With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2066 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, David, was excellent! He kept us informed, entertained, and engaged throughout the entire tour. And, suprise!, we really did skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Vatican Tour in the morning was good. Skip the Line option is definitely the choice to make!
In the afternoon our Tour Guide Lindy and her colleague Rebecca were a treat!! Cheerful young girls made the tour very interesting with their witty anecdotes and fun facts!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was awesome and truly made the experience! Vatican City seemed like a maze and the lines were endless so the skip the line and guided tour made the trip easy and enjoyable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a must do if you have an interest in Ancient Rome. We were so pleased to again Skip the Line and see inside some of this worlds treasures. Fabrizio was Fabulous. He gave insights that were so educational and memorable. Wear some good shoes because you will do a lot of walking and it's worth it. you walk on original Roman built roads from ancient times. You will even see some things that existed B.C. I had no idea how big the area was and how Circus Maximus, the Colosseum, the Forum etc. physically related to each other. This was our 2nd Viator tour and we will book with them again for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Skip the Line ticket meant we were seated within 10 minutes of arriving despite a large queue. Excellent value for money and well worth booking in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was knowledgable and gave helpful tips and reminders. Skip the line is definitely the way to go. The ear phones/sound system were so helpful and made all the difference. Did a later tour with another company in another city that didn't use headphones and it was sometimes difficult to hear. You have the system down!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is worth every dime! It is worth it for the skip the line, it is unbelievable how early people get up to get in line to enter the Vatican Museum and how long the line becomes in such a short time...and this was our experience in March which isn't even during tourist season! Our guide was very knowledgeable and even took us to some other rooms not usually on the tour to help us explain and better understand what we were going to see in the Sistine Chapel. The meeting point was easy to find and we covered so many parts of the Vatican on this tour. I would take this tour again when we go back to Rome, there is so much to see in the Vatican that I can see going several times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a magnificent tour and tour guide, the skip the line tour is not fake. There was a little problem locating our meeting spot, but ask and they will help. Once you've sorted that little problem, it's away. Every thing you see is amazing, make sure your camera is fully charge, for every doorway or corner you go through or around has another marvellous, glorious, stupendous, sight to see and photograph.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We went on the day before Easter and it was VERY crowded - so the tour and the 'skip the line' were definately needed on this day. Easy to find our group -- Our guide was great - informative, funny and gave great insight into some things we did not know anything about. Not the tour's fault - but some areas were closing early and some were closed off due to the pre-Easter timing - just a little disappointing since I don't think we will make the trip back soon. Very nice tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very professional, the skip the line was worth it any penny.
We saved least 2-3 hours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever to book! You must book a skip the line tour or you'll be stuck in the queue for a VERY long time! Great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever to book! You must book a skip the line tour or you'll be stuck in the queue for a VERY long time! Great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who made a big difference to the enjoyment of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. As the tour name says, it really was skip the line which was great, because even though we went on the 9am tour there was already a very long line for those without an advanced ticket. We even got individual entrance tickets to keep as keepsakes. If you go without a guide, you will be astounded by the beauty and history of the Vatican City, but if you go with this tour you will enjoy it 100 more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Skip the line is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would recommend booking a skip the line tour at busy peak times, we went Easter weekend. The tour guide i forget her name was very knowledgeable and kept the tour focused on the most important elements, essential in the maze of the Vatican museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Book this! You get to skip the line for the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica. The guide points out all of the important paintings and gives you interesting hisotry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great to skip the lines for both the museum and St Peter's. Our guide was excellent with a lovely sence of humour and her general knowledge was amazing. So worth the money will recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An incredible tour. Our guide, an archeologist by trade was the perfect passionate person to lead this tour. The skip the line portion of this trip is an absolute must or iI'd probably still be waiting on line. When in Rome this is a must see! Wear comfy shoes! ;)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and loved the skip the line option. Well worth it. Incredible sites and great guide. Lots of walking on this tour. Seriously wear comfy shoes or sneakers. Incredible views and one of our best days in Rome. Thank you Viator for another fine and professional tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, David, was very informative as well as entertaining. We would highly recommend this skip the line tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour lived up to its name Skip the Line. The Line was wrapped around the corner or the museum and it was so nice to get right in. Actually we still had to wait due to the extra people there free day and Easter Sunday. It was extremely crowded but our guide did an exemplary job of keeping calm and keeping us together. When we arrived at the tour office we were informed that the Pope had closed the Sistine Chapel so we were given several options as compensation. which I appreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Skip the lines is a must for all travellers. The tour was very informative and the guide very knowledgeable. We went on a Wednesday and St Peter's was closed in the morning so we spent more time in the museum and wondered through St Peter's on our own in the afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only way to do this. Skip the line is spot on. It was wonderful having an art historian be our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very easy skip the line, good guide, she was really helpful and informative. so we really enjoyed every part of our tour, beautiful sistine chapel, main square, and amazing corridors and maps hall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Must see and I would suggest the skip the line guided tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Also she spoke very good English. The tour itself was well organized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message