Want to see unique sights of Rome along with the major attractions in a fun and easy way? Try biking! You can get across the Eternal City faster than walking while avoiding car traffic and going to places vehicles aren’t allowed. Rome has become ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent Tour. Doesn't matter if you are not an avid fit bike rider, as the pace is easy / relaxed, the bikes fantastic, with good suspension and gears. Our guide gave just right amount of info at various stop offs, took us to the main iconic sites, and also down many quant out of the way streets. Highly suggest you do this tour. Great way to get to know Rome

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you Pia for a brilliant introduction to Rome. It was our first morning in Rome and we got an all round overview of the sights of the capital and where they were situated and we could then visit them easily later in our visit.Great bike and accessories plus a bottle of water!We also recieved an excellant commentry on the history of the places of interest.Will definately do it again.The Lacey's from North Wales.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to see a lot of Rome in a few hours. It gives you a great overview of what there is to see and do. Our guide was excellent. We had a few stops for coffee gelato and pizza en route! Easy riding with good bikes. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun - a definite must do for anyone who can ride a bike. The mikes provided are well sprung with a nice comfy seat - a must on all those cobble stone streets! Our guide was knowledgable and interesting to listen to. He moved at our pace giving us plenty of breaks from the heat. There is really only one hill to conquer and the bikes are so well geared they make it easy. Definitely do this if you get a chance

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The people at the bike shop were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our guide, Daniele, was excellent. He took seriously his responsibility to highlight the history and information along the way while conscientiously taking every measure to ensure safety and enjoyment of all the riders. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the funniest things we did in Rome. I recommend it for the first day, so you get an overview of everything and you know where to get back with more time.
Daniele was out tour guide, he was enthusiastic and friendly, and gave a lot of good information.
In the middle of the tour it started pouring rain, we got soaked, but anyway he continue with the full tour as soon as it started raining less.
The tour lasted almost 4.30 hs., be prepared to do some good exercise, hop on and off from the bike constantly, and be alert to avoid crashing against pedestrians ( who are even more dangerous than cars in Rome, lol)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We went on Tuesday 22nd of April on a morning tour and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 hours. The bikes were fantastic and the whole thing was so well organised. Our guide was wonderful, a lovely man who was so knowledgeable about all the sites and took us to see all the alternative views away from the tourist crowds! We had plenty of time for photo taking and snacks along the way, our group had only 4 people in it so we got VIP attention at all time! This was without a doubt our favorite part of the Rome holiday, Thank you Viator :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out with Bruno; our guide. If you only have time for one ride in Rome, this is it. Good bikes to boot!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Very informational and fun to ride around the city on the bikes! We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Since returning from Rome, I've been describing my bike tour of the Appian Way and recommending Topbike Rental and Tours to everyone. Frederico is a fantastic, knowledgeable, and personable guide who made the ride a great, memorable, and WAY cool experience.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a bit cold for the bike ride, but our guide was full of humor and had a wealth of knowledge regarding the history of Rome. It wasn't long before we forgot how cold it was and were absolutely enjoying the bike ride through Rome. I would recommend this bike tour of Rome for everyone!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb tour. Thank you. Our bicycling guide Ricardo was knowledgable, humorous and a natural communicator! He gave us a lot of balanced background knowledge in the limited time.
It was the highlight of the holiday. We saw all the sites without having to hoof it for miles!
Thank you Ricardo! I would recommend this tour as a "day one" activity - you get the geography, an overview of the history, and brief experience of lots of great places you can go back to revisit later in your stay. The bikes were new and good quality, with comfy seats, disc brakes, good gears for the hills and modern helmets. Excellent. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lived up to our expectations, was a really nice way to see a lot in Rome and cover a lot of ground, especially out of the main tourist paths. Guide was a former architect so was able to add insight to his explanations of the ruins. Appreciated that the bikes were quality 27 speeds and helmets were provided, although most of the route was easy riding. 4-5 hrs really flew by, had a nice sunset view from over the forum.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message