After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time! It was our first night in Rome and this tour provided a great overview! The dinner was delicious and we met some fun new friends. The sights were awesome and the mixture of walking and bus ride was just right. Highly recommend. P.S. Our guide, Ariana, was so nice and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have done 4 segway tours. Martina made this the best one ever. She was engaging, funny and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone as it is a great way to see the City without wearing out your feet and gives you an idea of what you would like to see more of. Being at night is was nice to travel through Rome with all the lights and the traffic was not to bad. We try and do segway tours when we travel and Marty has raised the bar for what we are looking for in a tour guide. Thanks again Marty

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did the Rome by night walking tour on our last night and I thought by then we would be revisiting everywhere we'd already been and hearing everything we'd already heard from other tours. I was very wrong! Our tour guide, Ciara, was excellent, providing not only the historical information to illuminate the sights we were seeing, but also including little things we might not have noticed by ourselves - such as marks on the walls around the city showing various flood levels prior to flood defences being put in at the river. The route was very well designed so that it didn't feel like we were walking miles between sights, and it was a great idea to finish at the Colosseum, as this is so impressive lit up at night (even partially obscured by scaffolding!)
This was the second 'by night' tour we did on our trip, the first being by bus, and I have to say the walking tour was by far the best. We may not have been able to visit as many places on foot, but we got a much better view of them, seeing things you just can't see from a tour bus.
The pace was also nicely balanced, so we didn't feel like we were being rushed everywhere and really had time to take in what we were seeing all around us, and we were in a small group (12 people) so felt as if we were really getting the personal tour. Ciara injected a lot of humour into her commentary and I really felt like I came away knowing a lot more about the city.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best way to see the Vatican is at night. They are letting so many people in during the day, I can not imagine what it would be like. Talking to others who did see it during the day, this night tour was the far better experience. Also, It allows for more time to see other things in Rome during the day that are closed in the evening. We enjoyed our guide. She made every effort to help out the group in any way she could.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a good tour!! Best way to get out and see the sights of Rome and see a lot of them because the Segways are so much fun and easy to use. Better than a walking tour which takes ages and is tiring.
Doing it at night was good because it wasn't so busy. DEFINITELY WORTHWHILE!!! Roberto was great

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Our guide had a degree in art history in addition to being a certified tour guide (which is a difficult certification to obtain in Italy). We appreciated her knowledge and passion for this beautiful place. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Rome to take this tour. If you are not in with a tour group you have to wait in line for hours in the sun and then walk shoulder to shoulder with thousands of other people through the museums. Even skipping the line the crowds are unbearable. With this tour we often were the only people in the hallways. We could get good pictures, and appreciate the art. Also, our guide was excellent. Previously I had toured the museums but on this tour we went through the Pope's apartments. They are no longer furnished, but the walls and the stories are stunning. The disadvantage to the night time tour is that you don't get to skip the cue for St. Peters (go around 5:00 and you'll get right in) and a second disadvantage is that the Sistine Chapel is dimly lit so it was harder to appreciate. There is nothing in the world like the Vatican. I'm confident that this tour is the best way to see it.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was perfect. Rome at night is amazing and we saw all the major sites which gave us our bearings for the rest of the week.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rome is beautiful at night! I did this tour at the beginning of my trip, and it was a great introduction to the city. Our guide Marcello was a lot of fun, and I really liked that we made two stops and explored the city on foot as well as by bus. I particularly liked the stop in Trastevere, which is a charming neighborhood.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, riding on segways are a lot of fun - you should try it at least once. Our guide was great and showed places we were not aware of before and pointed out some good places to eat/get some dessert. I would recommend the night tour as there are less people and cars which made manoevering Rome much easier.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

HI - this tour was great - an overview of the city and even with my screw-up of not getting to the right location - the service was awesome. Riding on a Segway is so fun - i highly recommend this form of transportation. I actually went on the day tour. if i had stayed longer in Rome i would have done the night tour as well.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with a really good guide. I did this on the first night I landed in Rome and it was great to see all the sights as soon as I arrived and helped me get my bearings in the city. Definitely good to do at night as well - Rome looks beautiful all lit up.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this trip was ideal to get a taster of Rome and enjoy a very good meal, it was informative and also the tour guide was very knowledgeable and also the pick up from the hotel was hassle free, if you are I room for short time or longer it is an ideal trip to see rom at night

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to go back to Rome to take other tours with this guide. was a great night. easy conversational style tour. My duaghter and I loved it. fun stories.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message