With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable tour of the Vatican and it is imperative that you take a skip the lines tour as the lines are humongous. I could not imagine trying to see all the sights on my own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized tour, led by knowledgable guide. When I saw the queues, I was very great fun we had chosen a skip the line queue!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended for those who have never been to the Vatican especially the skip the line, there is a minimum 4 hour wait. Fantastic tour director very knowledgable with interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Got the Skip the Line So didn't have to wait long to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour. Barbara was very knowledgeable and made the tour flow and enjoyable. Understand what 'skip the line' means now.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was well worth the money and forward planning. Especially as we did skip the line (which was huge) on the way in. We learned so much more than we would have done just waking around. I thoroughly enjoyed this and the guide was superb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great experience. Amazing to see everything. Tour guide was very good. Anyone who wants to visit this site should take the Skip the Line as line-up to get in was very very long

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sara was the nicest most knowledgeable tour guide. Her English was perfect! Blessed to be placed in her group. Truly a skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally worth it for the Skip the Line, and for all of the historical information provided. Well organized!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour of the Colosseum and environs. Lots of good information and explanations. Had a great time and highly recommend this tour. Again, the Skip the Line is absolutely necessary. Don't skimp!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Our guides was organised and very well spoken. We could not imagine trying to do this tour ourselves. Being able to skip the line was a bonus as the crowds outside and throughout were just over incredible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to do this tour is with the Skip the Line. Our guide was knowledgeable, and our group size was manageable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to tour the Vatican museums. Small size of group was a plus as was the early/skip the lines access. We covered a significant amount of ground but also had time to pause enjoy all the art work. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It definitely was helpful and almost necessary to have the skip the line tickets. We visited in May and the Vatican was extremely crowded. I heard the wait was about 3 hours. It would have been nice to get in the Basilica without a line. We were not aware that we were only getting in the museum with these tickets. There were some in my party who thought the crowds were over-whelming and needed to leave the museum quickly. It was good that the Sistine Chapel was at the end and they were able to see it briefly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately it was exceptionally busy as it was Holy Thursday. Despite that we were able to see and learn so much from our guide. I am so glad we did the museum and the Basilica the y were both spectacular. The line up outside to get in was over 3 blocks long. So glad to have done skip the line .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marina was really knowledgeable and kept the group entertained throughout. Great to skip the lines! Saw everything on the " must see" and then some.

Afternoon with Anna was great. Tours of the basilicas as planned and she too was quite knowledgeable. Great day and worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel really knew her stuff! She was incredibly knowledgable and pointed out a lot of things we would have missed. When they say "skip the line" they really mean it ! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and you really do skip the lines. Wish we could have seen more of the Vatican museum though. Our tour guide was fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful to skip the line. The tour guide was wonderful. An absolute must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skip the line is not just a catch phrase, we went right in the Vatican with minimal wait. Guide was excellent. Transportation was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David is a great guide with a good sense of humor. He is very knowledgeable and provided valuable insights regarding the various areas and masterpieces of the Vatican. What an amazing tour -such treasures without a guide, I know that we would have missed most of the importance --especially with the crowds!! Others kept trying to listen in to our tour in order to learn more. We would highly recommend this tour. Seeing the long lines waiting to get in reminded us of the value of Skip the Line tours!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth doing this tour - it means you skip the line completely. Our guide, Sev, was incredibly knowledgeable and we just learnt so much. A fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth doing this tour - it means you skip the line completely. Our guide, Sev, was incredibly knowledgeable and we just learnt so much. A fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great. You definitely need a skip the line as the line to get in is insane. It got all the spots we wanted to see in our short time we had in Rome. This is a good tour if you have limited time. Ours was 3 hrs and we saw all the highlights ie Sistine Chapel, St Peters. Our tour guide Sarafina was terrific. It was so busy that day and she was able to keep us all together. She was patient, kind and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth it all the way. After seeing the lines there, paying for the skip the line tour was imperative. Good guide, interesting information, and an overall enjoyment. I'd been to the Vatican before without a tour - this kicked it up a notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message