator any day) Marlene and Bruce from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Not only the highlight of my trip to Rome but possibly the highlight of my life! Our guide hustled our group right to an edge explaining that the side seats are the best because the Pope drives around in a jeep. You are closer if you are on an edge. She then gave an interesting explanation of the Vatican, the Basilica etc. The time we were waiting for the Pope flew by. She also recommended side trips to see in Rome that are off the beaten path. Then at 9:30 Pope Francis appeared with his entourage in the jeep. He was so smiley. I could hardly take pictures my hands were shaking and I had so many tears in my eyes! It was a very moving emotional experience! I highly recommend booking this tour!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dark Rome tour guide was great. Well organized amid the frenzy of papal audiences wirh Pope Francis

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide and even greater seats. Viator is the best!!! Seeing Pope Francis was the highlight of our Rome trip.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Attending the papal audience was one of my Rome highlights, even though I am not overly religious. But don't know would I have enjoyed as much if I hadn't participated in this Viator Tour. The tour guides advice and guidance was invaluable, she got us through the security as smoothly as possible, advised us where to sit to get a fantastic view and we were only a few feet from the Pope when he passed by. Amazing. We had nearly 2.5 hours wait before the Pope arrived, but the time flew by as she filled us in on all the history of the area, the chain of events that would happen at the Papal audience, as well as what to expect when the Pope arrived and how to cope with the mild hysteria that takes over when the Pope comes near by! Overall, I would have been a bit lost with the tour guide, and the whole experience wouldn't have been as good.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We just returned from Rome and attending the Papal audience was a great addition to our trip. I will say that our day was not quite what we expected or as advertised. It turned out to be a great experience--but our guide did not stay with us and we appeared to be very late to the square. However--if you wish to see the Pope while in Rome and to experience the excitement--it all worked out for the best. Take an umbrella in case it rains--and plan on being out in the square for about 5 hours.

Doing what: Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tiffany is by far the best tour guide we had during our time in Rome. Definitely worth it, and she got us right next to where the Pope would go by. Was worried that it would be boring waiting for the audience to start, but Tiffany filled the time with fun and interesting facts and stories.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

LYNNE S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Sam, was well informed and interesting for the whole of the 2 hours before the Pope appeared.
We learned a lot about the history of the Vatican and the Papacy. This was the highlight of our visit to Rome. Well worth it.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an experience of a lifetime. Seeing the new Pope was very moving. Our guide, Makayla (sp?), was informative, smart and funny which made the long wait enjoyable. Navigating through the crowds would have been very difficult without her and we would never have gotten such great seats. If you are going to Rome you should do this tour.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time with this tour. This is a must to anyone visiting Rome. The charism of Pope Francis and the energy of the crowd on Saint Peter’s square was amazing. We were blessed in so many ways. Nina, our tour guide was fantastic. Her passion and her energy were containgious. She made sure we had a great spot. So, we were literally a few feets from the Pope. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

Stockton
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was great! The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke better English than me. She got us straight in to a seat which apparently is more difficult since the arrival of Pope Francis due to his popularity. The guide gave us loads of information that we didn't already know and even local info that was of great value. I will be recommending this to my friends who will be going to Rome soon.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We got to see the Pope up close! Our guide, Elena (tour was in Spanish), made it very interesting. It is a 2-hour wait between getting to St. Peter's Square and the audience, so Elena kept us interested by telling us the history and facts of the Basillica, of the Vatican, the Popes, Rome itself, etc. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message