With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is strictly a skip the line ticket. Not a tour. We knew that and were happy with that. We got the audio guide for cheap and went at it on our own. If we got to do it again I wouldn't change anything. The audio tours are not at all dry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is worth the extra cost to skip the line. The line without these tickets was incredibly long. The guides get you into the Vatican but then you still have the freedom to explore on your own. Highly recommended if you don't want to spend your day in line

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the money in order to skip the longgg queues to get into the Vatican Museums quick and easily. Finding the tour group was simple enough as the directions given on the voucher were clear and detailed. We were taken straight to the front of the queue and handed our tickets once we were past security. We did not book the guided tour as we wanted to explore on our own so the 'skip the line' option provided us with everything we wanted; would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Breath taking and well worth the price to skip the line. I misunderstood though and did not realize that St Peter's Cathedral was not a part of the tour. I would have bought those tickets too had I known. I would recommend tourists to visit in the months that might not be as crowded as August. I absolutely love Italy and my visit there was the experience of a lifetime. I do highly recommend your company. Your directions for finding the tour guides were excellent and the guides were great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Breath taking and well worth the price to skip the line. I misunderstood though and did not realize that St Peter's Cathedral was not a part of the tour. I would have bought those tickets too had I known. I would recommend tourists to visit in the months that might not be as crowded as August. I absolutely love Italy and my visit there was the experience of a lifetime. I do highly recommend your company. Your directions for finding the tour guides were excellent and the guides were great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can not see the Vatican any other way. St. Peter's was amazing. The amount of people in this area was scary, but the best money spent to skip the lines and get the information from the tour guide was super interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was an unforgettable experience! It was worth every penny to skip the line! The tour guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge. We would have been clueless without her! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Vatican "Skip the Line" Private Tour was fantastic and we really did skip a very long line. The tour was made very special for us by our tour guide Laura, who was a delight with her friendly personality and wealth of knowledge. Laura made this a memorable experience and we would like to thank her and wish her every success in the future.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - It was worth it just to be able to skip the line! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared great detail which made it much more enjoyable. Best way to see the Vatican!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day skip the line is definitely the only way to go it was all breathtaking

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour! Our tour guide was so engaging and kept us all enthralled with her knowledge of Ancient Rome and the Colosseum. I can still recall her explaining how the gladiators fought and the sense of amazement of being right there. Great to skip the line, would not do it any other way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to take this tour is with the Skip the Line package.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! I highly recommend this tour as the time flew by and the amount of information is awesome. Easy to find and its so big, so much that I would recommend having a tour so you ensure you see the important things. Upon seeing the line, the skip the line was awesome. (it wrapped around the building!) Would definitely go through them again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour around the Colosseum was really interesting - out tour guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the trip lots of fun and tailored it to what people wanted to hear more on. I’d really recommend it. Personally, I could have spent longer in the Colosseum and less time walking around the Roman Forum but both are a must if you’re visiting Roma and you really do want to skip the line because it was longggggggggg!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Manuela, was knowledgeable and personable. She guided us through the Vatican and St. Peter's with good humour, patience and experience, replying to our questions, giving us information and making sure that despite the considerable crowds, we were able to see everything. The crowds were the main detractors with this tour - be assured that no matter where you go, there will be hundreds of other people going along with you! However, the guides really know their stuff, and you can also be sure that you will be able to see everything you want to. You will be on your feet for a full 3 hours though, so dress comfortably and wear comfy shoes. As soon as you enter the Vatican, the tour lives up to its name - Skip the Line. Manuela was responsible for getting our tickets and we had to wait only a short time before going straight in past all the other people waiting in line. So all in all, we would recommend this tour - we would never have seen or understood as much if we had been on our own. Book with confidence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message