What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a vintage Fiat or Vespa? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marco was great and we saw more than we ever expected to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our drivers Daniel and Deborah were very fun and knowledgeable. What a great way to see and get a real feeling of the city. Many stops and great photo's. Loved it

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This gave a great insight to the city - the interest in the car from others was amazing - Tom was a complete gentleman who tried to show hidden delights of Rome and the half day was very entertaining. Tom's command of English wasn't very good and my Italian was the same so I think some elements were lost in translation but lots discovered and guide book filled in the elements not understood. Well worth the fee paid and I would heartily recommend the tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Went on this tour with my 16 year old daughter. She loved the car and the tour.Would recommend this tour to others. Guide was knowledgeable and the car is cute.

Doing what: FIAT 500 Vintage Tour and the 7 Hidden Gems of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Most amazing Italian experience! The owner of the shop is THE nicest man! THE best way to get around Rome! The roads seem scary and crowded but the shop owner gives you all of the information you need to stay safe and confident on the street! I will 100 return!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Rental - 24 hour rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best things we have ever done on our travels. Georgio our guide was amazing. We would never have gone to some of the places he took us to. Highly recommend driving through rome

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour! We loved our tour guide, Alexander. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome. He took us to places we weren't able to walk to. One our best days in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do. The sights were incredible, the commentary very informative, the guys Giorgio, Stefano, Leonardo and Gianni were very competent and courteous and most of all the tour was great fun. It was certainly a highlight of our trip to Rome. Thanks to the guys for a wonderful experience. Do yourself a favour - book this tour!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Tour, knowledgeable and personable guide, highly recommend. Saw lots of sights and gained information off the beaten path.,

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable!!!!!!!! Georgio and his 1967 Aqua marine Fiat took us to amazing sites off the normal path. We cannot recommend Georgio and this tour enough. If you only have the time or money for one tour, This is it!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides, Alexander and Jack were superb. This tour was the highlight of our 3 day trip to Rome. Both guides were knowledgable, customised the tour to what we were interested in and took us to sights we would never have considered. Zooming around on the back of Vespas in Rome traffic was at the same time frightening and exhilarating. Another benefit: Rome was very hot 30 degrees, and scootering around was a lot cooler than being on a walking tour. And with personal guides, a lot more efficient and fun. I highly recommend you book this tour first, and ask for Alexander and Jack and remember to ask them to take you to Rome's best cappuccino!. - Tamzin

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highlight of our trip! We have been telling everyone about this particular tour and our wonderful tour guide Alexander! We felt like we were driving around Rome with our best friend! He was so knowledgeable and he customized our adventure base on the things we were talking about! WOW!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one thing you MUST do when in Rome! Fabulous, fantastic, amazing, I could keep going on. Although our night didn't get off to the best start as our guide Stefano's bike broke down. As there were five girls and only 4 bikes it meant one would miss out but one of my friends got the great idea of breaking up the tour so we each got half the time although I managed to get the whole 3 hours. We were taken to some of the places we'd already been but we were also taken to places that only the locals would know and told things that aren't in any guide book. It truly is the best and most exciting way to see Rome a place that comes to life at night like no other city on earth. Stefano, Gianni, Gigie, Leo and Gigi are great fun especially Leo who is quite cheeky and earned the nick name of 'Bad Boy'. They made our last night in Italy the most memorable of our month long trip. To all the guys on behalf of all us girls I would like to say a big THANK YOU.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What a hoot! A great way to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time! You ride on the back of a Vespa with a tour guide in front and they pick you up at your hotel. We weren't clear about this,so I thought I'd add it to my review. Fun time!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Francesco was a great tour guide. He took me off the beaten path to the hidden gems. He asked whether I was interested in certain sites and then took me there. He made sure to fit in everything that he thought I should see in the 1 day I had available to see Rome. There is no other way to cover so much ground in a short time. It was a ton of fun and I recommend this tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous tour! Highly recommend! Great tour guide! Knowledgeable, personable and attentive! Would take this tour again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfetto! We loved this tour of Rome's hills and highlights. Our guides Daniel and Luigi were friendly and knowledgable. Un
pomeriggio perfetto a Roma!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant! What a great time we had all thanks to Georgo our tour guide. We were his only guests but this did not curb his enthusiasm, we were treated like special guests. The car was amazing, this little tiny old quaint car with a push back sunroof, wind down windows and only one wing mirror. My husband was driving thank goodness as he made lots of Roman friends who beeped their horns at him and made hand gestures! But this added to the fun! Georgo was patient and made sure we did not get lost, he took us to places we would never have seen if we had not done the tour, we went up tiny cobbled streets which turned the car into a bit of a bone shaker! The best bit for me was the keyhole This is amazing and I could not stop looking through it! On our travels we met up with another convoy of 4 and it was like meeting long lost pals! One of the cars had 4 persons in, they looked a bit squashed but very happy! Georgo is lovely, he took us for coffee to a fab place buried under a hill! If you wnat to see bits of the real Rome, do this, you will not be disappointed I promise, I did not want the day to end I was having so much fun! Thank you Georgo and his boss who we met when we returned to the garage, they were both so welcoming.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message