Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

The Olgas (Kata Tjuta)

The 36 domed red rocks known as the Olgas - or Kata Tjuta - dotting the desert are of huge cultural and spiritual significance to the Anangu people. Meaning 'many heads,' the huge rocks are separated by steep-sided gorges and valleys. Walking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1983 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT. OUR GUIDE WAS GREAT. AND EACH PART OF THE TOUR WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE SKIP THE LINE FEATURE WAS AN EXCELLENT .AS THE TIME PASSED AND WE SAW THE WAITING LINES NEVER SEEMED TO SHORTEN. ALSO THE ELECTRONIC HEARING WAS A MUST.HIS INFORMATIONAL TALK FILLED IN MANY THINGS WE WOULD NOT HAVE KNOWN.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour. Definitely worth the price to skip the line. Lines were enormous for regular admission and we skipped the line and got in right away. Great guide, lots of history and art work. Thanks for the outstanding tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Oh yes you must buy a tour and skip the line. The queue went on for miles and took anything between 3 - 4 hours to reach the start! Lovely guide very knowledgeable. Tour lasted over 4 hours but that was due to the high volume, on the day we went 45,000 people went through Vatican City just on the one same day. Amazing sculpture, artwork and atmosphere. A must see in Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant - not to be missed. And we really did skip the line .... which was very long and couldn't have been pleasant for those waiting in the hot sun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such an excellent tour. Meeting location was easy to find and our tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. She happened to have a PHd in ancient roman history so we were in good hands! Skip the line access is also a huge deal for this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So happy that we had this tour guide. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and insightful with her answers.
Skip the line is a must at the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour started on time;
Major plus for the skip the line option. (the line was really long)
The guide (David) was really prepared and funny. (he had a really good english accent)
Although it rained, we did all the tour indoors and it was just fine.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm so glad I did this tour. It was my first visit so I thought a guided tour would give me good overview and it did. The guide was excellent. She explained everything very well and kept us moving through the crowds although I never felt rushed. I had limited time in Rome so being able to skip the line was important to me. And I liked the small group. It was easy to ask questions. I wish I could remember the guide's name. She did such a great job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super to skip the line and the crowd, and to be a small group . The guide was very good too. Our group (11 people ) was the first one to enter the Vatican Museums! A bit too expensive but considering all the advantages, it's fine . We enjoyed it very much and we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good guide who took time to answer questions. The skip the line was worth every penny and the visit without the guides knowledge would have been a little flat it was the detail in the commentry that madecthisca solid investment. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

In this tour you really do get to skip the line and walk right into the Basilica. The tour guide gave us good information about the Basilica. It was a nicely paced tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour (and tour guide) were well paced, packed full of information, and delivered everything promised.
I went back to the Vatican on another day; the professional tours deliver in a way an individual (even with the audio guide) cannot on his/her own. And on a busy day the "skip the line" is vital. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and the information provided was amazing. If you use the tour during summer, the skip the line would be more meaningful. The view from the top floor and the beneth the ground tour are good, but probably not worth the extra 60 if you are being budget concious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to skip the lines at the Vatican. We met our guide a few meters away from the entrance to the Vatican and then we walked together as a group to the entrance. In all, it took us about 20 minutes to actually get inside the Vatican. This is NOT A TOUR, this is only a skip-the-line ticket. Once inside the Vatican, you are on your own, the guide is only responsible for getting you inside the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rome was everything we hoped it would be, and more. The Skip the Line walking tour at the Vatican Museums is essential, lines can be extremely long and the heat can be excessive. I thoroughly recommend the Viator site for the purchase of these tickets, it was simple and hassel free. Hope to return to Rome one day, sooo much to see, such a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message