With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1923 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great and full of information. The skip the line ticket was great we didn’t have to wait in line at all. There is plenty to see and learn from this tour even if you think you know it after this tour you have even more knowledge. Good guide and great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour! Really informative, our guide Daniella was brilliant, stearing us away from the crowds were possible! The small group tour was well worth the extra as was the early start with the skip the line as the queues were already huge when we arrived!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Without the Skip the line tickets we would have been waiting for ages. Straight in, Fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely do a 'Skip the Line' tour !! Know that the tour contains a wealth of information and sights. There are many people that will tour with you. Our guide was wonderful. Vatican City was interesting to see and opulent in its content.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an amazing tour. The skip the line bit really is a VIP service - we did not queue once! We had 2 diferent guides - both American and their level of knowledge was astounding. They could not do enough to ensure everyone was catered for and had opportunities to ask questions. Embarrasingsly I cannot remember the name of the morning guide (Christina maybe?) but both her and Rebecca were great. If you want to udnerstand all about the Vatican then this trip is well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

Fen Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide Angela was fantastic! She had great understanding of the history, art and was very animated in her descriptions. We really appreciated her detailed explanations of Michelangelo's art inside the Sistine chapel.
Plus, the skip the line part was great!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, her knowledge was fantastic, the tour ended up going much longer at all of our request as she was able to share so much knowledge on the sistine chapel and then the vatican, would absolutely recommend this one, and yes you do actually skip the line which saves you about an hour of queing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing, I highly recommend it. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and professional . She ensured we had ample time to see what we wanted to and she made sure we were all accounted for at all times. The Sistine Chapel and Museums were very crowded, she was wonderful and I highly recommend this tour. It makes all the difference in the world being able to "skip the line" because the lines wraps around the block and you would spend your whole day there. Our guides name was Dor something, I don't want to ruin the spelling, but she was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was wonderful! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very sweet. (I think her name was Filamina, but she had just recently gotten married if that helps.)

Skip the line makes all the difference in the world! It was crowded but you don't have to wait to get in. This was our first trip to Italy and I'm glad we booked this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Skip the line is the best way to go! Absolutely no line to get in. Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable and funny.

We had a great time!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you don't get a " skip the line" you are crazy. The lines are so long. Get your pass!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Sabrina, was awesome. She was detailed, entertaining, and really made our tour worthwhile by pointing our all the highlights. I highly recommend this tour - the Vatican is huge and we wanted a knowledgeable, fun guide to point things out. We got the skip the line tour so that really helped save loads of time too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vatican Museum is has some amazing pieces. The tour moves relatively quickly but our guide gave some very good information on key pieces. St. Peters is beyond comprehension. Our parish church would easily fit in one of the side chapels. I am glad that we had the opportunity to explore some more on our own. Do not ever try to visit without a skip the line tour!!!! You will realize how important this is when you exit the basilica and see the line circling the entire plaza!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything went as Vistor said. Meeting spot was explained clearly. All we got was he ability to skip the line. We were on our own after that. Considering that the line could be 3-4 hours long, it was well worth the price of admission.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was and excellent tour and a definate must do. Our tour guide was fantastic from start to finish. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained in detail many of the paintings, sculptures, etc. about their history. She answered any and all questions and constantly stopped to make sure the entire group was with us. There were 17 of us which was also a good number. I believe this tour has a 20 person maximum. Skip the line got us right inside the Vatican museums and with a short line through security we were good to go. Aside from the heat and the crowds around us which was to be expected it was one of the best tours I took while visiting Italy. Remember to bring your water bottle with you. There is a fountain spot to refill at the beginning of the tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message