• USD ($)
  • English
What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a Vespa scooter? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic City tour. Giorgio my guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.
He showed my the main attractions as well as a few hidden gems of Rome. This was my best memory of Rome!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had really only one full day to "see" Rome with my 20 year old son and my 18 year old daughter. This tour was perfection! Fun! We saw so many things I had not seen on prior trips there! Most of all, we had moment to moment contact with warm, friendly knowledgable tour guides! No better way to go!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic evening. As the crazy, daytime traffic had died down, we moved around Rome quite easily, with frequent stops where we got out to enjoy the view and take photos. Our drivers, Virginia and Paolo, were most competent at getting us around and responsive to our requests as to what to see. Paolo, in particular, is a passionate Roman who more than knows his stuff and tells it well. We could have listened to him all night. Virginia is charming, but does not speak much English, which is a pity. All in all, a great adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks to Alexander and his lovely Fiat 500 we had a wonderful time and saw incredible night views of Rome! We highly recommend him and this tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Ann McKain
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alessandra and Simone were our guides and they were amazing! Even though we had already seen quite a bit of Rome, it was still awesome to see it again from the back of a scooter. They also took us to lots of places on our wish list that we hadn't seen yet. One of us had never been on a scooter before and was a little apprehensive, but she felt very safe in their hands and was smiling the whole time. In my opinion it was the best part of our weeklong stay in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We had two cars for our party of 4. The girl guide Virginia had very limited English but it was great fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really much enjoyed this private tour with Alessandro! He brought me everywhere I wanted to go and made me discover places that I will remember for a lifetime!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was so much fun! I would do it again! I was very lucky to have a wonderful tour guide in Jacopo, who was knowledgeable, personable and professional. I was able to see so much of Rome, and so much that hasn’t been included on any other tour that I have done in Rome. The experience was enriched by the knowledge that Jacopo shared. I loved the experience and highly recommend the tour :)

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I thought this was one of the best tours I booked. I would recommend this to everyone. The guide was very professional, educated and had so much knowledge. He was also on time picking me up at my hotel.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with a really good guide. I did this on the first night I landed in Rome and it was great to see all the sights as soon as I arrived and helped me get my bearings in the city. Definitely good to do at night as well - Rome looks beautiful all lit up.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! This was my 4th time to Rome already, and definitely my favourite way of exploring the city. Our guides were very nice, and took us to great spots that were pretty authentic and a bit more off the beaten track. We also had a really nice gelato. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous!!! The highlight of our tr

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We almost cancelled this because of rain but I am so glad we didn't as we had a blast! Our guides were great and showed us places we would have never seen. The Vespas are the only way to get through the traffic in Rome and make good use of your time. I would recommend for families with teenagers.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My sister and I had an INCREDIBLE experience with this tour. Our tour guides were wonderful and really took us to areas we wouldn't have been able to access through traditional touring methods. 'When in Rome do as the Romans do'- what's more roman than touring this incredible city on a vespa?? (it also helps to alleviate some of the traffic situations) :)

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message