• USD ($)
  • English
With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic from start to finish. David was funny, professional, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He made the tour really interesting, he was the difference between a good tour and an amazing tour. The benefits of this tour are that you don't waste half a day queuing to get in. We met the viator tour team at the designated area, who dealt with everyone in a quick efficient manner and then it was straight in to the Vatican. Had I arrived at the Vatican without a skip the line tour I wouldn't have bothered to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was very well-organized and loved our guide! The three hours passed by quickly, and we were so happy to be able to skip the line and go right in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour the Vatican as the lineups are crazy! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and kept the tour very intersting. I would highly recommend visiting the Vatican with the Skip the Line tour as it's well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, David, was fantastic with excellent knowledge and great humor. It's an unbelievable treasure and you won't regret paying to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I can't stress how valuable is the skip the line tour for the Vatican... This is a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

you must book this excellent tour and skip the line at st marks....
awesome

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized. The guide was funny, informative and very protective of our group. He had a plan so that we could stop and rest a couple of times. It was 94f during our visit. Don't try to do this by yourself, the lines are in the sun and long. Do the skip the line tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide who explained things very well and told us everything we wanted to know. On an extremely busy and hot day we walked past a line stretching for hundreds of yards to our meeting point and then went straight through. Certainly worth booking with Viator to "Skip the Line".
Have now booked trips with Viator for both New York and Rome this year and could find no fault with any of them. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! A breathtaking tour with a funny and vey knowledgable guide. You truly skip the line and also get the real insight on many of the sights to see. If you're in Rome don't miss this. If you're thinking of going without a guide or a "skip the line" think again. This is money well spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our tour guides Daniella and Pete were great, very knowledgeable, funny and made all the information very clear. The first half is spent in the Vatican itself, Sistine chapel, St. Peter's, Vatican museums. It's worth having a skip the line tour as the lines at the Vatican were absolutely huge. They really mean wear comfy shoes! Make sure they are supportive as I had trainers, but not supportive enough and I have never experienced such aching feet! I almost gave up for the afternoon tour as my feet hurt so much, so please make sure you wear good trainers, you will regret wearing sandals or flip flops!
The afternoon tour with Pete was wonderful, seeing all the basilicas. He was very funny and interesting to listen to and also put out some interesting debates which was nice as I'm not religious and went for the cultural aspect and thought Catholicism was going to be drilled in to me, but it wasn't. You see the basilicas of St Paul, St John and St Mary Major.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly enjoyable! Our guide (I belive it was Oscar) was very easy to understand and made his information easy to digest. The skip the line feature was really a life-saver .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide Paola met us on the steps across the street from the entrance. I can't tell you how much better it is to go with the skip the line tour. The people are all lined up outside and you just go right in front of them. The whole area is just so vast. There is not a lot of time to dawdle. Be prepared to see only a small portion of the Vatican. You have a short amount of time in the Sistine Chapel due to the large crowds. You actually end with lots of time in St. Peter's. You can't go to Rome and not see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only way to tour the Vatican - at least in the high season - is to skip the line, which was hundreds of metres and thousands of people on the hot day when we visited. The benefits of a knowledgeable and helpful guide can also not be overstated: there is so much to see and to learn. We thought the Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica - and especially our guide, Patricia - were fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved the skip the line and you really do skip all the lines which made it nice. We had a great tour guide and she answered all of are questions. It was grand!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skip the line was well worth the cost. The gallery was AMAZING

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message