With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2080 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this skip the line tour can't emphasize significance of the ' skip the line' aspect of tour. Worth every euro!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are so glad we booked this tour the skip the line option is the only way to go. Our tour guide was informative, funny, and was able to navigate the group in a way to avoid the other tourists. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

They are not kidding when they are saying skip the line. we got to the Vatican at 9:30 and there was a 5h wait line for the people who didnt take the tour, i felt bad for them, it was a total waste of time. our group got in without any waiting and the tour was a lot of fun. it is very crowded inside, to the point where i was holding my wife's hand but didn't see the rest of her... also, don't bring any big backpacks, they will ask you to put them in a locker. we had a school backpack and it was too big.

Also, in every tour you will get a wireless unit to put around your neck and a pair of in-ear headsets which can be annoying for 3-4 hours, so I suggest bringing your own headset my iPhone headsets worked perfectly. highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great guide 'David' who was informative, humorous and very knowledgeable on all areas of the tour.
The whole experience from the meeting point and throughout the tour was very good well organised and very professional.
So much to see and do. The skip the line tour is a must for any visitor and well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. We really did skip the line and didn't have to wait to enter . Our guide was excellent. She was very warm and knowledgeable. Everything we visited was wonderful and the information our guide provided only added to this. Extremely worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was SUPER AMAZING! We really love David! He is funny and he tried to make connection with each one in the team! The skip the line part was surely amazing plus funny and knowledgeable guide - we couldnt ask for more! Totally worth every single penny!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well informed guide and glad to o skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide. Skip the line is a must do. Watch out for Wednesday's as St. Peter's is closed for the Popes' weekly audience and the Vatican is packed. We went on a Thursday and the Vatican Museum was quiet when we started but quickly got busy. We were able to move around, pause at works of art and reflect without pressure from other tour groups. The Sistine chapel was packed and unfortunately despite being told several times and big signs stating that photography is banned and to reflect in silence, some people think that they are special and that this does not apply to them. To address this special status the three Vatican quards were constantly telling people to put their cameras away, no photography, silence please. Just to make it worse every 5 minutes they repeat the instructions over a PA. Pity... It is a beautiful chapel and must be seen, but quiet reflection is not possible. Just in case you think you might get away with a sneaky photo in the crypt of St Peters where some of the popes are buried, the people in front of us took a photo and the Vatican guard sprang quickly and very loudly into action, gave them a very loud verbal dressing down, and told them to leave. They were incredulous and said he could not make them leave, which he then proceeded to remove them from St. Peter's. You must visit the Vatican and Ast Peters, go early photograph what you are allowed to, most things, and just look and enjoy the rest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic Tour. Guide was VERY good and VERY knowledgeable. NOT wheelchair accessible. Lots of walking on smooth floors and few steps. I misread the voucher that said words to the effect of do not bring your own wheelchair...wheelchairs are available to borrow inside the museum. Unfortunately I missed the part that said you had to take one of their handicap tours...which was totally different and didn't get to all the places as the regular tour. EXPECT LOTS OF PEOPLE...even during early morning and early May dates. Skip the Line was incredibly valuable!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, David, was excellent! He kept us informed, entertained, and engaged throughout the entire tour. And, suprise!, we really did skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Vatican Tour in the morning was good. Skip the Line option is definitely the choice to make!
In the afternoon our Tour Guide Lindy and her colleague Rebecca were a treat!! Cheerful young girls made the tour very interesting with their witty anecdotes and fun facts!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was awesome and truly made the experience! Vatican City seemed like a maze and the lines were endless so the skip the line and guided tour made the trip easy and enjoyable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a must do if you have an interest in Ancient Rome. We were so pleased to again Skip the Line and see inside some of this worlds treasures. Fabrizio was Fabulous. He gave insights that were so educational and memorable. Wear some good shoes because you will do a lot of walking and it's worth it. you walk on original Roman built roads from ancient times. You will even see some things that existed B.C. I had no idea how big the area was and how Circus Maximus, the Colosseum, the Forum etc. physically related to each other. This was our 2nd Viator tour and we will book with them again for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Skip the Line ticket meant we were seated within 10 minutes of arriving despite a large queue. Excellent value for money and well worth booking in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was knowledgable and gave helpful tips and reminders. Skip the line is definitely the way to go. The ear phones/sound system were so helpful and made all the difference. Did a later tour with another company in another city that didn't use headphones and it was sometimes difficult to hear. You have the system down!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is worth every dime! It is worth it for the skip the line, it is unbelievable how early people get up to get in line to enter the Vatican Museum and how long the line becomes in such a short time...and this was our experience in March which isn't even during tourist season! Our guide was very knowledgeable and even took us to some other rooms not usually on the tour to help us explain and better understand what we were going to see in the Sistine Chapel. The meeting point was easy to find and we covered so many parts of the Vatican on this tour. I would take this tour again when we go back to Rome, there is so much to see in the Vatican that I can see going several times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a magnificent tour and tour guide, the skip the line tour is not fake. There was a little problem locating our meeting spot, but ask and they will help. Once you've sorted that little problem, it's away. Every thing you see is amazing, make sure your camera is fully charge, for every doorway or corner you go through or around has another marvellous, glorious, stupendous, sight to see and photograph.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We went on the day before Easter and it was VERY crowded - so the tour and the 'skip the line' were definately needed on this day. Easy to find our group -- Our guide was great - informative, funny and gave great insight into some things we did not know anything about. Not the tour's fault - but some areas were closing early and some were closed off due to the pre-Easter timing - just a little disappointing since I don't think we will make the trip back soon. Very nice tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very professional, the skip the line was worth it any penny.
We saved least 2-3 hours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever to book! You must book a skip the line tour or you'll be stuck in the queue for a VERY long time! Great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever to book! You must book a skip the line tour or you'll be stuck in the queue for a VERY long time! Great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who made a big difference to the enjoyment of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. As the tour name says, it really was skip the line which was great, because even though we went on the 9am tour there was already a very long line for those without an advanced ticket. We even got individual entrance tickets to keep as keepsakes. If you go without a guide, you will be astounded by the beauty and history of the Vatican City, but if you go with this tour you will enjoy it 100 more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Skip the line is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would recommend booking a skip the line tour at busy peak times, we went Easter weekend. The tour guide i forget her name was very knowledgeable and kept the tour focused on the most important elements, essential in the maze of the Vatican museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Book this! You get to skip the line for the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica. The guide points out all of the important paintings and gives you interesting hisotry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message