What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a vintage Fiat or Vespa? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Rome. The cars are well taken care of and you learn so much more than the regular sights and sounds of the city.. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Went on this tour with my 16 year old daughter. She loved the car and the tour.Would recommend this tour to others. Guide was knowledgeable and the car is cute.

Doing what: FIAT 500 Vintage Tour and the 7 Hidden Gems of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Most amazing Italian experience! The owner of the shop is THE nicest man! THE best way to get around Rome! The roads seem scary and crowded but the shop owner gives you all of the information you need to stay safe and confident on the street! I will 100 return!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Rental - 24 hour rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best things we have ever done on our travels. Georgio our guide was amazing. We would never have gone to some of the places he took us to. Highly recommend driving through rome

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour! We loved our tour guide, Alexander. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome. He took us to places we weren't able to walk to. One our best days in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant! What a great time we had all thanks to Georgo our tour guide. We were his only guests but this did not curb his enthusiasm, we were treated like special guests. The car was amazing, this little tiny old quaint car with a push back sunroof, wind down windows and only one wing mirror. My husband was driving thank goodness as he made lots of Roman friends who beeped their horns at him and made hand gestures! But this added to the fun! Georgo was patient and made sure we did not get lost, he took us to places we would never have seen if we had not done the tour, we went up tiny cobbled streets which turned the car into a bit of a bone shaker! The best bit for me was the keyhole This is amazing and I could not stop looking through it! On our travels we met up with another convoy of 4 and it was like meeting long lost pals! One of the cars had 4 persons in, they looked a bit squashed but very happy! Georgo is lovely, he took us for coffee to a fab place buried under a hill! If you wnat to see bits of the real Rome, do this, you will not be disappointed I promise, I did not want the day to end I was having so much fun! Thank you Georgo and his boss who we met when we returned to the garage, they were both so welcoming.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message