With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2025 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Skip the lines is a must for all travellers. The tour was very informative and the guide very knowledgeable. We went on a Wednesday and St Peter's was closed in the morning so we spent more time in the museum and wondered through St Peter's on our own in the afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only way to do this. Skip the line is spot on. It was wonderful having an art historian be our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very easy skip the line, good guide, she was really helpful and informative. so we really enjoyed every part of our tour, beautiful sistine chapel, main square, and amazing corridors and maps hall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Must see and I would suggest the skip the line guided tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Also she spoke very good English. The tour itself was well organized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. I can't imagine touring the Vatican Museum without a knowledgable tour guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable. And we did skip the lines! I would not have wanted to do it any other way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant, the only thing that could have made it better was more time ! Skip the line is a must for any tour in Rome x

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth the extra money. We were the first ones in the Vatican, even skipped the groups, who also skip the line. But since we got in there before it opened, it was great ! Our tour guide was very very knowledgeable and funny. Deftly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We are so glad we booked this tour! Our reservation was for the 9:00am tour, we skipped past the line which was estimated to be at 2 hours already! Our tour guide, Shannon, was very friendly and fun to listen to. She showed extensive knowledge of the museum and Sistine Chapel. She was always happy to answer any questions we had. Although she could not take us into St. Peter's that day because it was closed, she mad sure to make our tour worth while. We highly recommend booking this tour to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great tour guide who was very personable and extremely informative regarding the Vatican. The ability to skip the line which seemed like it never ended as we walked past was worth the money on its own. We highly recommend booking this trip of a lifetime!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. It is well worth doing. You meet at the office so you have the security of knowing that you're in the right place. The staff are very efficient and friendly.Our tour guide Ella was very approachable and knowledgeable. It is also worth it to skip the line.Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our Skip the Line 10am Vatican tour was worth every penny. So glad my wife and I were able to book this tour last minute we originally thought to do it by ourselves--glad we didn't. Our tour guide was great Shannon, I believe, from City Wonders, very knowledgeable and passionate about the historical pieces we were observing. She was easy to follow, humorous, and gave lots of information and neat facts. The tour got off to a slightly late start but she didn't cut our group off at 1pm. We were a group of about 15 people and she managed to navigate our group well through the massive crowds. It would have been overwhelming had my wife and I tried to tackle the Vatican museums, Sistine chapel and St. Peters all by ourselves. Great way to explore, don't hesitate to book!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! I highly recommend booking a skip the line tour with Viator whenever possible as expected the Colosseum was very crowded. Our guide was very passionate and informative which was great. She made sure to give us a good background on the Colosseum as well as Ancient Rome as we walked around. She pointed out many things you would never notice if you toured the place by yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend booking a 'skip the line' tour before arriving in Rome to avoid the queues and the pushy tour reps in the square. The meeting point for this tour was easy to find and our group departed on time. As we made our way through the Vatican, our friendly and knowledgeable guide provided interesting and frequently humorous commentary, before leaving us at the Sistine Chapel where we could spend as long as we wished before existing through the basilica. My compliments to the local operator for an enjoyable afternoon and to Viator for the easy booking procedure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience, expect even with skip the line to be prepared for some wait, once in though all went extremely well. Guide had impressive knowledge and a amiable personality. Definitely a must do in Rome

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a fantastic day and our guide unfortunately can't remember his name was superb. Very informative and we learnt a lot. It was so good to skip the line and to be speedily entered into the Vatican. It was our golden anniversary and our guide made it very special. Thankyou so much. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message