With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2004 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was our tour guide. We did the same tour 2yrs earlier with another company. Their tour was good but this one was better. David was our tour guide. He was very good and informative. We liked him so much we requested him four our Colosseum Tour the next day. Their meeting directions were very good. We were able to skip the line. This is a huge deal. The lines at the Vatican are crazy. There are lots of steps and some places can get very crowded. You need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at and it's significance. If you don't get a Skip the line tour you will probably spend more time in line than actually in the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great to skip the line!! We saw many beautiful and interesting things and they were explained very well. Our guide was very friendly, informative and personable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so knowledgeable! It was a great experience and would definitely recommend the skip the line access to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Rome was tremendous , thanks to our AMAZING and knowledgeable tour guide ❤️
The skip the line really made our days longer to see more of Rome . Our memories would not be so colorful about brome had we not done your tour. I recommend you to everybody I know for a wonderful view of Rome.❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband was skeptical that we would get our money's worth from this tour. However, it was well and truly worth every cent. Daniela was a fantastic guide. She could prattle off dates and information with such ease. Her English was excellent, as was her ability to engage the group. We were so glad we could skip the line, since a line began to from as early as 8am on a very cold January morning. The small group was also a bonus as many larger ones passed us by with various members straining to hear. We would recommend this tour to all others...3 hours flew by and even kept our children focused. Thank you.... Top work Daniela

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

ginttu512
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not enough time to see everything but still worth it! Our tour guide was good and being able to skip the lines was very nice. I would definitely want to spend more time here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The skip the line thing, first of all, is a big advantage. We are able to get in with no hassle. Viviana waa so engaging and informative. We learned a lot and able to appreciate more the beautiful treasures of Vatican. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and they let you explore on your own once you are in. The queues when we went were horrendous so well worth the money to skip the lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my family's first trip to Rome and the Vatican. We thought it was worth the money just to skip the lines, but our guide turned out to be wonderful! She was very knowledgeable, very personable and quite funny. Our group was small -- about 10 people, which was great. This really was the best way to see the Vatican, the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica for the first time. We will use Viator again for another visit to the Vatican!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We took this tour during the Christmas holidays, and even though nearly every square inch of the Vatican Museum was PACKED with tourists, our guide managed our group well and kept us moving. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave interesting background and context on virtually everything we saw. She was energetic and positive in spirit. There is SO much to see at the Vatican, I highly recommend using a tour guide. Also, the line outside to gain admission was several blocks long, and going in via the "skip the line" tour was a great advantage. Great value!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect!!! We got skip the line and the representative was there on time outside the front of the Gallery with your tickets. You will need the printed out voucher of course ,and then she looks up your name and gives you a ticket. We didn't go with the tour so we just got our ticket and walked in. n. This gallery is something not to be missed. Please note that you are not allowed to bring handbags, backpacks etc. You have to check then in. You will have to hold your camera or cell phone if you want to take photos. If you have your passport in your handbag or backpack, I suggest you either take it out or bring one of those smallneck hanging pouches and wear it underneath your shirt.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Vatican was amazing! Our tour guide Arianna was incredible as well. The skip the line tour is worth every penny especially when you see how long the line really is.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I initally visited teh Vatican Museum on our own and quickly realized that the line was beyond crazy long and it would take us couple hours to get in so immediately bout the skip the line from Viator. It was easy to find the tour guide and literally we skipped all those people and was in the building in less then 30 mim.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Skip the line. Exactly what it says on the tin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just paid for the skip the line for the Vatican. Instructions were easy to follow and the guide who took is in was very nice! Already booked another excursion in Paris with them for the Lourve!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message