What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a Vespa scooter? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really cool tour to make!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was such a great contact. We had a great time and learnt so much. Huge fun. Would highly recommend this tour.
Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was a wonderful guide. I left Rome feeling like I understood so much more because of his observations.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great car and guide. Was a good way to get an overall look at the city

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best way to see Rome! Giorgio and Leonardo were excellent guides and we had a wonderful morning exploring Rome with them. Definitely one of the top highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to familiarise yourself with Rome before setting out on foot. Our guides ( Giorgio and Luigi) were great. They asked what we wanted to see and started the tour designed to our requests. Answered all our questions and didn't bore us with trivial info. Saw amazing things that you don't see by bus or on foot. Its just fun riding round Rome on a 1964 Vespa on a hot and clear day, magic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a GREAT way to see a lot of Rome in a short time, and have fun doing it. With great guides (Carlos, Luigi, Daniel, one a guide, one an architect, one just a nice guy) whizzing you around the city, it was as much fun to ride as it was interesting to see. Our 13 year old was shooting video from his phone, jumping off the bike at each stop, and it turned what is an admittedly challenging day for a teenager into a rush of fun.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was AMAZING! I was picked up at my hotel and whisked away for four hours of exploring Rome with my awesome guide, Alexander in this cute yellow Fiat that he restored himself. I was going to be doing a group bus tour around the city a couple days later so instead of the standard Rome highlights (Colosseum, Pantheon, etc), I was taken to places off the beaten path including several hills to get gorgeous views of the city. You can customize the tour to what you want to see. Alexander was very knowledgeable about everything we saw and every time we stopped somewhere, he got out of the car and explained the history in more detail. This is well worth the cost...trust me! I honestly can't rant and rave about this tour enough. I got this as a birthday gift from my family and it was the experience of a lifetime. I got to see parts of Rome that no tour bus would be able to show you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun! Skip the big tour groups and see Rome by Vespa with your own guide. I felt like I had a friend in Rome showing me around for the day in an informative but informal way. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. I recommend this to everyone to try at least once. Our guide showed us the entire city. We made stops all over the city to see the sights and take pictures. We even stopped along the way for coffee. Alexander, Luigi and Leonardo (our guides) meet us at the hotel and made sure that we were safe and had lots of fun. This tour was money well spent.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paolo and Stefano were fantastic hosts and the Vespa tour was amazing and so much fun. It was great to see places off the beaten track that were still great to look at and not crowded with tourists. Our introduction to Suppli will never be forgotten!! We highly recommend the Off the Beaten Track Vespa tour as it was one of the highlights in our month long trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic City tour. Giorgio my guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.
He showed my the main attractions as well as a few hidden gems of Rome. This was my best memory of Rome!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message