What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a vintage Fiat or Vespa? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Francesco was a great tour guide. He took me off the beaten path to the hidden gems. He asked whether I was interested in certain sites and then took me there. He made sure to fit in everything that he thought I should see in the 1 day I had available to see Rome. There is no other way to cover so much ground in a short time. It was a ton of fun and I recommend this tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Hippoplatypus
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour brought us to many pretty attractions around Rome. Overall the drive was easy and fun, with our guide, Alivse constantly reminding us our cars were 'superstars' as well! My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. Definitely recommend to try if you love the lovely cars!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfetto! We loved this tour of Rome's hills and highlights. Our guides Daniel and Luigi were friendly and knowledgable. Un
pomeriggio perfetto a Roma!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant! What a great time we had all thanks to Georgo our tour guide. We were his only guests but this did not curb his enthusiasm, we were treated like special guests. The car was amazing, this little tiny old quaint car with a push back sunroof, wind down windows and only one wing mirror. My husband was driving thank goodness as he made lots of Roman friends who beeped their horns at him and made hand gestures! But this added to the fun! Georgo was patient and made sure we did not get lost, he took us to places we would never have seen if we had not done the tour, we went up tiny cobbled streets which turned the car into a bit of a bone shaker! The best bit for me was the keyhole This is amazing and I could not stop looking through it! On our travels we met up with another convoy of 4 and it was like meeting long lost pals! One of the cars had 4 persons in, they looked a bit squashed but very happy! Georgo is lovely, he took us for coffee to a fab place buried under a hill! If you wnat to see bits of the real Rome, do this, you will not be disappointed I promise, I did not want the day to end I was having so much fun! Thank you Georgo and his boss who we met when we returned to the garage, they were both so welcoming.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

So you think you've seen all there is to see in Rome? I thought so too until I went on this tour. My guide Alexander was amazing and so full of the local knowledge and places to see that I hadn't read about in any tour book. This was completely safe and so much fun. A great way to see Rome like you've never seen it before.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was brilliant. Paolo was the tourguide. And since i had seen lots of rome he took me to other places. Seriously, when in Rome; rent a scooter and book this tour. It's a must!!!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

agbarry6
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow an excellent tour delivered by Alexander.
If you want something different and special do this tour, my husband and I did this for my birthday in February.
We requested off the beaten track and we definitely got that with lots of information on the day.
Four hours with plenty of stops to see the sights, love the car though be prepared to squeeze into the smallest car ever.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Alexander is a wonderful tour guide! I had limited time in Rome and he made sure that I saw all the best spots, took photos for me, and informed me of the history of each region. I had so much fun on my tour that I went for lunch with my guide afterwards. He is excellent and really paid attention to what I found interesting and how much I wanted to accomplish.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, loved it! It was a really great way to see the city. We did the night time tour which was very pretty. Our guide, Georgio, was super and generous in sharing his knowledge. Clearly proud of Rome and all it has to offer - quite right too. It seems a pricey treat but we both thought it was the highlight of our weekend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A perfect way to see Rome, Giorgio and Marco were amazing, so knowledgeable and passionate about their city, so much we would never had known without them. It was good to see so many off the tourist route places and views we didn't know existed. Even though it poured with rain a couple of times they were just as enthusiastic as us to carry on. A brilliant way to spend 4 hours.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour with Alexander who took us to places off the beaten track that we would never have found on our own. His stories of what he showed us were interesting and informative and we highly recommend the tour and Alexander to anyone who wants to see the "real Rome".
Keith and Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic way to discover the landmarks, hilltop panoramic views and historic buildings Of Rome. The Fiat 500 had recently been restored by our driver Alexander who had restored the car himself. His knowledge of Rome, it's history, architecture made the trip the Highlight of our 7 day break

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really cool tour to make!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was such a great contact. We had a great time and learnt so much. Huge fun. Would highly recommend this tour.
Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was a wonderful guide. I left Rome feeling like I understood so much more because of his observations.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only tour taken on our Rome trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We visited the most popular sites and other less known but truly enchanting sites. Our driver Georgio was full of knowledge, a great driver and new his way around. The Fiat 500 (Fifi) was a joy to ride in and my daughter and I had a marvellous time.
Thank you Georgio!

Marion and Laura

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our personal tour guide Giorgio was enthusiastic in sharing history and highlights of Rome. He made us feel welcome in this country. He was kind and patient and fun. We felt comfortable considering it was our first time. We took the City Highlights by Night- it was great!
Cindy

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giorgio and Leonardo were fantastic. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. They took us to places we would not have known about otherwise.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great car and guide. Was a good way to get an overall look at the city

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best way to see Rome! Giorgio and Leonardo were excellent guides and we had a wonderful morning exploring Rome with them. Definitely one of the top highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message