With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must SKIP the line it was 3 hours long in the HEAT.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It took quite some time to get in even with this ticket. First waiting at the meeting point and then in the skip the line line. However, we got to wait in the shade and this specific day the ordinary line was insanely long and the weather very hot, so we were very happy for our skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely schedule a tour and do not try to visit the colosseum on your own! Skip the line entry is a huge bonus! Our guide was great and had lots of information for us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour that allowed us to skip the line a wonderful option in the middle of summer and gave us insight into the Colosseum and Forum that we wouldn't otherwise have. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was great -- very informative and attentive the entire group in a very crowded space. The tour is worth the price simply to skip the line which looked to be two-three hours of a wait in the hot sun. We skipped every line and only waited less than three minutes for security and then inside for distribution of headsets and tour logistics five minutes. The trip to the top of the Cupola was worth it as well -- some find the climb long, but it's very interesting -- spiral staircases, seeing the curved walls of the inside of the dome, etc. Again, an excellent guide. Stop looking -- just book this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The skip the line walking tour was well worth the price. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting, sharing so much history and myths. The fact we walked right in with her and did not have to wait in lines around the building was amazing. The system that they use is extremely effective, with everyone being given headphones, so even though the guide might be walking in front, you can clearly hear everything that you are seeing.

I have already recommended this is the way to go when you want to see Rome as they really know how to make it a very great experience.
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked this tour mainly for the skip the line feature which was well worth it on its own! However we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the actual tour led by Marie. The depth of knowledge displayed and her general good nature made our 3rd visit a unique and memorable one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Truly enjoyed our Vatican City Tour... It's worth it just to skip the line! I loved being in a small group. Our guide was very knowledgeable, clear, and thorough! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised, easy to identify tour people and great to be able to skip the line and make the most of our time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely pays to skip the line and have a guided tour. It gives a much better understanding of key issues and historical events. Tour leader was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great guide combined with an amazing amount of things to see. Definitely worth booking the skip the line option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our guide, loved the tour. Highly recommend as you skip the lines and can see everything in a reasonable amount of time with wonderful information provided by the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour truly does skip the line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot from her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Always a good thing to do is to buy the skip the line passes. It is worth the extra cost! We didn't realize that it also came with a guide. The guide was awesome and gave us a lot of insight. Great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best thing I did SKIP THE LINE, I have recommended to lots of friends. I do not understand
Why more people don't do this. I think they are not aware of the great service. And they stand in lines for hours!!!!!! Great guide and spoke very well and very clear.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Emi McC
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marco, our tour guide had the right mix of historical facts and humour. He looked after the whole party very well. The tour really did deliver on the skip the line promise. The colosseum was magnificent - the only downside was the limited toilet facilities with a wait time of 25 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to see the Vatican. Our guide, Emma?, was highly educated and extremely pleasant. She could sort out what was important to see as well as explain the historical and creative highlights that we should know about. Skip the line is the only way to go.....we would have spent half the day just waiting for tickets!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the lines were incredible given how busy the Vatican was. Both halves of the tour was incredible, the first half because of all the obvious sights the Vatican has to offer, and the second half was great because it takes you to basilicas that you may not otherwise have paid attention to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very first day in Rome, this was the perfect way to kick start our Italian holiday. Not only did we skip the line, we learned a lot about Roman culture and history. It was beautiful and very informative and our guide Christiano was quite excited to take us through the smaller and lesser known details about the Chapel. Recommended: comfortable footwear and sorbet at the Cafe Vaticano across the street from the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding! Our tour guide, Irene, was an expert, having majored in art history at the university. During our walk, she helped us understand how the history of the area helped shape the present, and helped us imagine what it must have been like when the gladiatorial games were held in the Colosseum and the Caesars and Cleopatra, for example, walked the same paths we were. We did indeed manage to skip the lines with her help. This tour is a super value for anyone wanting to make the most of their Rome trip. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We definitely recommend this tour to anyone in Rome. We were able to skip the line to enter St. Peter's and the audio tour made it possible to see the Basilica at your own pace. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

i have to say that we are not group tour kind of people but felt we would benefit from a guide for something so complicated as the vatican - boy were we right! Shannon our guide was incredible. She had knowledge of so much, had a great personality and was very patient with us. Not too mention how happy we were to skip the line so quickly while the people in the kilometre long line up sweltered in the sun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only way to go is to skip the line. Great tour guide helped explain so much of what you see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked this tour because it was not part of our private tour of the sistine chapel and we did not want to miss the Basilica. It was a perfect addition to our Vatican Tours. It was amazing to skip the lines and get right in. It was very crowded and hot the day we went and the ability to get right in was awesome. The tour did include an excellent guide who was very knowledgable. At the end, we added the tour of the dome at the end. It is a tricky walk, difficult for some folks, but the view was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message