With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The skip the line thing, first of all, is a big advantage. We are able to get in with no hassle. Viviana waa so engaging and informative. We learned a lot and able to appreciate more the beautiful treasures of Vatican. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and they let you explore on your own once you are in. The queues when we went were horrendous so well worth the money to skip the lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my family's first trip to Rome and the Vatican. We thought it was worth the money just to skip the lines, but our guide turned out to be wonderful! She was very knowledgeable, very personable and quite funny. Our group was small -- about 10 people, which was great. This really was the best way to see the Vatican, the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica for the first time. We will use Viator again for another visit to the Vatican!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We took this tour during the Christmas holidays, and even though nearly every square inch of the Vatican Museum was PACKED with tourists, our guide managed our group well and kept us moving. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave interesting background and context on virtually everything we saw. She was energetic and positive in spirit. There is SO much to see at the Vatican, I highly recommend using a tour guide. Also, the line outside to gain admission was several blocks long, and going in via the "skip the line" tour was a great advantage. Great value!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect!!! We got skip the line and the representative was there on time outside the front of the Gallery with your tickets. You will need the printed out voucher of course ,and then she looks up your name and gives you a ticket. We didn't go with the tour so we just got our ticket and walked in. n. This gallery is something not to be missed. Please note that you are not allowed to bring handbags, backpacks etc. You have to check then in. You will have to hold your camera or cell phone if you want to take photos. If you have your passport in your handbag or backpack, I suggest you either take it out or bring one of those smallneck hanging pouches and wear it underneath your shirt.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Vatican was amazing! Our tour guide Arianna was incredible as well. The skip the line tour is worth every penny especially when you see how long the line really is.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I initally visited teh Vatican Museum on our own and quickly realized that the line was beyond crazy long and it would take us couple hours to get in so immediately bout the skip the line from Viator. It was easy to find the tour guide and literally we skipped all those people and was in the building in less then 30 mim.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Skip the line. Exactly what it says on the tin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just paid for the skip the line for the Vatican. Instructions were easy to follow and the guide who took is in was very nice! Already booked another excursion in Paris with them for the Lourve!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nina was very educated and informative. This tour was so well planned out. Worth the extra money to skip the line. The line up to get in when our tour was already over was between 3 and 4 hours long.

Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour of the 3 due to David our guide. He was the perfect mix of informative but extremely funny as well. Due to the crowds I would always recommend skip the line options and this gave us all of the key areas to visit along with plenty of time to take it all in, a most enjoyable morning

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I am so grateful that I booked skip the line at the Vatican with Viator. The Vatican is crazy - there are HUGE crowds and lines of people, but the Viator instructions where to meet were clear and easy to follow. The group leaders were professional, friendly, informative and efficient. They led us past the lines of people, assigned us a place to stand inside the center while they went and arranged each of our tickets. Then handed us each and ticket and we were in. If you've got all day to stand in a line then don't bother to book a skip the line with Viator, but if your travel time is precious then this is your BEST OPTION. I highly recommend booking with Viator - you will NOT be sorry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Marta was excellent. She provided a comprehensive overview of the history, religion, politics and art associated with the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica. We were able to skip the lines with this tour - and considering there was a 2 hour wait for the unticketed entry by 8.30 am, this was a huge benefit. Definitely a value for money tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quite simply the best cultural/museum tour I've ever been on. While the size of the Vatican museums meant that any half-day tour was inevitably going to miss something intereting, this tour covered all the main items. The guide was superb with a deep knowledge of his subject coupled to a wicked sense of humour and "skip the line" did exactly that - we wasted none of our valuable sightseeing time in queues. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone what wants to cover the main sights at the Vatican in a comparatively short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message