They say all roads lead to Rome, and hopefully the road you are on will eventually wind its way around to the Eternal City. Calm and chaotic, metropolitan and provincial, from ancient catacombs to Roman ruins and Renaissance masterpieces, indulge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fully recommended... jumping all the queues... nothing more to pay.. three days of transport on all types of bus, tram and metro.... plus open top bus option for the full three days.
also free maps and informative booklet

A must for all travellers to Rome

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, a real must if you go to Rome and worth every cent incl the money paid on the day for entry fee's.
St Peters Basilica had to be my highlight as I just walked around in awe and wonder with my jaw hitting the marble floor as I have never seen anything as beautiful made by man.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was very very useful. After walking in Rome for the first few days and getting blisters on my feet the Roma Card really came in handy for using the metro. And the Omnia card was very great for skipping the line. Idk why people wait in line anyway.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to experience the center of Rome! I went on this tour as part of a 4 day trip to Rome (it was my first time in the city) and this tour, together with the visit to the Vatican which I also booked with Viator, where the highlights of my trip.

Our guide was a 35 year-old charismatic Roman who spoke fluent English. Our group consisted of about 30 people and each of us had an audio unit with a headphone which transmitted the guide's voice perfectly, which meant each of us heard the guide perfectly in spite of the crowds in places like the Colosseum.

Our guide was thoughtful, attentive and very knowledgeable! During the 4 hour tour he gave us an endless amount of interesting information about the sights we passed which only a local would know (such as pointing out that certain apartment buildings are entirely occupied by the same family).

This tour was a fantastic way to skip the lines at the Colosseum + visit the main sights in the center of Rome, all with a fantastic guide. If time is of the essence for you, this is the best way to see the center of Rome. I suggest you do this tour on your first day so you have time to go back to the sights you have time to return to some of the sights you walk past on this tour if you so choose. I would definitely choose this tour over the hop-on hop-off bus.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

In both cases, the Half-Day Walking Tours well exceeded our expectations, and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering visiting Rome. First-class guides.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highlight of my holiday in Rome. Fully recommended for those who love history, adventure, new experience and great lunch. It was 2 courses menu in one of local own family restaurant with wine and coffee. Atmosphere was priceless. Thanks to our tour leader Arthur

Doing what: Segway tour of Appian Way in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Cooking With Nona class was so much fun! After a long day of touring the Vatican we were able to relax with our wonderful hosts, Emma and Anatella. We were very "hands on" in preparing our meal, rolling our dough and making noodles for fettuccine, preparing sauce, meatballs and tiramisu!! Lots of laughter and enjoying meeting new friends. The class size was small (seven of us) which made it all the more intimate. Thank you for the highlight of our time in Rome. I do need to say that the instructions for finding the apartment was not complete on our confirmation. We found the address but we were missing the information on which apartment to go to. Thankfully, a couple helped us find the right place. Other than that we had a wonderful time with really delicious food. Thank you Anatella, you are delightful!!

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour the first day we arrived in Rome. It was a great way to get yourself oriented to the city and see and hear about so many of the historic sites. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this!!! So easy to use and so much fun seeing Rome from the top of the bus! It was a great introduction to the city and also perfect for my getting around on my second day in Rome. I never had to use the buses or subway. Sitting on the right side gets the best views of the Colosseum when you pass it!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff at The Vatican office are fantastic. We used the hop on hop off bus constantly for the 3 days. You can hear all about the history of Rome and you are told which stop to get off at to see each site. There is also a wonderful guide and map and a Pass for transport. You get to see St Peter's, The Vatican and Sistene Chapel and bypass the endless queues. We used the Pass card to see The Colosseum and Pantheon. We went straight into The Colosseum as there is a quick queue for the Roma pass customers.
We stayed outside Rome, but all you really need is a hotel in the centre of Rome and the Omnia and Rome card. That way you can hop on and off the bus to each site and wander around Rome in the evening and enjoy the atmosphere and the sites. Would recommend the Omnia and Rome card to everyone. Well worth the money and the staff will help you with any query.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found that the Rome Card and the Omnia Vatican Card was great value for money and we really enjoyed our holiday in Rome. The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus was a great asset, it got us around and about and were able to visit everywhere we wanted.
We will definitely return to Rome again in the future, as there is still so much more too see.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Rome in a hurry.. I only had one day to explore and this was the perfect way to do so... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just one day in Rome and I got to see all the important bits.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide was fabulous. My 7 year old daughter was captivated throughout the entire tour. I was slightly worried that she would lose interest, but not a chance. Interactive games and fun was injected into this simplfied version of Rome 'back in the day'. Perfect for us adults too. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Family-Friendly Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect way to start your visit to Rome, a few tips to others. As we read once you have a water bottle keep it, there are fountains/springs everywhere for refilling. You don't need to €1 to the guy at the bus stop unless you want too! Ignore skip the line ticket sellers, the queue at the coliseum wasn't too long. It cost us €12 each and our 15 and 12 were free,remember to carry ID as they did check our 15 year old (he is nearly 6ft), this was for a 2 day ticket which included Roman Hill and Palatine, we explored this the next day. The metro was really easy to use,we bought single trips tickets each time, remember ladies to carry a scarf for covering up in churches or at least cover your shoulders or knees. Oh and some comfy shoes are a must, there is a lot of walking and step climbing to be done! St Peters basilica has 551! but the view was worth it. We really enjoyed Rome the only let down was the city tax when leaving, this is between 2 and 5 euro each person each night. This isn't the hotel that charges this but they do have to collect it. Such a pity they don't get any of it. Don't let this put you off but do factor it into your budget and do what we did ask the hotel how much they will charge so you can keep it aside.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message