• USD ($)
  • English
With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly enjoyable! Our guide (I belive it was Oscar) was very easy to understand and made his information easy to digest. The skip the line feature was really a life-saver .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide Paola met us on the steps across the street from the entrance. I can't tell you how much better it is to go with the skip the line tour. The people are all lined up outside and you just go right in front of them. The whole area is just so vast. There is not a lot of time to dawdle. Be prepared to see only a small portion of the Vatican. You have a short amount of time in the Sistine Chapel due to the large crowds. You actually end with lots of time in St. Peter's. You can't go to Rome and not see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only way to tour the Vatican - at least in the high season - is to skip the line, which was hundreds of metres and thousands of people on the hot day when we visited. The benefits of a knowledgeable and helpful guide can also not be overstated: there is so much to see and to learn. We thought the Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica - and especially our guide, Patricia - were fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved the skip the line and you really do skip all the lines which made it nice. We had a great tour guide and she answered all of are questions. It was grand!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skip the line was well worth the cost. The gallery was AMAZING

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Rome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The size of the lines here are unbelievable and so this "skip the line" tour was a smart choice.

The amount of items in the Vatican is amazing. I had information overload after about 2 hours. BUT our guide had a planned stop in an air-conditioned corner where our feet could recover and we could rest just before going into the Sistine chapel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marie was wonderful! She taught us so much and made our experience everything we hoped it would be. Skip the line is the only way to go. The lines are a mile long -- literally! My one suggestion would be to leave any bags/backpacks at your hotel. Just bring your camera. We had to check our bag and then walk halfway around Vatican City to retrieve it after the tour. This is obviously a must see if you're in Rome and it lived up to our expectations!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you must take one tour, let it be a Skip the Line Vatican Museum!! The line of people waiting to enter the Vatican was staggering. Our guide, Franscesca, was the epitome of grace, respect, and knowledge. While other guides were waving their flags in very sacred areas, Franscesca was able to effectively communicate all her information in a mature fashion. Although there were MANY people in the Vatican, Franscesca was always able to find a secluded space for us to gather. The tour was long, but the time flew! I feel that I would have missed out on so many wonderful facts if I had chosen to just go through the Vatican on my own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hoped for good, got great! Everything they say in the description and then some. Easy to find meeting place. Very organized. Small group means easy movement and personal attention. Marta, our tour guide, is an art historian, energetic and capable. With a fine, mentoring hand, she gave us a real education about the art we saw in these amazing museums, brought the art and artists to life, and made it all fun at the same time.

This tour, like all Viator activities in my experience, is easy to book and confirm. I found you didn't have to be Catholic to enjoy it. Wear comfortable shoes, dress modestly and appropriately, and bring your camera. Pictures can be taken everywhere (WITHOUT FLASH!) except in the Sistine Chapel where it is strictly forbidden. If you're looking for an opportunity to see some of the world's greatest artistic accomplishments with ease and convenience, and skip the line doing it, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a fantastic tour with a great guide, I believe his name was David, I know he is 33 and married with a baby on the way! Very knowledgeable, very interesting information presented in a very easy to understand manner. Tour itself covered everything we could have wanted to see. A must do in Rome. Skip the line was definitely needed in this location and I will be recommending this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We could not have been happier with the staff for this tour. My husband is diabetic and was not feeling well enough in the morning to make our 9am tour. We went and stood in a very long line and figured we had forfeited our Skip the Line tickets. I decided to go speak to the staff at the meeting spot and, sure enough, they we so accommodating. They found space for us on a 2pm slot. We were so grateful. They saved us hours of standing in line and were so nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. I was sceptical about the 'skip the line' aspect of the tour but it really did save us standing in a massive queue for around 4 hours. Jad, the guide, was fantastic and when one of the party was taken ill he made sure that she was ok before we proceeded with the tour.

Unfortunately St. Peter's was closed until 2pm so we didn't get the guided tour (we visited on our own later in the day) so Viator refunded 33% of the tour cost.

Don't waste your precious time in Rome standing in queues. Book your tours beforehand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Another GREAT tour with Viator!! Extremely informative. Our tour guide knew her stuff and took the time to explain as much as she could in the time we had together. She answered everyone's questions and made this tour a big success. The only way to see the Vatican is to be part of a "skip the line tour"...you won't regret it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were caught by surprised on how long the line was. We paid extra to "skip the line", but it was well worth it. We were disappointed the St. Peter's Basilica was cancelled due to a special event. Yes, we were given a refund, but this was one of site we looked forward to on our tour.

Tried to return the next day, but the lines were too long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had no idea the lines would be so long! It was great to skip the lines. We really enjoyed the gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message