With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1956 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did this tour 27.10.2014, well worth it!! You are crazy not to sign up for a skip the line tour to get into the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica as people can wait in those lines for up to 2 hours or more!! With this tour you get to skip the lines as well as have a personal guide take you through the Vatican with lots of knowledge. Our guide was from City Wonder Tours, I think her name was Sharon? she was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantasic guide and really worth while tour. Shanonn our guide was great, really engaging, knowledgable and entertaining. She made the tour relaxed and yet thoroughly informative and enjoyable. Skip the line was definately worht it as the line at 9am was already 3 hours long. Viator was really easy to book, confirmtation and detials really clear and helpful. An amazing place to visit and would highly reccomned.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The skip the line tour is the way to go - the line to get in was blocks long and we were able to bypass it. Our tour guide, Francesca was very friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. She spoke excellent English and was able to answer all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour - it was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a terrific way to skip the lines, get fabulous views of the city from the Cupola and enjoy St Peter's Basilica. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and our party of 2 got great value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so happy to skip the line at the Vatican. We found out that 23,000 would visit there each day. We would not have the time to enjoy the area without these tickets ahead to skip the line. Ken

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The skip the line tour was well worth the money.
Our tour guide, David, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was phenomenal and really made the tour exciting and fun, despite the oppressing heat! Highly recommended! Especially with skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paola was our tour guide. She was very good and very interesting. It is essential to have a skip the line tour for this site in Rome. I wish we had more time in the Vatican Museums - there is so much there. The only change I would suggest to this tour would be to have free time in the Museum and then meet up at a specified time to tour the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was wonderful and the tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the Vatican tour. We would recommend "skip the line" and tour tickets to anyone visiting, especially for the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great and informative- worth it just to skip the line! Learned a lot and our guide Maria rossa was phenomenal and very articulate!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide David was personable, engaging and knowledgeable. Skip the lines is the only way to go. David shared extensive history of the Colosseum, the Forum and the Palatine Hill. It was amazing to stand and walk around areas with so much history. David helped to bring what was left (the ruins) to life. This is a 3 hour tour with a lot of walking so be prepared. One of the best parts of our time in Rome and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First of all, you have to skip the line! We were amazed at how many people were in Rome and the Vatican on the 13th of October! Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and answered any and all questions. She was patient with the crowded situation and gave very interesting information about the buildings, history, art, tapestries, etc. The buildings (Vatican, St. Peter's, Sistine Chapel, etc.) were amazing and our guide helped us navigate and informed us how to get down to the tombs, etc. An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Obviously a must see when in Rome. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When you arrive at Vatican City and you see the long lines winding around the front you'll be glad you booked a skip the line tour in advance. The tour guide was very informative, we unfortunately had an annoying American couple that kept interrupting as the guide was speaking. The pictures you see of St Peters church doesn't do it justice you have to see it just to see how grand it really is!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day out - skip the line is the way to go. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend doing it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After seeing the line we were sooo glad we had booked the skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message