With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evelio T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Julia was our guide. She was excellent and worked hard to make dure we got the most out of tge tour. Self-guided and electronic audio guide tours are no comparison to these well organized, skip the line tours by expert local guides. Good value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Underground tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting! Nice to and #34;skip the line and #34; for entry. I was not expecting the level of detailed information we received in the forum. This tour was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Lady 67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour. Sylvia our guide was excellent. It was very crowded, but she kept us all together. She was very knowledgeable about everything on the tour. She was kind, polite and patient. She spoke very good English. We were all imperesed with her vast knowledge of the paintings, statues, history, the basilica, she was very knowledgeable on everything in Vatican City, She was very good at making sure she didn't loose anyone. . It was very crowded when we were there in May, I can't Imagine what it would be like in the summer months. Even though we had skip the line passes, we still had to wait in some lines, but once we got closer to the entrance, we were able to by pass a lot of other tours, and that was great. Our guide was very polite even when a tour guide from another group was not so polite. I would do this tour again, Viator you gave us great information before we got there and where to meet the City wonders guides, it all worked perfectly, I was really impresed on how everything went so smoothly. Sylvia you were an excellent guide. Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Loring P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great to be able to skip the line the tour was great got in to see areas that general admission didn't go.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've taken this tour twice, in June 2013 and May 2016. Both times it was great. The Vatican is very crowded, so it's a huge benefit to skip the line. This tour is a small group max 12 so you can interact with the tour guide and get lots of great information. On this latest tour, Flemina was very knowledgeable and friendly. She kept us moving but made sure we did not miss a thing. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Frederick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

By all means, skip the line. Quick admission, no waiting, museum on your own. The statue pictured hereon the ad is just one of the many sculptures I did NOT get to see when I took a guided tour with a bad guide who was more interested in the building itself than in the contents. Without a guide, it was ideal! Skip the line! Skip the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Paula, is a fantastic guide to the vatican museum and its treasure trove of art and splendor. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and love for all things Vatican was the highlight of the morning. You will be glad you purchased a skip the line tour when you see the line queueing up at 8 AM!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding tour. We enjoyed seeing parts of the Colosseum on the tour upgrade with no crowds! Security took some time but the skip the line entry was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of stories to tell. She kept us on schedule through the ruins to meet our archeology guide at the Colosseum. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

IT was totally worth it to skip the lines and have an experienced tour guide explain all the interesting things we saw and the history. Loved it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

isandweg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We chose this option to be able to see the museums in our own pace. The guides were present at the appointed place and time. Getting passed the entrance of the museums is a bit disorganized, but this is the result of the great amounts of people entering the museums, even in the skip the line routes. Once this is passed, you receive a map guide and you are free to go.
Later we learnt that there is a new tour option, early in the morning that will allow you enjoy the Sistine Chapel before the crowds come in. When I return, I will definitely book that one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

lisa s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My first tour on my first trip to Rome and it started very early in the morning on day 1. Not sure what to expect we had a fantastic guide who explained so much throughout the tour. We were fortunate that this is Jubilee year and as such can walk through the Jubilee door that is otherwise concreted shut. This was not with the group but after it had finished. The Vatican was my reason for visiting Rome it has to be said and I was not disappointed in any way.
I could go into a lot of detail of what is there but the guide books say it all, having a guide point out all the detail and uniqueness though is well worth it as is the Skip the Line as the queues are huge event at 745am
Highly recommend this tour without a shadow of a doubt

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

lisa s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Skip the line is so worth it, the queues are huge even early on. This tour was 3.5 hours and also included Palatine Hill and the Forum. The guide was very good and once we entered the colosseum we then picked up their official guide and the general guide stayed with us which was good. Seeing the underground chambers and being able to go to the upper tier is so worth it. Do not underestimate though the other part of the tour the Forum is incredibly impressive as is Palantine Hill especially with an informative guide to explain what happened here.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Joel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent. Skip the line is no joke. The lines were extremely long even first thing in the morning. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent - with the crowds, the skip the line was a must have! Amber was a great tour guide and had a huge knowledge of the art and history and picked out the most important pieces to see. Highly recommended although the huge crowds are quite daunting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the only way to see the Vatican. If not for the skip the line aspect, you'd never get to see all that you want. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. The Gallery of Maps is my favorite -- that ceiling!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stephanie was a great guide and really knew her stuff about the Vatican. The skip the lines option and guided tour really made the tour. She really set our expectations and followed through on everything. Stephanie was very personable and I would recommend a tour with her to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I love that you can skip the line. We were in 20 mins

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of such a historical site. Make sure to get the skip the line tour for this one, passed people that were in line for over an hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

DC R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was excellent. You really did get to skip the line which is not always the case with skip the line tours. Very crowded but a must-do when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This a perfect tour. We had time to see as much as possible. Our guide was amazing and informative. With respect to where we were, she still had a sense of humor. The skip the line part was absolutely worth it. I couldn't imagine seeing the Vatican without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

noriko c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it even if too many people in the Vatican Museums.
It is so nice to skip the line even if we have to wait for the staff buy the tickets about 7 minutes then, we scan the ticket and enter the Museums and we are free to go anywhere we like.
I recommend this tickets to people who want to visit the Museums, otherwise, we have to wait for a long time to just buy a ticket!! The thousands tourists there!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So very worth it to skip the line it was miles long and go to areas otherwise inaccessible. The guide was informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Tour guide was very experienced with a background in art history and archeology. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Beautiful and stunning art,sculptures, and sites. The skip the line was essential because we would have wasted over an hour before getting into the museum. Very knowledgeable and sweet tour guide, she was passionate about the history which made you as an attendee even more excited and passionate too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message