With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stephanie was a great guide and really knew her stuff about the Vatican. The skip the lines option and guided tour really made the tour. She really set our expectations and followed through on everything. Stephanie was very personable and I would recommend a tour with her to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I love that you can skip the line. We were in 20 mins

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of such a historical site. Make sure to get the skip the line tour for this one, passed people that were in line for over an hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

DC R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was excellent. You really did get to skip the line which is not always the case with skip the line tours. Very crowded but a must-do when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This a perfect tour. We had time to see as much as possible. Our guide was amazing and informative. With respect to where we were, she still had a sense of humor. The skip the line part was absolutely worth it. I couldn't imagine seeing the Vatican without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

noriko c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it even if too many people in the Vatican Museums.
It is so nice to skip the line even if we have to wait for the staff buy the tickets about 7 minutes then, we scan the ticket and enter the Museums and we are free to go anywhere we like.
I recommend this tickets to people who want to visit the Museums, otherwise, we have to wait for a long time to just buy a ticket!! The thousands tourists there!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the highlight of my time in Rome! Our private tour guide was incredible! She is an archeologist and Art history is a passion. Because of her extensive knowledge our time in the Varican was truly amazing and full of incredible insight to what we were looking at. We were a group of 3 friends so we opted for this private skip the line tour and money well spent. I highly recommend this type of tour, you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Tour guide was very experienced with a background in art history and archeology. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Beautiful and stunning art,sculptures, and sites. The skip the line was essential because we would have wasted over an hour before getting into the museum. Very knowledgeable and sweet tour guide, she was passionate about the history which made you as an attendee even more excited and passionate too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to see the Colosseum. We avoided the crowds, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and it seemed like we had a private tour of the underground even though there were a lot of people. The skip the line was well worth it!. Well done!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was amazing to see the works of art from so many famous artists...it's a must see. The skip the line was well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money. Tour included 2 skip the line components. Our guide Susanna really brought to life all of the various art work. Without a guide, much of the meaning and history would have been missed. Susanna was friendly, very knowledgeable and a proud Roman. Great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Jared M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. We were able to see the highlights of the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's through this experience. The lines without this Skip the Line tour are unbelievably long! Don't chance it and spend your vacation in these lines. Book this tour and you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Nathalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were in Roma for Easter so skip the line was definitely worth the extra money. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exactly as advertised: Skip the line, you are in see what you want.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

russell.shrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience of the Colosseum and Rome Forum. It was great to be able to skip the line and to have a Rome citizen to highlight the areas and explain them thoroughly. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was a great tour. skip the line was very effective as we were inside the museum in no time. our tour guide was very knowledgeable and as an art historian could provide a lot of interesting details about architecture and paintings. we really liked her lively description of Michelangelos work. she was very happy to answer any of our questions and we learned a lot during this tour. would highly recommend it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Mrs JC F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. Our guide was called Francesca, she was friendly, very knowledgeable and made the trip fun. She made the trip so interesting with all the information she knew must have studied very hard it's so much better with a guide. So glad we had skip the line tickets as the queues were quite long. Had a great morning. Would definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This small group tour was perfect for the Vatican Museum. Sara N kept it interesting and fun. Lots of time in both areas to see it all. Must do skip the line

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Maranda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Georgia, was so friendly and knowledgeable! She seemed enthusiastic and excited about all the history and art available to see. I felt very lucky to have her leading our tour.

Anyone who walks by the Vatican Museum entrance after 8:30 AM can already see a massive line forming. I would definitely recommend a Skip the Line tour. Please be warned, though, that the Vatican Museum will likely be VERY crowded, even entering shortly after opening at 9:00 AM.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great. She is a PhD and knew a lot about the history and background of both sites. Worth it just to skip the line getting in both!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour of the Basilica without overwhelming participants with information. The skip the line entry ticket is well worth paying for, especially on hot days when queues can be draining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including Views from the Top of the Dome

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So nice to skip the lines. Our leader Laura? Was good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and well worth booking, after getting through security with our guide we went through the gardens and saw some magnificent sights, well worth seeing, so glad we made it to the Sistine chapel, though our necks ached the day after, it was well worth it. Our guide Laura spoke very good English indeed and had a wealth of knowledge, it was great that she pointed out so many things we would have not otherwise noticed. Talking to other people who did Vatican on their Roma trip by the time they got to the Sistine Chapel they had had enough, so did not see the most important and fabulous bit of the trip - amazing! in fact the whole Roma experience in itself was AMAZING. Defo recommend booking the skip the line at the Vatican, we visited the Saturday before Easter 2016. Although a lot of the tour was more of a 'shuffle' through rather than a walk through it was still well worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message