With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour. Skip the line well worth the extra expense as the crowds are huge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb tour and skip the line was worth doing as at 8am the queue to get in was very long. Lots of information shared by the tour guide. Sistine Chapel was amazing. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. We were so glad we were able to "skip the line" because the line would have been at least a 3 hour wait. Our guide was awesome and very informative. She had a great sense of humor. This tour was by far our favorite tour from our 2 week visit to Italy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Must, Must, Must Do! Get the skip the line or you will wait forever. Tour guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. Very tight security when you enter, if you can skip taking a backpack , do so. Beautiful and amazing tour. We saw just about everything. It is extra for a ticket to climb Basilica dome , separate line. Take water bottle, you truly only need one for the entire trip as there are water fountains flowing everywhere. Cool and clean water, you can trust it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was so nice to skip the line on this excellent tour of the Vatican Museums. Even showing up early, there was quite a line, so it was nice to have priority tickets. Our tour guide was excellent, shw was very knowledgeable and kind. When I left, I felt I truly understood the connections between the Vatican, art and the socio-political movements of Rome and the Holy See.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line is great!! The tour lady at the Vatican was just great!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour - 'skip the line tickets' definitely worth it as the queues were hours long.
Our tour guide was fantastic - an archaeologist by trade so she was really passionate and gave a really interesting insight

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Guide was fantastic, has a very good knowledge of everything. Could answer all questions put to him by members of the group. Handled a lady that got ill just as well. Will defenitly recommend to spend a few bucks and skip the line and spend time in the Vatican with a guide that knows everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line is the only way to do the Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The skip the line is the way to do this tour. Everyone enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Doesn't matter whether you are religious or not, this tour is excellent. You skip the lines and you really learn alot in this tour. Our tour guide was amazing. She was so funny, knowledgable and willing to answer any questions. My friend and I who aren't religous really loved this tour and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great to skip the lines, expensive but worth it for us who needed last minute tickets!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booking this tour was worth every penny just to skip the line to get into St Peters Basilica. We would have had to wait at least 3-4 hrs on this day in particular had we not had a tour. Our guide shannon was great! She knew her stuff! She could answer all questions even about other parts of rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Highly informative and interesting, at a comfortable pace. Our guide Tiffanie was superb. Very knowledgeable, with a nice line of humour as well. She looked after the group with consideration as well as moving us into the best positions to see all the wonderful artworks, and entertaining us with stories about the artists. Thoroughly enjoyable and well worth getting up early to'skip the line'!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is strictly a skip the line ticket. Not a tour. We knew that and were happy with that. We got the audio guide for cheap and went at it on our own. If we got to do it again I wouldn't change anything. The audio tours are not at all dry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message