A family trip to Italy is the sort of thing you hope your kids will remember for the rest of their lives. More than just the great pizza or gelato, however, you hope they'll understand some of the significance of what they're seeing so that they can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sooo cool! Sure the small museum is a bit simple and could need some signs in English, but it was made with passion and love for the history. It kept the kids well engaged. It was not only about the Gladiator games, but also about the Roman war tactics, which was very interesting to hear. After the museum tour it was time to do the training. Don´t bring your prettiest clothes for this, it´s hard work, and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My kids ages 10, 8, 5 loved this. They thought it was the BEST part of our trip. They still talk about it today.

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My 9 and 11 year olds loved this, and so did I (44) and my husband (45). Paolo was a great guide and instructor, and gave a good history which kept the kids interested. But of course the gladiator training was the best part. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although this tour is a bit pricey, my 2 children ages 6 and 7 loved it! It's all they have been talking about! The instructor, although Gladiator strict (in a good way..), kept them engaged and entertained the entire time. Beware of the taxi's taking you there... Find the route first or ask the company to give directions. We had a taxi driver take us all over. I had the route on my phone and saw him deviate pretty quickly. When I challenged him, he tried to make the 4 of us (young kids included) get out on a busy street. I called the instructor, put him on speaker phone and he got after the taxi driver. We ended up being 20 min late thanks to the taxi driver but the gladiator instructor more than made up for the lost time.

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My kids were slightly spooked out, but amazed at this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kids had a real good time and guide was very friendly. Awesome tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Family-Friendly Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun to do. We took our three kids 11 9 and 8 as the very first thing to do in rome. It was a great idea as they understood the sites we visited during our stay.

Doing what: Time Elevator Rome 3-D Movie and Simulated Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and very appropriate for children! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining and she kept the kids very engaged! They kept asking questions and interacting with her! My son stated that it was the best tour ever!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Family-Friendly Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the Crypts and Catacombs. It sounds a bit macabre but it provides an interesting education around the history of the Christians and Roman's. The tour is by tour bus and starts with a short trip to the catacombs which is about 20 min by tour bus just outside of the city walls. There are 2 more stops - both were equally fascinating especially as you walk down the different 'layers' of the history. Its quite amazing to walk down hundreds of years of development. The last stop is the most macabre with the various skeletons re - designed into art by the monks. We found it really interesting and the kids were engaged (16 and 13) in the whole tour. As always the tour guides knowledge of these places really helps to bring alive the history. It wouldn't be the same to tour these on your own unless you had really researched the history behind these places on your own. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A real gladiator! My teenagers had a blast. The first part was museum where our family learned so much. We did this before the Forum and Colosseum tour. A great day!

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was amazing!! Had the kids (and adults) engaged right from the start. Very interesting and caught the kids imagination. Felt we covered a lot of ground over the duration but did not feel rushed. The price was very competitive and worth every cent. We wished there were a lot more of these type of tours in Rome for other parts of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Family-Friendly Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! The staff are wonderfully committed, interesting and knowledgeable people. My kids wanted to do it again the next day!

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! The staff are wonderfully committed, interesting and knowledgeable people. My kids wanted to do it again the next day!

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this to all families. It was the highlight of our vacation! My children age 12 and 17 had alot of fun and learned alot! The school is not far from central Rome, we took a cab with no problems. The metro is also close by.
The staff and Roman actor were fantastic! They were helpful, fun and informative. My moody 17 year even loved and enjoyed it, which is saying something! Go do this for your kids! They will love it!

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing. Even the adults were engaged as we learned to battle with wooden swords and shields. Guides were informative, fun and entertaining. A must do, especially with kids. Worth the cab ride!

Guides taught a lot about Ancient Rome, gladiators and weapons in their "museum" in a fun way.

Doing what: Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message