With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2002 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour of the 3 due to David our guide. He was the perfect mix of informative but extremely funny as well. Due to the crowds I would always recommend skip the line options and this gave us all of the key areas to visit along with plenty of time to take it all in, a most enjoyable morning

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I am so grateful that I booked skip the line at the Vatican with Viator. The Vatican is crazy - there are HUGE crowds and lines of people, but the Viator instructions where to meet were clear and easy to follow. The group leaders were professional, friendly, informative and efficient. They led us past the lines of people, assigned us a place to stand inside the center while they went and arranged each of our tickets. Then handed us each and ticket and we were in. If you've got all day to stand in a line then don't bother to book a skip the line with Viator, but if your travel time is precious then this is your BEST OPTION. I highly recommend booking with Viator - you will NOT be sorry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Marta was excellent. She provided a comprehensive overview of the history, religion, politics and art associated with the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica. We were able to skip the lines with this tour - and considering there was a 2 hour wait for the unticketed entry by 8.30 am, this was a huge benefit. Definitely a value for money tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quite simply the best cultural/museum tour I've ever been on. While the size of the Vatican museums meant that any half-day tour was inevitably going to miss something intereting, this tour covered all the main items. The guide was superb with a deep knowledge of his subject coupled to a wicked sense of humour and "skip the line" did exactly that - we wasted none of our valuable sightseeing time in queues. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone what wants to cover the main sights at the Vatican in a comparatively short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day tour in 2 parts. Our St. Peter's guide was very efficient and knowledgeable and got us through the crowds without missing a beat. The skip the line aspect was great--we walked past a long line that encircled St. Peter's Square right into the Vatican. The 2nd part toured the other 3 Papal Basilicas--St. John Lateran, St Paul's outside the wall, and St. Mary Maggiore. Our guide Lindy was upbeat, very pleasant and very knowledgeable and kept us moving and interested on what could have been a much less interesting tour with a lesser guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message