After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Felix did an excellent job showing us Rome at night. He was interesting and entertaining (and being cute didn't hurt either!). I had seen all the sights he showed us during the day but had wanted the night view and it didn't disappoint. There was something magical about it. The tour was easy to book online from my hotel and Felix as at the meeting place in a timely manner. I'd recommend it - and book with you again.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic wonderful guide an American in Rome who was funny and very enlightening. Really enjoyed the tour well worth while and showed Rome at Night in a different light. The only down side was the small meal in the resturant...... not good at all dissapointing should just give a drink as it would still have been worthwhile.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have been to the Vatican Museum several time in the past; however, the evening tour was everything promised and more. To see the Courtyard of the Pine cone and the dome of the Cathedral lit up at night was breathtaking. The rooms were not as crowded, especially the Sistine Chapel. Our guide was very knowledgeable and steered us to areas that were not crowded, yet were filled with incredible art and sculpture. During the two hour tour and "free time" I had more than enough time to see some of the rooms I have been unable to visit in the past. I would recommend this tour to any visitor to Rome.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a really great time on our Night tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome tour. The tour guide was very well versed in the history and was able to answer all group questions, and we were surprised by the amount of sights that were included in this tour. Be sure to wear good walking shoes as it's 3.5 hours or so on foot! We both really enjoyed our almost private tour of the ground floor of the Colosseum as only one tour group at a time is allowed in the area, so it was only our group that was during our time allotment. Thank you for creating a magical experience for us!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours we took in Rome! Rome at night was absolutely beautiful, and we wouldn't have missed this opportunity for anything! Best to take this tour right after you arrive in Rome, as we did. It sets the perspective for the rest of your trip!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Seeing rome at night is amazing i highly recommended anybody to do this.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time! It was our first night in Rome and this tour provided a great overview! The dinner was delicious and we met some fun new friends. The sights were awesome and the mixture of walking and bus ride was just right. Highly recommend. P.S. Our guide, Ariana, was so nice and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did the Rome by night walking tour on our last night and I thought by then we would be revisiting everywhere we'd already been and hearing everything we'd already heard from other tours. I was very wrong! Our tour guide, Ciara, was excellent, providing not only the historical information to illuminate the sights we were seeing, but also including little things we might not have noticed by ourselves - such as marks on the walls around the city showing various flood levels prior to flood defences being put in at the river. The route was very well designed so that it didn't feel like we were walking miles between sights, and it was a great idea to finish at the Colosseum, as this is so impressive lit up at night (even partially obscured by scaffolding!)
This was the second 'by night' tour we did on our trip, the first being by bus, and I have to say the walking tour was by far the best. We may not have been able to visit as many places on foot, but we got a much better view of them, seeing things you just can't see from a tour bus.
The pace was also nicely balanced, so we didn't feel like we were being rushed everywhere and really had time to take in what we were seeing all around us, and we were in a small group (12 people) so felt as if we were really getting the personal tour. Ciara injected a lot of humour into her commentary and I really felt like I came away knowing a lot more about the city.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best way to see the Vatican is at night. They are letting so many people in during the day, I can not imagine what it would be like. Talking to others who did see it during the day, this night tour was the far better experience. Also, It allows for more time to see other things in Rome during the day that are closed in the evening. We enjoyed our guide. She made every effort to help out the group in any way she could.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a good tour!! Best way to get out and see the sights of Rome and see a lot of them because the Segways are so much fun and easy to use. Better than a walking tour which takes ages and is tiring.
Doing it at night was good because it wasn't so busy. DEFINITELY WORTHWHILE!!! Roberto was great

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator trips were excellent. We took the Pompeii tour, the Vatican museum no Q tour and the best was the coloseum by night tour with roof top dinner. All worth it and absolutely made our Rome City break. Would highly recommend booking these before you go. All were brilliantly organised and the guides were fantastic.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Our guide had a degree in art history in addition to being a certified tour guide (which is a difficult certification to obtain in Italy). We appreciated her knowledge and passion for this beautiful place. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Rome to take this tour. If you are not in with a tour group you have to wait in line for hours in the sun and then walk shoulder to shoulder with thousands of other people through the museums. Even skipping the line the crowds are unbearable. With this tour we often were the only people in the hallways. We could get good pictures, and appreciate the art. Also, our guide was excellent. Previously I had toured the museums but on this tour we went through the Pope's apartments. They are no longer furnished, but the walls and the stories are stunning. The disadvantage to the night time tour is that you don't get to skip the cue for St. Peters (go around 5:00 and you'll get right in) and a second disadvantage is that the Sistine Chapel is dimly lit so it was harder to appreciate. There is nothing in the world like the Vatican. I'm confident that this tour is the best way to see it.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was perfect. Rome at night is amazing and we saw all the major sites which gave us our bearings for the rest of the week.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message