After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deliana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was Worth the money! Got to see the lower level of the colosseum and got to stand in the middle of the stand. It was beautiful to see the colosseum at night but not great for pictures. The tour guide was great. She took us around rome and did a great job explaining everything about ther ancient city.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really liked this tour. It was really nice to see the City by night! I got the dinner option and the food was really good! We were able to stop by the major spots like the colosseum and fountain of trevi. It was a walking tour so that was nice to be able to do since it was the same day I arrived to Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and communicative. She really knew her stuff. She even helped us find bus travel after the tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It is a great way to get oriented to Rome and take some terrific night pictures.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Bethany V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very personable and fun as well as knowledgeable. It was great to see the main attractions of Rome at night. One suggestion for the local tour operator would be to invest in the microphone systems that other guided tours have. Still a very good tour!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

sanger2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour during our first night in Rome. We had just arrived at noon that day and we're tired but this was perfect. The tour guide, whose name I think is Marcello spoke English, Spanish and German. We were in a small group with Spanish speaker even though we are fluent in English. He was funny and very knowledgeable of the history. The guy has charisma. We really enjoyed this tour and recommend it. The food at the restaurant was great and so the company. After dinner we walked in different areas. Thanks for the great memories in Rome.
David and Mc Nelly Torres
Florida, USA

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

matthew b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good. I took teh tour the night I arrived in Rome and it gave me a sense for the landmarks, their location and what I wanted to come back and see. The dinner was good as well, but certainly over priced in terms of the food provided

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

KERRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We laughed from start to finish and had a brilliant night. Due to added security around Rome the itinerary had to be changed slightly as we couldn't visit some of the sites in the evening, this didn't distract from the tour as the guide was brilliant and made several changes at last minute. The meal in the trattoria was lovely and good sized portions. We had plenty of time to take photos and as a small group we all gelled.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our tour of Rome at night. There were only four of us on the tour and it was brilliant. It wasn't supposed to be a private tour but it turned out that way. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

Fabiola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is SO much better to see the Collosseo at night. It is so much more dramatic to look at and for pictures. We were not interested in going inside so that was fine for us. If you want to go inside you can go back the next day to go inside. Our guide Jeannette gave us a good tour of all the important parts of downtown Rome - the Collosseo, the Four Rivers, the Pantheon, the Fontana di Trevi, the Forum - were all incredible. She told us about the background of each area - and that made it really special to look closely at them.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Dana DeFranco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our Trip! We had the most informative tour guides. He was part of the Rome Archeological society and was like a walking Encyclopedia , amazing human. As far as the tour: seeing the basement subfloor of the Colosseum at night was very impressive and humbling. If you like Museums go to the Vatican, if you like actually walking into an archeological site where the events actually happened this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very interesting and our guide was excellent. Lots of interesting stories and you get to know a lot of the city by walking around and seeing some of the sites. It was a good introduction to Rome on our first night.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

howsegt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very Informative you get your bearings with this tour, only about 12 people on tour and seeing Rome by night makes It so more Interesting, the guide was very good a great command of English and made the tour so good.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Lauren B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful to see the Colosseum at night with no crowds and no lines tour guide Bruno was informative and provided a steady, interesting flow of information without being at all annoying tour was long, with a lot of walking, but a highlight of our stay in Rome for the same reasons I would recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our night Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour. Great guide. We thought we had seen most of Rome, but our guide took us to a few places we hadn't seen and gave us lots of historical facts. The walk through the Colosseum at night, no crowds, was fantastic. Whole different look at night. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best tours we booked! Rome is not a pretty city but this walking tour at night is less crowded, cooler then the heat of the day and the guide was very intelligent! Most guides are archaeologist, he was! Rome is beautiful at night and quiet. Take this tour you will be happy you did!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

mary.douglas84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Our guide was absolutely amazing, informative and very knowledgeable. Seeing the Colosseum at night was an unbelievable experience. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Elana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Went to rome with my husband and two sons 19 and 17. We all loved it! This tour had been recommended by someone and I am sooooo glad we did this! It was less crowded and the ambience of touring the Colosseum at night added to the whole experience!! Our guide was Francesca and she was really great! She seemed to enjoy giving the tour and did it with excitement! This is an absolute must on anyones itinerary! Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Dex J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Spent a long weekend in Rome and this was the jewel in the crown. Gabi was an incredible tour guide! So knowledgeable and enthusiastic about ancient Rome! Being the only people on the arena floor with a clear nights sky was truly amazing.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

dreamergirl4ever2003 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Rome by night tour was perfect! Our guide was very informative and interacted with us throughout the whole thing. You really got a feel for the history and the pride she had for Italy.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Melinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to see the city! Our tour guild was hilarious and made seeing the city so fun. My friend Norma and I did the walking tour on the first night in Rome and it was the best way to start our stay in Rome. I highly recommend this tour. I love Viator!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Sdeso Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide's name was John and he did a great job with this tour. It is at night, and provided some interesting and less known history of Rome. Great tour for anyone interested in getting some less than common history of a city!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Alanah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Its so much cooler and quieter at night. The tour guild was very engaging and had a lot general knowledge about other countries that blended very well with the ancient world. She made the tour very interesting and helped spark your imagination to the world around you. The colosseum and ancient world are breath taking at night also. Can not say enough good things about this tour. If i go back to rome i would do it again

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

friar22 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This night tour was outstanding. Since it was late August and exceptional hot in Rome, this early evening tour of the Forum area and the Colosseum was exceptional. The crowds around the area was greatly reduced from the day time and luckily there was also a full moon!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Katie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I loved this tour! Our tour guide, Fabio, was knowledgeable, friendly, and humorous. We really enjoyed learning about the different rulers of Ancient Rome and seeing the ruins and architecture in the city. The Colosseum at night was incredibly special. We were able to tour the main tier and even walked down below the arena. Fabio enticed us with many stories about the Colosseum. We highly recommend this tour. Grazie, Fabio!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Mohit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is must have tour. You visit real Rome at night by walking its streets. Tour Guide was very good. Aperitivo was excellent too. Only Trevi fountain was out of action, but no regrets.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message