• USD ($)
  • English
What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a Vespa scooter? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! This was my 4th time to Rome already, and definitely my favourite way of exploring the city. Our guides were very nice, and took us to great spots that were pretty authentic and a bit more off the beaten track. We also had a really nice gelato. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous!!! The highlight of our tr

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We almost cancelled this because of rain but I am so glad we didn't as we had a blast! Our guides were great and showed us places we would have never seen. The Vespas are the only way to get through the traffic in Rome and make good use of your time. I would recommend for families with teenagers.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My sister and I had an INCREDIBLE experience with this tour. Our tour guides were wonderful and really took us to areas we wouldn't have been able to access through traditional touring methods. 'When in Rome do as the Romans do'- what's more roman than touring this incredible city on a vespa?? (it also helps to alleviate some of the traffic situations) :)

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There can't be anything better than riding on the back of a vintage Vespa and seeing Rome. I have been to Rome several times though out my life and I have to say that the opportunity to see the city from this Vespa tour was very special and a whole lot of fun. I would so do this again.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Is it OK to tell you that I wanted to take Alessandro home??? He was a fantastic tour guide. This was our first night in Rome and we would not have seen all the sights without this tour. He took us everywhere and was able to get us pictures together which is difficult when you travel as a couple. the sights in Rome are very spread out and we were able to get a great orientation of the city. The city is complicated and there is so much to do and see. We liked the fact that he picked us up at our hotel, told us so many of the "non tourist" things to do and places to eat. Our 1969 Vintage Fiat was fun, which he owned. His English was good and we understood everything very well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great way to see more of Rome in a short period of time. We had excellent tour guides which were very knowledgeable and the Vespas allowed us to view the true beauty of Rome. We saw many sites we would have otherwise missed in typical tours or on our own.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On an October trip to Italy with three friends, we had one day to spend in Rome. The Rome Vespa tour was AWESOME. Our guides were GREAT. One day in Rome is not sufficient, but we got a great taste of it that day. We are just home a couple weeks and talk about that day all the time. It was the highlight of our Italy trip. It is money very well spent. You will see things not everyone gets a chance to see. I would do it again in a heartbeat. We were introducted to Suppli al telefono this day-YUMMY. I found a recipe and made them when got home. They were almost as good! But since we were not eating them with our tour guides, it wasn't the same.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What an awesome way to spend an afternoon in Rome. Mauro was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

There isn't a rating high enough for this tour! It is the quintessential Roman thing to do, riding a Vespa. Our guides were fantastic! We covered so much ground and stopped at so many monuments. The guides can get you right up basically to the front door of each location, and from there they give you a detailed history of what you are seeing. There are events where you might spend 4 hours in one such monument and get a much broader explanation (i.e., spend a half day at the Colosseum, for example), but if you are looking to have a BLAST and see ALL of the major highlights of Rome and have a great basic less on each, you don't want to miss this tour! Should you find one particular location that you just loved so much you want to go deeper, book a separate tour just for it - but you will leave this tour feeling like you REALLY saw Rome. Drivers are very safe and considerate - there is nothing to be afraid of. I would do this one again!!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I thought I had seen most of the tourist things you can see in Rome until I did this tour. I had a great guide and he took me to places in Rome I would have not known existed and also quite difficult to access if walking. Rome drivers are crazy but I felt extremely safe throughout the tour as my guide was very experienced and knew how to navigate around Rome. Experiencing a Vespa ride is a must for anyone who visits Italy.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not knowing what to expect and not having done a tour like this before (I always thought i'd keep the money and do it my self), i decided to give the tour ago particularly because my wife and I are Fiat 500 enthusiasts. I can not express how good the tour was, we had the full Italian experience in the most iconic car of them all! Our guide, Daniel, was full of local knowledge, very polite and spoke great English. He took us to all the sights and not once did we feel rushed and had more then enough time to wander around at his very cleverly chosen spots.

We took our tour on our first full day in Rome and I would recommend anyone to do the same. The tour gave us a fantastic view of the city, allowed us to get our bearings and plan the sights we want to see in over the remainder of our stay. This really was a fantastic tour which was well planned and delivered with true Italian style.

The room in the back of the little car is tight but adds to the Italian experience.

Did i mention how great the car was??? There is a saying when in Rome do as the Romans do, quite clearly this means going on tour in an fiat 500.

If I could give it ten stars, I would, as it certainly deserves it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Worth six stars. Our guides were amazing and the whole experience was one of the highlights of our entire month away. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent time with the tour. We gave our guide freedom to take us where ever he thought we should see. He did not disappoint us in his time with us.

Great looks from people we passed in the street with his car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fantastic tour with a vintage Fiat 500 - the driver has shown us great places off the beaten path. I can recommend this tour 100%.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message