What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a Vespa scooter? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun! Skip the big tour groups and see Rome by Vespa with your own guide. I felt like I had a friend in Rome showing me around for the day in an informative but informal way. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. I recommend this to everyone to try at least once. Our guide showed us the entire city. We made stops all over the city to see the sights and take pictures. We even stopped along the way for coffee. Alexander, Luigi and Leonardo (our guides) meet us at the hotel and made sure that we were safe and had lots of fun. This tour was money well spent.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paolo and Stefano were fantastic hosts and the Vespa tour was amazing and so much fun. It was great to see places off the beaten track that were still great to look at and not crowded with tourists. Our introduction to Suppli will never be forgotten!! We highly recommend the Off the Beaten Track Vespa tour as it was one of the highlights in our month long trip.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic City tour. Giorgio my guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.
He showed my the main attractions as well as a few hidden gems of Rome. This was my best memory of Rome!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had really only one full day to "see" Rome with my 20 year old son and my 18 year old daughter. This tour was perfection! Fun! We saw so many things I had not seen on prior trips there! Most of all, we had moment to moment contact with warm, friendly knowledgable tour guides! No better way to go!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic evening. As the crazy, daytime traffic had died down, we moved around Rome quite easily, with frequent stops where we got out to enjoy the view and take photos. Our drivers, Virginia and Paolo, were most competent at getting us around and responsive to our requests as to what to see. Paolo, in particular, is a passionate Roman who more than knows his stuff and tells it well. We could have listened to him all night. Virginia is charming, but does not speak much English, which is a pity. All in all, a great adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Highly recommend this tour. Alex our guide was excellent and showed us around Rome and to places where we never would have gone. The Fiat was also fun and everyone wanted to take photos of it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour of Rome to see some different sites. We had to cars and 2 great drivers guides. Thanks Daniele and Virginia. Very flexible about what we wanted to see and how long we spent at the different stops.

Thanks

Jared Michelle Katie and Harry

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks to Alexander and his lovely Fiat 500 we had a wonderful time and saw incredible night views of Rome! We highly recommend him and this tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Ann McKain
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alessandra and Simone were our guides and they were amazing! Even though we had already seen quite a bit of Rome, it was still awesome to see it again from the back of a scooter. They also took us to lots of places on our wish list that we hadn't seen yet. One of us had never been on a scooter before and was a little apprehensive, but she felt very safe in their hands and was smiling the whole time. In my opinion it was the best part of our weeklong stay in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: Highlights of the Seven Hills of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We had two cars for our party of 4. The girl guide Virginia had very limited English but it was great fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really much enjoyed this private tour with Alessandro! He brought me everywhere I wanted to go and made me discover places that I will remember for a lifetime!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message