• USD ($)
  • English
After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this trip was ideal to get a taster of Rome and enjoy a very good meal, it was informative and also the tour guide was very knowledgeable and also the pick up from the hotel was hassle free, if you are I room for short time or longer it is an ideal trip to see rom at night

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to go back to Rome to take other tours with this guide. was a great night. easy conversational style tour. My duaghter and I loved it. fun stories.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first night in Rome. Just enough time to get showered and dressed and then we were picked up at out hotel. Being off season and in the middle of winter the tour was not full by any means. Only 8 of us but that made for a lovely evening. Dinner was delicious in a wonderful little restaurant tucked away just 30 steps or so from the Trevi Fountain. Our guide was delightful and the walking tour before and after dinner ticked all the boxes. It was a wonderful way to start our adventures in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What can I say about this except WOWWWW. Kiara was a fantastic guide and kept us entertained with her humour and knowledge the whole way. This was a great foundation for our other tours of Rome and I would highly recommend you do this tour on your first night if possible. Rome by day is beautiful but by night it definitely has the WOW factor. Thanks Kiara and Viator for an amazing experience.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

How can you not love a tour of some of Rome's main attractions at night? Our guide, Ariana, is a proper archaeologist and seemed to know everything there is to know about the city. She made the tour perfect for us.
Starting at Piazza Navona, we walked through the Pantheon, past the Trevi Fountain, above the Roman Forum and finished up outside the Colosseum (read the text carefully, you don't go into the Colosseum). Ariana possesses a wealth of knowledge, which we were all too glad to hear.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour really talks about the facts and tragedies that happened in old Rome and not so much on horror stories. Really love this tour as it is different from the others because it gives a glimpse on the lives of the common folk and society back then. The content of the tour is very good and plentiful and our guide Massimo is really entertaining and a good story teller. Be prepared to walk quite a bit at night if you are someone who gets tired really early.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent. Seeing the must see sights of Rome illuminated at night was wonderful. Our young tour guide had a tremendous love of Rome that he expressed with his engaging narrative as he led us through the darkened streets. His historical knowledge was awesome. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We all loved this tour!. It was our first night in Rome and it was alot of fun!. The guide was friendly and gave us great pointers for being in Rome for the first time.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an experience I will never forget. On one side you will get to see the beautiful city of Rome at night and the fun bit is that you will get to do it on a segway. It was a bit daunting at first but our guide gave us a few practice sessions and made sure we were comfortable before we set off. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great intro to our first day in Rome. Love how the city glows at night. Very romantic!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it ! We did the tour on our first night in Rome and it was a great start. Our guide, Daniel, told a great story ( must have kissed the Blarney Stone !) It was great to hear Rome's 'alternative' history and I would definitely recommend the experience. Thanks

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Oh Roma...beautiful by day...absolutely spectacular by night! A must do for all those heading to Rome. The tour takes in all the major sights under the intoxicating glow of lights. Would absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour! Our guide was fabulous! Her English was really good and she knew lots of history. Seeing Rome by night was a lovely way to see the city from a different perspective. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved our tour guide she was friendly, interesting, and did not rush through anything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to see Rome at night.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very beautiful tour. Fantastic guide, very intelligent and friendly to all in the group. A beautiful way to see Rome at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message