• USD ($)
  • English
With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Worth taking the tour just to skip the long queues. Our guide was excellent we learnt so much more than we could from a guidebook. A must do tour in Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Igor was amazing, so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his subject. Bypassing the queues and all the additional information available make this tour a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

well organised, punctual, and a great guide - interesting, lively, extremely well-informed and entertaining as well

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide (I believe her name was Rachel) was absolutely amazing! She took us on a wonderful tour of the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. She was a wealth of information, and she was able to share that information in a humorous manner that really kept our interest and made the tour a blast! I highly recommend this tour and this tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting. Good guide, a lot of information to take in with so much history but would be a real shame to visit without receiving the history from a knowledgeable person.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour in Rome. Our tour guide Emmanuela was knowledgeable, sensitive to the needs of the group, informative, and able to get us to the best locations in each of the locations we visited. There were many tour groups there at that time. However, thanks to her, we felt special and were able to see all the spectaculat things there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to connect with tour group from the start. Our very nice guide, Shannon, an art graduate from the US, was excellent. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very very knowledgeable about the museum and Sistine chapel. Excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great I would do it again , we loved Rome . Our tour guide at the Vatican was amazing she spoke very well English and she had a lot of great info. The Vatican is almost overwhelming so much to see, so much history it's breathtaking. I would book my skip the line tickets with viator again .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was excellent and the tour guide Fredric's was very knowledgeable would highly recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour,our guide Maria was great and you get to skip the long Que and see all the best bits,well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My travel guide was Sara who had a doctorate in roman architecture. She was very impressive with her extensive knowledge, very open to questions and always encouraged the group to come forward with whatever questions they may have. She took things at a very nice pace and was always smiling. You could sense she had a genuine passion for the subject matter. All in all a great job and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit St Peter's and who has little knowledge of its history. Antonia, our guide, was excellent. Her english was very good and she was very informative about the Basilica. The visit to the top of the dome is a must and by being with a guide very easy with no queuing.
Well done Antonia.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Skip-the-Line St Peter's Basilica Walking Tour Including views from the Top of the Cupola

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message