Witness the Papal Audience at Vatican City and hear the Pope's weekly message to the faithful. There's no better way to experience the wonder and magnificence of Vatican City. General audiences with His Holiness are usually held every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

SUPER WORTH IT!!! Teresa our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, she gave us a very complete explanation and history on St. Peter's square and its construction. She also added great recommendations on other places to visit around Rome.
Teresa was key for us to be at the right spot! We got to see the Pope very close twice!!! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best way to see Pope Francis! The guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions while also giving us inside information about the Vatican and Rome.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the Pope. Violetta was extremely knowledgable on the history of Rome and it's influence on the papacy. I would definitely recommend getting your tickets for the papal audience in this fashion. Great experience!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Our guide got us seating in a location where the Pope pasted with in a few feet of us. I got three great pictures and almost touched his hand.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a memorable morning at St. Peter's and Michaela did a great job helping our group find seats that were near the railing (where the Pope goes by in the Popemobile). After we were seated and were waiting for the audience to begin Michaela shared a lot of good information about the history of the papacy and Rome (everyone on the tour has a headset so hearing the tour guide isn't a problem). We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the most memorable times we had while visiting Rome. Our tour guide was able to get us front row seating right where the pope mobile was passing!! Amazing....

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour! Tiffany was an outstanding guide- I can't believe how the time flew while she was sharing the history of the Vatican City and Rome/Italy more broadly. We ended up being so close to the Pope, and it was really a once in a lifetime experience. Without the tour, we would have been totally lost, and the time would have dragged on unbelievably. Thank you Tiffany!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was AWESOME. The highlight of our time in Rome. The meeting point was easy to find and our tour guide immediately made us feel welcome. She knew exactly where we should sit and kept us fully entertained with the history of the Vatican, facts and stories. A wonderful guide!! The Pope came right next to us, it was incredible. I would absolute recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was thrilled with the organisation that Viatour provided ! We got there for 7:30 am , our group was very easy to locate , they had made the demand and picked up the tickets for us , all this was perfect .Our guide was very nice BUT I have to say her English could have been better and she did say she was going to stay with us till the Pope arrived , and she didn't .
It is WELL worth the money . We had very good seats, but it was lacking maybe in information during the wait for Pope Francis' arrival . I would however return to Rome and most definitely book this organisation for the Papal audience again .

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide (I can't remember her name, but she was from Argentina, just like the Pope) was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable on all things Rome and Papal. She got us the most amazing seats. We were about 4 feet from the Pope as he rode by us twice. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is thinking of visiting Rome. Make sure you book a tour with this company, you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked the Papal Audience with little expectation of getting close to the Pope, but were we wrong! We were upfront and centre and Pope Francesco passed by us not once, but looped back again in his Pope Mobile and he even had one of his staff pick up the baby boy right next to us to have him personally bless him, his mother was totally overwhelmed, and when the Pope circled back, he blessed her daughter. We got some amazing pictures. While you can get in for free, the Viator experience gets you in early and the guide knows exactly where to stand so you get an amazing experience. The guide we had also gave fantastic history and gave insights on what you should see in Rome. Well worth the price! We booked other tours with Viator as well and all were exceptional, they hire really energized staff that are passionate about their job and working with people. My compliments to Viator and we will certainly booked again with this organization (btw, we were in Europe for a month and went on various tours, I would book again with Viator any day) Marlene and Bruce from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Not only the highlight of my trip to Rome but possibly the highlight of my life! Our guide hustled our group right to an edge explaining that the side seats are the best because the Pope drives around in a jeep. You are closer if you are on an edge. She then gave an interesting explanation of the Vatican, the Basilica etc. The time we were waiting for the Pope flew by. She also recommended side trips to see in Rome that are off the beaten path. Then at 9:30 Pope Francis appeared with his entourage in the jeep. He was so smiley. I could hardly take pictures my hands were shaking and I had so many tears in my eyes! It was a very moving emotional experience! I highly recommend booking this tour!

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dark Rome tour guide was great. Well organized amid the frenzy of papal audiences wirh Pope Francis

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide and even greater seats. Viator is the best!!! Seeing Pope Francis was the highlight of our Rome trip.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Attending the papal audience was one of my Rome highlights, even though I am not overly religious. But don't know would I have enjoyed as much if I hadn't participated in this Viator Tour. The tour guides advice and guidance was invaluable, she got us through the security as smoothly as possible, advised us where to sit to get a fantastic view and we were only a few feet from the Pope when he passed by. Amazing. We had nearly 2.5 hours wait before the Pope arrived, but the time flew by as she filled us in on all the history of the area, the chain of events that would happen at the Papal audience, as well as what to expect when the Pope arrived and how to cope with the mild hysteria that takes over when the Pope comes near by! Overall, I would have been a bit lost with the tour guide, and the whole experience wouldn't have been as good.

Doing what: Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message